Sign in

Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor

Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor Reviews (2)

The Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing ParlorGoodman Street NorthSuite B136Rochester, NY I4607Phone:585-461-2285www.nittygrittyhairandwax.comWednesday, November 2, I6Revdex.comBryant Woods SouthAmherst, NY 14228RE: Complaint # [redacted] Dear ***, Complaint Handler,We received your letter in regards to complaint ID [redacted] submitted on October 27, We would like to take the time to explain the situation further, so you can understand why we cannot refund him the $in questionThe customer who submitted the complaint has never set foot in our salonOn July 13, 2016, he called the salon and booked two separate appointmentsThe first appointment was booked for July 18, and had a total bill of$189, and the second appointment was booked for July 28, with a total bill of $The customer did not show up for either of these appointments, and never called to cancelAs a rule, we always give a confirmation reminder call hours prior to the appointment, and we also call clients when they miss their appointments to see if they need to rescheduleThe customer did not respondto any of the confirmation calls, nor did he respond to the calls about rescheduling his appointmentsBecause he never called to cancel the appointments, the technicians not only lost out on a significant amount of money but also wasted several hours of their time that could have been filled with other clientsThen on September 8, 2016, the customer called the salon again to book another appointmentWhen he called, we let him know that since he had not shown up for such significant appointments previously we would require a nonrefundable and nontransferable deposit to hold the space for his next appointmentThe customer booked an appointment for September 23, 2016, and paid a $deposit over the phone with a credit card.On September 20, 2016, the customer called to let us know that he was going to be in the hospital and needed to reschedule the appointment on September We let him know that typically we would not allow him to move the deposit he paid, as it was nonrefundable and nontransferable, but since he was going to be in the hospital we made an exception for himAt this time, the customer moved his appointment to October 7, Page of 3Later that day, on September 20, the customer called back to cancel the appointment he had just booked on October 7, because he wasn't sure that he would be well enough to make the appointmentHe asked if we could transfer the deposit he had paid to his girlfriend so that she could come in during the appointment time he had booked on October Again, we stated that typically we would not allow for this because the deposit is nontransferable and nonrefundable, but that because he is ill we would allow his girlfriend to use the depositThe service he wanted to book for his girlfriend was $60, so we explained that there was $left unused and that it would not be refunded if she did not use the entire $We asked if there were any other services she wanted to have done that day to use the whole deposit, and the customer was not sure so he gave us his girlfriend's phone number to call herWhen we called the customer's girlfriend and explained the situation, she said that there were not any other services she wanted done that dayWe explained to her that the $unused portion of the deposit would not be refunded, and encouraged her to schedule other services that day so that the deposit would not go to wasteHowever, she did not want to schedule any other servicesOn October 7, 2016, the customer's girlfriend came to the salon for her appointmentThe appointmenthad a total bill of $At the end of the service, she did not come up to the reception desk to ask about paymentInstead, she left the salon without speaking to anyoneShe did not ask anyone about the deposit at this timeOn October 27, 2016, the customer's girlfriend called to book another appointmentAfter we went through the schedule to figure out the best time and date for her, she asked, "I still have a $credit, right?" We explained that there was no credit, as the deposit that had been paid by her boyfriend was nontransferable and nonrefundableShe argued that we had told her otherwise when she was at the salon previously, and then she put her boyfriend on the phoneHe said that we were lying, that we had told him previously that he could use his deposit at future appointmentsThe reason we had this customer put down a deposit was to pay for the technician's time since he had missed so many prior appointmentsWe have this rule in place for customers who frequently cancel their appointments at the last minute or for those who frequently no-call/no-showWe take a deposit so that thetechnician gets 50% of the the money they were supposed to make in the cancelled appointment, so that their time is not completely wastedWhile we do everything we can to provide complete customer satisfaction, we are unable to give this customer a refund of $from his deposit, as he has already missed four separate appointments with usThe four appointments that he has missed have a combined total of hours and $that our technicians have not been compensated forWhile we do acknowledge that the customer did pay a $deposit and only used $of it, it was made very clear at the time of the deposit that it was nonrefundable and nontransferableWe then made an exception because of his health issues and allowed him to transfer the deposit two separate timesThe deposit paid was not a store creditThe deposit was to hold his appointment time on September 23, which he then cancelledWe cannot allow him to transfer the remainder of the deposit furtherPage of 3Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to this complaintPlease let us know if you have any other questions or need any other information from us at this timeBest,The Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing ParlorPage of

The Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor274 Goodman Street NorthSuite B136Rochester, NY I4607Phone:585-461-2285www.nittygrittyhairandwax.comWednesday, November 2, 20 I6Revdex.com100 Bryant Woods SouthAmherst, NY 14228RE: Complaint #[redacted]Dear [redacted], Complaint Handler,We received your...

letter in regards to complaint ID [redacted] submitted on October 27, 2016. We would like to take the time to explain the situation further, so you can understand why we cannot refund him the $40 in question. The customer who submitted the complaint has never set foot in our salon. On July 13, 2016, he called the salon and booked two separate appointments. The first appointment was booked for July 18, 2016 and had a total bill of$189, and the second appointment was booked for July 28, 2016 with a total bill of $220. The customer did not show up for either of these appointments, and never called to cancel. As a rule, we always give a confirmation reminder call 24 hours prior to the appointment, and we also call clients when they miss their appointments to see if they need to reschedule. The customer did not respondto any of the confirmation calls, nor did he respond to the calls about rescheduling his appointments. Because he never called to cancel the appointments, the technicians not only lost out on a significant amount of money but also wasted several hours of their time that could have been filled with other clients. Then on September 8, 2016, the customer called the salon again to book another appointment. When he called, we let him know that since he had not shown up for such significant appointments previously we would require a nonrefundable and nontransferable deposit to hold the space for his next appointment. The customer booked an appointment for September 23, 2016, and paid a $100 deposit over the phone with a credit card.On September 20, 2016, the customer called to let us know that he was going to be in the hospital and needed to reschedule the appointment on September 23. We let him know that typically we would not allow him to move the deposit he paid, as it was nonrefundable and nontransferable, but since he was going to be in the hospital we made an exception for him. At this time, the customer moved his appointment to October 7, 2016. Page 1 of 3Later that day, on September 20, the customer called back to cancel the appointment he had just booked on October 7, because he wasn't sure that he would be well enough to make the appointment. He asked if we could transfer the deposit he had paid to his girlfriend so that she could come in during the appointment time he had booked on October 7. Again, we stated that typically we would not allow for this because the deposit is nontransferable and nonrefundable, but that because he is ill we would allow his girlfriend to use the deposit. The service he wanted to book for his girlfriend was $60, so we explained that there was $40 left unused and that it would not be refunded if she did not use the entire $100. We asked if there were any other services she wanted to have done that day to use the whole deposit, and the customer was not sure so he gave us his girlfriend's phone number to call her. When we called the customer's girlfriend and explained the situation, she said that there were not any other services she wanted done that day. We explained to her that the $40 unused portion of the deposit would not be refunded, and encouraged her to schedule other services that day so that the deposit would not go to waste. However, she did not want to schedule any other services. On October 7, 2016, the customer's girlfriend came to the salon for her appointment. The appointmenthad a total bill of $60. At the end of the service, she did not come up to the reception desk to ask about payment. Instead, she left the salon without speaking to anyone. She did not ask anyone about the deposit at this time. On October 27, 2016, the customer's girlfriend called to book another appointment. After we went through the schedule to figure out the best time and date for her, she asked, "I still have a $40 credit, right?" We explained that there was no credit, as the deposit that had been paid by her boyfriend was nontransferable and nonrefundable. She argued that we had told her otherwise when she was at the salon previously, and then she put her boyfriend on the phone. He said that we were lying, that we had told him previously that he could use his deposit at future appointments. The reason we had this customer put down a deposit was to pay for the technician's time since he had missed so many prior appointments. We have this rule in place for customers who frequently cancel their appointments at the last minute or for those who frequently no-call/no-show. We take a deposit so that thetechnician gets 50% of the the money they were supposed to make in the cancelled appointment, so that their time is not completely wasted. While we do everything we can to provide complete customer satisfaction, we are unable to give this customer a refund of $40 from his deposit, as he has already missed four separate appointments with us. The four appointments that he has missed have a combined total of 11.25 hours and $779 that our technicians have not been compensated for. While we do acknowledge that the customer did pay a $100 deposit and only used $60 of it, it was made very clear at the time of the deposit that it was nonrefundable and nontransferable. We then made an exception because of his health issues and allowed him to transfer the deposit two separate times. The deposit paid was not a store credit. The deposit was to hold his appointment time on September 23, which he then cancelled. We cannot allow him to transfer the remainder of the deposit further. Page 2 of 3Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to this complaint. Please let us know if you have any other questions or need any other information from us at this time. Best,The Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing ParlorPage 3 of 3

Check fields!

Write a review of Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 274 Goodman Street North, Rochester, New York, United States, 14607

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor.



Add contact information for Nitty Gritty Hair & Waxing Parlor

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated