Write a review Sign In

Norman Fence Co., Inc.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > Norman Fence Co., Inc.
Add Review

Norman Fence Co., Inc. Reviews (5)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9792283 time 13.06.2018

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.  Can you please share Ted's contact information so that I can follow-up with him?
Regards,
*. [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9779753 time 03.06.2018

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Dec7, 2017:[redacted] hired an inspector for all gas water heaters & Logs in the complex. He said my water heater was not properly vented & needed to be shut down.  Would not turn it back on unless I signed a waiver. Left it off. Also had to turn my furnace off as it is runs the with water. I called Southern Trust & spoke to [redacted], the manager & he assured me that it was installed properly. Jan 24th 2017 Southern Trust installed the now mentioned wrong unit. I then contacted another licensed gas technician for a second opinion, Mr. [redacted]. He came out & agreed it was not properly vented. Dec 8, 2017 I called Southern Trust again & spoke to manager [redacted] they would order a new tank & should be in Monday & then install Tuesday. Mind you that it is below freezing and I have no heat or hot water for 6 days now.  Owner Puzio is still unaware of the situation because he has not returned any of my calls yet.Dec 11,2017 No word from Southern Trust, did not return my calls until 5:11. said the tank was not in yet ([redacted])Dec 12, 2017  Southern Trust calls 4:02 Tank is in & will install on Wednesday. Now it is still below freezing and I am now going on 7 days without heat or hot water. No concerns from Southern Trust. Dec 13,2017  Finally removed old tank & begin installing new tank. Not happy as something went wrong with the ignitor. They have to order another part before it was up & running, and it might not be in till Friday or Monday. My daughter finally had enough and called the owner Ted Puzio ( owner). Ted returned phone call within 15 mins and still was unaware of the problems and said he was to call me.  Ted called me shortly after and I informed him of the situation as to which he still had no clue was happening. Dec 14, 2017  Still no heat or hot water.  Ignitor was installed but now another thing went wrong.  This is a brand new unit!!! I am fed up and freezing.  I also found out that a neighbor had a power vent installed by a local company and is the correct unit for my condo.  I called Ted back and he says they will install a power vent.Dec15, 2017 Southern Trust takes out the tank & installs the power vent unit.  Then they tell me I can turn my furnace back on.  After returning that evening I realize my furnace is running constantly & only heating up to 68 degrees.  I shut my heat off!!  Now day 9 with out heat and hot water.  I am a 70 yr old woman, living alone and am living without heat and hot water with no concern from Southern Trust and the owner.  I got the nerve up to ask for at least the gas fee and the technician's fee for catching the what could have been disastrous to me. Ted did not initiate the assistance he only agreed. Dec16, 2017 Called Southern Trust & they sent someone out right away.  [redacted] comes out & finds there is too much air in the circulator pump . This was never checked before my furnace was turned on - could have ruined my furnace ! Also the exact same thing happened back a year ago & Southern Trust then said my circulator pump had gone bad- cost me $600 ! Could it have been just air in the circulator pump then???  I feel this was neglect on their part and taking advantage of an elder during one of the coldest weeks of the year with no concideration for what was really happening. If it wasn't for my daughter calling Ted and bringing him into the situation that something finally got going. Who knows what would have happened. Shame on them!!
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9784720 time 31.05.2018

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.As mentioned in my original complaint, the homeowner was presented with an invoice by the technician upon completion of his work.  The invoice totaled $381.27, on top of the $189.00 dispatch fee.  Estimating that parts cost, at most, $50.00, and knowing that time required to complete the job was 1.5 hours, at most - then I calculate that labor charges were billed at $381.27 less $50.00 divided by 1.5 hours = $221.00/hour.  I cannot believe that this is a standard rate, or a fair market rate.  At the very least, I would like to see a detailed line item breakdown of invoice components, and reiterate that a refund of $300.00 would be accepted as a fair settlement of the matter under dispute.  I would also reiterate that "same day" service was NOT provided.
Regards,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9779832 time 24.05.2018

Ms [redacted]--Our tech
returned back out to your home on September 17 to review the extent of what
needed to be completed and to give you an Upfront guaranteed price for repairs.
But when he returned to
your home you would not let him in. Without access to your home during daylight
hours to access the problem he would not be able to give you a price on
repairing your system. 
I'm sorry but it would
be extremely hard for us to fixing your system without seeing it during the
daytime.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9785532 time 21.05.2018

Ms. [redacted], I am sorry that we let you down and that you had
a bad experience with our award winning team, but that is not our company’s
purpose. Our core purpose is: "To Help All People Live in Safety and
comfort".  We do this by providing
outstanding on time service, great warranties...

and 100% customer satisfaction.
Your case would be an excellent example of the benefits you
would have received with our 1 year flow warranty. You have already paid
someone else $530.00 to come out twice in less than a year’s time and not solve the
problem, but only get your water flowing. This is not how we develop long term
lasting friendships and relationships with our customers. We value each and
every one of our customers time, home and friendship. This is why we do such an
extensive job clearing/solving and remedying the problem for the
long haul—we just do not  get your water following and then come back with in a six month period and charge for the next problem.
Like I said earlier, I am sorry that we let you down, Ted
Puzio


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Norman Fence Co., Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 210 N. Porter, Norman, OK, 73069

Website: https://www.americanpestpros.com/

44 people are currently seeking Norman Fence Co., Inc. contact information.