Sign in

North To South Custom Woodworking

3649 County Road 24, Archbold, Ohio, United States, 43502-9317

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about North To South Custom Woodworking? Use RevDex to write a review

North To South Custom Woodworking Reviews (%countItem)

BUYER BEWARE!!
In 2017 I saw a vanity on Etsy advertised by SDG. I contacted the owner to see if he could make it in a custom size. He told me to contact him directly by email. January 2018, we agreed on a design and approximate time line of 12 weeks. I sent him a check for the price and shipping.
*** he said it was shipping out "next week" . May he was waiting for hardware. He promised a ship date so I would have it by June 15th. It came June 20th. Improperly packed. Badly damaged. The wood did not match and it had none of the trim work the Etsy ad showed.
I refused shipment. I asked for a refund the day it arrived. I requested payment in June, in July, in August, ( he continued to say he would send the check, but didn't), September, etc. I even offered a payment plan to him, which he agreed to but did not follow. The good news is I finally did get refunded the entire amount by January 2019. 1 year from the order date. This has been resolved , but was a big hassle.
The company website clams Excellence and Professionalism, Insured and Guaranteed, Satisfaction Guaranteed. My experience with them is that all these claims are false advertising. .They seem to now the ins and outs of doing business outside the Etsy website. There is no recourse if you purchase from them directly. The long drawn out process they create invalidates the credit card company purchaser protection. They may be "nice" people they are horrible business people.

We had SDG Cabinetry fabricate a large quantity of custom cabinetry for one of our customers. As a 90+ year remodeling company we have very high demands on quality and service. SDG came through for us and when I asked our client what they thought of the final product, they stated that they knew the cabinetry was going to be nice, but that they received surpassed that expectation.

We contracted with SDG Cabinetry to fabricate a custom closet system for our company. Work was very good and the few minor issues we found were promptly attended to and resolved satisfactorily.

On 3/13/17 I paid $2,700 through my AmExp card to *** to make a vanity and 2 medicine cabinets, and he never shipped the items.
I had found SDG Cabinetry through ***. After several phone conversations and emails with the owner, ***, I paid him the sum of @2,700 on my AmExp card to make a 60" vanity and two medicine cabinets. The cost of the vanity was $1,475 plus $285 shipping. The cost of the medicine cabinets were $825 plus $115 shipping.

As well as several phone conversations with ***, I have a list of over 50 emails spanning a period of 12 months with excuses and promises made by *** to make and deliver the products. I gave him many chances to make good on his promises.

I had contacted *** and explained the situation, but they said they could not do anything since I had paid *** directly and not through the *** internet site. I had also contacted the American Express fraud department, but they claim they do not honor cases after 6 months, however, I did not know in that time period if the products would be delivered or not. *** stole money from me through American Express and they should have honored the claim.

I have the list of over 50 emails between *** and myself. I also have the American Express credit card statement showing the payment of $2,700 made to ***.

Desired Outcome

I am seeking a refund of my original payment to *** on 3/13/17 of $2,700.

North To South Custom Woodworking Response • Mar 21, 2018

I tried to send the vanity to the customer but she filed a case in court so I had it sent back to me.

Customer Response • Mar 21, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I had found SDG Cabinetry through ***. After several phone conversations and emails with the owner, ***, on 3/13/17 I had paid him the sum of $2,700 to make a 60" vanity and two medicine cabinets.

As well as several phone conversations with ***, I have a list of over 50 emails spanning a period of 12 months with excuses and promises made by *** to make and deliver the products. I gave him multiple chances to make good on his promises. He said he was shipping the items in September 2017, October 2017, November 2017, December 2017, and then January 2018. In February 2018, he said he had attached the shipping paperwork to the email. I told him more than once there were no attachments to the email and to resend the shipping documents. He never sent the shipping paperwork and finally answered my emails by just saying the vanity was on its way. On its way to where, I had asked. That was the last I heard from him which was on February 22, 2018. I filed a complaint with the Revdex.com and contacted the Bryan Municipal Court for Williams County, Ohio in March 2018.

North To South Custom Woodworking Response • Mar 22, 2018

Item is ready to ship but I am not shipping the item with out a dismissed court case.

Customer Response • Mar 24, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The vanity and medicine cabinets were ordered on March 2017. After multiple excuses, *** said he was finally shipping the items in September 2017, then October 2017, then November 2017, then December 2017, then January 2018, and then in February 2018 (see list of emails). We have been very patient and understanding over the past year, but we had to order another vanity from a more reliable source. Of course we want a full refund of the $2,700.

Check fields!

Write a review of North To South Custom Woodworking

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

North To South Custom Woodworking Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3649 County Road 24, Archbold, Ohio, United States, 43502-9317

Phone:

Show more...

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for North To South Custom Woodworking

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated