Sign in

Northwest Athletics

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Northwest Athletics? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Advertising Agencies Northwest Athletics

Northwest Athletics Reviews (7)

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The builder is completely in the wrong for listing prices of specific granite selection options in our construction contract with a price and then not honoring those prices when we made those selections with their granite supplier The builder, and only the builder, should be accountable for the signed contract/agreement he made with his customer and we find it regrettable that he feels that should be resolved with the granite installer The granite installer did not quote a firm price on granite types when we siged the construction contract - that was the builder.Unfortunately, the granite allowance was not like any of the other allowances mentioned in the builder's response because it was the only one listed in the contract calling out the exact price for a specific type/grade/brand of material.Hopefully the builder will stop the practice of listing granite prices on their contract if those prices can not be honored Regards, [redacted]

As of 7/18/all of the customer’s warrantable items have been addressed both in person and via written communications on several occasions, explaining the details of the position of the companyThe company has been very responsive to the customer We have been in business for years, and always address all warrantable items in as timely a manner as possible, and certainly within the time periods allow under the warranty documents, contract and in accordance with legal requirementsA stone sample was delivered to the home site for the customer to review on 4/15/ On 4/19/2014, after having the sample for several days, the customer signed and approved all the exterior selections for their home, including the stone sample at issueThe exterior stone work began in June and all stone work including the interior was complete approximately the end of October All stone work on the exterior and the interior house is per the customer’s approved selectionThe company received notification from the customer on or about 8/10/that they were not happy with the stone selection This is months after the stone work started and months after it was 100% completeGiven the August complaint, the company verified from both the stone mason and the stone supplier that the stone on the house matched the customer’s approved selection The stone is exactly what was approved by the customer and installed on the home as requested At that time, the company notified the customer that there was no issue to resolve under the warranty or otherwise

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:I am rejecting the response from Anderson-*** (AJ) because portions of their response do not accurately reflect the facts of this case Specifically, in their response AJ states that, “All stone work on the exterior and the interior house is per the customer’s approved selection…the stone is exactly what was approved by the customer and installed on the home as requested.” The statements are NOT TRUE. The subcontractor did deliver a sample of the stone (Cherokee Chop) to be installed on our home. That sample did not include any white, gray, red or purple stone, which is what was installed on a significant portion of our homeIf the sample had included those colors we would not of approved it. We retained a stone from the delivered sample which we used to select both our granite and tileThe sample stone delivered was all a variation of the brown shade of this stone some were lighter and some were darkerI have attached photos of the sample stone we retained (it is triangular in shape) against some of the non-contracted stone that was installed on our home It is also NOT TRUE that we notified AJ that we were “not happy with the stone selection.” What our lawyer DID say in an August 10, 2015, letter to AJ was “Recompense for utilizing different stone from the custom upgrade to “Cherokee Chop” stone.” As stated in my initial complaint, via a letter dated August 12, 2015, AJ, thru their lawyer responded, in part, “we are hopeful that this matter can be resolved timely and amicably and that all the ***’ concerns will be addressed.” It should be noted that we recently completed another project on our property using a reputable contractor. That project includes stone columns made with Cherokee Chop stone. Those columns are of a color and nature similar to the sample delivered by the AJ subcontractor for our home. Anyone who is not color blind can see that a portion of the stone on our home is not consistent with the industry standard for Cherokee Chop, and it is NOT consistent with the sample delivered by AJ’s subcontractorMultiple independent contractors have confirmed that a significant portion of our home contains stone that is not consistent with the industry standard for Cherokee Chop Further, during the framing portion of our construction we discussed concerns we had regarding the home with *** ***. *** emphatically told us that our concerns were in effect not timely because AJ “had not finished yet.” *** went on to say that he guaranteed we “would be happy when the job was completed.” When I first mentioned my concerns about the stone it was to *** *** during the masonry work being done on the East side of the home. *** explained that when they were finished the stone would be cleaned and power washed and look totally differentNow *** appears to be saying that we should not have waited until they were “finished” to report this issue despite the assurances of his partnerThis reminds me more of a “shell game” than a supposedly Custom Home builder competently managing the construction of our home It should also be pointed out that Mr*** met with me on a few occasions in an attempt to resolve the stone issueI actually walked around the house with Mr*** where we identified approximately gray stones on the outside alone. We did not count out the other no-contracted stone that was on the house. Mr*** and I agreed to have the stone power washed to see if it resolved the issue with any of the non-contract stoneMr*** indicated that he wanted to take it one step at a time and if the power washing did not work we would take the next stepThe clear indication was that the next step would be replacement of the non-contract stoneThe power washing was done December of but it did not resolve the issue. At one point Mr*** even had a conversation with my landscaper, who works extensively with stone, about the possibility of staining the non-contract stone, but that option was not used. Finally, the stone issue was only one of a multitude of problems encountered during construction We hired a TREC Certified Inspector to do both a frame inspection and a day warranty inspection. The frame inspection was pages long and included a significant construction defect. The day warranty inspection was over pages long and identified over items that needed to be repairedThis just demonstrates a pattern of negligence on AJ’s part when it came to managing the construction of our home, and led to the non-contract stone being installed
Regards,
*** ***

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:The representations in this response are not true. We did NOT approve the product "before, during and after install" and they did not supply, in it's entirety, what was contracted for.  As I said before, a significant portion of the stone on, and in the home, is not of the color that was approved based upon the sample the sub contractor delivered, and is NOT consistent with the industry standard for "cherokee chop" stone.  Further, this is not a warranty issue.  It is a deceptive trade practices issue. This issue was brought to the builders attention in a timely manner. It is also interesting to note that the individual submitting this response did not have the courage to sign it.  
Regards,
[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:  The builder is completely in the wrong for listing prices of specific granite selection options in our construction contract with a price and then not honoring those prices when we made those selections with their granite supplier.  The builder, and only the builder, should be accountable for the signed contract/agreement he made with his customer and we find it regrettable that he feels that should be resolved with the granite installer.  The granite installer did not quote a firm price on granite types when we siged the construction contract - that was the builder.Unfortunately, the granite allowance was not like any of the other allowances mentioned in the builder's response because it was the only one listed in the contract calling out the exact price for a specific type/grade/brand of material.Hopefully the builder will stop the practice of listing granite prices on their contract if those prices can not be honored.
Regards,
[redacted]

As of 7/18/2016 all of the customer’s warrantable items have been addressed both in person and via written communications on several occasions, explaining the details of the position of the company. The company has been very responsive to the customer.  We have been in business for 10 years,...

and always address all warrantable items in as timely a manner as possible, and certainly within the time periods allow under the warranty documents, contract and in accordance with legal requirements. A stone sample was delivered to the home site for the customer to review on 4/15/2014.  On 4/19/2014, after having the sample for several days, the customer signed and approved all the exterior selections for their home, including the stone sample at issue. The exterior stone work began in June 2014 and all stone work including the interior was complete approximately the end of October 2014.  All stone work on the exterior and the interior house is per the customer’s approved selection. The company received notification from the customer on or about 8/10/2015 that they were not happy with the stone selection.  This is 15 months after the stone work started and 10 months after it was 100% complete. Given the August 2015 complaint, the company verified from both the stone mason and the stone supplier that the stone on the house matched the customer’s approved selection.  The stone is exactly what was approved by the customer and installed on the home as requested.  At that time, the company notified the customer that there was no issue to resolve under the warranty or otherwise.

I apologize for not replying to this earlier, the original email went to my junk mail folder. We do our best to show full transparency when setting customer allowances.  We also include any and all bids we receive from our suppliers.  Customers understand that pricing on items...

(appliances, lighting fixtures, plumbing fixtures, granite, tile, carpet, etc) will fluctuate during the construction time frame.  I have have honestly never had a complaint on this in 11 years.   The price that the customer paid for their granite is exactly what the granite company charged.  They control the pricing of their granite, not Anderson-Jenkins.  Anderson-Jenkins will not issue a refund for the granite overage, as we did not change the price of granite.  The customer is always in complete control of their selection choices  and is free to make other selections that are in the allowance budget.   They could try reaching out to the granite supplier if they have an issue with their pricing. Thanks [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Northwest Athletics

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Northwest Athletics Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 8597 E 37th Ave, Hobart, Indiana, United States, 46342

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Northwest Athletics.



Add contact information for Northwest Athletics

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated