Sign in

Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering

Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering Reviews (3)

We are in receipt of the Consumer complaint filed by [redacted] against White Glove Moving & Storage, regarding non-reassembly of a grandfather clockWe have reviewed the complaint along with the Business' recordsWe have confirmed that Consumer hired the Business to perform a Long Distance move from New Jersey to Texas, commencing on 10/7/Delivery was completed on 10/21-10/23/14, and at that time a grandfather clock was not fully reassembled as the driver understood that the Consumer did not wish him to complete this workWe have now spoken with the Consumer, and all parties have agreed that [redacted] will hire a local clock repair company to perform a service call to reassemble the weights/pendulum onto his clock, and then submit the paid bill to White Glove for reimbursementWe have confirmed that Consumer will not pursue any other claims/issues relative to his movePlease update your records to reflect Satisfactory Settlement of this complaint, and close it as ResolvedThank you, [redacted] Director CPC

We are in receipt of the Consumer complaint filed by [redacted] against White Glove Moving & Storage, regarding non-reassembly of a grandfather clock. We have reviewed the complaint along with the Business' records. We have confirmed that Consumer hired the Business to perform a Long...

Distance move from New Jersey to Texas, commencing on 10/7/14. Delivery was completed on 10/21-10/23/14, and at that time a grandfather clock was not fully reassembled as the driver understood that the Consumer did not wish him to complete this work. We have now spoken with the Consumer, and all parties have agreed that [redacted] will hire a local clock repair company to perform a service call to reassemble the weights/pendulum onto his clock, and then submit the paid bill to White Glove for reimbursement. We have confirmed that Consumer will not pursue any other claims/issues relative to his move. Please update your records to reflect Satisfactory Settlement of this complaint, and close it as Resolved. Thank you, [redacted] Director CPC

We have reviewed the Consumer
complaint filed by [redacted] (aka [redacted]) regarding overcharge,
service issues, & damaged items/premises. We have also reviewed the moving
paperwork and our claim records relative to this matter.We have confirmed that Consumer
hired the Business to...

perform a Long Distance move from New Jersey to Florida, commencing on
8/10/15. Delivery was completed on 9/1/15 in Florida & at that time
Consumer signed all documents confirming shipment was received in good condition,
without any exceptions. He signed the Bill of Lading Delivery Acknowledgement
confirming “Shipment was received in apparent good condition…and services
ordered were performed”, & Inventory Lists without any notation of
loss/damage. Following pick-up, over 2 weeks later on 8/25/15 Consumer contacted
our office to advise that his elliptical exercise machine wasn’t moved from the
pick-up location. We explained that this item was not on the final estimate he
had received & that his move was based upon & he had signed the
Inventory List at pick-up confirming that all items were loaded. As the shipment
was leaving to Florida right away, there was no way to add the additional item
to the load already picked up & Consumer was advised of this. Further, at
pick-up Consumer had significantly more items/volume than were on his estimate,
for a total overage of $4500. However, he was only charged a nominal fee of $1000.00
for the overage by White Glove, strictly for good will. We advised Consumer
that the elliptical was not on his final estimate, not on the Inventory List signed
by him at pick-up, & he was not charged for it, therefore he wasn’t
entitled to any reimbursement for that item/issue. On 9/4/15 after delivery, Consumer
called us to file a claim for damaged items. He was not yet unpacked, so he was
advised to complete unpacking/inspecting his shipment & call back to file
claim. We did not hear from him, so we contacted him after that & left a
voice mail asking him to call back to file his claim, but never heard from him
again until receiving a notice of credit card chargeback dated 10/5/15. To
date, over 1.5 months after delivery Consumer still has not filed any written
legal claim as required by the Terms of the Bill of Lading & Interstate
Transportation Regulations governing his move, in order for compensation to be
considered under the $.60/lb/article coverage chosen by him for his move. Further,
as he has filed two credit card chargebacks for his entire move cost, at this
time his move is not paid for. If he wishes to file a claim, he should contact
us with his moving documents & list of items in hand well before time frame
specified on the Terms of his Bill of Lading expires, so that we may intake
claim from him & send him claim documents. AT
THIS TIME WE RESPECTFULLY REQUEST THAT THIS CASE BE CLOSED AS BEYOND PURVIEW AS
CONSUMER FILED A CREDIT CARD CHARGEBACK PRIOR TO FILING THIS COMPLAINT WITH THE
Revdex.com. Thank you, M. Lombardi, Director, CPC

Check fields!

Write a review of Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 221 Thain Road, Lewiston, Idaho, United States, 83501

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering.



Add contact information for Northwest Pools & Pool Plastering

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated