Sign in

Norwalk Hospital Association

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Norwalk Hospital Association? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Norwalk Hospital Association

Norwalk Hospital Association Reviews (5)

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
*** ***

NEGLECT, ABUSE AND DISCRIMINATION AT THE NORWALK HOSPITAL
1-An investigation by the Department of Public Health on March 29, 2012, proves the truth of these allegations, discrimination based on language and national origin is evidenced in page 5, paragraph of the investigation and is a sad reality at the Norwalk Hospital
2-On June 2011, February 2012, April and January (Copies attached) I denounce abuses and intentional and unintentional negligence of the white personnel at the gastroenterology department3-The DrPamela J*** found that I have very low hemoglobin and consequently this indicated blood loss, she immediately sent me to see DrM***, which instructed me to get tested for fecal esses and see if there was blood; I never received the results of that examination, the white employees of the GI hung off the phone, or simply left me waiting until I had to end the call4-I start to have difficulties to make appointments or they changed it at the last minute, my wife had no *** at that time and nothing of this ever happened to her5-Acid Reflux: I was not given any instruction to prepare me for the test with the exception of not eat anything after midnight, I continued taking my medications before and during the duration of the test, the test result was negative, without any doubt apparently the assistance nurse of DrM*** make a mistake.As a result of this neglect I was suffering for months pain, discomfort, etc6-On February 9, I went to the GI to run the BRAVO test, when I get in the place where the nurses prepared the patients, the music was so loud that look everyone was in a party, I told to two nurses that please low the music volume, that many people there was sick, ready to have a colonoscopy, endoscopy, etc, people that was worry, and in pain and that loud music was a way to tell us how they disrespect the patients that was suffering in that roomThey just do not listen to my request7-DrF* also instructed to DrM*** to make me another test call Esophageal Manometry, I called to make the appointment, noone called me or sent me any instructions about how to be ready for the testOn February I went to the hospital and the nurse refused to make me the test because I drank coffee in the morningAgain another mistake of the DrM*** assistant or she is not supervising her staff in the way she is supposed8- I make the complaint to the GI Department Manager and to Cristin W***,Norwalk Hospital Director of Patient Relation, the version given by the white personal working in the GI (only one is hispanic) was that I was supposed to know because I had this test beforeA review of my record will show you that I never had this test before, but in any case they have the obligation to be sure that the patient have the right instructions to be prepare for the test9-On February I ask for a copy of my record at the Record Department, the employee Linda, ask me why I want the record, I told her that was illegal to ask that question, that the reason of why I or any patient want their record are personal and that the people have the RIGHT to have it, she ask me that fill a form and in a very nasty way told me that they will call me sometime to tell me that was ready to pick up10- I went to pick up the documents and I had a surprise when the security guards stop me in the lobby and told me that if I want to go to de GI a guard have to escort meThis was the answer of the Norwalk Hospital to their negligence, mistakes and racism, of course I'M not going to see DrM*** until they change this unjustified measure,Of course there have been no threats or profanity insult by my part to any of the employees of the department of gastroenterology this is only their way to revenge11- I was many times in the ER of the Norwalk Hospital, in one of those occasions they admitted me, DrM*** make the wrong decision to make me a semi colonoscopy, instead of a colonoscopy as a result of this error, she did not get to see the damaged part of the intestines causing with this more months of suffering and almost the lost of my job, this situation caused laughter in the GI when I told them that I had to run out and look for a bathroom in many occasions while driving a truck, compassion and respect is something that does not exist in the GI staffFinally after going to the ER I was admitted to the hospital and this time DrM*** found where the ischemia was and DrJ*** got the tools to perform the surgery12-DrM*** has suggested twice that I should changes doctor; at the Norwalk Hospital it comes to eliminate people that complaint against bad decisions and neglect, they do not like people who defend their dignity against abuse and their discriminatory attitudes

Response:
Claim was originally billed to carrier on 7/5/and denied for Worker's Comp informationFollow up reps were unable to reach patientContract
adjustments reversed and claim was made self payStatements sent to patient and claim evenutally cycled to collectionsCarrier must have received the information they were looking for and payments from carrier postedAt this point since adjustments were reversed the balance on the account was the actual contract adjustment which needed to be repostedThis issue has been resolved and patient has been notified
Sent on: 3/12/2:55:PM

Review: Norwalk Hospital is billing me for $608.54 in excessive charges above what my [redacted] insurance forms and agents tell me is my obligation. My patient number is [redacted].I have called the hospital twice to review the details which they really aren't capable of doing, nor providing me a reasonable detailed statement similar to the quality that [redacted] provides. They will also not allow a meeting to happen; only threats of collection.The last person I spoke with was [redacted] on January 13th at 10am. She clearly told me that she would update the file as under investigation and would contact [redacted] directly to sort this out. She said this could take one or two months to complete.Today I received notification from a collection agency [redacted] stating I had one month to pay or they would being doing bad things to my credit, etc. My [redacted] account is [redacted] according to the document.Norwalk Hospital - Please correct this! I will start calling tomorrow and will contact my lawyer shortly given your past inability to transact well on this. If I owe the money, I will pay it but [redacted] has TOLD ME I DON'T OWE IT and given my interactions with yourselves being somewhat crappy, I believe [redacted].Thanks[redacted]Desired Settlement: Drop the ridiculous claims without supporting documentation or research.Send me a LETTER OR EMAIL STATING that this is either OK or under investigation that doesn't threaten my credit ratings.

Business

Response:

Response:

Claim was originally billed to carrier on 7/5/13 and denied for Worker's Comp information. Follow up reps were unable to reach patient. Contract adjustments reversed and claim was made self pay. Statements sent to patient and claim evenutally cycled to collections. Carrier must have received the information they were looking for and payments from carrier posted. At this point since adjustments were reversed the balance on the account was the actual contract adjustment which needed to be reposted. This issue has been resolved and patient has been notified.

Sent on: 3/12/2014 2:55:07 PM

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

NEGLECT, ABUSE AND DISCRIMINATION AT THE NORWALK HOSPITAL
1-An investigation by the Department of Public Health on March 29, 2012, proves the truth of these allegations, discrimination based on language and national origin is evidenced in page 5, paragraph 7 of the investigation and is a sad reality at the Norwalk Hospital
2-On June 2011, February 2012, April 2015 and January 2016 (Copies attached) I denounce abuses and intentional and unintentional negligence of the white personnel at the gastroenterology department.
3-The Dr. Pamela J[redacted] found that I have very low hemoglobin and consequently this indicated blood loss, she immediately sent me to see Dr. M[redacted], which instructed me to get tested for fecal esses and see if there was blood; I never received the results of that examination, the white employees of the GI hung off the phone, or simply left me waiting until I had to end the call.
4-I start to have difficulties to make appointments or they changed it at the last minute, my wife had no [redacted] at that time and nothing of this ever happened to her.
5-Acid Reflux: I was not given any instruction to prepare me for the test with the exception of not eat anything after midnight, I continued taking my medications before and during the duration of the test, the test result was negative, without any doubt apparently the assistance nurse of Dr. M[redacted] make a mistake.As a result of this neglect I was suffering for 10 months pain, discomfort, etc.
6-On February 9, 2016 I went to the GI to run the BRAVO test, when I get in the place where the nurses prepared the patients, the music was so loud that look everyone was in a party, I told to two nurses that please low the music volume, that many people there was sick, ready to have a colonoscopy, endoscopy, etc, people that was worry, and in pain and that loud music was a way to tell us how they disrespect the patients that was suffering in that room. They just do not listen to my request.
7-Dr. F[redacted] also instructed to Dr. M[redacted] to make me another test call Esophageal Manometry, I called to make the appointment, noone called me or sent me any instructions about how to be ready for the test. On February 23 I went to the hospital and the nurse refused to make me the test because I drank coffee in the morning. Again another mistake of the Dr. M[redacted] assistant or she is not supervising her staff in the way she is supposed.
8- I make the complaint to the GI Department Manager and to Cristin W[redacted],Norwalk Hospital Director of Patient Relation, the version given by the white personal working in the GI (only one is hispanic) was that I was supposed to know because I had this test before. A review of my record will show you that I never had this test before, but in any case they have the obligation to be sure that the patient have the right instructions to be prepare for the test.
9-On February 25 I ask for a copy of my record at the Record Department, the employee Linda, ask me why I want the record, I told her that was illegal to ask that question, that the reason of why I or any patient want their record are personal and that the people have the RIGHT to have it, she ask me that fill a form and in a very nasty way told me that they will call me sometime to tell me that was ready to pick up.
10- I went to pick up the documents and I had a surprise when the security guards stop me in the lobby and told me that if I want to go to de GI a guard have to escort me. This was the answer of the Norwalk Hospital to their negligence, mistakes and racism, of course I'M not going to see Dr. M[redacted] until they change this unjustified measure,Of course there have been no threats or profanity insult by my part to any of the employees of the department of gastroenterology this is only their way to revenge.
11- I was many times in the ER of the Norwalk Hospital, in one of those occasions they admitted me, Dr. M[redacted] make the wrong decision to make me a semi colonoscopy, instead of a colonoscopy as a result of this error, she did not get to see the damaged part of the intestines causing with this 8 more months of suffering and almost the lost of my job, this situation caused laughter in the GI when I told them that I had to run out and look for a bathroom in many occasions while driving a truck, compassion and respect is something that does not exist in the GI staff. Finally after going to the ER I was admitted to the hospital and this time Dr. M[redacted] found where the ischemia was and Dr. J[redacted] got the tools to perform the surgery.
12-Dr. M[redacted] has suggested twice that I should changes doctor; at the Norwalk Hospital it comes to eliminate people that complaint against bad decisions and neglect, they do not like people who defend their dignity against abuse and their discriminatory attitudes

Check fields!

Write a review of Norwalk Hospital Association

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Norwalk Hospital Association Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Hospitals

Address: 34 Maple St, Norwalk, Connecticut, United States, 06850

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Norwalk Hospital Association.



Add contact information for Norwalk Hospital Association

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated