Sign in

NY Certificate Service

911 Central Ave Ste 132, Albany, New York, United States, 12206-1350

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about NY Certificate Service? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Business Services, Searchers of Records NY Certificate Service

NY Certificate Service Reviews (%countItem)

• Jun 07, 2021

Certificate of service
This is fraud dont pay $87. SCAM

• Jul 01, 2020

I, ***, . paid $87.25 to NY Certificate Service on Tuesday, 12/31/2019 for my new business that went into effect on Friday, November 8th, 2019. I purchased a NEW home and closed on Monday, February 24th, 2020 and have been working abroad as an outside electrical powerline worker, and decided to reach out to NY Certificate Service on Monday, May 18th, 2020 to explain that I have never received a Certificate by mail, that I paid for and inquired within as to how do I go about obtaining one. Kevin told me over the phone, that they could print a new one & send it by mail, that it would take 4-6 weeks. Document # *** is my profile to sync my new 1120S Corporation called Generational Corp. to my personal name & address to ***. So, I patiently waited the 4-6 weeks and have been working 65-100 hours a week through the entire Covid-19
pandemic in Long Island, Rochester, Buffalo, Saratoga Springs, Glens Falls and Battle Creek, Michigan, rebuilding our electrical grid system as well as restoring power, when we have mass power outages & customers lose power, both residential & commercial. So, I finally get my 2nd day off in the month of June, being Tuesday, June 30th 2020 and place a call to 1-844-640-6799 and explain my situation again, that I called on 5/18 and have NOT rec’d anything by mail yet,.... a gentleman named Kevin said that it is inexcusable, that I could be refunded the $87.25 as well as emailed the ACTUAL certificate, since it NEVER arrived at my previous address or new address but the only one authorized to do so is his supervisor named Royce. Kevin took my cell number at *** and said that Royce would call me within 10-20 minutes. Two hours went by and it is now after 3 o’clock, so I tried back and Kevin answered again and informed me that Royce has left for the day. He suggested I call back at 9am tomorrow morning when they open on WED 7/1/2020. So, I called at 9am, no one answers, I call at 9:06am, Kevin answers and informs me that Royce is not in, give him 20 minutes to show up for work. I proceeded to wait until 10:22am and called, now Kevin elected to let the phone ring and ring and ring and ring, as they are screening my phone call and merely just ignoring my request to please print me out a certificate for my business that I paid for and they acknowledged over the phone, that’s in their system from 12/31/2019. I find it disrespectful, I find it to be dodging responsibilities, extremely poor customer service and a lack of follow-through on their behalf is completely unprofessional! The fact that it is 7 months later, I paid for a service and now they are being rude has really made me grown upset and I want to follow this through, up above Kevin and Royce with their 9am - 3pm scope of work job, that they cannot fulfill within a timely fashion.

Employee mistakenly took the letter from this company and paid a fee that was not required. Called in and was told that if we mailed the certificate back to them they would issue a full refund. We did so and was told a check would be sent out two months ago and was even provided a confirmation number. After repeated calls to Royce there has been no response and sick of wasting my time on this. The last resort is to file this complaint.

I received a bill from NY Certificate Service
911 Central Ave Westgate Plaza
Suite 132
Albany, NY 12206
asking for payment of $87.25 to get a New York certificate of status.

This company sends you a letter that looks very official and convincing that it’s from the state and you need this certificate to do business in ny.. my cpa said it’s not necessary .. I did not ask him first .. as a new business owner I feel that he may be scamming every new business owner that registers with the state .. and that’s not right .. I sent a postal money order and would like my money back and the scam stopped .. I saw the complaints on the Revdex.com after the fact ..

This is consumer fraud.

I got a letter in February from "NY Certificate Service, 911 Central Ave Westgate Plaza, Suite 132, Albany NY 12206" which looked like official government letterhead, and its content seemed mandatory and immediate to pay for their services, requiring me to get a certificate for my new business.

I soon found out when I did not receive the certificate and from speaking with a lawyer that this was scam/fraud and should be reported immediately. The people (Royce, Kevin, Jesse) of this company do not have a website nor email addresses. Their number is 1844-640-6799.

NY Certificate Service Response • Apr 28, 2020

Revdex.com spoke to Kevin at business and the following was relayed:

If they already have someone getting the certificate then they can just disregard the notice.

Un-honest, unethical company sent a piece of mail attempting to portray itself as a government agency. The document was a NYS document and they requested me to pay $87.25 for a next to free document I could obtain directly from the government.

NY Certificate Service Response • Mar 10, 2020

Called the business and was told that it states on the letter that the business is not a government agency and they do not have to participate in our program.

Check fields!

Write a review of NY Certificate Service

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

NY Certificate Service Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 911 Central Ave Ste 132, Albany, New York, United States, 12206-1350

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for NY Certificate Service

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated