Sign in

Ocean Home Health

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ocean Home Health? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ocean Home Health

Ocean Home Health Reviews (11)

• Jan 17, 2021

Poor customer service, never a call back
Purchased a GO GO Scooter 9/9/2019. The kid new nothing about it & had to carry it 200 foot to my apartment. Recently I started to having problems moving. I found a screw missing on the paddle. Contacted the company 4 weeks ago & SHAWN never called me back. DAY AFTER DAY & I cannot go anywhere. . Will NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH OCEAN HOME HEALTH. Found another company that has 24 hour service & I will contact my insurance company to service. JUST LOOK AT ALL THE NEGATIVE FEEDBACKS. Never a good remark.

• Jan 07, 2021

Lack of customer service /DELIVERY
I have been dealing with them for at least 5 years now. The phone and billing representatives are the greatest, but when you must deal with dispatch, it’s like dealing with a third world country. They have NO concept of time or a sense of general courtesy regarding there customers. They will give you a delivery window on a particular day and time but they are never able to fulfill there estimate,. This is after one makes reservations to be there to except the delivery. To make matters worst is the fact they don’t respect the customers to inform them of a delivery and another time. I guess the next time I will have to find another supplier for future purchases.

TERRIBLE COMPANY - Had to get a c-pap machine - Person comes to my house (I thought that wa a nice touch) they had only one mask available for me - in one size...It ididnt fit well...didnt work - asked for and x-large , they had to order, went to the warehouse, no extra large, tried every mask they had - the one that fit was a nose mask - I am mouth breather - knew it wouldnt work - she gave me a chin strap - said "thats the best we can do - give it a try" I did and it didnt work - called the next day and they STILL wont get me an Xlarge mask - and want me to $$$ - refused my bill - they are coming to get the machine tomorrow - DONE - RUDE, Uncaring, people

Review: I have a [redacted] machine from Ocean Home Health. We contracted with OHH because they agreed to bill my insurance. On May 12 I was informed that they needed letters of medical necessity from my doctor. I gave in a documented email information regarding both my past and current pulmonary doctors to get updated letters of medical necessity. I sent emails to both [redacted] and [redacted]. On May 19 I was at my doctor's office and informed that OHH did receive all needed documentation and would contact me if there were any problems. That was back on May 19. On September 14, 2015 I received a bill stating I was past due for April, May, and June for the amount of $240 with a $15 late fee. I called my insurance of United Healthcare and was told that OHH has not submitted a bill since April that was denied because they did not submit a letter of medical necessity from my doctor. I immediately called OHH and was told there were no supervisors available in the billing department. I spoke with [redacted] who is a supervisor in the [redacted] department but not the billing department. She said she would pass my message along. I am very concerned that OHH will continue to ignore the situation regardless of the attempts I have made to remedy is and will eventually end up wrongly in collections. Any assistance with getting a resolution to this matter would be greatly appreciated.Desired Settlement: I would like OHH to file with my insurance company with the documents they have already collected and to continue to have timely insurance filing in the future. I would like prompt communication regarding this matter.

Review: To Whom It May Concern:

Let me start with some background, I was injured at the end of September my spine has two shattered vertebra and have an incomplete spinal cord injury along with some other internal injuries, and was in hospital for one month then rehab for the next two months. I was transferred to a nursing home on January 3rd where the care was good but the chair was not so good but did have a gel seat which is important with SCI(spinal cord injury). I was leaving the nursing home on January 29th they contacted a company so I can get a permanent wheelchair. The company they called for me was Ocean Home Health they came out the day I was leaving and had a chair I could try for 5 days this chair had a special seat and back that was needed for my injuries. They also stated that they would get me a loaner chair at no cost until my permanent chair came in, they also said that getting the chair I wanted should be no problem. When they picked up the first chair they left me with a regular chair with no back and no seat. The next day I had a doctors appointment (at [redacted] rehab where I was at for 2 months) when the doctors saw me they said I already had skin breakdown just from having the chair one day, they recommended I get a better chair or I would have serious problems. When I went to see my therapists they were appalled at the type of chair I had and with no seat, they told me I can’t leave in the chair the way it was, so they got me a gel seat to use. When I got home I called Ocean Home Health and told them I needed a different chair. They sent me out the same chair only smaller and a small cushion that was not for spinal cord injury. So I only used the chair to get to dinner table or couch, other than that I had to stay in bed. During this time I was staying at my brothers house, which was not handicap friendly, and had nurses from[redacted] who also said not to sit in that chair except to move from one place to another. Whenever I was in that chair I was in pain. We were still waiting for my chair to be approved but it was denied, by this time I was at my brothers house one month, I had to go to my mothers house in MA due to the fact her house was set up for handicap accessibility, I moved there on March 3, I was still in touch with Ocean Home Health and they were still trying to get my chair, they said it was denied again but they had it under control and were trying again. Mean while in MA I contacted a company in April to see if I could try and purchase the chair myself, they said it would be very expensive and they don’t know why Ocean Home Health were having a hard time getting it approved. I waited till the end of April and contacted the company in MA to see what I had to do for them to try and get a chair for me, They got me a loaner chair with the correct seating and back to meet my needs. So I called up Ocean Home Health and made arrangements to return their loaner to them. We returned the chair on April 29th , I also found out that day that my chair was denied again a couple of weeks ago, which I was unaware of because I was not notified by Ocean Home Health. Now I find out they were charging [redacted] for rental and parts which they should not have, and now they want me to pay as well. I feel this is fraudulent in some manner due to the fact they said it would be a loaner then they started billing [redacted] on March 14th before I even decided to change companies and they were still trying to get me a chair.

Sincerely:

[redacted]Desired Settlement: To stop sending me bills and to refund monies collected from [redacted], I am also sending this to [redacted] as well.

Review: This complaint has to do with medical equipment that a deceased member of my family used and he rented them from Ocean Home Health. We've tried twice to return the items to the company and scheduled pick ups were in place. The company lied to us repeatedly as to what time they showed up, told us the drivers may have been in an accident and then may have been stuck in traffic. For the 2nd pick up, my mother and a friend waited 8 hours and then were told the drivers were done for the day. My disabled mother had to sit and wait all day for a pick up that was a total scam. Customer Service did nothing to rectify the situation and continued to lie about the pick up times. This is unacceptable behavior and the company is totally uncooperative. Judging from other complaints about this company, we are not the only ones who are having issues with Ocean Home Health.Desired Settlement: I want this company to do the right thing and pick up the equipment when they say they will. I've asked for the CEO email, but the company has ignored my request to obtain this information. No refund is due. I need the items to be picked up because the apartment lease is up at the end of September. We have been treated very poorly and lied to by Ocean Home Health. I am going to make sure that I inform others about this company and that they choose another supplier for their needs. Management at this company should be totally ashamed of how we were treated and need to rectify the situation.

Review: On 05-22-13, My fiance and I told [redacted] hospital that she did not need to rent a wheel chair for release. [redacted] rehab hospital informed us ([redacted] and myself) that she could not be released from the hospital without taking a rented wheel chair with us. We were given a rental wheel chair supplied by Ocean Home Health and were assured that the chair would be picked up at the time we felt it was no longer needed. We took the chair home on 5-22-13, contacted Ocean Home Health for pick-up of the chair on 5-24-13. We were told that it would be picked up on the 5-27-13. The driver never showed up and told us that we lived too far away for pick-up. I call [redacted] the next day and asked them to contact Ocean Home Health. They contacted Ocean Home Health and the chair was picked up a week later. Ocean Health waited approximately six months and sent us a bill for over $300. We disputed the fraudulent claim and they reduced the fee to $97.01 plus $15 late fee. We did not request this wheel chair, didnt use it, asked them to retrieve it, and we dont feel that we should pay for this. Complaint is for [redacted] account number [redacted]Desired Settlement: Stop billing for service that we didnt receive.

Review: My wife [redacted] was in [redacted] Upon her release she was given a wheel chair. I made it clear that we were not going to pay for a wheel chair but we were told that we were not going to be charged anything at all. A few months later we got a call saying we would now have to pay for renting the wheel chair. I answered immediately that I was not going to do that, and in fact it was no longer needed and they could pick it up. They did so. To my surprise, I got a bill for an item that was given to me for free. I called the company and told them to correct their records but they keep sending me invoices. I am not paying for this. I am sticking to the original agreement. If they were going to charge for this wheel chair they should have made that clear at the start, not several months down the road. You can't bill me retroactively for something you said was free. They claim that [redacted] misinformed me. I don't know anything about that. All I know is that [redacted] assured me that there would be absolutely no charge for this wheel chair. For all I knew, it was considered part of her medical treatment, and I don't know what kind of deal they have with a wheel chair manufacturer and what they pay them out of. It's none of my business. They should have let me know up front, as soon as they delivered the chair, that I would be responsible for some payment. It should have been disclosed when the chair arrived or before. They should have given me a contract to sign. They did not. When I called them in response to their invoices, they never gave me a definitive answer. Finally this week I called again and was told that they will not stop bothering me for money. It's $20. That's all it is. They need to drop it. They added a late fee.Desired Settlement: They need to stop sending me invoices.

Review: To Whom It May Concern:

Let me start with some background, I was injured at the end of September my spine has two shattered vertebra and have an incomplete spinal cord injury along with some other internal injuries, and was in hospital for one month then rehab for the next two months. I was transferred to a nursing home on January 3rd where the care was good but the chair was not so good but did have a gel seat which is important with SCI(spinal cord injury). I was leaving the nursing home on January 29th they contacted a company so I can get a permanent wheelchair. The company they called for me was Ocean Home Health they came out the day I was leaving and had a chair I could try for 5 days this chair had a special seat and back that was needed for my injuries. They also stated that they would get me a loaner chair at no cost until my permanent chair came in, they also said that getting the chair I wanted should be no problem. When they picked up the first chair they left me with a regular chair with no back and no seat. The next day I had a doctors appointment (at [redacted] rehab where I was at for 2 months) when the doctors saw me they said I already had skin breakdown just from having the chair one day, they recommended I get a better chair or I would have serious problems. When I went to see my therapists they were appalled at the type of chair I had and with no seat, they told me I can’t leave in the chair the way it was, so they got me a gel seat to use. When I got home I called Ocean Home Health and told them I needed a different chair. They sent me out the same chair only smaller and a small cushion that was not for spinal cord injury. So I only used the chair to get to dinner table or couch, other than that I had to stay in bed. During this time I was staying at my brothers house, which was not handicap friendly, and had nurses from Bayda who also said not to sit in that chair except to move from one place to another. Whenever I was in that chair I was in pain. We were still waiting for my chair to be approved but it was denied, by this time I was at my brothers house one month, I had to go to my mothers house in MA due to the fact her house was set up for handicap accessibility, I moved there on March 3, I was still in touch with Ocean Home Health and they were still trying to get my chair, they said it was denied again but they had it under control and were trying again. Mean while in MA I contacted a company in April to see if I could try and purchase the chair myself, they said it would be very expensive and they don’t know why Ocean Home Health were having a hard time getting it approved. I waited till the end of April and contacted the company in MA to see what I had to do for them to try and get a chair for me, They got me a loaner chair with the correct seating and back to meet my needs. So I called up Ocean Home Health and made arrangements to return their loaner to them. We returned the chair on April 29th , I also found out that day that my chair was denied again a couple of weeks ago, which I was unaware of because I was not notified by Ocean Home Health. Now I find out they were charging Medicare for rental and parts which they should not have, and now they want me to pay as well. I feel this is fraudulent in some manner due to the fact they said it would be a loaner then they started billing Medicare on March 14th before I even decided to change companies and they were still trying to get me a chair.Desired Settlement: To stop sending me bills and to refund monies collected from Medicare, I am also sending this to Medicare as well.

Business

Response:

Mr[redacted] account has been closed and any payments received from Medicare have been returned. Mr [redacted] was notified by phone [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Medicare has not received their monies back.

Review: On 8/31/My mother [redacted] and I checked into the Resorts HotelShe had her oxgen delivered the day before prior to our scheduled arrivalShe had 1oxygen concentrator and D tanks which are used for mobileAt pm when we attempled to use the concentrator it was not workingWe then called the companies number to report that it was not workingWith in minutes someone called and said to use the mobile units and someone will be out in the morning to replace the concentrator and the D tanksBy am hrs later no one arrived and at this point my mother had tanks left using a hrThe customer service rept said that no one could give me estimated time of arrival and it could be between 12pm & 4pmI explained to them that my mother would be out of oxygen by this hour and that customer servicce was aware of the need 12hrs agoThe rep then said that there was nothing she could doI asked her for a Supervisor at which time she said please hold only to return and say that everyone was in a meetingI espressed again the urgency of my call and that this was a matter of life and death when we're dealing with oxygen,She asked me to Hold and a Supervisor name [redacted] returnedAfter repeating the previous concern as I did with the original customer serv personel she told me that priority is given to Hospital & Nursing homes and then to private homesFeling helpless I went on to explain that we were miles away from home and now 13hrs ago that a complaint was made to have a new tank deliveredAfter several minutes I also learned that they had the hotel as [redacted] and the address to the [redacted] another customer servicew issueAt this point I just wabnted to know when someone would comeFinally someone arrive with a new concentraotr and only D tanks not enough oxygen to get her homeCalled michele and she says theres nothing they can do.After another conversation he said she said hold and upon her return she said they will return in about hour.Desired Settlement: I would like the CEO of this company notfied that his company whose job is a matter of life or death for many of it;s customers are not taking it seriouslyThey are unskilled in handling matters that pose a potential result of injury of death to the popultion being servicedIn addtion, I would like it noted with the Revdex.com that this has occuredMy mother is very apprehensive now about taking trips because her life depends on a oxygen supply that she may or may not recieve

Review: I have two 92-year old parents with advanced dementia living at home. I ordered two hospital beds for them from Ocean Home Health. On Thursday morning, Sept 17th, 2015, around 10 am, I spoke to them to confirm delivery for that day. They asked for my father's secondary medical insurance which I provided. They promised the beds would arrive between 11-3 that same day, Thursday. At around 4:30, only ONE bed arrived--for my mother. I called and was told that they didn't have the secondary insurance policy for my father, which makes no sense. (If anything, they might have wondered about my mother, since I only gave them one policy # which covers both my parents, and they asked for it on behalf of my father.)

In the meantime, I had to have a lot of furniture moved down two flights to the garage, which included having my parents' bed cleared out of their bedroom. Our live-in aide wound up with two frail 92-year-olds and only one bed that night. She had to scramble and improvise, using a couch in the living room.

When I called Ocean the next morning, (today, Friday Sept 18th) I was told that "unfortunately dispatch says they can't deliver it until tomorrow, Saturday"--which would be two days later than promised, and two nights of putting my parents' health and safety at risk. I insisted this was unsatisfactory and after 30 minutes on hold, was told again that there was nothing they could do. I again stated this was not acceptable. Finally, after another very long hold, I was at last informed the bed would be delivered by the end of today, Friday Sept 18th. That still remains to be seen.Desired Settlement: I would like the CEO of Ocean Home Health to be contacted directly by the Revdex.com and informed that this complaint has been filed about their negligence, and for them causing our family very disturbing emotional distress for over 24 hours, and then to add insult to injury, making me struggle the next day on the phone and go through supervisors for over an hour before they agreed to make it right, and telling me the beds would be delivered by the end of the 2nd day after promised delivery. As of this writing, I don't know if that will occur as promised. I hope so.

Check fields!

Write a review of Ocean Home Health

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ocean Home Health Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Home Health Services

Address: 1000 Airport Rd., Lakewood, New Jersey, United States, 08701

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.oceanhomehealth.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Ocean Home Health

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated