Sign in

Omni Financial

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Omni Financial? Use RevDex to write a review

Omni Financial Reviews (19)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2015/11/30) */ After reviewing this complaint, I identified phone calls to this consumer - calls on 7/24/15, one call on 8/21/15, and one call on 11/13/The last call on 11/13/was seconds in durationWe apologize for the unwanted phone calls, and this number was added to our Do Not Call list immediatelyOur call records have been attached to this complaint Please let me know if you have any questions Thank you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 8, 2015/12/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Companies, I thought, were supposed to adhere to the DNC listMost do notWe should never have been contacted in the first placeAs long as they keep their word and never call us again, I'm satisfied

We are sorry for the stress Mrs [redacted] has experienced We apologize for the unwanted phone calls Prior to the receipt of this complaint, the file had been notated that Ms [redacted] did not need our assistance I have left a message and emailed Mrs [redacted] to insure that all numbers have been notated in our system as "do not call" Please let me know if you have any questions Thank you

Our records indicate we contacted Ms [redacted] - [redacted] regarding an outstanding tax matter Unfortunately, the lien recorded was filed against a similarly named business We had removed Ms [redacted] - [redacted] from our contact list prior to receiving the complaint We apologize for the stress we caused Ms [redacted] - [redacted] We have placed her number on our do-not-call list so Ms [redacted] - [redacted] should not be receiving any further phone calls We also reached out to Ms [redacted] - [redacted] personally and apologized for the stress and inconvenience Please contact me with any questions

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/06/18) */
From: *** *** (mailto:***@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, June 17, XXXX X:XX AM
To: *** ***
Subject: Re: Revdex.com Complaint XXXXXXXX
You may close the complaint, but I am not withdrawing it, as they requested
On Wed, Jun 17,
at 10:AM, *** *** wrote:
Good morning *** ***,
I'm glad that you have resolutionThat being said, is it ok to close out the complaint?
Thank you,

After reviewing our phone records, it does show we placed two phone calls to this number. I have had a conversation with our employee and discussed this complaint. She has never received a complaint call, and we do not anticipate any future complaints. I did place a call to
the consumer and left a message. I have not received a return call as of this time. We apologize for the phone call and placed this number on our Do Not Call list.Please let me know if you have any questions.Thank you,***

At approximately 8:05AM on Tuesday, August 23rd, I received a voicemail from *** *** requesting *** *** phone number be added to our Do Not Call list. *** *** had left a voicemail for *** *** yesterday morning requesting that we do not call him again. We
complied with this request immediately and his number was added to our Do Not Call list at 8:08AM. *** *** did not try to call *** *** as he requested we do not call him again. I received a Revdex.com complaint filed by *** *** at 9:44AM on Tuesday, August 23rdAt this time, we had already complied with his request and added his number to our Do Not Call list. I did try to reach out to *** *** yesterday and left him a message. We do apologize for the unwanted phone calls, and complied with his request to not call him again. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding this complaint.Thank you for your time,***

April 10, 2018Mr*** *** *** *** ***
*** *** ** ***RE: Revdex.com Case # ***Dear Mr***My name is Bob W***I am the Chief Compliance Officer of Omni Financial, and I am writingto you regarding the above referenced caseA copy of this response is being furnished to
theRevdex.com (Revdex.com).I have conducted an extensive review of your account and all transactions and communicationbetween you and our company regarding this matter.You are requesting that your account is adjusted on your credit report.Our investigation and our records confirm that your loan originated on April 21, 2016, with yourfirst payment due on May 31, You successfully made payments through March 31, 2017and then missed your April 30th paymentYou then restarted making payment on May 31, 2017but never mathe April paymentTherefore you remained days contractually delinquentuntil your loan was paid in full.Notwithstanding the above, we are willing to accommodate you and delete the account from thenational credit bureau reporting agencies.Please feel free to contact me directly at *** *** if I can assist you further or addressany other concerns regarding this matter.Very truly yours,Bob W***Bob W***, IIIChief Compliance OfficerOmni Financial Group, Inc

April 10, 2018Mr*** *** *** *** ***
*** *** ** ***RE: Revdex.com Case # ***Dear Mr***My name is Bob W***I am the Chief Compliance Officer of Omni Financial, and I am writingto you regarding the above referenced caseA copy of this response is being furnished to
theRevdex.com (Revdex.com).I have conducted an extensive review of your account and all transactions and communicationbetween you and our company regarding this matter.You are requesting that your account is adjusted on your credit report.Our investigation and our records confirm that your loan originated on April 21, 2016, with yourfirst payment due on May 31, You successfully made payments through March 31, 2017and then missed your April 30th paymentYou then restarted making payment on May 31, 2017but never mathe April paymentTherefore you remained days contractually delinquentuntil your loan was paid in full.Notwithstanding the above, we are willing to accommodate you and delete the account from thenational credit bureau reporting agencies.Please feel free to contact me directly at *** *** if I can assist you further or addressany other concerns regarding this matter.Very truly yours,Bob W***Bob W***, IIIChief Compliance OfficerOmni Financial Group, Inc

Richard and Chase did an outstanding job on my caseI was extremely satisfied with themI still can't believe it is finished Omni Thank You so much

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
*** ***

We are sorry for the stress Mrs. [redacted] has experienced.  We apologize for the unwanted phone calls.  Prior to the receipt of this complaint, the file had been notated that Ms. [redacted] did not need our assistance.  I have left a message and emailed Mrs. [redacted] to insure that all...

numbers have been notated in our system as "do not call".  Please let me know if you have any questions.  Thank you.

Omni Financial takes customer complaints very seriously and our goal is always to resolve issues in an amicable manner, working towards providing excellent results for our clients. At the time that this compliant was issued, Omni was working closely with Mr. [redacted] to address his concerns. We have...

successfully achieved a satisfactory resolution for Mr. [redacted]. We were able to get some of the penalties waived by the IRS and he is on an active resolution for the remaining issues on his account.

On August 1, 2017, we issued a full refund to [redacted].  At that time, we provided him with the contact information that we had on file for the State.  Prior to that date, we had filed an Innocent Spouse Request with the State of California on his wife's behalf.  We advised...

[redacted] that the Power of Attorney was being revoked upon issuance of the refund.  [redacted] was advised that he needed to be in contact with the State of California and the IRS after that time as we no longer had an active Power of Attorney.  We also advised [redacted] that he would need to be in contact with the State in order to prevent further collection action against his wife.  We respectfully request that this complaint be removed due to the refund issued to the client.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: The author doesn't answer  the questions I submitted, and further what will be done; to wit:Where are the files that were supposed to sent to me??? Showing me where we were and are as of the termination date.  Plus the statement of the Power of Attorney no long being in force is ludicrous.  To the best of my knowledge there was no termination date of the POA.Having been told that the garnishment had stopped "for the foreseeable future". Ought to have been just that, but it was not.  This is the crux of the entire complaint.I was deceived (if not lied to) for more than a year and upon exit I am still being lied to as well as Revdex.com.The Omni Financial response should have addressed the above and more, eg. Never addressing the trouble at hand and not really understanding what to do, or how to do it.[redacted] 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Our records indicate we contacted Ms. [redacted] regarding an outstanding tax matter.  Unfortunately, the lien recorded was filed against a similarly named business.  We had removed Ms. [redacted] from our contact list prior to receiving the complaint.  We apologize for the...

stress we caused Ms. [redacted].  We have placed her number on our do-not-call list so Ms. [redacted] should not be receiving any further phone calls.  We also reached out to Ms. [redacted] personally and apologized for the stress and inconvenience.  Please contact me with any questions.

[redacted] was provided the contact information for the State on multiple occasions as referenced in the attached emails.  He was advised that the Power of Attorney forms had been revoked and that he needed to contact the State himself (also referenced in the attached emails).  As you can see in the email dated July 28th, [redacted] was advised of the deadline to provide information to the State.  He was also advised in that email that there was a hold until there was a determination on the Innocent Spouse Proposal.  In that email, a time frame of a week to 90 days was stated clearly.  According to our records, [redacted] was not advised that the garnishment would not take place again for the foreseeable future.  There were also multiple phone calls with [redacted] discussing the next steps.  The last email correspondence with [redacted] was on October 17, 2017 when he was again advised that the Power of Attorney was revoked and that he needs to reach out to the State.  He was advised in that email to let us know if he had any further questions and we had not heard from him since that email.We had provided him with the pertinent documents and contact information prior to closure of the file; however, we apologize that we had not sent him the disk with a copy of his file.  A disk with a copy of the file was sent to him on Monday December 11, 2017 via Federal Express.We are sorry that [redacted] feels the way he does; however, we believe that we provided him the tools by providing him the contact information and information on the status of his files with both taxing authorities.  We also refunded him the full retainer paid.  Please let us know if you have any further questions or need more clarification.  Thank you for your time.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

We are sorry for the stress Mrs. [redacted] has experienced.  We apologize for the unwanted phone calls.  Prior to the receipt of this complaint, the file had been notated that Mrs. [redacted] did not need our assistance.  I have left a message and emailed Mrs.[redacted] to insure that all numbers have...

been notated in our system as "do not call".  Please let me know if you have any questions.  Thank you.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/30) */
After reviewing this complaint, I identified 4 phone calls to this consumer - 2 calls on 7/24/15, one call on 8/21/15, and one call on 11/13/15. The last call on 11/13/15 was 14 seconds in duration. We apologize for the unwanted phone calls,...

and this number was added to our Do Not Call list immediately. Our call records have been attached to this complaint.
Please let me know if you have any questions.
Thank you!
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/12/02) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Companies, I thought, were supposed to adhere to the DNC list. Most do not. We should never have been contacted in the first place. As long as they keep their word and never call us again, I'm satisfied.

Check fields!

Write a review of Omni Financial

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Omni Financial Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2300 5th Ave, Vero Beach, Florida, United States, 32960-5169

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Omni Financial.



Add contact information for Omni Financial

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated