Sign in

One Man and a Hammer, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about One Man and a Hammer, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews One Man and a Hammer, Inc.

One Man and a Hammer, Inc. Reviews (3)

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
From: [redacted] <jm[redacted]@earthlink.net>Date: Mon, Jun 27, 2016 at 8:28 PMSubject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com serving Greater Cleveland regarding complaint #[redacted].To: Revdex.com <[email protected]>[redacted], I must say this business is dishonorable, as Mr G[redacted]'s script and claims are not factual, often untrue.I never received a followup other than a short email quoting a price for the replacement of the minor trim.This work was incidental to the larger job on the East/front end.It was my phone call to their office that was met by "let me look into it, check with Bill, and get back to you", from Paula.Never once was any indication given to me that this company was searching for simple material for this garage repair.I was never made aware of this material search, as he claims.When speaking with Paula, she had no idea what was going on either.How heartening to know that Mr G[redacted] is quick to respond to a Revdex.com complaint, but never once did he or his office phone me after his rep came out to look at the job.What unprofessionals.I'm glad to have learned about the deception and poor followup that this company seems to practice, now rather than later.A blessing in disguise, indeed.Let's hope Mr G[redacted] and his colleague Mr. L[redacted] take heed of customers expectations and communicate thoroughly and readily.Consider this complaint closed.Thank you for your mediation.Regards,*. [redacted]

Dear [redacted],Below is a chronologically correct series of events that occurred with Ms. [redacted]. Although the job was a very small one we still took the time to stop there and do a materials search for this client. It seems that our due diligence has gone unappreciated. -6/3/16: Client Called -...

told us of garage problems, she was not able to explain what she needed done,  possible replace some trim. We found it difficult to understand what the client needed. Set up appointment for Tues 6-7-16  at 9:30 for Bill to visit client's home and review job scope. -6/7/16: Bill couldn’t make 9:30, we called and rescheduled for 1 PM, she was OK with this. Once there, Ms. [redacted] asked Bill to also consider replacing some material on the eaves (overhang) of the garage. Unfortunately, a matching material could not be located; many vendors were called during our search for the material. This process takes time  but we cannot control how quickly a vendor does their material search. This was conveyed to Ms. [redacted] during a phone call to her on 6/16/16. -6/16/16: Paula left a message for Ms. [redacted] to call us. -6/16/16: Ms. [redacted] returned our call - she was quoted $225.00 to repair left back corner of garage;  she said this was not complete and asked to email her quote. Once again, we explained that the eaves material could not be located.  An email was sent to Ms. [redacted] immediately following this phone call. Interestingly enough, Ms. [redacted] was asked for her email address during her initial phone call to us. She said that she does NOT use email and did not give us an email address to send the quote. Surprisingly, an email address for Ms. [redacted] was available once she asked for the estimate to be emailed. [redacted], I wish there was more to say about this supposed lack of communication. I absolutely disagree with Ms. [redacted] that our communication lacked; from the time we visited her home, and did a material search via local vendors AND online only SIX working days elapsed. This homeowner is  being neither realistic nor fair in her observations. Regards,Bob G[redacted], PresidentOne Man and A Hammer, Inc.

In early august 2013, [redacted] C. from One Man and a Hammer met us at our house to discuss remodeling our bathroom. We told him our upper limit was 15K but a comfortable price would be around 12K. We were uncomfortable with telling him our budget amount but he assured us that knowing the budget amount is how he could keep us on budget. We had to make out a check for $750.00 and signed a contract to get started with the work. We never received a copy of the contract. We posted on a message Board back and forth from Aug 10th- Aug 19th when we were to meet with [redacted] at the One Man and a Hammer location. He had to cancel this meeting due to health reasons and we never heard from him since. No one from One Man contacted us until our enquiry on the 26th. We were told that [redacted] the owner would take over for [redacted] We met with [redacted] on Sat Aug 31rst looking at cabinets, tiles, etc. He said he would get a quote to us Monday or Tuesday. 10 days later after another email prompt from us he said one of his vendors was uncharacteristically delayed. He said he would finish it by 9/11 morning. After another prompt by email we received the proposal on Sept 16 with [redacted] saying it was stuck in his outbox. His Bid was for over 19K. Why would anyone take the time to put a budget together at a total cost of 19K when the client is trying to get under 15K? We have twice asked for a refund of our 750.00 original deposit based on the mismanagement of our case and the inappropriate proposal for our work with our budget. First time we asked was met with obliviousness. Second time we asked was not even given an answer. This has been a fiasco. We really felt that [redacted] C. was going to help us. Once he was out of the loop, we would probably not gotten involved with this company

Check fields!

Write a review of One Man and a Hammer, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

One Man and a Hammer, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Construction & Remodeling Services

Address: 8550 East Ave., Mentor, Ohio, United States, 44060

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.onemanandahammer.com


Add contact information for One Man and a Hammer, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated