Sign in

Optoma Technology, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Optoma Technology, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Optoma Technology, Inc.

Optoma Technology, Inc. Reviews (11)

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/06/09) */
complaint is resolved, thank you!

I was super excited to purchase my first home theater projectorI had selected the Optoma HD143XAfter only a month the projector gave a bulb error twice (I had to unplug the projector and plug it back in so it would power back on) and a dead pixel appeared on the left side of the viewing area (a huge white dot)While I understand things happen (this is why there are warranties) I am not happy so far with the warranty experience with this companyFirst off, its up to the consumer to ship the unit back to the company at their own costIt may not seem like much, but $is bags of groceries! I can understand if it was my fault the projector wasn't working properly, but I only had this thing for a month! I was prepared to let it slide however, the length of time so far for this warranty is not acceptableI can confirm that Optoma had signed for the package on 7/30/3018, and after a week, they haven't even acknowledged that they have received the unit on their RMA status pageOn F

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */
Hello,
We will issue the refund for $as requestedThank you

My projector stopped functioning correctlyI submitted for RMA, and shipped the device back to Optoma promptlyThey received my projector on 9/1/2016, and since I have not had an update, a phone call, an email or any communication from themI have called them twice in the last three weeks seeking an updateThe first time I was told that it would be shipped back to me within three business daysThis never happenedI called two weeks later and I was told that it's not in their database the reason it's there, but it is still thereI was told they would find out what is going on, and email me same dayThis communication never occurredI paid almost $for a device that has now been sitting in their location for over a month and a halfThis is absolutely absurd

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/22) */
Hello,
We issued an RMA so the customer can return the lamp for creditThank you
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/07/14) */
6/18-I received message from Optoma that they shipped a replacement lamp rather than
issue creditThis was done in spite of my request for credit or for supervisor contact information6/19-I contacted FedEx and refused delivery and they began return process to Optoma before lamp reached me6/22-Received email from *** with another RMA# for 2nd lamp, which I never received6/25-Lamp was received by OptomaThough I was promised credit numerous times, I never received credit from OptomaAfter almost weeks and no resolution with Optoma I disputed the charge with DiscoverCard on 7/and they credited my account on 7/
Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/07/22) */
Hello,
We issued the refund on 7/

I purchased this item on August 15, and it was unpacked and installed by a professional technician on October 9, Upon completion of installation, the projector display the Optoma logo then disappeared within a couple of seconds and showed no further imagesThe projector does not respond to the remote nor any troubleshooting options

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */
Hello, we shipped a new projector to the customer. The Fedex tracking number is XXXXXXXXXXXX. It was delivered on 8/12/15. Thank you.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/22) */
Hello,
We issued an RMA so the customer can return the lamp for credit. Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/07/14) */
6/18-I received message from Optoma that they shipped a replacement lamp rather than issue credit....

This was done in spite of my request for credit or for supervisor contact information. 6/19-I contacted FedEx and refused delivery and they began return process to Optoma before lamp reached me. 6/22-Received email from [redacted] with another RMA# for 2nd lamp, which I never received. 6/25-Lamp was received by Optoma. Though I was promised credit numerous times, I never received credit from Optoma. After almost 7 weeks and no resolution with Optoma I disputed the charge with DiscoverCard on 7/8 and they credited my account on 7/13.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/07/22) */
Hello,
We issued the refund on 7/21.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/24) */
Hello,
We spoke with the customer and offered a discount on the repair price, which he agreed to. If you have any questions, please let us know.
Thank you very much.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/07) */
Hello, Please provide contact information so we can contact the customer to setup a repair. Thank you.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/19) */
Hello, We contacted the customer and arranged to swap the projector. Thank you.

Check fields!

Write a review of Optoma Technology, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Optoma Technology, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3178 Laurel View Ct, Fremont, California, United States, 94538-6535

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.optomausa.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Optoma Technology, Inc., but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Optoma Technology, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated