Sign in

Otto's Exteriors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Otto's Exteriors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Otto's Exteriors

Otto's Exteriors Reviews (6)

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. The work was done in just a few days. Everyone loves the work they did. My house looks 10,000 times better now! Thanks!

June 04, 2015

5 star

Great Product & Excellent Service!

Otto's Exteriors was a pleasure to deal with. Paul Otto is a straightforward knowledgeable professional. Great product and great service with excellent project communication. Additionally, they know their market well as was evident by their competitive pricing. Highly recommend!

D [redacted]

January 02, 2017
[redacted]@live.com
[redacted]
5 star
Excellent service.
Workers arrived on time and worked constantly until the project (total roof replacement) was finished. Workmanship appeared to be of the highest quality. We were very satisfied with the end result. Highly recommend Otto's Exteriors.

The owner of Otto's Exteriors is belittling to his customers.[redacted] was wonderful to work with UNTIL I had a warranty issue. At that time, and since, he has taken the position that I am trying to pull something over on him when in fact I just want quality work for the money I paid him.Immediately after he sided my house I had an issue with the propane line coming into my garage (through the new siding) the line got pinched and I could not use the propane heater in the garage. [redacted] refused to take ownership of the problem so I held final payment ($500 out of a total of $11,000 paid earlier in cash) until the propane folks came out to look at it. The propane company 'un-pinched' the line and didn't charge me anything since I'd been such a good customer! I paid [redacted] - we were done... Until, a piece of siding fell off in a storm. I called [redacted], he sent someone out to fix it but before it was fixed I noticed that it had dry rotted under the siding. The guy wanted to just put the siding up over the rotten wood. I told him that that was unacceptable and he came back the next day with a saw and cut the dry rot out and repaired the piece of siding. That piece of siding comes to the roof line and after the fix; it looks like a shingle is missing. I called [redacted], explained the situation and he sent the same guy out. I'd left a new shingle available for [redacted]'s to put up at the repair location, but [redacted] called and said - not his problem, call a roofer. At this point, I'll climb up on the roof and put that ONE shingle up myself to avoid [redacted] and his nasty attitude. I know I have more dealing with [redacted] since the double pane windows he sold me leak and I can literally feel the draft blow in my house on a cold day. But, again I'm sure it's just me trying to pull something over on [redacted] again.Desired SettlementAn apology and ONE shingle put on my roof where Otto's did a repair.Business Response /[redacted]/All of us at [redacted]'s Exteriors have tried diligently to satisfy this customer with no luck. From receptionist to installer to me, we know this customer very well and do not feel like we deserve this slanderous complaint.Our customer has not been happy with us since we finished the beautiful siding and window job in the fall of 2009. The job still looks brand new today and is the envy of the neighborhood (please see current photo taken 2/3/14).The gas line was compromised when we got there to work on the siding, and I suggested calling the gas company, as they are the ones who could correct the problem. As stated in the complaint, the gas company did the repair at no charge.We have never heard from this customer again until this past November 2013. A complaint was lodged that several window sashes had lost their seal. New sashes were ordered and installed professionally and in a timely manner in December 2013, free of charge like our warranty states.The day after the window sash installation, a complaint was called in referring to a missing security window contact during the switch out. Although no crew members remember seeing one on that window, I instructed the customer to send me a bill for the new one. To this day I have not heard anymore about this complaint.It is worth mentioning here that we have never had any other complaints regarding the windows until we received the Revdex.com complaint 2/3/14, where "leaky windows" are mentioned.We again heard from this customer in January of 2014 regarding a complaint about the metal covering on the rake edge of the home. As before, we acted professionally and responsibly and immediately sent over [redacted] to check it out. [redacted] is a trusted and longtime installation manager, referred to as "the guy" in the complaint. [redacted] did the original installation of the siding, so it was not just anyone we sent over. [redacted] knows more about the exterior of this home than anyone!Please refer to the picture sent over by the owner of the damaged metal. While it is unclear how the damage happened, we took responsibility to repair it in hopes of making the customer happy, again acting professionally in a timely manner.There was no attempt to cover anything up as the complaint states, and the repair was made to the rake metal so it looks brand new again, free of charge of course (please see repair picture taken 2/3/14).We again hear from this customer last week regarding damage to the roof when the afore mentioned repair was made. Again, [redacted] was sent over that day to see if something was missed and if anything needed to be done to the roof and the rake edge is perfectly intact and looks great because it was never touched. All of us at Otto's Exteriors are GAF Master Elite Roofing Contractors and if there was a need to install a shingle there we would have happily, but there is obviously nothing wrong so we did not.I personally called the customer and left a message stating what we found upon inspection, and suggested calling the roofer if there was any concern about the roof (we did not re-roof the house).After a couple of shocking and bizarre phone calls, we received the complaint from the Revdex.com regarding this situation. We all feel very strongly we do not deserve this slanderous complaint and we have done all we can to satisfy this customer.Nonetheless, to satisfy this complaint and to uphold the regulations put forth by the Revdex.com, we will be glad to meet with this customer and install a shingle wherever desired.We as a company apologize for the beautiful work and the fast, professional service provided that did not meet the customer's satisfaction.Thank you Revdex.com for allowing us the opportunity to respond to such complaints in this manner, we really appreciate it and value our partnership in our community!Final Consumer Response /[redacted]/Oh My Gosh, [redacted]..... I have only had pleasant conversations with your receptionist and your installer, [redacted]. It has been YOU and YOUR nasty attitude.You insist that the gas line was 'pinched' before your installers put siding up around the gas line. I continue to disagree...... the gas heater connected to the line worked BEFORE the siding and did not work AFTER the siding. It didn't cost either of us anything as my gas company 'unpinched' the line at no charge - your final payment was delayed one week until this was resolved. Is that what your attitude has been about?The missing security contact was on the window that [redacted] replaced. Your insinuation that the contact was NOT on the window beforehand is again demeaning. I called my security company and explained the contact missing with a window replacement and they sent someone out to replace it FREE OF CHARGE. Dang, how can I be such a good customer to my gas company and Security Company but be such a pain in your [redacted]? I showed [redacted] pictures of the moisture filled windows, in addition to the four windows he came to replace. I thought that I would wait until the same weather conditions create the moisture again and verify which windows now need replaced. I didn't want to have to keep coming back to you.Your demeaning attitude is not necessary nor appreciated. Can we PLEASE have a mutually respectable business relationship? I assure you.....I am NOT trying to pull anything over on you.Final Business Response /[redacted]/I am happy to have a mutually respectable business relationship going forward, but please refrain from slanderous remarks about me.We will be happy to install a shingle where ever you want one installed (must meet with [redacted] and give instruction) and we will also be glad to check any other windows for moisture issues mentioned while we are at your house.

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. The work was done in just a few days. Everyone loves the work they did. My house looks 10,000 times better now! Thanks!

June 04, 2015
5 star
Great Product & Excellent Service!
Otto's Exteriors was a pleasure to deal with. Paul Otto is a straightforward knowledgeable professional. Great product and great service with excellent project communication. Additionally, they know their market well as was evident by their competitive pricing. Highly recommend!
D [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Otto's Exteriors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Otto's Exteriors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Window Companies, Patio and Deck Builders, Deck Builder, Patio, Porch and Deck Enclosure Companies, Roofers, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Siding Contractors, Window Installation Companies, Hail Repair, Flat Roofers

Address: 2609 Atlantic Ave STE 113A, Raleigh, North Carolina, United States, 27604-1549

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.raleighresidentialcontractor.com


Add contact information for Otto's Exteriors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated