Sign in

Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc.

Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc. Reviews (11)

March 8, 2016Dear *** ***,Our position is as previously statedWe did not remove and are not responsible for any damage to the Steering Column, turn signals or handicap controlsThe cause of the turn signal not canceling is internal to the steering column and could not have been caused by the removal of the handicap control.*** ***'s claim of a turn signal repair in has no relevance on this issueBe advised that we will not assume any financial responsibility for the repair of the turn signal mechanism,Sincerely yours,Jeff B., Service Director

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
The turn signal was broken back in 2003 from taking off the hand controls and that is what happened again this time again because they are located so close to each other (receipt for the repair work by Outten can be supplied by me if needed). I am 100% certain that the hand controls were removed when it was at this repair shop because someone reversed the gas and brake linkeage when putting the hand controls back on.  At this point all I want is my turn signal fixed and by some place other than Outten. 
Regards,
[redacted]

November 19, 2014Dear [redacted],This letter is in response to the above ID referenced complaint.Looking back on the history file for [redacted] we do show that we mount and balanced 4 "summer" tires on 4/24/2014 and then on 4/29/14 we did replace one 15" left rear tire (Part#[redacted]) which is a...

[redacted] tire. The "winter" tires that were switched out on 4/24/14 were placed in her vehicle for her to store at home. At this point we cannot verify if the wrong tires were placed in her vehicle or If the customer got them mixed up since so much time has elapsed. We will be willing to reimburse her for the 3 tires she had to replace as long as she can provide a receipt that the tires were actually purchased somewhere else as a goodwill to our customer. We will not reimburse for the $150,00 because at this point she should still have 4 "summer" tires and 4 "winter" tires we did not keep and utilize any of her old tires,If this is satisfactory please have the customer stop In or mail me a copy of the receipt for the tires and I will have a check cut immediately.Sincerely yours,Renee D. Controller

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Thu, Dec 4, 2014 at 8:10 PMSubject: To: [email protected] of Hamburg gave me a check for 320.00$ ,I was very pleased ! This matter would not have gotten resolved had I not contacted the Revdex.com , GM could not help me ! l want to also say the Revdex.com helped me about 20 years ago when I had an disagrement with [redacted]'s auto repair ,that matter was also resolved!! Thank you !!

Dear [redacted],Thank you for the information you sent over to our dealership, Outten Chevrolet of Hamburg, concerning customer [redacted] and our 2016 [redacted] vehicle. We understand the Customer's concerns and tried our very best to be fair and accommodate all their needs. After going...

above and beyond and able to get the customer an approval from a bank, since unfortunately she was not in the best shape having a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy and was having some financial difficulty. After speaking with our Special Finance team, salesman Brain D[redacted] and Finance Manager, Tonya L[redacted], they worked their so called magic and were able to get a miracle approval for her but at the same time that unfortunately does not leave the customer with many vehicle options. They were able together approved on the 2016 [redacted], which Brian showed her and worked up a great deal for her. After putting a deposit down we were able to get her out of her rental which she was paying for and Was about to expire and in good graces on our part let her take the [redacted] home to drive until she was able to come in and take full delivery of the vehicle. The Customer claims after just driving the vehicle home she felt uncomfortable and didn't exactly feel that this was the right vehicle for her, which is absolutely fine. However, instead of brining the vehicle back to us immediately or alerting us of the concerns she had, she kept and drove the vehicle for a WEEK and put 207 miles on it. She then e-mailed Brain and let him know the situation. Again, that's fine that she did not want the vehicle since it did not fit her needs and that she didn't feel comfortable in it. Once the vehicle was returned we found great amount of dog hair in it and an odor. Brian actually took pictures. When we went to refund her down payment of her down deposit we did deduct a total of S422.10 from the total. Our reason for that is went out of our way to even get an approval for her, in our good graces put in her our vehicle and let her take it home, she didn't like it right away but decided to keep it for a week and rack up miles on it. Our dealership charged her .30 a mile at 207 miles and a day fee of $30 a day for 7 days totaling $210 dollars, and we charged her a complete detail fee of $150 due to the condition our vehicle was returned to us. A courteous detailed e-mail was sent out by our General Manager to the customer explaining to them the charges and why the charges were made. We always work hard to accommodate all of our Customers and try our very best to ensure fairness to ourselves, dealership, and all customers. Unfortunately, that was not the case with this specific customer, but we did our best to try and accommodate them the best we could, find a vehicle that would work for them and could get an approval on with all their extenuating circumstances, and did them a great favor in letting them take our vehicle home on loan rather than paying high prices from a rental company they were going through. We did what we felt best in this situation and charged them like we would any other customer who we would loan vehicle out to and charged them the appropriate amount totaling $422.10, which is better than us keeping the entire deposit or even half of it. We feel we made a fair judgment on our part, assisted the customer to the best of our ability, and thank you for your time in this matter.Sincerely, Andrew WSales Manager

Dear [redacted],[redacted] had his [redacted] towed to our dealership with the complaint of an engine no start condition he also requested that we perform the PA State Safety Inspection and Emissions inspection. We informed [redacted] that we could not do either of the inspections until the vehicle is...

able to be driven to conduct a proper road test. We diagnosed the" NO START" condition as failed battery, Electronic control module and Body control module. Due to the age of the automobile the parts needed to make the repair were difficult to get and delayed the repair of the "NO START" condition. In the interim we proceed to check the car for the PA State Safety inspection minus the road test and compiled a list of what would be needed to have vehicle become road worthy. The repairs required are as follows: Brake System warning light is on, the brake pedal travel is "SOFT', the right side floor panel is cracked, steering column is loose, HAVC and Defroster blower inoperative, Handicap control hits the left door panel, horn is inoperative, turn signal lever must held to operate the right turn signal, both rear wheel hubs are loose, both rear spring bushings are missing and the left rear brake line is rusted and leaking. This list was compiled prior to the replacement of the Electronic Control, Body Control modules and battery. When performing the repair for the "NO START" condition we did not have to remove the items mention by [redacted]. The Electronic Control Module and battery are located in the engine compartment. The Body Control module is located at the front bulk head in the center of the car near the floor. We informed [redacted] of the repairs needed for the car to pass the safety inspection and be road worthy and recommended that he not drive the car. He stated that these things cannot be wrong with the car and that he drove it prior to the engine not starting. He requested an estimate to repair all of the items we noted during the inspection. In a subsequent phone call he told us not to bother that he was going to have the car towed away from the dealership. We have worked on the [redacted] in the past however we no longer have any records on file due to the time that has elapsed since his last visit. Both the vehicle records and personal records were purged from our data base prior to his last visit. The offer was made to have the handicap controls adjusted, with the stipulation that he would have to take the [redacted] to a certified installer and call us with an estimate so we could approve the cost of the adjustment. He had no response to that offer.Sincerely yours,Jeff B., Service Director

8/28/17Dear [redacted], Please understand that we did not base our decision to keep a small portion of [redacted]'s deposit money because of any credit or personal issues. We do understand that people do change their minds and opinions on vehicles that they thought they liked. The main reasons for us keeping the small amount We did is the amount of time it took her to return our vehicle and the deplorable condition it was returned to usin, which took us a good amount of time to get back into proper selling condition. We only charged her $30.00 a day for the 7 days she was driving our vehicle which was much cheaper than the rental vehicle she had prior and due to the condition it was returned to us, we feel the small portion of her deposit that was kept due to timing and condition our vehicle was returned to us is fair. We feel we made a fair judgement on our part, and thank you for your time in this matter.Sincerely,Jeff MGeneral Manager

Dear [redacted],This letter is in response to the complaint listed above.The Customers have an appointment scheduled on December 30, 2015 to repair their vehicle's rotor issue at no charge to the customers as a one-time courtesy goodwill for them.Sincerely yours,Willie O.President

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:I DID NOT SIGN PAPERWORK FOR A RENTAL. THE PAPERWORK I SIGNED WAS FOR A LOANER. I HAD A RENTAL WHICH WAS CLEANER & DID NOT SMELL. ALSO THE VEHICLE WAS NEVER PROPERLY DETAILED SINCE IT CONTAINED SEVERAL OTHER PREVIOUS OWNER'S PHONE CONTACTS/DATA WHICH HAD NEVER BEEN DELETED. YOUR COMPANY OFFERED THIS VEHICLE UNTIL THE TRUSTEE SIGNED OFF ON THE TRANSACTION. IF YOU CHECK WITH THE TRUSTEE'S OFFICE THIS GENERALLY TAKES 7-10 DAYS. I DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME( A 45 MINUTE DRIVE) ON A THURSDAY NIGHT & RETURNED IT THE FOLLOWING WEDNESDAY WHICH FOR THE 4TH TIME WAS BECAUSE OF THE DISTANCE YOUR DEALERSHIP WAS FROM MY HOME & MY BUSINESS HOURS. I WOULD HAVE GLADLY RETURNED IT SUNDAY AFTER EMAILING BRIAN BUT I NEVER HEARD BACK FROM HIM UNTIL THE FOLLOWING WEEK & I BELIEVE YOU ARE CLOSED ON THE ONE DAY I COULD HAVE RETURNED IT. I PUT DOWN A $3500 DEPOSIT & WANT ALL OF THE MONEY RETURNED OR I WILL BE TAKING YOU TO COURT.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: I had an appointment on Nov 4that 10am at Outten GM to have my winter tires put on and my summer tires taken off the night before I went to my basement to put them in my car at that time I sawof the four tires only one was mine a 15inch [redacted] tire the other three were 16inch and not my tires Outten mixed up the tires in the spring they will not take respoonsabilty for this mix up I also called GM with no results !Desired Settlement: I want 320.00$ for the three tires I had to replace plus 150.00$ for the three tires that Outten took out of my car that I'm sure they used on another car!

Business

Response:

November 19, 2014Dear [redacted],This letter is in response to the above ID referenced complaint.Looking back on the history file for [redacted] we do show that we mount and balanced 4 "summer" tires on 4/24/2014 and then on 4/29/14 we did replace one 15" left rear tire (Part#[redacted]) which is a [redacted] tire. The "winter" tires that were switched out on 4/24/14 were placed in her vehicle for her to store at home. At this point we cannot verify if the wrong tires were placed in her vehicle or If the customer got them mixed up since so much time has elapsed. We will be willing to reimburse her for the 3 tires she had to replace as long as she can provide a receipt that the tires were actually purchased somewhere else as a goodwill to our customer. We will not reimburse for the $150,00 because at this point she should still have 4 "summer" tires and 4 "winter" tires we did not keep and utilize any of her old tires,If this is satisfactory please have the customer stop In or mail me a copy of the receipt for the tires and I will have a check cut immediately.Sincerely yours,Renee D. Controller

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Thu, Dec 4, 2014 at 8:10 PMSubject: To: [email protected] of Hamburg gave me a check for 320.00$ ,I was very pleased ! This matter would not have gotten resolved had I not contacted the Revdex.com , GM could not help me ! l want to also say the Revdex.com helped me about 20 years ago when I had an disagrement with [redacted]'s auto repair ,that matter was also resolved!! Thank you !!

Review: I bought a car on 1/30/2013 and was told I have to get some extra insurance (gap, Extented service) that cost an extra $2000.00 that added onto my car loan. Then I as I was finishing the paper work, they had me sign a form that my auto loan company does not require me to have this extra insurance. The vehicle was a certified GM and already had a 5 year waranty. I called the company [redacted] on 3/15/13 to cancell the policy as I dont need it, I gave them the contract # [redacted] and I was informed that they dont have that contract # in their system and I have to call the dealer, Its over a month and the contract company has no record of the contract, and after 60 days the contract company will only give a prorated charge. With no listing of this contract with the servicing company, is this a scam!!!Desired Settlement: Refund the $2000.00 ASAP and cancel the contact

Business

Response:

{Please see attachment.}

Check fields!

Write a review of Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars

Address: 1080 South Fourth Street, Hamburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 19526

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.outtencars.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc., but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Outten Buick Pontiac, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated