Sign in

Over the Top Roofing

37 Northview Ave, Rivesville, West Virginia, United States, 26588-9534

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Over the Top Roofing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Handyman, Roofing Contractors, Commercial Roofing Over the Top Roofing

Over the Top Roofing Reviews (%countItem)

The owner and a salesperson for this roofing/light construction company is handing out a fraudulent proof of insurance. We called to check it, and the policy was for another roofing company and was expired. When we looked closer at the insurance form, we could see that the phone number for the insurer was altered. We found the correct number and that person explained the expired policy. We contacted the owner and he put up no fight, said he'd tear up our post-dated check. The salesperson contacted us on Facebook a short time later, admitting that "we previously had a insurance that we found out didn't cover us on most jobs..." So instead of getting the proper insurance, they just started handing out someone else's expired policy. And it looks like they had taken the time to overlay their business address over what I would presume is the other company's information.
We had post-dated our check to them, so thankfully we were able to cancel it and are not out any money. We just want this information to be publicly available so no other folks contract these guys and have them come out to their house with no insurance to speak of.

A proposal was signed 8/13/19 for a repairs to my porch, garage door and downspouts. The down payment was given to *** of Helping Hands on 9/25/19 and cashed 9/26/19. Since then no work has been performed. We have had limited contact with *** On 12/17/19 I said I needed an update and he said he has not obtained building permit yet. I said I was ready to be done and that I wanted my money back. He could not give me my money. He said he has a hearing with the City of Fairmont on Feb 6, 2020 and he can get the permit after the hearing and then asked if I could get the permit instead. I called to get the permit on 12/27/19 and was informed by the City of Fairmont that he could go get it - there is nothing stopping him from getting it. He said he would get it Monday (12/30/19). I asked Monday and he said he hadn't gotten it yet but would go Tuesday. I asked Tuesday and got a response Wednesday saying that he would not be purchasing the permit and that when I had obtained it he would come do the work. I have learned by speaking with the city Code Enforcement Dept that *** did not have his city business licenses when we signed the proposal and when he accepted my down payment.

Customer Response • Jan 22, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:
I have been contacted by Helping Hands Home Improvement regarding complaint ID. Work is underway but has not been completed at this time. I will notify when the work is completed and has been inspected.

Regards

Helping Hands Home Improvement failed to complete contract for installing a new shingled roof, etc. ***, owner, stated he sent his "yahoo" crew at first using unauthorized shingles incorrectly which voided any manufacturer warranty. They failed to complete his end of contract. They failed to pay our extra expenses due to him not showing up as stated and debree laying around my house as he said we would work out. We had an active roof leak. He was supposed to begin 2 weeks from date signed contract. He showed up almost a month later. We had inside damage due to the delay. His crew failed to replace satellite dish and to clean up area. When they reinstalled the satellite they did incorrectly and we have to have *** to fix. He said he would paint windows to make up for the satellite. His crew damaged flower beds by shoving off old shingles on to them. Destroyed a new tire on jeep because nails all over the parking area and was not cleaned up for days. *** walked off the job almost 2 months later because he wanted paid and the job was not done as of that day. My gutters are full of trash, shingles not completely installed properly. It has been almost 2 months of which was supposed to take less than 1 week. On 10/12/2019 he promised the job would be done in one week. As of 11/6/2019 it is not done. He expects full payment. One of his crew workers messaged me basically threatening me to pay him or he is putting a lein on my house.

Customer Response • Nov 26, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Helping Hands Home Improvement regarding complaint ID

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Over the Top Roofing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Over the Top Roofing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 37 Northview Ave, Rivesville, West Virginia, United States, 26588-9534

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

helpinghands-homeimprovements.business.site

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Over the Top Roofing, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


This website was reported to be associated with Over the Top Roofing.




Add contact information for Over the Top Roofing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated