Sign in

Painted Fox

West Bend, Wisconsin, United States, 53090-1779

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Painted Fox? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Online Retailer Painted Fox

Painted Fox Reviews (%countItem)

I ordered a pair of corbels on April 23 and my credit card was charged on that day. The website clearly states "All in stock decor items will ship within 5 days." On May 10, which was 17 days after my order was placed, I emailed and asked for an update on my April 23 order. I was told the order was "slightly delayed" and would ship within the week. On May 19, another nine days later, I again emailed and asked for a tracking number for my order since I was told it would ship within a week and if it had not shipped, I asked for a refund. The following day, a person named Jen responded to my email with a tracking number. When I looked up the tracking number, my order had been shipped on May 20, the day after I asked for a refund if my order had not shipped. I emailed a person named Jen back and told her I would be refusing the shipment because 1) I was told the order would ship within the week and 2) I asked if my order had not shipped on May 20, that I be sent a refund (and order cancelled). I am filing a dispute with my credit card company. This is completely unacceptable that I place an order that is to ship within 5 days and almost a month later and I still have not received it. If you've followed me this far... DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! Also, all the while I am waiting for this order I am still receiving promotional emails from this company trying to garner more business.

Painted Fox Response time May 21, 2020

Due to the national safer-at-home orders, shipping was delayed (there were limitations on the warehouse and staffing). The customer was provided the tracking number FEDEX GROUND # *** but is upset with the delay and has indicated that she will refuse the package upon delivery. When the package is returned to the warehouse, she will be refunded minus shipping.

Customer Response time May 21, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The customer will not pay any shipping charges. This business was emailed and asked for a tracking number and in that email was asked for a refund if the order had not shipped. The website states that decor items will ship within 5 days. Clearly the business read my email, shipped the order the following day and then sent the tracking number. I am aware of delays due to the pandemic. However, I first reached out to this business 17 days after placing the order. There does seem to be a pattern here with delivery issues after reading other complaints on the Revdex.com site.

Regards

Painted Fox Response time May 22, 2020

We have been advised that this order will be returned to the warehouse as it was refused. When it is successfully returned the refund will be processed in accordance to our terms and conditions, which are agreed upon at the time of purchase.

Customer Response time Jun 02, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This business has a shipping policy that states all in stock items will be shipped in 5 days. My order was placed on April 23rd. I then reached out to this business on May 10, which was 17 days after the order was placed asking for an update on where my order was. On May 11, I was told the order would ship within week. It did not. I then reached out a second time to this business on May 19, which was 26 days after I placed the order and asked for the tracking number since the order was to ship within the week and said if my order had not shipped that I wanted to cancel the order. The following day, I was sent a tracking number. The order was shipped a day after I asked this business to cancel my order. I am confident she did read my email because she sent the tracking number. What she should have done was cancel the order since, again, 26 days had now passed.

I will not accept anything less than the $117 which is the total amount that I paid. I will not accept any restocking fees, shipping charges or any other deductions from the original $117 that I paid. This business did not abide by their own shipping policy which is ALL IN STOCK ITEMS WILL SHIP IN 5 DAYS!

Regards

I placed an order but never received my item although the business told me it was delivered by ***. I contacted the business and they told me to file a claim with *** although the business is supposed to do that, not me. I filed the claim with *** but it was denied saying that they showed it as delivered; however, they have no proof it was delivered to the correct address. I contacted the business again, but they won’t even reapond to my emails.

Painted Fox Response time Mar 12, 2020

Hi - We make every effort to work with our customers to resolve disputes. This item was shipped and is marked as delivered at their address. Per our terms and conditions, "Painted Fox Home is not responsible for shipping delays due to the fault of the manufacturer or delivery carrier or for items that are lost or damaged in transit." Under these circumstances we do ask the customers file claims directly with the carrier.

Customer Response time Mar 12, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Painted Fox would not even respond when I asked where the item was shipped from. It is the businesses responsibility to file the claim, not mine. I paid for an item that I did not receive. You would think the business would want to correct the situation. The business also never provided a tracking number when The item was shipped. That is poor customer service.

I ordered a sign from this establishment in mid December. I was not told it was a “special order” so I was expecting it to ship within 15 days. It did not. I have not heard anything about the possible shipping. However, I have received many advertisements from this company in my email. I have tried to email them which seems to be their preferred method with no response. I also checked my spam inbox. I attempted to call the number I found for them and it would not work.They sure took the money out and f my account fast enough. I am so frustrated!! The party has passed that we needed the gift for now. This is just horrible customer service. If the item is not going to ship they could at least send an email response answering the buyers questions. This seems to be the only way to maybe get any answers.

Painted Fox Response time Feb 25, 2020

Complaint ***Painted Fox – This order was shipped and received. Fed Ex Tracking *** It was delivered 1/16/20. Can you please update the claim? Thanks***PAINTED FOX HOMEwww.paintedfoxhome.cominstagram | facebook

Customer Response time Feb 25, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

Love my Sweet Tea signs!! Will buy from them again!

They took my money out of my bank account and no response of anything after that.. no purchase confirmation number or shipping date No response from them to my phone calls or my emails to them.

Painted Fox Response time Dec 04, 2019

Hi *** - Per your request, your order was cancelled and refunded on 11/20. Your transaction details are : *** (Credit Card) Refund in the amount

of $66 approved. (Transaction ID). If you have additional concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your credit card provider.

Customer Response time Dec 04, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
That’s not even what I ordered.. that’s not my credit card and I never called of asked for my item to be canceled and the amount was not 66 dollars .. this whole thing is a scam , I’m contacting my bank and possibly the police
[Please type your response here.]

Regards

Painted Fox Response time Dec 05, 2019

This customer has contacted us with the same concerns. Her original complaint to the Revdex.com was sent to us. We responded to that complaint with a notice that the order was cancelled and refunded in full. It seems as though both the customers address and the transaction ID and amount were incorrect on the Revdex.com complaint (we have no idea why or any way of changing this information).

The customer was refunded in full - $43. Her credit card transaction ID was emailed to her and we have encouraged her to contact her credit card provider to confirm that this refund was successful on their end. We have no control over how long it takes for her credit card to process the refund.

I purchased a Hillcrest Tufted Sofa from Paintedfoxhome website for $1,983 on 09/12/2019. I only received a confirmation of purchase Order # 25442. The amount has already been charged to my credit card. After emailing them multiple times, they mentioned that the possible delivery is late October but I haven't heard back from them again yet. I asked for a refund earlier when they mentioned the delivery date is not certain. They said the order is a Special Order and only can be canceled with 25% penalty:
"This is Jen Murray, one of the owners of Painted Fox Home. I wanted to personally reach out and clarify our special order cancellation policy. Though orders can be cancelled they are subject to a 25% cancellation/restock fee (this takes effect 72 hours after an order is placed)."

I told them that the item wasn't marked as Special Order on the website and I do not want to pay 25% restock fee, she replied:
"All furniture on the site is considered Special Order. "

Basically this company is a scam and tries to get money by fooling customers to order furniture that may never arrive and then get them to pay 25% restock fee. Their customer service is terrible and they only answer emails when you file a complaint on Revdex.com website.

There is no phone number to contact or no way of canceling the order right away. They didn't get back to me with information on delivery time estimate right away and when they informed me about the late delivery I asked for a refund but they said it is too late to cancel and I need to pay 25% penalty. The last info I have from them is "At this time, it is sounding like it will ship your way by late October." But I have no more information and nobody has responded my last email requesting information on the delivery.

Painted Fox Response time Sep 20, 2019

This is in response to the claim made by our customer regarding a Special Order furniture item. Our correspondence is included below. Our customer requested a delivery date on September 12. We replied the following day that we would research the expected date (Special Order items can take up to 14 weeks as noted in our Special Order Policies). She then hinted at cancelling the order on September 17 (5 days after her order). We informed her of our Special Order cancellation policy. She was unhappy about this and responded that there was no way of knowing this was a Special Order item. We replied with a screenshot of the 'Special Order' notice that populates in the cart and at checkout. This policy is agreed to in our Terms and Conditions at the time of purchase.

After emailing her the attached email, she filed this complaint. We are sad to see that she took this approach.

Hi *** -All furniture on the site is considered Special Order. Additionally, a notice appears both on the cart page and at checkout (I am including a screenshot for your reference):Your email dated 9/12 was included in our chain. You asked for an approximate delivery date and we reached back that we would look into it. September 17th was the first time you mentioned a cancellation.Again, we do stand behind our policies and are happy to cancel the order under our terms. If you would like to wait for the sofa, we will send it your way as soon as possible.Best-***OwnerPAINTED FOX HOME | customer service
home of farm.house.swag.
***

instagram | facebook

On Thu, Sep 19, 2019 at 6:48 PM *** Dodge <***[email protected]> wrote:Please see the email log below. The first time I emailed you was on September 12th and Samantha responded on September 13th with "I have reached out to get a better time estimate and will let you know next week when the warehouse is back open." as seen below.
***Hi *** -I have reached out to get a better time estimate and will let you know next week when the warehouse is back open.Best-***PAINTED FOX HOME | customer service
***

***

instagram | facebook

***Hi I just ordered this item and was wondering what would be the estimated timeline to receive the sofa. I appreciate any info on the expected delivery date.Thank you

Customer Response time Oct 24, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I need to have a confirmed date for delivery by the end of October 2019 as promised by the company. Otherwise, I am requesting for a full refund of the total amount I paid without deduction of '25% restock fee'. The 'Special Order' tag is misleading. The company claims that all their furniture are 'Special Order'. However, this is not stated on their website and their policy.

Regards

Painted Fox Response time Oct 25, 2019

I am happy to include following. A image of the 'Special Order' pop up that populates at the time of checkout (included as an attachment). Additionally, I will include our Special Order Policies and Terms and Conditions. We do stand behind our policy and will happily issue a store credit minus 25% fee if the order is cancelled.
–All Painted Fox Lighting is Special Order and will ship 4-8 weeks from date of order. If you need your lighting sooner, please contact us and we will do the best we can to get your light to you as soon as possible. Special Order lighting is subject to a 25% restocking fee if returned. Return shipping is the responsibility of the customer. Any remaining refund will be issued as merchandise credit.
–All Painted Fox Furniture is Special Order. Special order furniture can take up to 14 weeks to ship (if an item is Available on Backorder this timeline can be extended). If you need your furniture sooner, please contact us and we will do the best we can to get your item shipped as soon as possible. Furniture will ship via LTL Freight carrier and will be delivered curbside. You will receive a phone call to arrange delivery. Special Order furniture is subject to a 25% restocking fee if refused at delivery. Any remaining refund will be issued as merchandise credit.
–Pine and Birch and Vintage 450 signs ordered from Painted Fox Home are custom made at the time of your purchase. Please allow 4 weeks for production and delivery. Special order signs are subject to a 25% restocking fee. Any remaining refund will be issued as merchandise credit.
-All Copper Corners Art is considered Special Order and is subject to a 25% restocking fee. Any remaining refund will be issued as merchandise credit.
–All Sugarboo merchandise ordered from Painted Fox Home special order. Please allow 10 weeks for delivery.
–All Special Order merchandise is subject to a 25% restocking fee. Any remaining refund for Special Order merchandise will be given in the form of merchandise credit.
-All special order requested cancellations requested with 72 hours from the time of purchase or prior to processing will result in a refund. All other cancellations will be subject to a 25% restock fee and the remaining amount will be issued as merchandise credit.
–Any product ‘Available on Backorder’ will be charged at the time of purchase. These items are considered pre-pay, pre-order and may be cancelled any time prior to shipping

Our Terms and Conditions (which must be agreed to at the time of checkout) are here:

Note Section 10 refers to Special Order Policies.
This website is operated by Painted Fox Home. Throughout the site, the terms “we”, “us” and “our” refer to Painted Fox Home. Painted Fox Home offers this website, including all information, tools and services available from this site to you, the user, conditioned upon your acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies and notices stated here.
Copyright © 2019 by Painted Fox Home. All rights reserved. This website or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of Painted Fox Home.
By visiting our site and/ or purchasing something from us, you engage in our “Service” and agree to be bound by the following terms and conditions (“Terms of Service”, “Terms”), including those additional terms and conditions and policies referenced herein and/or available by hyperlink. These Terms of Service apply to all users of the site, including without limitation users who are browsers, vendors, customers, merchants, and/ or contributors of content.
Please read these Terms of Service carefully before accessing or using our website. By accessing or using any part of the site, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Service. If you do not agree to all the terms and conditions of this agreement, then you may not access the website or use any services. If these Terms of Service are considered an offer, acceptance is expressly limited to these Terms of Service.
Any new features or tools which are added to the current store shall also be subject to the Terms of Service. You can review the most current version of the Terms of Service at any time on this page. We reserve the right to update, change or replace any part of these Terms of Service by posting updates and/or changes to our website. It is your responsibility to check this page periodically for changes. Your continued use of or access to the website following the posting of any changes constitutes acceptance of those changes.
SECTION 1 – ONLINE STORE TERMS
By agreeing to these Terms of Service, you represent that you are at least the age of majority in your state or province of residence, or that you are the age of majority in your state or province of residence and you have given us your consent to allow any of your minor dependents to use this site.You may not use our products for any illegal or unauthorized purpose nor may you, in the use of the Service, violate any laws in your jurisdiction (including but not limited to copyright laws).You must not transmit any worms or viruses or any code of a destructive nature.A breach or violation of any of the Terms will result in an immediate termination of your Services.
SECTION 2 – GENERAL CONDITIONS
We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.You understand that your content (not including credit card information), may be transferred unencrypted and involve (a) transmissions over various networks; and (b) changes to conform and adapt to technical requirements of connecting networks or devices. Credit card information is always encrypted during transfer over networks.You agree not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or exploit any portion of the Service, use of the Service, or access to the Service or any contact on the website through which the service is provided, without express written permission by us.The headings used in this agreement are included for convenience only and will not limit or otherwise affect these Terms.
SECTION 3 – ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS AND TIMELINESS OF INFORMATION
We are not responsible if information made available on this site is not accurate, complete or current. The material on this site is provided for general information only and should not be relied upon or used as the sole basis for making decisions without consulting primary, more accurate, more complete or more timely sources of information. Any reliance on the material on this site is at your own risk.This site may contain certain historical information. Historical information, necessarily, is not current and is provided for your reference only. We reserve the right to modify the contents of this site at any time, but we have no obligation to update any information on our site. You agree that it is your responsibility to monitor changes to our site.
SECTION 4 – MODIFICATIONS TO THE SERVICE AND PRICES
Prices for our products are subject to change without notice.We reserve the right at any time to modify or discontinue the Service (or any part or content thereof) without notice at any time.We shall not be liable to you or to any third-party for any modification, price change, suspension or discontinuance of the Service.
SECTION 5 – PRODUCTS OR SERVICES (if applicable)
Certain products or services may be available exclusively online through the website. These products or services may have limited quantities and are subject to return or exchange only according to our Return Policy.We have made every effort to display as accurately as possible the colors and images of our products that appear at the store. We cannot guarantee that your computer monitor’s display of any color will be accurate.We reserve the right, but are not obligated, to limit the sales of our products or Services to any person, geographic region or jurisdiction. We may exercise this right on a case-by-case basis. We reserve the right to limit the quantities of any products or services that we offer. All descriptions of products or product pricing are subject to change at anytime without notice, at the sole discretion of us. We reserve the right to discontinue any product at any time. Any offer for any product or service made on this site is void where prohibited.We do not warrant that the quality of any products, services, information, or other material purchased or obtained by you will meet your expectations, or that any errors in the Service will be corrected.
SECTION 6 – ACCURACY OF BILLING AND ACCOUNT INFORMATION
We reserve the right to refuse any order you place with us. We may, in our sole discretion, limit or cancel quantities purchased per person, per household or per order. These restrictions may include orders placed by or under the same customer account, the same credit card, and/or orders that use the same billing and/or shipping address. In the event that we make a change to or cancel an order, we may attempt to notify you by contacting the e-mail and/or billing address/phone number provided at the time the order was made. We reserve the right to limit or prohibit orders that, in our sole judgment, appear to be placed by dealers, resellers or distributors.
You agree to provide current, complete and accurate purchase and account information for all purchases made at our store. You agree to promptly update your account and other information, including your email address and credit card numbers and expiration dates, so that we can complete your transactions and contact you as needed.
For more detail, please review our Returns Policy.
SECTION 7 – OPTIONAL TOOLS
We may provide you with access to third-party tools over which we neither monitor nor have any control nor input.You acknowledge and agree that we provide access to such tools ”as is” and “as available” without any warranties, representations or conditions of any kind and without any endorsement. We shall have no liability whatsoever arising from or relating to your use of optional third-party tools.Any use by you of optional tools offered through the site is entirely at your own risk and discretion and you should ensure that you are familiar with and approve of the terms on which tools are provided by the relevant third-party provider(s).We may also, in the future, offer new services and/or features through the website (including, the release of new tools and resources). Such new features and/or services shall also be subject to these Terms of Service.
SECTION 8 – THIRD-PARTY LINKS
Certain content, products and services available via our Service may include materials from third-parties.Third-party links on this site may direct you to third-party websites that are not affiliated with us. We are not responsible for examining or evaluating the content or accuracy and we do not warrant and will not have any liability or responsibility for any third-party materials or websites, or for any other materials, products, or services of third-parties.We are not liable for any harm or damages related to the purchase or use of goods, services, resources, content, or any other transactions made in connection with any third-party websites. Please review carefully the third-party’s policies and practices and make sure you understand them before you engage in any transaction. Complaints, claims, concerns, or questions regarding third-party products should be directed to the third-party.
SECTION 9 – USER COMMENTS, FEEDBACK AND OTHER SUBMISSIONS
If, at our request, you send certain specific submissions (for example contest entries) or without a request from us you send creative ideas, suggestions, proposals, plans, or other materials, whether online, by email, by postal mail, or otherwise (collectively, ‘comments’), you agree that we may, at any time, without restriction, edit, copy, publish, distribute, translate and otherwise use in any medium any comments that you forward to us. We are and shall be under no obligation (1) to maintain any comments in confidence; (2) to pay compensation for any comments; or (3) to respond to any comments.We may, but have no obligation to, monitor, edit or remove content that we determine in our sole discretion are unlawful, offensive, threatening, libelous, defamatory, pornographic, obscene or otherwise objectionable or violates any party’s intellectual property or these Terms of Service.You agree that your comments will not violate any right of any third-party, including copyright, trademark, privacy, personality or other personal or proprietary right. You further agree that your comments will not contain libelous or otherwise unlawful, abusive or obscene material, or contain any computer virus or other malware that could in any way affect the operation of the Service or any related website. You may not use a false e-mail address, pretend to be someone other than yourself, or otherwise mislead us or third-parties as to the origin of any comments. You are solely responsible for any comments you make and their accuracy. We take no responsibility and assume no liability for any comments posted by you or any third-party.
SECTION 10 – SHIPPING/SPECIAL ORDER POLICY
Painted Fox Home offers FREE SHIPPING. On Everything. Everyday.
Shipping your items on time is very important to us. Painted Fox Home partners with multiple resources to ship the many products offered for sale on the Painted Fox Home website. We do our best to provide accurate estimated delivery dates and ship your items on time. That said, the estimated delivery dates provided are estimates and never guaranteed. They take into account many factors, including item availability, location, and shipping destination.
We work with designers, artisans, and manufacturers all over the world to bring you unique and beautiful products. Many are handmade, while others are sourced overseas. Coordinating delivery from so many sources takes time and care, and we often ship products together to keep costs low. Rest assured, our products are worth the wait.
With the exception of Special Order items (see notes below), all items will ship within 15 business days, unless otherwise noted as ‘Available on Backorder’ (see below for notes). You may receive multiple packages for a single order, as our treasures are sourced from many warehouses and artisans who ship on our behalf. Once a product has shipped, time to delivery may range from 1 to 10 business days depending on carrier, and final delivery destination. Painted Fox is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged in transit. Please note that we can not guarantee delivery dates. We reserve the right to choose the most economical carrier to ship your package. Painted Fox Home cannot deliver to P.O. Box locations or military APO/FPO addresses. Painted Fox Home is not responsible for shipping delays due to the fault of the manufacturer or delivery carrier.
Some notes for special order items:
–All Painted Fox Lighting is Special Order and will ship 4-8 weeks from date of order. If you need your lighting sooner, please contact us and we will do the best we can to get your light to you as soon as possible. Special Order lighting is subject to a 25% restocking fee.
-All Painted Fox Furniture is Special Order. Special order furniture can take up to 14 weeks to ship (if an item is Available on Backorder this timeline can be extended). If you need your furniture sooner, please contact us and we will do the best we can to get your item shipped as soon as possible. Furniture will ship via LTL Freight carrier and will be delivered curbside. You will receive a phone call to arrange delivery. Special Order furniture is subject to a 25% restocking fee if refused at delivery. Any remaining refund will be issued as merchandise credit.
–All Wood Signs, with the exception of Sugarboo, ordered from Painted Fox Home are custom made at the time of your purchase. Please allow 4 weeks for delivery.
–All Sugarboo merchandise ordered from Painted Fox Home is custom made at the time of your purchase. Please allow 10 weeks for delivery.
–All Special Order merchandise is subject to a 25% restocking fee. Any remaining refund for Special Order merchandise will be given in the form of merchandise credit.
-All special order requested cancellations requested with 72 hours from the time of purchase or prior to processing will result in a refund. All other cancellations will be subject to a 25% restock fee and the remaining amount will be issued as merchandise credit.
–Any product ‘Available on Backorder’ will be charged at the time of purchase. These items are considered pre-pay, pre-order and may be cancelled any time prior to shipping
At Painted Fox, we are proud of our commitment to the environment. We reuse packaging materials and boxes as often as possible. Our customers enjoy noting the many places their boxes have traveled. It is our hope that our customers will pay it forward and do the same!
SECTION 11 – RETURN POLICY
Painted Fox Home is committed to finding and selling unique, high quality merchandise. If you do not love your treasure(s), you must submit a Return Authorization Form. Upon successful completion of your Return Authorization request, our customer service team will instruct you how to proceed with your return. All requests must be RECEIVED BY PAINTED FOX HOME WITHIN 1 WEEK OF DELIVERY TO YOUR HOME. Returns that arrive without completion of the Return Authorization form will not result in refund or in-store credit. Returns that arrive in damaged condition will result in no refund. Upon return, in-store credit will be issued for the original value of your purchase. Return shipping costs are the responsibility of the customer.
Should your items arrive damaged, please submit a Damage Claim Form. Photos are required to substantiate damage or quality claims. Upon receipt, Painted Fox will review the claim for approval. Returns due to damage will be replaced. All claims must be submitted and received by Painted Fox within 1 week from receipt of shipment. All qualified returns will result in a credit to your original form of payment.Copy of email return request and response must be included in return shipment.
If damage is done during shipment, all original packaging must be kept until you are notified otherwise.
Any item that is sold as a ‘Special Order’ will incur a 25-50% restocking fee if returned, due to the specialized handling involved. Any remaining balance due will be issued as in-store credit. All Copper Corners Art, Handmade Wood Signs, furniture, and lighting is considered Special Order merchandise. Please note, any additional special order products will be indicated directly in the product description.
Items shipped via freight carrier (furniture) are not returnable, and must be inspected and accepted or refused upon delivery.
SECTION 12 – PRICE ADJUSTMETNS
Current promotions and discounts cannot be applied to past purchases. We are happy to price match with our competitors if a link to the exact product is provided to us. The price match will include any shipping costs associated with the competitors product.
SECTION 13 – PERSONAL INFORMATION
Your submission of personal information through the store is governed by our Privacy Policy. To view our Privacy Policy.
SECTION 14 – ERRORS, INACCURACIES AND OMISSIONS
Occasionally there may be information on our site or in the Service that contains typographical errors, inaccuracies or omissions that may relate to product descriptions, pricing, promotions, offers, product shipping charges, transit times and availability. We reserve the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions, and to change or update information or cancel orders if any information in the Service or on any related website is inaccurate at any time without prior notice (including after you have submitted your order).We undertake no obligation to update, amend or clarify information in the Service or on any related website, including without limitation, pricing information, except as required by law. No specified update or refresh date applied in the Service or on any related website, should be taken to indicate that all information in the Service or on any related website has been modified or updated.
SECTION 15 – PROHIBITED USES
In addition to other prohibitions as set forth in the Terms of Service, you are prohibited from using the site or its content: (a) for any unlawful purpose; (b) to solicit others to perform or participate in any unlawful acts; (c) to violate any international, federal, provincial or state regulations, rules, laws, or local ordinances; (d) to infringe upon or violate our intellectual property rights or the intellectual property rights of others; (e) to harass, abuse, insult, harm, defame, slander, disparage, intimidate, or discriminate based on gender, sexual orientation, religion, ethnicity, race, age, national origin, or disability; (f) to submit false or misleading information; (g) to upload or transmit viruses or any other type of malicious code that will or may be used in any way that will affect the functionality or operation of the Service or of any related website, other websites, or the Internet; (h) to collect or track the personal information of others; (i) to spam, phish, pharm, pretext, spider, crawl, or scrape; (j) for any obscene or immoral purpose; or (k) to interfere with or circumvent the security features of the Service or any related website, other websites, or the Internet. We reserve the right to terminate your use of the Service or any related website for violating any of the prohibited uses.
SECTION 16 – DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES; LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
We do not guarantee, represent or warrant that your use of our service will be uninterrupted, timely, secure or error-free.We do not warrant that the results that may be obtained from the use of the service will be accurate or reliable.You agree that from time to time we may remove the service for indefinite periods of time or cancel the service at any time, without notice to you.You expressly agree that your use of, or inability to use, the service is at your sole risk. The service and all products and services delivered to you through the service are (except as expressly stated by us) provided ‘as is’ and ‘as available’ for your use, without any representation, warranties or conditions of any kind, either express or implied, including all implied warranties or conditions of merchantability, merchantable quality, fitness for a particular purpose, durability, title, and non-infringement.In no case shall Painted Fox, our directors, officers, employees, affiliates, agents, contractors, interns, suppliers, service providers or licensors be liable for any injury, loss, claim, or any direct, indirect, incidental, punitive, special, or consequential damages of any kind, including, without limitation lost profits, lost revenue, lost savings, loss of data, replacement costs, or any similar damages, whether based in contract, tort (including negligence), strict liability or otherwise, arising from your use of any of the service or any products procured using the service, or for any other claim related in any way to your use of the service or any product, including, but not limited to, any errors or omissions in any content, or any loss or damage of any kind incurred as a result of the use of the service or any content (or product) posted, transmitted, or otherwise made available via the service, even if advised of their possibility. Because some states or jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or the limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, in such states or jurisdictions, our liability shall be limited to the maximum extent permitted by law.
SECTION 17 – INDEMNIFICATION
You agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless Painted Fox and our parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, partners, officers, directors, agents, contractors, licensors, service providers, subcontractors, suppliers, interns and employees, harmless from any claim or demand, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, made by any third-party due to or arising out of your breach of these Terms of Service or the documents they incorporate by reference, or your violation of any law or the rights of a third-party.
SECTION 18 – SEVERABILITY
In the event that any provision of these Terms of Service is determined to be unlawful, void or unenforceable, such provision shall nonetheless be enforceable to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, and the unenforceable portion shall be deemed to be severed from these Terms of Service, such determination shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any other remaining provisions.
SECTION 19 – TERMINATION
The obligations and liabilities of the parties incurred prior to the termination date shall survive the termination of this agreement for all purposes.These Terms of Service are effective unless and until terminated by either you or us. You may terminate these Terms of Service at any time by notifying us that you no longer wish to use our Services, or when you cease using our site.If in our sole judgment you fail, or we suspect that you have failed, to comply with any term or provision of these Terms of Service, we also may terminate this agreement at any time without notice and you will remain liable for all amounts due up to and including the date of termination; and/or accordingly may deny you access to our Services (or any part thereof).
SECTION 20 – ENTIRE AGREEMENT
The failure of us to exercise or enforce any right or provision of these Terms of Service shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision.These Terms of Service and any policies or operating rules posted by us on this site or in respect to The Service constitutes the entire agreement and understanding between you and us and govern your use of the Service, superseding any prior or contemporaneous agreements, communications and proposals, whether oral or written, between you and us (including, but not limited to, any prior versions of the Terms of Service).Any ambiguities in the interpretation of these Terms of Service shall not be construed against the drafting party.
SECTION 21 – GOVERNING LAW
These Terms of Service and any separate agreements whereby we provide you Services shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of 6298 Hwy D Allenton Wisconsin US 53002.
SECTION 22 – CHANGES TO TERMS OF SERVICE
You can review the most current version of the Terms of Service at any time at this page.We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to update, change or replace any part of these Terms of Service by posting updates and changes to our website. It is your responsibility to check our website periodically for changes. Your continued use of or access to our website or the Service following the posting of any changes to these Terms of Service constitutes acceptance of those changes.
SECTION 23 – INTERNATIONAL ORDERS
Painted Fox Home does not ship internationally at this time.
SECTION 24 – PAINTED FOX HOME CUSTOMER APPRECIATION STORE CREDIT
*Painted Fox Store Credit is earned on the amount of customer purchases after all applicable discounts are applied and before tax is imposed. Qualified customer purchases exclude the purchase of gift cards. Store credit can be redeemed for 60 days after the reward period closes. If merchandise purchased earning Painted Fox Store Credit is subsequently returned or price adjusted, the value of the Painted Fox Store Credit previously earned and/or the amount of the merchandise refund will be reduced to reflect any unearned value. Return value of merchandise purchased with Painted Fox Store Credit will result in store credit and will expire at the end of the 60 day purchase window. Painted Fox Store Credit is non-transferable. Cannot be applied to previous purchases. Painted Fox Store Credit will be emailed to the address associated within 24 hours of order completion.
SECTION 25 – CONTACT INFORMATION
Questions about the Terms of Service should be sent to us at

Customer Response time Oct 28, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
If the business doesn't respond to customer messages on time to clarify the delivering window right after an order being placed, the customers should not be charged the 25% fee should they decide to cancel their order given the long wait for the 'Special Order'. When an order is placed, there is no information about 'special order' item or delivery time in the confirmation sent by the business. Attached please see the confirmation sent after placing the order. I emailed them right away (on 12 Sep) to ask for information on the delivery time. The business only sent me delivery information after 7 days (on 19 Sep) and by then they said it was too late to cancel the order without %25 fee. Please deliver the sofa as promise by the end of October 2019 or refund my purchase fully.

Regards

I have purchased an item for $1980 seven days ago. No delivery information was given at the time of purchase. I emailed them several times to ask for delivery information or instructions on? how to cancel the order. The only response I got so far is this: "I have reached out to get a better time estimate and will let you know next week when the warehouse is back open." I even messaged them on Instagram, and the person who runs their social media said they have no information on the orders and deliveries. Please be responsive and at least be transparent? about your process. There is no phone number to call and there is only one email address which does not work.

Sep 06, 2019

I ordered something for the first time and I am not happy. I never got anything about my order and when I emailed them 3 times I got no response. There is not a contact number either!

Placed an order in March for the HILLCREST sofa and chair, about $4500, I was advised the item was on backorder and would arrive
Late April, they never arrived. Then they said late May, late June now late July. When I asked for a refund she said I would be charged a restocking fee. I shouldn’t pay a restocking fee due to their lies, Inventory shortage of false shipment dates. This is an expensive item and I expected them long ago.

Painted Fox Response time Aug 04, 2019

As one of *** of Painted Fox Home, I have personally been working with ***. The items she purchased were a Special Order item that was on backorder at the time of her purchase. Our policies and Terms allow for 14 weeks for instock Special Order items with the terms clearly stating that delays can occur if the item is on backorder at the time of purchase. We have offered several times to cancel her order under the terms of our Special Order policies and she has refused. We have also asked our distributor to reach out to her to confirm the timeline we have provided. Her chair shipped 7/29 (FEDEX FREIGHT # ***). Her sofa is expected to ship in September as soon as it is back in stock.

Customer Response time Aug 05, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I have been trying to get a response from Painted Fox Home for about 5 weeks now. I have sent several emails with zero to none follow up. I purchased a Bristo wall hanging piece metal on February 19, 2019 ORDER # *** and was told the item would be shipped in 4 to 8 weeks. On March 20th, 2019 the company owner Jen Murray confirmed the piece was being shipped that week. Since then, I have heard NOTHING (it is now March 28th). The Bristo piece has not arrived, nor have I received tracking information, and as mentioned, I have sent several emails and received no response. I have already paid for this piece and I am incredibly frustrated by this experience! I am not sure how to get in touch with this company beyond filing a complaint on here since they do not respond to email correspondence. I hope to receive my piece ASAP.

Customer Response time Apr 01, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Hello,
I wanted to follow up and let you know that I finally received the piece I ordered. Thanks for the help.Regards

I placed 2 orders with this company on January 16, 2019. After about a week of purchase, I emailed company about shipping. As in, expected delivery, notification and such. It was then I was told they needed 15 days to ship out, nothing said that when checking out. It was until I thoroughly searched their site.. it is stated. I also addressed that in my email, correspondingwoth "***". Ok... after 15 days I emailed again asking about shipment info.. I received a response saying because of weather their warehouses were shut down the prior week, they "***" checked into my order and everything would be shipped by the end of that week (this was last week). I emailed them again on Monday February 12th asking for yet again shipping info and if my orders weren't shipped that I would like a refund. Absolutely no response back. I emailed again this morning February, 15th asking for full refund and nothing again.

Painted Fox Response time Mar 19, 2019

Business states consumer has been refunded for both orders. She also was given one complimentary order, as well as an apology for her experience.

I placed an order with Painted Fox in January. I received the first three items Dear Lillie 3 tier tray, Polka Dot Red Pj's and Polka Dot Blue Pj's.
The rest of my order I did not receive are the following items:

Lola Wren Mirror $40.13
Cellar Tray $28.82
Glam Farm House Tray $48.07

All the items were charged to my Visa Via PayPal. I would like to receive items ordered or have my credit card credited for the items that I did not.
It's very difficult to get a live person. I emailed and followed up with a phone call and no one answered. I would appreciate resolving this issue.

Painted Fox Response time Feb 09, 2019

Per our stated shipping policies, multiple item orders may ship from separate warehouses (as is the case with this order). All items do ship within our promised 15 business day shipping window. We have let this customer know they can expect their order any day now.

Customer Response time Feb 10, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

Hi! I will accept that the order should show up however its been past the 15 day time frame they stated that the items shipped. I am also not

aware that the stated items were on back order. I did receive notification when the the first half of the order arrived. I also have not had any

problem in the past with Painted Fox shipment's. Hopefully they will resolve the issue.

Thank You,

***

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I have been trying to get a response from Painted Fox Home for about three weeks now. I have sent three emails with zero follow up. I purchased a chandelier on November 13th, 2018 and was told the item would be shipped in 4 to 8 weeks. On January 5th, 2019 the company confirmed the chandelier was being shipped that week. Since then, I have heard NOTHING (it is now January 24th). The chandelier has not arrived, nor have I received tracking information, and as mentioned, I have sent three emails and received no response. I have already paid for this fixture and I am incredibly frustrated by this experience! I am not sure how to get in touch with this company beyond filing a complaint on here since they do not respond to email correspondence. I hope to receive my light fixture ASAP.

Painted Fox Response time Feb 09, 2019

We attempted on several occasions to reply to our customer via email. We did finally get in touch with her by phone and discovered the emails were marked as spam by her email provider. As indicated in our shipping policies, all lighting is special order and can take up to 8 weeks. This item was ordered on 11/13 and delivered on 2/1 (so on the later end of our promised time frame). We always work hard to communicate with our customers and feel this was resolved after getting in contact.

Customer Response time Feb 11, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

While I find the response satisfactory because I did finally receive follow up and my light fixture, their response is inaccurate. I never received a phone call. I finally received an email response from them and can confirm their emails were not going to my spam folder, as I check that folder daily. They were unresponsive to 3 emails and finally reached out via email after I contacted the Revdex.com. I did receive the light fixture but it was beyond the 8 week time frame they provided.

Again, I accept their resolution, but did want to take a moment to clarify the details, as they aren't outlining the correct picture.

Regards

I purchased a cabinet from this company and it does state cabinet is wood. I received the box on Tuesday and when I opened the box I took a board out and it was damaged, I noticed it was not wood. I did not take the rest out since the box is damaged and I called and emailed them like they state to do if we receive damaged product. I have called and no one has answered, I have sent three other emails with no responses. This company also never states on the description that the bookshelf needs to be put together on the description. I don't know what else to do to get a hold of anyone to schedule a pickup on the damage product I received.

Painted Fox Response time Sep 04, 2018

Company said that it was the first time they sold that cabinet and they were unaware it came in pieces. When they heard that it was damaged, company states that they have refunded the consumer.

Customer Response time Sep 05, 2018

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I do know that I had sent numerous request to have someone reach me and did not until I filed complaint. I hope moving forward the company responds to customers concerns in a timely manner.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Painted Fox

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Painted Fox Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Website:

www.facebook.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Painted Fox

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated