Sign in

Patriot Mobile

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Patriot Mobile? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Patriot Mobile

Patriot Mobile Reviews (18)

Jun 26, 2020

Don't believe AM-Radio Talk Show Hosts
I have never written a review before, that is how bad my experience was with Patriot Mobile.

I moved from one city to another and transferred my cell phone service to the new city. The coverage in the new city was poor so I was looking for an alternative cell phone carrier. I have an iPhone 6 I am happy with so I called Patriot Mobile because they advertise on all the right-wing programs I listen to on talk radio.

I was helped by a guy named Derek who gave me his personal number and extension to call him since one of the problems I identified as being unacceptable with my current cell phone carrier was there was no way to reach anyone by phone, and the toll-free number had me on hold for over an hour sometimes. Derek set me up on an inexpensive plan and told me they would be shipping me a SIM card explaining that I would just replace the SIM card currently in my iPhone with the one from Patriot Mobile.

Four days later I received the SIM card and a simple 4”x6” “How-To” card with instructions. The instructions were simple and numbered 1 through 5. I completed all 5 steps, and tossed the SIM card that was currently in my iPhone into the kitchen trashcan between steps 2 and 3. Once completing the steps, the card instructs you to “ACTIVATE YOUR SERVICE” by calling 1-877-367-7524. I dialed the number and heard an error message telling me I had no service because the phone was not activated. I couldn’t activate the phone because the phone was not activated. This pissed me off because I needed the phone for my work. I went online with my laptop and sent an urgent email message to Patriot Mobile Customer Service and got an automated email reply stating that they had gotten my message. After 3 hours I still had no instructions from Patriot Mobile sent to my email and sent them another urgent message telling them I had no alternative phone to call them from. I was brand new in the city and didn’t even know anyone to ask to use their phone to call Patriot Mobile.

The entire day went by and I was unable to use my phone. The only solution I could think of was to pull the kitchen trash and search for the previous SIM card. The super small size of what I was looking for required me to sift through the waste with a fine tooth comb and a flashlight in order to locate it. I wiped it off and put it back in my iPhone and had cellular service once more.

I called Derek at the personal number he provided me and got his voice mail. I explained what had happened and that I was pretty upset and asked him to call me back ASAP to talk me through the process of activating my phone. He did not return the call that day or the next and I left him another message telling him I wanted a refund for the prepaid charges because I was going to cancel Patriot Mobile. Derek never returned either of my calls.

At this point I called the main Patriot Mobile number (972-PATRIOT) and stayed on hold for a good while before being connected to someone who told me he could activate the SIM card without me even putting it into my iPhone.

I was absolutely gob smacked! If that was the case, why did the card instruct me to insert the new SIM card and THEN call to activate it? In fact, the “How-To” card is sent to all people who sign up with Patriot Mobile who bring their own device. So, ALL new BYOD customers receive the same instruction card and in all likelihood, I was not the first person to experience this Catch-22 activation issue. So the biggest question becomes: Why have they not rectified the situation? Why are they sending out these cards when it is clear there is a problem with the instructions assuming that the vast majority of customers do not have a second phone or landline?
Don't believe AM-Radio Talk Show Hosts

Dec 20, 2019

Hi Mr [redacted] We received a Revdex.com complaint that you purchased a $phone card thinking that it is for days but you only got days of credit Actually we don’t even offer a day plan so there are no Day refill cards out in circulation Looking at your refill history, you refilled with day plans (for $19.99) in December and January, then you switched over to refill with the $day plans on March 29, April 6, and April The difference between the plans is that the $day plan offers unlimited data while the $day plan only offers 100MBWith that said, we appreciate your continued patronage and would like to offer you a one-time credit of another days (in addition to the days) of service or we can convert your plan over to the $plan and give you another days of service If acceptable, please withdraw your Revdex.com complaint and reply to this email and let me know which plana you would like to stay on

Nov 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Oct 26, 2019

Hello ***: We experienced larger than expected holiday call volumes due to our holiday specials and apologize for any inconveniences our holiday wait caused youWe credited your account $as you requested on 12/19/Please feel free to contact us via [email protected] if you have any further questionsThank you [redacted] **

Oct 18, 2019

Our Member Services Supervisor called and spoke to Mr [redacted] He resolved the complaint to the customer’s satisfaction.Issue One: Mr [redacted] ’s original Samsung Swas replaced earlier with another Samsung Sprior to this complaintThe supervisor reviewed & resolved the touchscreen issues Mr [redacted] was experiencing with his new Samsung S5.Issue Two: Mrs [redacted] ’s original IPhone 5S was replaced with a brand new iPhone 5S on an installment plan and the customer was given a credit of $dollarsWe made several attempts to contact Mrs [redacted] on 9/11/to apologize for the inconvenience but have been unable to reach herWe will continue to call until we reach her to ensure they are both satisfied and their mobile phones are working without any difficulties.Thank youPatriot Mobile

I called to get information about new service and spoke with a gentleman whose demeanor was extremely polite and professional. He was well-informed about the coverage, service, and device requirements and was also like-minded when I mentioned that I would contact Apple for new devices and trade-ins because I prefer dealing with them as opposed to the carrier. I am pleased with the fact that there is a new carrier service that supports conservative views even though I am a middle of the road person. There doesn't seem to be a party for centrists, so I switched from Dem to Republican in light of the chaos facing this country, and I am looking forward to doing business with any company that supports our Constitutional rights.

Jul 16, 2019

I called today to get a quote with your company. I am a retired Vet, and have heard about your company for a year or so. After hearing about the practices that AT&T are using, I figured it was time to look into switching.
I was put off by whoever took my call. She said, "we are behind" and said if she could get my number and name that she would have someone call me back in 5-7 minutes later.
Its going on an hour and a half, and NOTHING!
If this is the way you do business, then I guess I will stay with AT&T. Not my first choice though!

Tell us why Patriot Mobile’s Response:Services Provided to Mr***: Lines (Certified Samsung Galaxy S5) with a variety of plans for data, talk, and text, or a combination of the threeMr***’s Existing Active Services: None Commitment to Conservatives:Patriot Mobile exists to
provide excellent customer service while contributing to advancement of the Conservative movement through donations to organizations such as the National Rifle Association and the Family Research CouncilCertified Samsung Galaxy S5, Line ID ***:Mr***’s initial purchase included Certified Samsung Galaxy Sphones in the Fall of On 9-28-17, Mr*** called Patriot Mobile Member Services notifying them one of his four phones would no longer chargeHe requested a warranty replacement provided by Patriot Mobile because he was within Patriot Mobile’s 90-Day Certified WarrantyMr***’s replacement was approved and dispatchedMr*** called Patriot Mobile’s Sales Department while waiting for a replacement for his Certified S(Line ID ***) and asked about a sales special that was running at the time- our Rose Gold Samsung Galaxy S7’sHowever, the special was out of stock and not available by the time Mr*** calledOn 10-16-17, Mr*** contacted Patriot Mobile Member Services claiming he never received a return label to ship back his Certified Samsung Galaxy S(Line ID ***)A replacement phone for his first phone was delivered to his house, but this Replacement Certified Samsung Galaxy Swas defectiveMr*** returned both defective devices with the return label sent to him on 10-16-On 10-16-17, Mr*** informed Patriot Mobile Member Services that a second Certified Samsung Galaxy Sfrom his original purchase from September was no longer workingPatriot Mobile offered to replace all three Certified Samsung Galaxy Swith New Samsung Galaxy Sphones, but Mr*** refused and wanted New Samsung Galaxy Sphones, the newest Samsung device on the marketOn 11-01-17, Mr*** called Patriot Mobile Member Services threatening cancellation if he did not receive the brand-new market-greatest Samsung Galaxy Sin exchange for his Certified Samsung Galaxy SphonesHe was very frustrated, and did not accept Patriot Mobile’s offer to replace his Certified Samsung Galaxy Sphones with New Samsung Galaxy SphonesHe stated that those phones were not good enoughHis request exceeded our replacement policy for Certified devicesAfter an extremely agitated conversation between the Patriot Mobile Member Services’ Manager and Mr***, the phone call ended until a time where emotions leveledOn 11-01-17, the Patriot Mobile Member Services’ Manager returned the call on the same day and reiterated Patriot Mobile’s offer to replace his Certified Samsung Galaxy Sphones with Brand New Samsung Galaxy SphonesHis request exceeded our replacement policy for Certified devicesThis conversation escalated, and Mr*** requested a call from the corporate officesOn 11-08-Mr***’s request for brand new market-greatest Samsung Galaxy Sphones was denied again, and Mr*** stated he was leaving Patriot MobileThe Executive Vice President of Patriot Mobile Member Services tried to contact Mr*** across four methods (two email address and two phone numbers) on 11-15-and again on 11-21-As of 11-21-17, Patriot Mobile has received the remaining phones from Mr***’s accountWe take ownership for any miscommunications and misunderstandingsOur experience with Mr*** has led to several process improvementsIn the future, we will fully explain the function of Certified devices warranties, and this includes to what level of phone quality we will replace phonesBecause of Mr***’s experience, we conducted a quality control analysis of entire Certified Samsung Galaxy Sphones, and we removed any questionable devicesWe have revamped our escalation procedures to better prepare our Patriot Mobile Member Services Team for the rare occasion that customer agitation necessitates escalation to Executive ManagementWe apologize to Mr***, and we wish him all the best here

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***

A full credit of $representing the disputed amount was refunded to *** ***Mr*** was submitting his emails to a landing site on the home page that was not working during that time The site has been returned to working condition We also
reviewed the Member Services call records and verified Mr*** did not call our Member Services department We have made several attempts to contact Mr*** to apologize for the inconvenience but have been unable to reach him Thank you Patriot Mobile

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
The complaint against Patriot Mobile of South lake Tx can be closed They have refunded the disputed payment of and refunded
to me that amount Thank you *** ***
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
The only thing I don't agree with is their response that they tried to contact me several times to resolve the issueTheir statement says they tried to call several times but they can't call someone who doesn't have a phoneI never received a phone or a number from them, nor did they send anything to my E-mail address after ,so say, fixing their email service troubleThey had the means to contact me through the one means I supplied themNot happy but I did receive my refund
Regards,
*** ***

We have been in contact with MrBurgess and I believe the issue has been resolved to his satisfaction, he was under a number of misconceptions that did not apply in his circumstance. He misquoted the amount paid - it was about half what he stated, there is no contract on his account, we have
always had his account setup to make payments that meet his budget as he had requested, and we have provided him with a free phone. I have attached the email string from his first email to us through his most recent which would seem to have resolved his concerns.Please let us know right away that your agency has resolved these issues as we take them very seriously and pride ourselves on our customer care.*** ***Chief Executive Officer*** ***

Hello [redacted]: We experienced larger than expected holiday call volumes due to our holiday specials and apologize for any inconveniences our holiday wait caused you. We credited your account $76.66 as you requested on 12/19/17. Please feel free to contact us via [email protected] if you have...

any further questions. Thank you[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Hi Mr. [redacted]We received a Revdex.com complaint that you purchased a $9.99 phone card thinking that it is for 15 days but you only got 5 days of credit.  Actually we don’t even offer a 15 day plan so there are no 15 Day refill cards out in circulation.  Looking at your refill history, you...

refilled with 30 day plans (for $19.99) in December and January, then you switched over to refill with the $9.99 5 day plans on March 29, April 6, and April 27. The difference between the 2 plans is that the $9.99 5 day plan offers unlimited data while the $19.99 30 day plan only offers 100MB. With that said, we appreciate your continued patronage and would like to offer you a one-time credit of another 10 days (in addition to the 5 days) of service or we can convert your plan over to the $19.99 plan and give you another 20 days of service.  If acceptable, please withdraw your Revdex.com complaint and reply to this email and let me know which plana you would like to stay on.

Our Member Services Supervisor called and spoke to Mr. [redacted]. He resolved the complaint to the customer’s satisfaction.Issue One: Mr. [redacted]’s original Samsung S5 was replaced earlier with another Samsung S5 prior to this complaint. The supervisor reviewed & resolved the touchscreen issues...

Mr. [redacted]  was experiencing with his new Samsung S5.Issue Two: Mrs. [redacted]’s  original IPhone 5S was replaced with a brand new iPhone 5S on an installment plan and the customer was given a credit of $50.00 dollars. We made several attempts to contact Mrs. [redacted]  on 9/11/17 to apologize for the inconvenience but have been unable to reach her. We will continue to call until we reach her to ensure they are both satisfied and their mobile phones are working without any difficulties.Thank youPatriot Mobile

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Patriot Mobile

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Patriot Mobile Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2271 E Continental Blvd Ste 120, Bryn Mawr, Texas, United States, 76092-9793

Phone:

+1 (877) 367-7524
+1 (610) 581-7084
+1 (877) 367-7524
Show more...

Website:

www.patriotmobile.com


Add contact information for Patriot Mobile

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated