Write a review Sign In

P.C. Richard & Son Inc.

APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Appliances-major-dealers > P.C. Richard & Son Inc.
Add Review

P.C. Richard & Son Inc. Reviews (665)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9467438 time 25.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[ The store manager refused to accept the item back and told me thatthey no longer carry the product. I also checked with [redacted] and theytold me that they do not need the box back. I am very surprised and disappointedthat a business like PC Richards & Sons refuses to live up to the standardsthat the claim to have. We have always purchased from PC Richards & Sonscustomers for years, washing machine, televisions, computers and tablets. As amatter of fact I just purchased a laptop this pass week.  I work in customer service handling warranty forthe past 11 years and I am shocked to learn that PC Richards & Sons wouldnot accept an item back because the box is missing.  This product is still under warranty, and Iam very disappointed as this item was used to aid my * year old daughter withher educational needs.]
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9156823 time 17.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to...

complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have already spoken with both the Internet sales manager and a representative from the corporate office. We did not result love the issue. 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9488006 time 16.05.2018

There are comments in our customer relations file that we have received one estimate for $1176.79 from this customer but no pictures of the damage. We usually require 2 estimates and photos of the damage. That being said, customer should contact us at ###-###-#### and have a supervisor look into...

what is going on with this damage claim. It has been forwarded to the proper people that should be involved in this claim, [redacted] and [redacted]. Perhaps this customer should contact [redacted] directly at [redacted] or call him at ###-###-#### to discuss this claim.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9146975 time 10.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
 
[What they are telling me to do is the exact thing that I have done before without any resolution.  The fact of the matter is that I am not a fault for been sold a refrigerator that  malfunctioned within days of been bought; Neither am I at fault for the company no longer carrying the product.  The only thing that I wanted when I went to the store Saturday 10/**/14 was to be have the current refrigerator replaced with one the same model and size but brand new this time. This one was obviously refurbished for it to be malfunctioning within days of been used. At this point the best thing they can do is to refund the money, a request that I have already made on the  10/**/14, and was told by the [redacted] that, "We do not give back money so that is not going to happen".  I will not accept an exchange if I have to pay the diference and I will not accept an exchange that is smaller than the one I currently have; that particular size was  purposely bought.]
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9157215 time 05.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8543882 time 03.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. I'm just sorry it was far more...

difficult than it should have been.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8787127 time 03.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is not entirely  satisfactory to me and but  matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8794482 time 01.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Is it possible for the Revdex.com to forward the complaint to the appropriate business department, as shown in the response?
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8252039 time 01.05.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
  Thank you to Cara and Andrew for helping me and providing a very satisfactory response by replacing my washer and dryer. [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8057656 time 30.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8114259 time 30.04.2018

Tell us why here...This customer should contact the [redacted] for the store where their purchase was made. Thet can reach him at [redacted] and he will be able to assist them. Bear in mind that we do not sell products on a trial basis but if the TV is defective it can be exchanged...

for a new one or if they still have the orignal box and packing they can see if [redacted] will allow them to reselect a different make and model. As if this time no one has even gone to this customers home to see what the probem with this TV is.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8316244 time 30.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]
The above response is a lie. So I don't repeat the same thing , I want the money for repairs for damage they caused to house . I don't trust this merchant PC Richards as I said before I was promised money/credit back to cars used due to all the inconvenience caused NEVER got it , also promised money in mail due to rebates NEVER got it! And again anthony stated in a text and phone call PC RICHARDS will not pick up merchandise . So with that being said credit my card money promised . Make a check payable for ALL damages caused by delivery and installers credit my card FIRST for merchandise then if you still stand by this lie of picking it up your more then welcome . PC Richards owes me so much money as promised again due to inconvenience several times and damage to home several times . Never received a penny . I want my refund due to damaged merchandise . I've been tossed around by to many people in this company to trust your word . I want ALL MONEY OWED  
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8182159 time 30.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:pc Richards has not solved the problem. They called yesterday to say all the parts were in but when I called to schedule an appointment for today they said there was a part being mailed to me by ups. After multiple calls they said I should receive the part today but refused to schedule an appointment this afternoon even though I assured them ups comes by 10 am which is what occurred. I called at 10:30 am to insist on someone coming this afternoon but obviously no one has called back which means I have to wait to Saturday because I can not keep taking off from work & have to hope that the right parts were ordered & that they'll actually be able to fix it Saturday.   
Even if the fridge gets fixed it still does not solve my problem as the refrigerator is defective.  An under 2 year old refrigerator should not malfunction twice in 2 years and completely stop working both times.  I have not been compensated for all the wasted food & wages but more importantly my valuable time.  All these parts were replaced last year.  it is only a matter of time till it occurs again.  What will I do when my warranty runs out in year 5.  I expect a fridge to last more than 5 years for what I spent for it.  The only equitable resolution is a new refrigerator with the warranty extended .  Anything else is unacceptable.  
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8007585 time 30.04.2018

Tell us why here...Under the terms of our extended warranty with this customer, we can repair the range in question at no cost to them  but if they do not feel safe with this product then we can issue them a credit of what they paid for the range in question which was $1300.00 and satisfy the remainder of their extended warranty and the customer can then go to any one of our showrooms to reselect. If that is what they want to do, bear in mind that the range that they purchased was a floor sample priced at $1300.00 and to replace that model with a new comparable model would be  about $2700.00 which would cost the customer $1400.00 out of pocket. Otherwise, as stated previously, the parts needed to complete the repair of the range they currently have are in stock and can be installed when the customer calls us at ###-###-#### to do so. If they still want the credit to reselect they can still call that number and have a supervisor look at the comments on their invoice [redacted] and he or she will be able to process the necessary paperwork to get that credit issued.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8121679 time 29.04.2018

Tell us why here...The parts for the repair are in and if they do not resolve the issue on 3/**/15 then we will give the customer credit of what they paid to reselect a new refrigerator. Nothing can be done until that last attemt at repair has been completed. In accordance with the terms of our extended warranty an exchange or replacement cannot be authorized unless the product is deemed unrepairable or uneconomical to repar by our technicians.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7698279 time 29.04.2018

I do not understand. What is there to resolve???????????? Customer is scheduled with parts for 12/**/14 it is a COD call since they do not have any warranty and the COD including parts & labor is $324.95 if they want us to repair it. Customer was also made aware of the $169.95 plus parts when they first placed the service call on 12/*/14. This complaint makes no sense whatsoever. If they do not want us to repair it they should call us at ###-###-#### and cancel the call that is scheduled for 12/**/14.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7382530 time 27.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, as long as there is no stipulation on buying items on sale.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8381257 time 27.04.2018

Tell us why here...All Diimensional (which is the third party service company) that is running this service call has the parts needed to complete this repair and are looking to set up a date to do so for this Thursday or Friday. This customer should call us at ###-###-#### and have our telephone...

representative assist them as we believe that their answer machine is full and no message can be left for them. A replacement is not an option under the terms of our extended warranty unless this unit is deemed unrepairable or uneconomical to repair.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8591055 time 27.04.2018

Tell us why here...Customer has a service call set up with one of our own techs on 2/**/15. If our tech reports that this unit does indeed have a manufacturers design flaw or if it unrepairable or uneconomical to repair, then we will issue this customer a credit of what they paid us for the washer...

in 2012 to exchange or reselect a different make and model.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7597669 time 26.04.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted], and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Because I am still awaiting a response from PC Richards confirming if they will honor the price that was communicated to me at the store, $1,998 for the 65" Samsung, JS9000.Thank you for your assistance with this matter.Kindly,[redacted]
 
 
 
 
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload your images
Upload your images

P.C. Richard & Son Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS

Address: 150 Price Pkwy, Farmingdale, NY, 11735

Website: http://www.pcrichard.com

50 people are currently seeking P.C. Richard & Son Inc. contact information.