Write a review Sign In

Pearson Education

Scholastic Prep Courses, Books & Materials, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Web Design

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > Scholastic Prep Courses, Books & Materials, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Web Design > Pearson Education
Add Review

Pearson Education Reviews (114)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9787444 time 06.06.2018

Our sales team have reached out to the student to resolve the issue


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9779746 time 31.05.2018

Pearson VUE was unable to help the candidate until our client provided the candidate with a new authorization letter that can only be obtained from our client.  Once the candidate received the letter she was able to be schedule for her test.  Pearson VUE followed the protocol established by our client.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9474827 time 25.05.2018

I am rejecting this response because: this is all information i already know. How is any of this information helpful? I believe for all the time spent, over 4 hours... No contact from pearson in over 24 hours and still no access... I should at least be reimbused for my time, as it should not bethis difficult and it is thursday... The issue was reported monday and i still cant access my course for my homework due on sunday. My instructor has also contacted you. I should get what your reps get, multiplied by the 4 hours i spent online at least... And get a working product. If i cannot completemy online assignment, you should get me up and running and refund me all together, as it is the companies fault the product doesnt work, and im a deans list student that is being extemely inconvenienced. Please do not use my name in anything that would be used online... I didnt use my name on the complaint for a reason. Pearson would not exist if it werent for the need, be a reputable company and do the right thing. Right now this is a dissapointment, and my thoughts are that pearson is catty in response to its customer complaints, and not efficent, and frankly a nightmare.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9474493 time 11.05.2018

.[redacted] is a customer of the MyLabsPlus program we run in HigherEd. The program has experienced some issues this peak. I find no record of [redacted] contacting support for help. I have documentation of all the issues that have occurred. There was a time that the site did have random outages for 2 days...

but to my knowledge the site was not completely down.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8489238 time 02.05.2018

Although this student was eventually able to access the system, and complete the final, a refund will be processed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8828546 time 02.05.2018

This candidate did not follow the process that he was informed of and signed.  Unfortunately, we can't break the rules for one candidate. The site ordered new supplies, it does not mean that all of their markers and boards were bad.  It simply meant that they noted this candidate complained and they took the initiative to make sure they had plenty of new ones on hand. There is no free exam or retake or discount.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8213287 time 30.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/07/24) */
We have reviewed the concerns detailed by this candidate. In particular, the candidate expresses concern about the timeline associated with a response to a comment on a specific test item, requests a refund for an outstanding testing...

appointment, and expresses concern about the timeline associated with a request for alternative testing arrangements.
First, we would like to clarify the process for the handling of candidate comments regarding specific test items. All test items have been reviewed by committees of Washington educators and content specialists then reviewed the test questions to ensure that the content is current and accurate. However, it is our standard practice that all item comments that are received are carefully reviewed and evaluated, and if warranted, appropriate action is taken. We have confirmed that this item comment was forwarded to the appropriate personnel for review and that the official score report accurately reflected this candidate's passing status. There is no provision in the program to provide a refund of test fees based on the circumstances described in this candidate's communication.
For reasons of test security and test integrity, we are unable to discuss operational test items, or the outcome of any investigation associated with an examinee's comment regarding a specific test item, with the examinee. We regret if this information was not appropriately conveyed when this individual contacted the program regarding the item comment.
This candidate also requests a refund for the WEST Science test for which she no longer wishes to be registered. This individual is eligible for a full refund of the test fee paid for this registration pending withdrawal from this test. As explained on the WEST website, www.west.nesinc.com, if a candidate withdraws their registration before their Authorization to Test expires and before they have scheduled their test appointment or if they cancel their test appointment at least 24 hours before they have scheduled their test session and then withdraw their registration, they will receive a full refund of their test fees. There is no provision in the program for a refund of the registration processing fee of $35.
Finally, with respect to the candidate's concerns regarding the timeline for the processing of a request for alternative testing arrangements, we have confirmed that this candidate's request for Alternative Testing Arrangements remained pending while the request was incomplete. The documentation initially submitted by the candidate was incomplete according to the requirements outlined on the WEST website at www.west.nesinc.com. This information was communicated to the candidate with the opportunity to provide additional documentation in support of the request. The candidate subsequently submitted additional material and the request was resolved shortly thereafter.
We hope this information is helpful.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7923791 time 30.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/15) */
Pearson VUE is a computer-based test delivery provider for information technology certification and professional licensure exams. Person VUE operates over 5,000 Authorized Test Centers.
Prior to sitting for Cisco exams all candidates must...

read, understand and sign the Pearson VUE Candidate Rules Agreement. The Agreement states that, if I experience a problem that affects my ability to take the exam, I will notify the administrator immediately. The candidate did not inform the test administrator during his first exam that he did not receive the entire 90 minutes to complete his exam and therefore we have no record of this complaint. Pearson VUE has completed an investigation of this candidate's complaint regarding an equipment issue, including a review of the video for the complete test window in which the candidate sat for his exam. The video does not show the candidate raising his hand or attempting to notify the test administrator at any point during his exam.
Pearson VUE will not be offering a rescheduled exam to this candidate. Pearson VUE therefore considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/10/15) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this calm for Person Vue. Currently I would like them to look into the first test I took with them for the CCNA and tell me why I was not give the full 90mins for test and was only given 60 mins for test. The test was taken at Coleman. Please let me know what the testing information was and why I was only given 60mins.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8469480 time 28.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/16) */
Case # [redacted]
Pearson VUE is a computer-based test delivery provider for information technology certification and professional licensure tests. Registration procedures for the GMAT(r) test ("GMAT(r)") are based on the requirements of the...

Graduate Management Admission Council(r) ("GMAC(r)"). Policies and procedures are established by GMAC(r) and Pearson VUE. Both parties are contractually obligated to adhere and enforce these policies and procedures even handily and the policies and procedures are clearly stated in the handbook.
All candidates that register and sit for the GMAT exam are required to read, understand and agree to the terms of GMAT Candidate Handbook. The Handbook states, "I understand that, after finishing the test, I will be prompted to decide whether to cancel or report my test score. I understand and agree that if I do not select either the "Report Scores" or "Cancel Scores" option within the time allotted, my score will be cancelled automatically. When you complete your exam, you will be shown your unofficial GMAT scores (Verbal, Quantitative, Integrated Reasoning, and Total (note that the total score does not include Integrated Reasoning and AWA). You will be given two minutes to decide whether to cancel or accept your score. If the time expires before you make a selection, your score will be automatically canceled. If you choose to cancel you scores, you will not receive a hardcopy of your unofficial scores at the test center and will not be able to access your official score report." A cancelled test score may be reinstated for a fee, within 60 days of the date of the exam.
As a gesture of goodwill, Pearson VUE has contacted the client and granted a retest at no charge. Pearson VUE therefore considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/16) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My Pearson account is still blocked and will not allow me to schedule the exam. I have spent over 3 hours with Pearson and my financial institution to try and resolve this matter but Pearson still refuses to call and/or work with my financial institution towards a resolution of the Pearson account block. I am asking for Pearson financial to contact me [redacted] so we can resolve the financial matter and unblock my account so we can schedule the retest.
Best Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8361266 time 27.04.2018

We found two incidents for this student [redacted] (email [redacted]).  Both registration attempts failed.  We disabled one account and are working with the engineers to try and get the other account fixed.  We do not have the capability of deleting...

accounts as this is a safeguard for accidentally deleting course work.  If we remove an account, all course work gets deleted as well.  However, since this is a failed registration attempt and the only subscription in the account is the Portal subscription, we updated the escalated incident and asked the engineers if there is any way they can completely remove the account from our systems.  I don't know if they are able to do this but we will keep checking for updates.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8755355 time 25.04.2018

This customer's name was updated on August 17th as requested.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7724486 time 25.04.2018

Pearson VUE is a computer-based test delivery provider for information technology certification and professional licensure exams.  Person VUE operates over 5,000 Authorized Test Centers.  Mr. [redacted], the candidate, received the Reschedule Policy and Cancellation Policy language below...

during the registration and his confirmation email when he schedule his test. Mr. [redacted] successfully reschedule his test and each time he received the same language. Being he had successfully reschedule his test multiple times. Test seats are reserved for candidates and it important that they arrive on time here is the message regarding being on time, “please arrive at the test center 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment. This will allow you enough time to complete the check-in procedures before beginning your exam. If you arrive more than 15 minutes after your appointment time and are refused admission, the exam fees are not refundable.” “Reschedule Policy If you wish to reschedule your exam, you must contact Pearson VUE 24 hours prior to your scheduled appointment. Rescheduling less than 24 hours prior to your appointment may result in forfeiting your exam fees.” “Cancellation Policy If you wish to cancel your exam, you must contact Pearson VUE 24 hours prior to your scheduled appointment. Cancelling an exam less than 24 hours prior to your appointment or missing your exam may result in forfeiting your exam fees.” Pearson VUE is unable to provide the candidate a refund.  Pearson VUE therefore considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6834232 time 24.04.2018

I am rejecting this response because: This response was insufficient and did not address all of the grievances that I outlined in my incident report. Pearson needs to provide me with a detailed report of how the video cameras showed that I exceeded my break by more than 4 minutes (which would indicate that my break was 12 minutes in duration). The manager at the testing center said that she analyzed the video footage and said that my break lasted 9 minutes. Pearson needs to provide a detailed explanation of this discrepancy in the facts. In addition, once I disputed the time with my proctor, he said that the time would be added back to my exam. This was incorrect information that was provided to me by the proctor in the middle of the exam. This is unacceptable and compromised the integrity of my test experience. Third, I requested that the 16 day wait time between the retake of the exam be waived. This was not granted because it took 23 days for Pearson to respond to my incident complaint. This is an example of poor customer service and bad business practices. For these reasons, my original request for a refund still stands. The response provided by Pearson is insufficient and does not address all of the important points that I raised in the original complaint. This matter is not closed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7243350 time 23.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/28) */
Pearson VUE is a computer-based test delivery provider for information technology certification and professional licensure exams. Person VUE operates over 5,000 Authorized Test Centers. Pearson VUE has contacted the candidate and was provided...

her voucher number, and the score report was automatically sent to the candidate. Pearson VUE considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/28) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7495176 time 22.04.2018

Pearson VUE has reached out to the candidate directly and resolved the matter.  Pearson VUE therefore considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6462894 time 22.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/02/29) */
Pearson VUE delivers the computer-based test for Texas Real Estate. On January 28, 2016, the candidate scheduled her Texas Real Estate test for February 20, 2016. Three days prior to the test, (February 17, 2016) the candidate purchased Real...

Estate practice test. On February 19, 2016 the candidate had issues with practice test and contacted Pearson VUE. We were unable to resolve that issue. The candidate called right back to reschedule the test, unfortunately the request to reschedule was within the 48 hours cancel/reschedule policy requirement set by Texas Real Estate. We understand the candidate's frustration, however, we have to enforce our client's policies. Being the Real Estate practice test was unable to be used, we have contacted the candidate directly to talk about settlement of the practice test issue.
Thank you for the opportunity to respond and we consider this matter resolved and respectfully request that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7788000 time 22.04.2018

The student would not need to purchase the eText for the course. It would appear that he has joined the instructor’s course. If the material purchased did not match what the course was built on it would not be possible to my knowledge to join the course.   There is an option to login...

into your course or add a new course. I suspect the user for whatever reason started using the add new course option that lead to him having to repeatedly re-entering the course.   I show no attempt under the 2 email addresses to contact support.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8313907 time 21.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/09/21) */
A refund has been provided to this customer. We apologize for any inconvenience!
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/09/21) */


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6518600 time 20.04.2018

The customer was contacted and the issue is resolved.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7331168 time 20.04.2018

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/16) */
Pearson VUE is a computer-based test delivery provider for information technology certification and professional licensure exams. Person VUE operates over 5,000 Authorized Test Centers.
Pharmacy Technician Certification Board ("PTCB")...

selected Pearson VUE to deliver their exams and we abide by PTCB requirements in providing the exams to candidates. The exam content is created by PCTB and provided to Pearson VUE to deliver in our Pearson Professional Centers. Additional information regarding PTCB exams can be found at https://www.ptcb.org/
The practice test is designed to familiarize candidates with online testing. The questions used in practice exams will not be seen on the actual computer-based tests. In addition the practice test is not scored the same way as the computer-based test and should not be compared against an official score report.
The score report is automatically sent to the candidate via email, which she should have received. If the candidate would like another score report she may request one at no additional charge. We ask that she double check and update her profile to make sure the email address is correct.
Pearson VUE will not be offering a rescheduled exam to this candidate. Pearson VUE therefore considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/16) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Never received the score report by my address email I used to register and login information does not work still to date. I do not consider this matter closed and this did not address my issues as why to I wrote to the Revdex.com complaint to begin with.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/12/23) */
Pearson VUE attempted to contact the candidate via email and voicemail, with no response to day. The score report has automatically been sent to the candidate via email on December 18, 2015.
Pearson VUE will not be offering a rescheduled exam to this candidate. Pearson VUE therefore considers this matter resolved and respectfully requests that you close this complaint with notation of timely response and proper handling of the underlying incident.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Pearson Education rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Scholastic Prep Courses, Books & Materials, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Web Design

Address: 1191 E Newport Center Dr # a, Deerfield Beach, FL, 33442-7708

Website: http://www.pearsoned.com/

140 people are currently seeking Pearson Education contact information.