Write a review Sign In

Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union

Credit Unions

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Credit Unions > Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union
Add a review

Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union Reviews (72)

Satisfaction rating: 
User patricia d. time 05.02.2019

I've had a checking account with PSECU since Since my account has gone into the negative a couple times, they have decided to close my account I've been going through a divorce and have had some hard times, but to close my account is crazy The negative balance has always been very minimal I also get a direct deposit into my account every weeks, like clock work


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12246489 time 04.02.2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
****** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11780339 time 04.02.2019

August 5, 2016Dear *** *******,This letter is in response to your correspondence that was assigned an ID of ********In the correspondence, the individual borrower explained that she obtained a Vehicle Loan from PSECU, however, the vehicle was totaledThe individual claimed that PSECU's website
states "PSECU must be named loss payee under your insurance policyYour policy must provide fire, theft, collision and comprehensive coverage"She alleged that PSECU was responsible for ensuring that she purchased and maintained the proper insurance coverage on the vehicle.The individual borrower is contractually obligated, under the Loan Agreement, to purchase and to maintain the required insurance for the vehicle that is collateral for the Vehicle LoanIn the event that the borrower does not do so, she continues to be contractually responsible for paying any remaining balance on the Loan.I hope this helpsIf you have any questions, please do not hesitate to write again.Sincerely,Tammy H.Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11965198 time 02.02.2019

February 25,
Ms******* *******
Revdex.com of
Metropolitan Washington DC and Eastern PA
North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA
Dear Ms*******,
I am writing in response to your letter dated February 17, concerning ID ********
The individual states in his complaint that he paid a $fee to join the ************ ********** * ***** ******* Incorporated (****) through a promotion with PSECUHe explains that he was unsatisfied with PSECU’s service because he was unable to login to the websiteHe further explains that he may have been unable to login due to suspicions surrounding his accountHe alleges PSECU asked invasive questions, which he felt were unnecessary, as to how he planned to use the accountThe individual requests a $refund for joining PSECU
Through a review of PSECU’s records, it was determined that the individual joined PSECU on August 15, During the application process, he did not indicate falling within PSECU’s field of membershipExamples of PSECU’s field of membership include students and alumni of the State System of Higher Education, employees of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, and etcDue to this, the individual elected to join the **** so that he would fall within PSECU’s field of membership, and therefore, be eligible to join PSECUDuring the application process, the individual agreed to pay the **** a $membership due in order to become a **** memberAs a promotion, PSECU deposited $into his account to go towards the ****’ $membership dueOn August 17, 2014, the **** collected the $membership due from the individual’s accountPSECU is unable to refund the ****’ membership due since it is not a PSECU fee
As for the individual’s allegation of invasive questions, PSECU followed its procedures in response to the situations presented by the individualThe individual indicated during phone conversations, which took place on August 18, and August 21, 2014, that he needed the account to accept wires to receive payments for things he resellsPlease note that he setup an individual account and PSECU requires members have a business account if they plan to use the account for business purposesOther questions were also asked on August 21, to validate the individual’s identity after his account was locked due to invalid password attempts
PSECU follows NCUA Part 748-Security to protect the security and confidentiality of member information, which includes protection against unauthorized access to or use of such information that could result in substantial harm or inconvenience to any memberIn regards to the individual’s access to Online Banking, he was temporarily locked out of his account because of invalid password attempts, failed security questions, and overall concerns related to his account(For security reasons, PSECU does not disclose the extent of these security systems)Temporary restrictions on the account expired on August 27, and the individual could have used Online Banking after this date if he unlocked the account by correctly answering a series of security questionsHowever, he did not attempt to answer any security questions until November 7, 2014, in which he attempted a self-service unlock, and answered the questions incorrectlyFollowing this, the individual did not contact PSECU until February 17, and on such date his account was unlockedAlthough, he never reattempted to login to his account and instead requested PSECU close the accountPSECU received his Closed Account Form on February 23, and closed the account this morningThe individual’s minimum required share balance of $is being returned to the individual
I hope this information helps to resolve the individual’s concernIf you have any questions, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ###-###-####
Sincerely,
Tammy H********
Chief Administration Officer
cc: Gregory AS****, President


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10946440 time 01.02.2019

September 7, 2016Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your email dated August 31, regarding a complaint the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) received about PSECU, which was assigned the ID of ********.Please know that a reply was mailed to this individual on September 7, PSECU is
unable to share this reply with the Revdex.com because both the complaint and reply included account-specific information, and the individual did not provide PSECU with permission to share this account-specific information with the Revdex.comPlease note that this reply was provided to the Revdex.com by both fax and mailTherefore, if this reply is electronically forwarded to the individual, it may arrive before the individual receives PSECU's mailed response.Thank you for sharing this complaint with PSECU and if you have any questions or feel may be of assistance, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ************.Sincerely,Tammy H.Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12508376 time 31.01.2019

July 29, 2015Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your letter dated July 22, regarding Complaint ID ********In the individual's correspondence, he explained that a repossession order was issued on June 25, when he was days delinquent on the loanHe was not aware of the
repossession order and made a payment of $on June 27, His regular monthly payment is $and with the $payment, he was under the impression that he was current on the loanHowever, his vehicle was repossessed on July 2, 2015.I discussed the account with PSECU’s Collections ManagerThrough the review of the account, we determined that on June 25, the vehicle was assigned for repossession at days delinquencyPrior to that, PSECU attempted to contact the member via telephone (6/3, 6/5, 6/9, 6/12, 6/16, 6/19, 6/22, 6/25)Additionally, a 21-day delinquent notice was mailed to the member on May 11, 2015.On June 27, a payment was made in the amount of $The payment covered a partial payment of $for April 20th, a full monthly payment of $for May 20th, and a partial payment of $for June 20thAdditionally, on July 24, 2015, a payment of $was made satisfying his June 20th payment with a partial payment of $and satisfying his July 20th payment of $206.95.At this time, the member is current on his loan and the vehicle is in the member's possessionThe next payment due date is August 20, As a courtesy to our member, we waived the repossession fee that we were charged by the repossession agencyWe kindly ask our member, if he is unable to make a loan payment in the future, to please communicate with our Collections Staff regularly to avoid any issues.I hope this information helpsPlease do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ************ if you feel I may be of further assistance.Sincerely,Tammy H.Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11753157 time 29.01.2019

October 24, 2016Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your email dated October 18, regarding correspondence that was assigned the ID of *********In the correspondence, the member explained that funds were missing from his account and that he was informed that these were Automated
Teller Machine ATM withdrawalsThe member is requesting that the funds are returned to him.Through the review of the account, determined that an ATM withdrawal for $was made on October 14, On October 17, 2016, the member spoke with a PSECU representative who informed him that PSECU's procedure for unauthorized use claims is to close the current card immediately in an attempt to prevent future unauthorized transactionsAdditionally, it was suggested that the member complete a police report that would assist us in the investigation of the unauthorized transactionFurthermore, the member was asked to complete the Error Resolution Form.The card was closed and a new card was ordered on October 17, If the member now chooses to pursue the unauthorized use claim, we ask that the member contact us at **************, select option #*, and dial extension ****One of our trained member service representatives will be happy to assist him with the disputeOnce we receive the completed Error Resolution Form, we will investigate the unauthorized use claim within business days to determine if a provisional credit is warrantedEnclosed please find PSECU's Annual Error Resolution Disclosure.I hope that this information is helpfulPlease do not hesitate to write again if you feel that may be of any further assistance.Sincerely,Tammy H Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11614041 time 26.01.2019

Dear *** *******:I am writing in response to your e-mail dated June 16, regarding a complaint the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) received about PSECU, which was assigned the ID of ********.Please know that we contacted the individual via telephone on June 16, and came to a resolution.Thank
you for sharing this correspondence with PSECUPlease do not hesitate to write again if I may be of any further assistance or contact me at ************.Sincerely,Ivana J*****Administration Analyst ||


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12629695 time 26.01.2019

Your still reporting a judgement on my ******* credit report and I know all about the credit reporting laws, so get the judgement off because it is still on there!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12759496 time 25.01.2019

May 11, I am writing in response to your letter dated May 1, regarding a complaint the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) received about PSECU which was assigned the ID of ********Please know that a reply was sent to this individual on May 11, Because the individual's complaint included account-specific information and because PSECU was able to better assist the individual with the inclusion of account-specific information within PSECU's reply, PSECU is unable to provide the Revdex.com with a copy of this reply as the individual did not provide PSECU with permission to disclose account-specific information to the Revdex.com,
Thank you for sharing this complaint with PSECU and if you have any questions or feel I may be of assistance, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ************Sincerely,
Tammy HChief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11770718 time 21.01.2019

May 15, 2017Dear *** *******:I am writing in response to your email sent May 5, regarding a complaint the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) received about PSECU, which was assigned the ID of ********.PSECU takes consumer concerns very seriously and is working privately with this individual to resolve this issueA reply was mailed to the individual who submitted this complaint on the date of this letterPSECU is unable to share this reply with the Revdex.com because both the complaint and reply included account-specific information, and PSECU has not received permission from this individual to share account-specific information with the Revdex.comPlease note that this reply was provided to the Revdex.com by both fax and mailTherefore, if this reply is electronically forwarded to the individual, the individual may receive the Revdex.com's response before the individual receives PSECU's mailed response.Thank you for sharing this complaint with PSECUIf you have any questions or feel may be of assistance, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ************.Sincerely,Tammy H.Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12103039 time 21.01.2019

August 15, Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your letter dated August 8, concerning ID ********The individual stated in his complaint that PSECU needs to remove an old account from his credit reportHe explained that it needs to be removed as the judgment
was filed over seven years agoHe further explained that the credit reporting is affecting his credit report.Through a review of our records, it was determined that PSECU is not reporting the individual's charged-off Signature loan to the credit bureausSeven years from when the loan was chargedoff was March 27, and PSECU had not reported the loan since March 1, Further, none of PSECU's credit reporting on the individual is currently derogatoryThe individual may find it beneficial to know that all US citizens are entitled to one free copy of his/her credit report each yearOne can request a copy of his/her credit report by visiting AnnualCreditReport.comWhile one may obtain his/her credit report from other sources, the most accurate information comes directly from the credit reporting agencies themselvesTransUnion, *******, and Experian sponsor AnnualCreditReport.com to allow individuals access to all three reports from one websiteFurther information on credit reporting is available on each of the aforementioned credit bureau's websites and on PSECU's website at https://www.psecu.com/financialmgmt/This non-public information is being disclosed to you in accordance with Regulation P $1016.15(a)(1), (2)(iii) and (7)(iii)It is our intention that this information be strictly used for those limited purposes; i.e., for resolving consumer disputes or inquiries and regulatory investigationI hope this information was helpfulPlease do not hesitate to contact me again if you feel I may be of additional assistance.I hope this information helps to resolve the individual's concernIf you have any questions, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ************.Sincerely,
Tammy H
Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11958935 time 20.01.2019

February 20,
*** ******* *******
Revdex.com of
Metropolitan Washington DC and Eastern PA
North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA
Dear *** *******,
I am writing in response to your letter dated February 11, regarding Complaint ID ********
In the individual’s correspondence, he explained that he noticed a missed call from PSECUWhen he called PSECU, he did not have his account number and was asked a series of questions he felt were not neededHe further explained that when he looked at his statement, his full account number was not displayedHe contacted PSECU again and was informed that he would need to answer the questions he was previously askedHe requests that PSECU change its current policy to only inquire regarding pertinent information to access the account and to include the entire account number on the statement
When a member contacts PSECU by telephone, we must verify that the person calling is our member or the person who is authorized to obtain information on the accountWe verify this by asking for the account number and PINIf a member does not remember his/her account number and PIN, we ask a series of questions that pertain to the member’s relationship with PSECUIf a fraudster is calling us and attempting to obtain information on the account, they would not know such information
I would also like to note that PSECU would not call our members and ask for personal, confidential informationWith PSECU initiating the call, a member is not able to confirm that it is PSECU calling and not a fraudster
Additionally, in reference to the request to display the entire account number on statements, the partial account number is intentionally hidden for security reasonsWhen members apply for PSECU membership and the application is processed and approved, a welcome letter is mailed that includes the account number
Revdex.com Response ID ********
I understand the individual’s frustration but in a world where identity theft is becoming an increasing concern, we need to ensure that we are speaking with the authorized person
We understand that this process may be cumbersome to some of our members; however, we believe that in the long run PSECU is acting in the best interest of the membershipThe security of our members' confidential personal information is of utmost importance to us
I hope that this information helpsPlease do not hesitate to write again if you feel that I may be of any further assistance
Sincerely,
Tammy H********Chief Administration Officer
cc: Gregory *S****, PSECU President


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12605797 time 18.01.2019

Dear *** *******,
A response for the correspondence assigned ID#******** was mailed to the Revdex.com on March 24,
If you have any questions, please feel free to call me directly at ************
Sincerely,
Ivana J****
Administration Analyst


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11456516 time 17.01.2019

September 4, 2015Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your letter dated August 31, with D# ********, concerning correspondence from our memberIn the member's correspondence, she explained that she opened a PSECU account with PSECU and was then informed that she does not qualify for
the promotional offer.Through the review of the account, we determined that our member opened an account with PSECU on July 17, using Pennsylvania ********** *** **** ******* (****) as her membership eligibilityAdditionally, the member contacted us on August 29, via telephone inquiring about the promotional depositDuring this telephone conversation, she explained that she used a specific promotional code when applying for membershipThe membership code mentioned during that phone call did not match the membership eligibility requirementsTherefore, PSECU did not post the deposit.As a courtesy to our member, we will make an exception and deposit $in her account on September 20, 2015.This non-public information is being disclosed to you in accordance with Regulation P "S (a) (1), (2) (iii) and (7) (iii)It is our intention that this information be strictly used for those limited purposes; i.e., for resolving consumer disputes or inquiries and regulatory investigation'.I hope this helpsPlease do not hesitate to write again if you feel may be of any further assistance.Sincerely,Tammy HChief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11743590 time 17.01.2019

January 14, 2016Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your email dated January 7, regarding correspondence that was assigned the td of ********In the correspondence, the member explained that she spoke with several staff members regarding a PSECUbill payer check for $to ***** *****
that was returned due to insufficient fundsThe member explained that she was under the impression that a hold was placed on the funds once the bill payer was scheduled and was confused of the returned paymentThe member contacted ***** ***** who informed her that the check was paidThe member contacted PSECU again the following day and the PSECU representative again explained that the check was returned to ***** ***** and a fee chargedThe member assumed that the check is "null and void" and used the bill payer service to send another payment to ***** ***** for $On January 6, 2016, the member logged into her PSECU account and noted that the first bill payer check in the amount of $was presented for payment again and paidAdditionally, the $payment to ***** ***** was also processed and paid causing an overpayment to ***** *****The member would like to have a $payment due on January 12, waived as she is now unable to make that payment.When signing up for the Bill Payer service, members agree that payments can be made by two methods; 1) Electronic payment or 2) Check paymentFor reference, I am enclosing the full Terms and Conditions for the Bill Payer Service that members agree to when they sign up for the serviceThe disclosure is also available to members at all times within their Online Banking account.By signing up for the Bill Payer service, members authorize PSECU to debit their Checking Share on the date the payment is transmitted to an electronic payeeAdditionally, for the bill payers using the check billing method, members authorize PSECU to debit their Checking Share on the date the check is presentedMembers are also responsible for resolving any overpayment, late payment, missed or non-receipt of a payment, or charges assessed by payees.Through the review of the account, I determined that a bill payer check was mailed to ***** ***** for Son December 18, On December 28, 2015, the available balance on the account was $The bill payer check for Swas presented for payment and returned (not paid) to ***** ***** on the same dayA $Non-Sufficient fund (NSF) fee was due at that timeSince $was available in the account, the partial fee of $was charged on the same day, The remaining NSF fee amount of $was still due and was charged to the account on December 31, 2015.The member contacted us on December 29th and December 30thDuring both phone calls, the process of sending Bill Payer checks was explained to the member and the member was asked to contact PSECU again once the remaining $fee is charged and request a courtesy refundThe possibility of ***** ***** resubmitting the $Bill Payer check payment was not discussed in neither of the phone calls.Through further review of the account, I noted that the member initiated another ***** ***** payment and a Bill Payer check for $was sent on December 31, 2015,On January 6,2016, the member contacted PSECU at which time the representative refunded the entire $Non-Sufficient Funds fee as a courtesy to the memberThe member explained that the Bid Payer check of $was resubmitted for payment by Weils Fargo and was paidThe member further informed the representative that she scheduled an additional $Bill Payer check to ***** ***** that cleared on January 5, 2016.In regards to the member's request to waive the $payment due on January 12, 2016, members are responsible for resolving any overpayments to merchants by contacting the merchant directly.I hope that this information helpsPlease do not hesitate to write again if you feel that I may be of any further assistance.Sincerely,Tammy H Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13183996 time 16.01.2019

I am writing in response to your email dated November 4, regarding additional concerns shared with the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) pertaining to complaint ID ********.Please know that a follreply was mailed to this individual on November 9, PSECU is unable to share this follreply with the Revdex.com because both the complaint and the followup reply included account-specific information, and the individual did not provide PSECU with permission to share this account-specific information with the Revdex.com.Thank you for sharing this complaint with PSECU and if you have any questions or feel may be of assistance, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11050396 time 14.01.2019

February 7, 2018Dear *** *******,I am writing in response to your e-mail dated February 1, 2018, regarding correspondence the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) received about PSECU, which was assigned ID ********In the correspondence to the Revdex.com, the individual claims he attempted to correct errors on
his credit report with PSECUAdditionally, he claims one vehicle loan is being reported to the credit bureau on three tradelines and a personal loan is showing a balance of $3,even though it was paid in full for less than full balance.Through the review of PSECU records, we did not locate records where the individual made attempts to contact PSECU either through the official disputing channels (disputing with the credit bureaus) or direct disputes with the credit union.After receipt of Revdex.com's correspondence where the individual disputed the accuracy of information, PSECU staff performed a review of the accountAs a result of the review, we concluded the information was inaccurate as furnished by PSECU to the consumer reporting agencies (i.e., credit bureaus)Accordingly, PSECU notified and furnished accurate information to each of the credit reporting agencies to which inaccurate information was initially furnished.Please note that it may take up to days for the credit report to reflect the updated informationIf the individual still finds that the credit report is inaccurate after the initial waiting period, we ask that he dispute the information with the credit bureau or provide the information directly to PSECUPSECU will investigate the dispute and respond appropriately as required by the Fair Credit Reporting Act.I apologize for any inconvenience this may have causedI hope this information is helpfulPlease do not hesitate to write again if I may be of any further assistance.Sincerely,Tammy H. Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11517055 time 11.01.2019

March 30, 2016I am Writing in response to your email dated March 21, regarding a complaint the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) received about PSECU, which was assigned the ID of ********.Please know that a reply was mailed to this individual on March 30, PSECU is unable to share this reply
with the Revdex.com because both the complaint and reply included account-specific information, and the individual did not provide PSECU with permission to share this account-specific information with the Revdex.comPlease note that this reply was provided to the Revdex.com by both fax and mailTherefore, if this reply is electronically distributed to the individual, it may arrive before the individual receives PSECU's mailed response.Thank you for sharing this complaint with PSECU and if you have any questions or feel may be of assistance, please do not hesitate to write again or contact me by telephone at ************.Sincerely,Tammy H.Chief Administration Officer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11636802 time 06.01.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:I've already taken care of the monetary issues, as you can probably tell Your response was discourteously untimely and did not address the issue of misinformation and rudeness given to your "member" Thank you for acknowledging the issue, but thankfully I am respectful and responsible enough to take care of everything myself I will not be recommending your services to anyone anymore as I had done before
Regards,
**** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Credit Unions

Address: 1 Credit Union Pl, Harrisburg, PA, 17110-2912

Website: https://psecu.com/

137 people are currently seeking Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union contact information.