Sign in

Performance Plus Carts

1051 US Highway 92 W, Auburndale, Florida, United States, 33823-9585

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Performance Plus Carts? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Online Retailer, Golf Carts Performance Plus Carts

Performance Plus Carts Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 10, 2021

Terrible return policy
I am sadly disappointed in the return policy I bought a rear seat and it unfortunately did not fit properly I entered a return request to find out that I would need to pay a 20 percent restocking fee and the return costs would be over 200 I was not aware of this since I bought it through Amazon and it states it is returnable not knowing the details I would be responsible for all the costs. I just feel the description was not proper and more could be done so I do not loose over well over half of the cost

Their customer service is top-notch. They hold their customers in high-regard and take the time to explain things I may not understand. Would highly recommend to others!

We are extremely pleased with our purchase and appreciate all of Tim Stark's highly informative guidance and seamless transition for us as first-time owners of a golf cart. His professionalism, extensive knowledge, sense of humor, and willingness to answer all of our questions to find the right fit to suit our needs added to our most pleasant experience. We will definitely refer friends who may be looking to purchase or who are in need of servicing.

Performance Plus Carts is an outstanding company that is customer oriented. They are honest and do their best to ensure their customers are treated fairly. They stand by their products and offer great customer and tech support. I will without question purchase products from them again in the future. These guys should be a model for other companies. It's great to deal with people who are honest. Thanks gain!

Nick in Texas

Performance Plus Carts is a very good business to deal with. I would definitely recommend them.
Jeremy, our salesman, was exceptional. He is very knowledgeable and answered all questions about the golf cart I was interested in. Having a salesperson who is friendly and knows his product is extremely important.

Billed other than quoted for service on golf cart, non authorized repairs on golf cart.
Had golf csrt in for repairs, they called with a price for repair. They toldf me price would be $549.00. When golf cart was delivered was told bill was $668.05.Said that waas not the prie given. Driver called office who told me that WAS the price and I had to pay it which I did. Also on the bill is a diagnostic charge for $59.95 Which in addition to the other charges is exorbitant. I wouldn't mind paying the original quote of $549.00 but when I asked the service manager if that would be the total price, he said YES. I don't like being lied to. I think this is shady business practices. I would appreciate your help in this matter.

Desired Outcome

I would like a refund of the cjharges over the original quote of $549.00

Performance Plus Carts Response • Apr 12, 2020

The customer discussed with the delivery driver the pricing complaint, it was however never escalated to management. We have reviewed the work order and issued a credit of $119.05 as requested by the customer for a total billed amount of $549.00 now. Thank you and we do apologize for any issues this may have caused.

Customer Response • Apr 15, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
REfund was issued to correct quoted price. I am completely satisfied.

Upon multiple visits, I have received exceptional customer service. The entire staff at Performance Plus Carts holds their customers at a very high standard. I highly recommend service, sales and parts at Performance Plus Carts!

Performance Plus Carts staff has always treated me like family. They have fast and impeccable service! Thanks so much for all you do!

Great customer service! Very prompt and polite!

Jessica was awesome. She was very quick to respond to all my questions. We love our new (used) golf cart. The very nice gentlemen that delivered the cart explained everything with the cart. I have nothing but good things to say about this company. Five Stars !!!

Purchased a golf cart top and it arrived without all the parts. They won't send the parts or accept a return unless I pay shipping and restock fee.
I bought a new top for my golf cart and a rear view mirror for my golf cart on May 30, 2018. When it arrived, we opened the box and began putting it on our golf cart. The mirror was broken so we did not take it out of the box. The top was missing the brackets to secure it to the rear posts and install it on the golf cart. I had professional mechanics doing the work for me and I was present. They said without the brackets they would have to weld the top on. I called Performance Plus and asked for help. They sent me a more detailed pdf of the installation steps by email. Once we received those, we were able to verify exactly what was missing. When I called back, they could not help me and said someone would call me to help me with it. No one ever called. So we had to put the old top back on the golf cart so it could continue being used. I decided to return the top since we could not use it without the parts. Performance Plus refused to cover the cost of shipping it back and are saying I have to pay a 20% penalty (restocking fee) if I return it. So I have a broken mirror (they said they would replace it but they have not done so) and a golf cart top that their own instructions prove we cannot install without the required pieces that they did not send and they won't allow me to return it unless I pay for shipping and agree to the 20% penalty. So frustrating!

Desired Outcome

I just want a refund for the top and mirror and I want them to pay for return shipping and not me.

Performance Plus Carts Response • Aug 02, 2018

We are happy to assist the customer. Any brackets that are included we can absolutely supply at no charge as these are included with the original purchase. However our website and our description of this product clearly states the following. *** This item does not include new front windshield roof supports *** Please let us know the model of your golf cart. Just add this information in the notes when ordering or send us an email once the order has been placed *** Customer is responsible for ordering proper model, color, and size. Returns are accepted for 30 days, the customer is repsonsible for all return shipping charges on this item.

We do not show any notes or emails from the customer prior to ordering to ensure the correct brackets get sent. Also as stated in our product description and in our website return policy that the customer is responsible for return shipping on this product and a 20% restocking fee does apply to all returns.

The item was signed for on 6/6/18 as delivered complete and the first request for return was 7/13/18. This is outside of our 30 day return policy however we are willing to accept the return still but the customer would be responsible for the return shipping and the 20% restocking fee.

We are also happy to provide the universal seat plate brackets requested by the customer at no charge so the customer can install the item on their golf cart.

Thank you

Read complete item description here: http://www.performancepluscarts.com/80-long-extended-top-navy-blue-golf-cart-roof-for-2007-and-up-yamaha-drive-g29/#ixzz5N4p6PO85

Customer Response • Aug 27, 2018

The information supplied by the business in response to my complaint is inaccurate. I had several phone calls documented with emails to the company within the 30 day time frame. I am not asking about brackets for the front supports. Those brackets came with the shipment. Those are not the brackets that are specifically pictured in the diagram at Step TWO (not step one) of the instructions provided by the company.

I am not simply returning this because I don't like it. I am returning it because I cannot use it without the proper brackets. It is unusable as it was shipped to me by the business therefore I should be entitled to a refund in full without paying a restocking fee.

Please do not consider this complaint closed as it is not closed.

Thank you.

Performance Plus Carts Response • Aug 27, 2018

Yes as agreed to with the customer over the phone and in email we are willing to take the item back and waive any restocking fee as a courtesy. We are also willing to send out the brackets requested in step two of the installation manual at no cost. We agreed over the phone to take the item back however the customer has not returned the item to us for a credit as of yet. Thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of Performance Plus Carts

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Performance Plus Carts Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1051 US Highway 92 W, Auburndale, Florida, United States, 33823-9585

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Performance Plus Carts.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Performance Plus Carts

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated