Sign in

Perimeter Roofing

5500 Maltbie St, Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States, 30046

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Perimeter Roofing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Roofing Contractors Perimeter Roofing

Perimeter Roofing Reviews (%countItem)

Worked with Drew. He was very professional and answered all my questions .He and his team did a terrific job ,fast and didn't leave even a nail to be found. Would definitely recommend them again,As a matter of fact I've had some neighbors asking about the company.
Thank you Drew and Perimeter Roofing

Perimeter Roofing Response time May 28, 2020

Thank you so much! We are so glad we could help and are always here if you ever need anything!

I can't speak highly enough of Drew *** at Perimeter Roofing. I lost some shingles in a recent storm and was concerned about the integrity of my roof. Drew came to assess the issue on the same day of my call and arranged a time to get it fixed. He was prompt and courteous and made the quick fix at no charge to me. I'm certain to have to make additional repairs in the near future and may need to replace the roof entirely. In that event, I will definitely call Drew. He is honest and professional and will get the job done right.

Perimeter Roofing Response time May 25, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! We are always happy to help!!!

Drew *** at Perimeter Roofing was so awesome! Our roof was leaking when it would rain in my sons room. He came out to look at the roof, located the issue, and had it fixed for us all in the same day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. This company is wonderful and anticipates the need of the customer before you even have to ask. I highly recommend this company. Call Drew!

Perimeter Roofing Response time May 15, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always happy to help!

As a very satisfied customer,
Andrew and his team would received the highest ranking available! Andrew helped us by doing all the work. Honest and dependable! We have recommended Andrew with Perimeter Roofing to our family and neighbors.
Thank you for a great job! *** &

Perimeter Roofing Response time Apr 13, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always happy to help!

Did a fantastic job. Quality work, materials and installation. I would highly recommend Perimeter Roofing and Raymond.
D

Perimeter Roofing Response time Jan 03, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always happy to help!

Did a wonderful job explaining all the details and walked us through everything they did. Incredibly responsive to my calls and text and just all around easy to work with. Highly recommend Perimeter Roofing, ask for Wes.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Sep 17, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always happy to help!

Perimeter Roofing did a great job putting on new roof. They worked with the insurance company. The roof was completed in a day as they said it would.
Andrew was ready to answer question and followed the process all the way through.
I definitely recommend Perimeter Roofing for all roofing needs

Perimeter Roofing Response time Aug 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad we could help!

Aug 07, 2019

They were awesome! Flexible and knowledgeable! They were on time and finished quickly

Perimeter Roofing Response time Aug 08, 2019

Thank you so much! We are always happy to help!

Quality work and fair pricing. They were quick without cutting corners (like making sure the shingles on the edge aren't small tabs). We had an inspection, a day of work, and a post inspection. Easy to talk to, we never felt rushed, and they cleaned up better than any contractor I have used in the last few years. They are worth your money and my Atlas Chalet shingles are gone! You can trust these guys. I wish I had one of their T-shirts because I would wear it.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Jul 30, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! T shirt is in the mail!

Customer Response time Aug 12, 2019

Just so everyone knows, they did in fact send me a T-shirt. They kept their word.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Aug 13, 2019

Of course!! We love to see people represent! Thank you so much!

We had our roof replaced this week by Perimeter Roofing and we couldn't be happier. The roof looks great. The work crew came in the morning and they were done by evening. The best part is, you can't even tell they were ever here. Andrew *** helped us through the process from the beginning, and was the last one to leave here on the install day. I can't thank Andrew enough, and the whole Perimeter family for making this an enjoyable experience. Not to mention, we have the security of a quality new roof with a 30 year warranty. I highly recommend Perimeter Roofing for a high quality roof, with superior installation and service.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Jul 23, 2019

Thank you sir! On behalf of Andrew ***, it was our pleasure working with you and we know you will enjoy the roof for many years to come!

Due to storm damage from March of 2019 I became acquainted with Perimeter Roofing. My project manager, Andrew B, was with me each step of the way Including being present when the insurance adjuster arrived. Drew exhibited professionalism throughout the entire process. It's amazing how easy this major home project was! Without hesitation I highly recommend Perimeter Roofing and Andrew B. In fact, I've already referred them twice to friends due to my positive experience.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Jul 16, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always happy to help!

New roof installed on June 14th. I am not satisfied with the product or service.
Perimeter Roofing completed the job on Friday, June 14. However, I am not happy with the quality of the work at this time. I met with one of the owners on Friday, June 21st and he said there was nothing they can do for me. After the roof was installedI contacted the company to let them know that I was not happy with the way that the flashing looks above my porch. it was not similar in any way to the flashing that I had prior to them coming in to installing my roof. I took pictures and contacted at the sales representative that initially sign the contract with me with perimeter Roofing. He came out the following day. And reviewed my concerns. Hello told me that the company would fix any issues and problems that I had with a flashing. We discussed payment at that time and he assured me that the final payment would not be requested until the flashing was fixed. The company sent out workers the following week to fix the flashing, however, it was still not fixed properly and crooked along the front of my house. I contacted them again and ask that they send another person out to take a look at it and discuss it with me. They sent another person out and they banged on it for about 10 minutes and made the flashing look worse. So now not only is it crooked but it is not appealing to the eye. I contacted the owner and he met with me and told me that while it is not aesthetically appealing oh, there was nothing that they could do to correct it at this time. I reached out to several other roofing repair companies and they have explained to me that the company use wall flashing instead of the proper flashing it should have been installed on my house. they also explained to me that there is a dip on the porch of my house that should have been repaired prior to them laying the shingles which could have avoided some of the crookedness of the flashing. I have written statements from each other repair companies that I have called out following perimeter Roofing installing my roof as evidence.

Desired Outcome

if perimeter Roofing cannot repair my roof, I am requesting that they do not contact me for final payment. As I will have to pay another company to fix the problem.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Jul 09, 2019

The flashing along the front of the house was in installed properly and in the best interest of both parties. The flashing had to be installed at a slight angle due to the and and dip in the structure itself. The slope and dip and are in the structure itself. It has nothing to do with the roof and was not paid for. When the truses are 24 inches on center sometimes the decking dips. That's structural and not related to the roof. The flashing has to be installed in line with the roof, not in line with the brick. So yes there is a slight slant but had to be done based on the structure, the way it was built and had settled over time.

Customer Response time Jul 10, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have received several estimates from other roofing companies that have informed me that the correct flashing was not installed on my house. that the flashing was not installed correctly. I have copies of those estimates to substantiate my poi my position. Prior to Perimeter Roofing installing my roof, I did not notice any crookedness on the flashing that was on my house. I have pictures to also show that the flashing is too big and bulky for my house. I was also told by the other roofing companies that the flashing used on my house with a wall flashing and that an excessive amount of silicone and caulking was placed behind the flashing. I was also told that step flashing should have been used on the side of my house going up the side of the wall. As stated previously to Perimeter Roofing, it is important for my house and the value of my home for it to look aesthetically appropriate along with providing a sealant to keep water from leaking and damaging my property. The flashing that perimeter Roofing put on my house damaged one of my shutters because the workers forced the flashing which is too large under the shutter causing the shutter to protrude from the wall and phone to be visible under the shutter. One of the workers from Perimeter Roofing came out and went on top of my house and cut the phone from up under the shutter, which is another aspect of the job that was not done properly. I was also told by the other companies that perimeter Roofing should have put a piece of plywood or some other type of wood to level out the roof prior to putting shingles on that would have corrected the dip in the porch. I'm not satisfied with the quality of the work. perimeter Roofing is responsible for ensuring that my property is as it is in the same physical state as it was prior to them installing my roof. the flashing on my house currently takes away from the appearance of my property which affects the value of my property. As stated in my previous complaint the flashing is bulky, there are nails all over it that are visible to the eye, it is extremely crooked, it looks bang up. Perimeter Roofing install my roof exactly one month from today and the flashing is already banged up and bulky. When their workers came out to my house to "fix" the flashing, they took a hammer and repeatedly banged on several areas causing them to look chipped and worn. They stayed at my house less than 10 minutes and left and told me they were returned the following day. As of today, they had not returned. I have express my displeasure with the flashing from the day that it was installed. Perimeter

Perimeter Roofing Response time Jul 12, 2019

We have no doubt in our mind that the crew sat down to take a break as it is extremely hot outside and even hotter on the roof itself. However, there were not mattresses or blankets as stated. As far as the "cheaper" flashing is concerned; we are not putting a "cheaper' product than what was there before. What was stated was that we went back with a superior product that is more expensive and much better quality. We have no problem changing the flashing out and replacing with the builder grade trim coil that was there prior which was what insurance paid for. We are meeting with Ms *** Monday at 8am to show all options and provide her with the exact material she prefers.

Customer Response time Jul 15, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I understand the need to take breaks and it being hot outside. Several of my neighbors have gotten their roofs done and I did not see mattresses and blankets slung all over their property. The mattresses and blankets were all over my yard as stated in my previous statement. I met with Perimeter Roofing this morning. I explained to them what my issue was with the flashing on my house. At this point, I feel that we are disagreeing about semantics...cheaper vs. less expensive. I would like for the flashing to be a quality product that protects my home from water damage and looks aesthetically pleasing to the eye. I would like to see other houses completed by them using this same flashing. I find it hard to believe they would give me a higher grade product than what was paid for by my insurance company.

Joshua G Came out and inspected our roof and we realized that we had hail damage. We selected them to replace our roof. The crew was great. After they finished they cleaned up everywhere, Joshua came back to inspect the job site, everything was as it should be. We would recommend them to anybody needing roof replacement.

In April of this year I needed my roof replaced. After my search, I chose Perimeter Roofing. These people do roofing right. Even our neighbors were impressed. The crew cleaned up all the materials, raked the grass around the house, vacuumed for nails, swept the driveway--and the roof looks great! Any problems that I thought I had and those that I did have were cleared up promptly and professionally by Todd P and his staff. If you need a new roof, I recommend you contact Perimeter Roofing. You will be glad you did.

Wesley @ perimeter roofing came out the same day I called him to look at my rental house. I didn't have to deal with insurance not one time ! He was here when the adjuster from the insurance company came to the house. I didn't have to take off from work he handled it all and was able to get me a roof for absolutely no cost to me. Very painless process thanks to Wesley J!

Perimeter Roofing Response time May 01, 2019

Thank you ***!

On behalf of Wesley, we appreciate the kind words, and are always happy to help!

In taking a moment to reflect on my experience with Perimeter Roofing I feel blessed and honored to have had my roof replaced by this company! From the very first meeting to the completion, the very best customer service was provided. That was especially comforting for me as this was my first roof replacement experience. Alton led the way, consulted with my insurance provider and the adjuster, resulting in the replacement being covered which was a spectacular relief. Elizabeth was equally as supportive as Alton in handling all of the financial transactions and related documents. The crew were timely, did excellent work, and my roof never looked better! I'm quite pleased with the look and results. A million thanks to Perimeter Roofing! Oh, the drone photography of the roof being replaced truly captured the scale and level of effort involved which was epic!

James at Perimeter Roofing was great, he made the whole process very easy. My roof looks fantastic and my attic has been significantly cooler.

Our experience with James J at Perimeter Roofing was outstanding. From the original inspection and insurance process and thru the roof installation, he kept us informed and made the process easy. I highly recommend him as the Project Manager as well as Perimeter Roofing for any roofing issues. Thank you for making getting a new roof so seamless!

My experience with Perimeter Roofing was exceptional. They were prompt, did everything and more than what was expected. Their workmanship was outstanding. It changed the entire look of my house. Austin K. was the project manager. He was patient and answered all my questions with detailed answers. He was a joy to work with and stayed with the project all day to make sure everything was done correctly. They cleaned up afterwards and other then a new roof you couldn't even tell they had been here. Having dogs, Austin mentioned that he would make sure to personally go around and make sure nothing was left for them to step on. I never thought of that, but he offered and did it. Their customer service all around, including the office staff was fantastic. I would highly recommend Perimeter roofing to anyone and everyone.

Perimeter Roofing Response time Apr 18, 2019

Hello ***!!!

We thank you immensely for your kind words! On behalf of Austin, it was a pleasure working with you, and we sincerely appreciate anyone you send our way!

Kind regards,
Perimeter Roofing

After suffering from significant storm damage and code violations during a prior renovation, perimeter roofing came to my rescue. They worked directly with both me and the insurance company to get my roof fixed correctly. I am grateful for their thoroughness, thoughtfulness and high level of customer service. I highly recommend Perimeter Roofing!!

Check fields!

Write a review of Perimeter Roofing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Perimeter Roofing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: We are Roof Repair and Replacement experts. We work extremely hard to deliver the highest quality. We are located in Lawrenceville GA but cover the whole State of Georgia and have been delivering quality roofing for last 20 years.

Address: 5500 Maltbie St, Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States, 30046

Phone:

+1 (404) 766-3464
+1 (706) 222-1099
+1 (770) 343-7292
+1 (615) 274-9160
+1 (770) 738-9562
+1 (706) 527-4100
+1 (678) 948-7663
+1 (678) 832-8697
+1 (678) 804-9036
Show more...

Website:

www.perimeterroofing.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Perimeter Roofing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated