Sign in

PERMA SEAL USA LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about PERMA SEAL USA LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews PERMA SEAL USA LLC

PERMA SEAL USA LLC Reviews (21)

Poor product and customer service
We had our deck done in2018. No rot found except two small areas where we had plants with continuous water during the summer. 2019 we had boards rotting before our eyes. Called Permaseal. Asked for someone to come look at the issue. We had white substance coming out between the deck and joists. Replaced several boards.
Called again in 8/2020. Another large area was rotting. Asked for someone to come out and look at the situation. Sent person to replace half of the area that needed to be replaced. We ended up doing it ourself. We needed more than half the what they were going to replace. Offered to reseal. Now why would we do that!
Don’t trust anything they say.
Poor customer service.

• Sep 11, 2020

Frustrated
I had this done 6/3/2018 was very happy with what they did. Now after 2 yrs. I have an area that is falling apart, I called the guy that was head of this operation at the time. He told me to send him some pictures and I did. Still not heard back from him and it's been over 11 days. Was this all for nothing? If so the 25 yr. Guarantee isn't worth the paper it's written on. At this time, I'm very unhappy. Have picture of problem.

• Jun 16, 2020

ITS NOT WORTH IT
I had my deck PermaSealed in 2018 after being told it would restore my wood to its original color and would be easy to maintain. It looked great when they were done. It cost me $9,250.

I was told it would gray but to purchase Krud Kutter, spray it on following the directions and then hose it off to restore the look. It did not work. I had to power wash it as I always did.

I called them and explained what had happened and they referred to the contract that the warranty only included rotting wood - but that is not what I was told during the sales process. They also said no refunds!

KEEP YOUR MONEY. It would be much cheaper to replace any boards that have rotten - in fact cheaper to replace your entire deck. Plus you still do the same amount of work to keep it looking good.

I don't know about the concrete PermaSeal, but as an engineer, I know concrete rarely ever rots!

• Oct 28, 2019

We are extremely frustrated with the quality of workmanship, follow up and corporate delays. We paid Perma Seal $1,200 to do a 10 x 12' deck and 11 - 6 x 6 supports. The crew that came out could not have been in a bigger hurry and the result is a multi-color deck with some areas not even cleaned down to original color. BTW, the deck is only 3 years old. They did not show up for the mid-May appointment, rescheduled for today (5/29/2018) and now called to tell us the 'crew' is too busy to address the issue. Received a call from Nate attempting to reschedule for Saturday, June 2nd. They promote their A+ rating with the BBB but I question whether customer just throw up their hands and do not let others know about their quality. Think twice about contracting with Perma Seal as you might be let down as we were.

• Oct 22, 2019

PermaSeal came to the house, gave an estimate on cost and time it would take to seal the deckThe process also included over an hour advertising session that advised how techs would protect plants, windows and sidingThey did not follow their plan They also advised us that we should not go with [redacted] ***, a supposed competitor, but we later saw that they both use the same before and after pictures

We highly recommend PermaSeal and their services! They sealed our deck and it turned out absolutely beautiful! The staff who we spoke with over the phone was very knowledgeable, and friendlyThey set up our appointment and they came out quickly to give the estimate, then shortly after to seal the deck*** *** *** were amazing! Very kind, professional, and worked hard to transform our deck to look gorgeous! The owner, ***, does a great job of running this company, and we would refer any of our family and friends to PermaSeal!

I was told that the red cedar would come back after 3-monthsIt did notI contacted company, they advised me to clean my deck, and explained how and what to useI did thatIt was better, but now looks the same as before....looks like driftwood, not cedarI contacted company last week through email and no response I paid an extra $to have the sealant done, and this company needs to fix my deck to make it look like cedar, not driftwoodIt looks awful

I first heard of PermaSeal via radio advertising and contacted them for an estimateThey sent a salesman out to explain the productThey say they do a complete cleaning procedure prior to spraying their product on the surface to be treatedThe cleaning was the primary reason I considered using their services for the concreteThe concrete is years old and heavily stained, but not brokenI showed the salesman the concrete that was to be cleaned and treatedI told him up front that I was not interested in having this work done unless the stains in the concrete would be removedTheir work is VERY expensiveHe looked at the concrete and assured me the stains would come out with the exception of a couple of inch square areas that he identified as rustI questioned him about the other stains because they were the same color but not as darkAgain, he said he did not see a problem with the rest of the concrete and said he was sure the other stains would come outUnbeknownst to m

We had Perma Seal USA LLC, PRESSURE WASH OUR DRIVEWAY AND FENCE AND THEN PUT SEAL ON IT
WE WERE TOLD IF WE HAVE ANY SPOTS IT WOULD JUST RINSE OFF WITH WATER HOSE....THAT DID NOT TURN OUT TO BE THE CASE SPOTS DID NOT GO ANYWHERE
WE FEEL VIOLATED AND WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK......STAINS ON BACK PORCH FROM DOG PAWS DID NOT WASH AWAY EITHER
VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER.....YOU HAVE THEM RATED A + HOW.!!!!!
*** ** ***

We contracted with PermaSeal USA to have our Cedar deck (chemically) cleaned and sealed with the PermaSeal productWe paid a down payment of $2,which left a balance of $2,due at completionWe were told that the installers would put paper up to protect our pool and the siding on the house as well as cover up all plantsIt was also stated on our contract that the job was to be done by August 1, PermaSeal was to completely clean and seal Deck, Rails, Steps, Posts and GazeboWe was contacted to schedule the job for August 7,
On August 7, 2018, two men showed up and started the project by using a power sprayer to clean the deck with water onlyWhen asked about the chemical clean, they said they do not just chemical clean; they power wash it too The power sprayer damaged the Cedar deck by etching the wood where we walk on it causing us to contact PermaSeal to relate what was being done and the damage it was causingWe spoke with *** (PermaSeal StLouis)

My experience with Permaseal was greatMy consultant Aaron W was the bestHe explained everything to a "T"I will definitely use and recommend Permaseal again

After contacting PermaSeal, a rep was sent out to my property to evaluate my structures, two decks and a dock, for feasibility of utilizing the PermaSeal productAfter conducting a test in an inconspicuous spot, he assured me that the product was right for meI made the requested 50% up-front deposit, and was placed on the scheduleEight weeks after initially contacting PermaSeal, the crew showed up at my homeI had removed an active fish feeder from my dock, and re-positioned a gas grill and a significant amount of deck furniture and plants from the two decks into my garage and a couple of rooms in my houseUnfortunately, for me, the crew advised me that my structures were unsuitable for the PermaSeal application, explaining that the representative that evaluated the old sealer on my wood surfaces uses a different method of evaluation than the actual work crewSo, I have wasted two months of my time, done without a significant amount of money for a while, and now have rooms and a garage full of deck and dock articles along with structures that still need restorationA call to management netted me only the explanation that unfortunately two different methods of evaluation were used, and no apology was forthcoming

The only reason I gave this company a star was that I had to to submit a reviewPlease do not use this company!! It’s an awful lot of money and it hasn’t workedWe had our very large deck sealed by Perma Seal in May of It didn’t workOur deck was white, not back to the natural wood! They finally made it back the end of November to power wash it again to see if that will fix it! It did not! Trying to get ahold of them again to no availOne of my phone calls trying to find out when the guys would be here, a lady I spoke to hung up on me! The scheduling people wouldn’t listen to us when we told them how big our deck isScheduled an hour for something that was going to tak most of a daySent the guys out at 3:one dayThey couldn’t do it because not enough daylight! There is no customer service!! Horrible company!!!

*** *** our salesman told us that a section of our fence was included and wrote the square footage down and when the workers completed the work they said their service instructions did not specifyIt was included in the squat footagethat *** *** agreed tooPlease checkWhen I called I was told that the sales team doesn't communicate with the service team normally and that I need to speak to operationsSomeone from operations was supposed to call meNever heard backThis company also nave gave me warranty paperworkI paid 1/upfront and agreed to pay 1/when they come out to do the workAfter I paid the 2nd half to the service guy my wife came home and pointed out these too major concerns that *** *** sold to us but we never receivedI need this resolved or I will have no choice but to seek further actionI just want what we told we would receive asapI'm feeling like I got scammed and maybe should cancel the payment from my credit card

This business came out on 3/17/and we signed an agreement gave a down payment of $1,for them to come out today 4/30/between and pm, then another $1,due at completionThey called at noon today and said their truck broke down and they cannot come out until 5/10/I was unhappy with this delay and asked for a refundI was told I could not get my money back as they had not canceled my contract but rescheduled it

We are extremely frustrated with the quality of workmanship, follow up and corporate delays We paid Perma Seal $1,to do a x 12' deck and - x supports The crew that came out could not have been in a bigger hurry and the result is a multi-color deck with some areas not even cleaned down to original color BTW, the deck is only years old They did not show up for the mid-May appointment, rescheduled for today (5/29/2018) and now called to tell us the 'crew' is too busy to address the issue Received a call from Nate attempting to reschedule for Saturday, June 2nd They promote their A+ rating with the Revdex.com but I question whether customer just throw up their hands and do not let others know about their quality Think twice about contracting with Perma Seal as you might be let down as we were

PermaSeal did an excellent job from start to finishEverybody was extremely upfront and followed through on everything they said they were going to doThe installers came on time and did our driveway, walkways, patio, and steps very thoroughlyNot to mention they were extremely nice and personableEverything looks great and we are extremely satisfied with our experienceI would strongly recommend PermaSeal to anyone looking to seal their wood or concrete

PermaSeal came to the house, gave an estimate on cost and time it would take to seal the deckThe process also included over an hour advertising session that advised how techs would protect plants, windows and sidingThey did not follow their plan
They also advised us that we should not go with *** ***, a supposed competitor, but we later saw that they both use the same before and after pictures

Permaseal was to strip my deck of old stain and return the cedar wood to its original colorWhile all of the stain was not guaranteed to come off( knot holes are not guaranteed) the job was rushed and many places were not touchedUnder the top rails were not touched and some spots at the ban boardThey came back out with the understanding that I wanted to be presentThe time was set up and they arrived a couple hours earlyI was not at home and the job was done poorly againThe schedule maker named *** informed me that they don't come out late and told me they do not guarantee that all stain will be removedShe herself set up the appointment and said the guys misread the service order and arrived a couple hours earlyI do understand that there's places that can't be perfect but there are places that were completely overlookedMy recommendation is to not use these guys or be there to supervise their work

Check fields!

Write a review of PERMA SEAL USA LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

PERMA SEAL USA LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 316 Martingale Dr., Old Hickory, Tennessee, United States, 37138

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

permasealusa.com


Add contact information for PERMA SEAL USA LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated