Write a review   Sign In

Perpay Inc.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Perpay Inc.
Add a review

Perpay Inc. Reviews (36)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Elissa Haywood time Feb 02, 2019

I was a little skeptical at first because of some reviews but I am one who knows that reviews can also be a bit bias! So I took the chance and I am so glad that I did! I actually love Perpay and currently have paid off items from them and just placed an order for another 2! It's very easy and simple! The payments are drafted from your check so that makes it easy and you never miss a payment! You pay off very quickly as well, which I like! Sometimes you may need or want an item and don't have all the money up front but you don't like long drawn out financing options! Their website keeps track of your payments but I kept track as well and it was never wrongIf you do have a problem or just a question the perpay teams responds back within hoursI purchased a go cart, lounge chairs, a drone, a MK watch, and a pair of Ray Bans already! I have had a great experience and look forward to continue business with Perpay!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11675109 time Jan 25, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I have, however, attached a previous email that the responder apparently overlooked when discussing my points of contact. Unfortunately, I don't have a way to show the phone calls I've made, but there were a couple. I hope that I actually receive the product as promised since, to date, they have not done what they said they would do. This information regarding the shipment was not communicated to me directly, only to you and only now in response to this complaint. I've made sure to communicate the difficulty I've had to my co-workers as well as the agency for which I work
Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User T. T. time Jan 24, 2019

Great customer service Molly, Kyke are great as well!! Thanks


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13237786 time Jan 22, 2019

Hello,I can only forward on to you the very clear, very specific information provided to me when I called the number you provided *** payroll is not allowed, under law, to discuss with me any personal details of any employee regardless of consent It is your duty to follow up with them to make sure this change has been processed We have already submitted the proper paper work again while also providing this paper work to you, in full transparency, for you to follow up with them The refund has already been successfully initiated There is absolutely nothing we can do, however, we have supplied you with every piece of information you would need to ensure this is taken care of From our business, we have acknowledged you in a timely and responsive manner We have also reconciled these issues with you by offering the two refunds, and sending this information back to your payroll department Please, acknowledge this and understand that only you have the power to reach out to your payroll to confirm the changes are in place


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Natasha M. time Jan 22, 2019

I purchased a mattress through PerpayAt first I was a little skeptical, however, I tried it anywayI could not be more satisfied with my purchase as it arrived on time and BRAND SPANKING NEWI was truly impressed that I have another order on hold (they are waiting for me this time), to be processedI will continue to do business with Perpay as it has truly been remarkable


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jody C. time Jan 21, 2019

My first purchase with Perpay started out kind of iffy! They received my payment twice and I still didnt have my itemI chatted online with them several times and was told that they had received my payment and the vendor had acknowledged the order and I would received shipping information in 24-hoursDidnt happen, so I chatted online with them againI was told the same information as the previous few timesI stated that I had been told this over and over againI was then told: I understand there was an Out of Stock issue from our vendor (Best Buy) and we had to source the iPad separately At this time we do have stock of your item and a shipping label is being created and will leave our warehouse in the next 24-hours This time, I did receive shipping information within 24-hoursI received an email that said my ipad was going to be upgraded to a 128G as a thank you for my patienceI was so excitedI received my ipad sooner than the shipping information said and I LOVE my new ipad and Perpay!! My first experience didnt start out so well, but Perpay made sure I was a happy customer and I truly appreciate thatI will purchase additional items in the future from Perpay!


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11753051 time Jan 19, 2019

On October 13, 2013, our customer purchased *** *** and *** games All packages were delivered and tracked to the customer's home address in
North CarolinaThe customer claims that she called in November of requesting that the items be returned and that she subsequently returned the same.
In January of 2014, we stopped collecting payments under the installment contract based on our expectation that the customer would return the itemsNot only did we never receive the products, the customer was not able to provide tracking information for the product returns It is important to note that when our company issues a return, we provide our customers with return labels to ship the products back to our shipment facility Neither our email system or *** (the shipper) has record of return labels being issued.
Based on not receiving the returned product, the customer’s payments under the installment contract were reinstated in August of In September of 2014, the customer called asking why payments were reinstated and we explained what is detailed aboveThough we have no evidence that the products were returned, we have alerted the customer that we would not collect under that contract and that she was no longer able to shop on the site


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11988485 time Jan 18, 2019

***, we completely understand your frustration with this situation! We have been actively working with you to have this issue resolved with *** the third-party freight company holding the furniture in their warehouse As we previously advised, when any Perpay order is
placed and the first payment is received, all orders will be automatically processed and prepared for shipment When you spoke with a few representatives at Perpay, they individually advised we’d be unable to stop the order from being processed and we’d be happy to pay for the furniture to be stored at our freight delivery carrier’s warehouse for up to one monthThe furniture was delivered to the warehouse in July and the items were stored free of charge until August As you advised, *** contacted you on 10/13/to set up another delivery date as the storage fees would now start to be chargedUnfortunately, you were not yet ready to have the furniture delivered *** advised the storage fees will begin at this point and forgave the storage fees for September for your convenience At that time, we have a record of you calling us advising you’d see if you could have it delivered to a storage unit of yours to avoid these charges, but unfortunately, we did not hear back.On 01/24/17, *** contacted you again for an update but no delivery date was set On 05/10/17, after a miscommunication from *** regarding the total current storage fees, we spoke with you and stated that we’d be happy to work with you to ensure you are not being over-charged for storage, as you should only be charged from the start date of 10/13/ We contacted *** on 05/11/to ensure they have the correct storage fee amount and confirmed they have resolved the situation with you directly We then contacted you via phone and email to ensure everything was resolved and to see if we could be of any further assistance, but we have not heard anything back.Tell us why here


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11992712 time Jan 15, 2019

Hello,Attached is an email correspondence with the customer which took place after this complaint was filed In this correspondence the customer accepts our offer to move forward with the original order This issue has since been resolved with the customer. SincerelyKyle


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11928238 time Jan 13, 2019

I am rejecting this response because:Because as I told ***, we can write anything on the notes, but that do not mean that they were told to the customerBecause if I was told that the order would be release once the first payment was made I would not have placed the orderBecause I told everyone that I had spoke to that I would be out of my house due to repairsIt is stupid to pay extra money when you don't have to, so regardless of what the notes are saying, that's not what I was told.So that's why I disagree


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12839739 time Jan 09, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Rick time Jan 07, 2019

I Richard L*** enjoyed using this companyThe staff there were very nice and helpfulTook the time to explain things to me which I was grateful forThought this process would be alot to deal with but it was easy and fast


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11494657 time Jan 06, 2019

We are truly sorry you feel this way & assure that is not how we operate at PerpayWe pride ourselves on being open and transparent with our customers.As mentioned previously, we've attempted to get in contact with you to ensure all issues have been resolved with the third-party freight company and, unfortunately, have been unable to reach you or received a call back.To confirm the issue has been resolved and no further action is needed, we've spoken to *** Warehouse directly and confirmed the storage fees have been reduced and paid in full, releasing your order and allowing you to schedule your delivery appointment for 5/25/17.We hope you enjoy your *** *** Sofa, Loveseat, Chair and Ottoman upon it's arrivalIf you need any further assistance, we're happy to set up a phone call and do what we can to remedy the issue


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Denise time Dec 21, 2018

You guys took all my money and now won’t even answer my respond. Like it said I would pay 97 bi weekly not 1,000 up front. YOU Guys assured me that I was in good hand and lead me to believe that this was a good site to shop for. Here it’s is Friday morning the morning I got paid and the morning you guys was suppose to take out ONLY 97 dollars ! Yet I’m waking up to a negative bank account and that my item was “paid in full” in which I didn’t authorize this at all! Highly pissed


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ls88 time Dec 18, 2018

I haven't received my order yet and I am already not happy. The way it was worded in my initial email were my items would be received in 3/5 days. Now they are emailing me indicating they won't even be shipped till then. They received my payment on Friday and today is Tuesday. I received a generic email saying I qualify for Christmas shipping but no tracking info. Hasn't been sent yet. I need my order by Christmas. I tried to contact someone via phone and everything is done online. So annoying! I received a generic response but no live person. I will not use this company again!


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User bclaudio time Dec 18, 2018

Well, my experience has been a very bad one with this company. The people who answer the emails at the beginning while I was in the process of setting my account were very nice, however as soon I set up the account they look like record machine answering thing without any type of empathy. I bought a $749 dollar MCM purse, which I have to wait almost two weeks to get after they receive basically two payments, then when finally arrived its very different from the picture, way too big and I just don't like it. I ask to at least exchanged for the medium one and the answer was no. You cannot talk with a human being because they do not provide any phone number, everything is through text, emails, live chat (that no one answer)!, and that is it! Imagine, all online store, at least everyone that I have been buy it from, offered at least an exchange especially for an item so expensive like this one, $749 dollars. The picture in their website looks different and the fact that you cannot speak with anyone make all this worse!. That stupid policy is unreasonable, unethical, unfair! I am not asking for a refund, just exchange it for the medium one, which is like 25 dollars cheaper, not even that! Please do not trust these people! They will take care of you while you are open the account and set up the direct deposit, after that you are history to them! DO NOT BUY FROM PERPAY! They only want you money and do not have any right in expensive items! Horrible customer services ad take for ever to answer back! Believe me ! I have to put one start because if not it won't submit my review. But, PERPAY did not deserve anything! I am very disappointed and the lack of understanding and their bad communication is unacceptable!


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8519467

The [redacted] Game Bundle was delivered to our customer on 01/09/2017.  The [redacted] in question were delayed due to a stock issue and this wasn't properly articulated to the customer due to extremely high customer service demand and low support.  We reached out to the customer...

directly on 01/10/2017 to find a resolution.  We were able to upgrade the [redacted] order from 32gb to 128gb on both [redacted] Minis and the customer accepted this resolution.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7109798

Good afternoon,Edward M[redacted] is no longer employed at Payrollshopping.com. My name is Michael D[redacted] and I will be happy to resolve the issue that [redacted] has brought to your attention.  I can be reached at ###-###-#### or via email at...

[redacted]@payrollshopping.com.
Please see the timeline below and the action taken to address [redacted]'s complaint:
December 17, 2014: We shipped a [redacted] gaming system to [redacted].  
January 05, 2015: [redacted] called our customer service team to let them know that the console would not power up. [redacted] was given the technical support phone number of the manufacturer to see if they could troubleshoot the issue over the phone.
January 08, 2015: [redacted] called to let us know that the technical support team could not help to resolve the problem.
January 09. 2015: We received approval from our supplier to send back the console that does not work. Upon confirmation that the unit was shipped via UPS they would send out a replacement console. [redacted] was informed that the return authorization from the supplier would expire on January 23, 2014. 
January 13 - January 26 2014: Our customer service team reach out to the customer three times to make sure that the customer received the return paperwork and to see if assistance was required as the package had not been shipped. The customer never responded or shipped the package. 
May 11, 2014: [redacted] called to let us know that she sent the package back to our supplier on March. Since the return Authorization had expired we were not informed that the package was received. We contacted the vendor immediately to see if they could locate the package and send a replacement to our customer. 
May 13, 2014: A new order has been entered, processed and will ship to [redacted] by the end of the week. We will forward tracking information as soon as it has been received from our supplier.
Please feel free to contact me if more information is needed.
Sincerely,
Michael D[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8095020

To address the customer I wanted to highlight a few policies that are relevant to this ticket:1.  Very clearly on our website, we state that furniture deliveries take 3-6 weeks for delivery (this is further verified directly on the product page as well)2.  Our return policy clearly states...

that furniture orders cannot be returned once they are manufactured and leave the [redacted] Furniture warehouse.3.  In the terms and conditions that the customer agrees to at checkout, they cannot willingly stop their payments while they continue to owe money on their Perpay balance.  4.  When providing backup financial information (ie. bank account), our bank processor DEPOSITS two small amounts into the bank account so that the customer can verify the information is correct.  These small amounts are then withdrawn with 24 hours.On 1/5/17 we received a 5 word email from the customer stating "I have cancelled this order".  This email was sent after one of our representatives called the customer and explained that the order cannot be cancelled as it had already left the warehouse and was due to be delivered at her residence shortly.  The customer willingly violated the terms and conditions and continues to owe us for the order.  Further, the customer complaint about Perpay withdrawing $1.85 from their [redacted] account is incorrect.  This were the micro deposits that were deposits and consequently withdrawn.  The customer can verify this by looking into their bank records to see the deposited amount prior to the withdrawn amount.  To date the customer still owes us $689.98.Balance: $689.98


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6214292

I was able to speak with [redacted] and confirm payments received in February of 2014.  We applied all payments and the account is current.  We approved [redacted]' most recent order based on the updated information.  I gave [redacted] my direct contact information and instructed...

her to call with ay questions or concerns.
Regards,
Ed M[redacted]
###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Perpay Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1217 Sansom St # 8, Philadelphia, PA, 19107-4827

Website: https://www.perpay.com/

112 people are currently seeking Perpay Inc. contact information.