Sign in

Pit Boss Grills

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Pit Boss Grills? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Barbeque, Grilling Equipment Pit Boss Grills

Pit Boss Grills Reviews (42)

• May 03, 2021

Pit Boss Fb720
After owning my grill for almost two years I had issues with the control board. I called Pitt Boss one afternoon to ask them what I needed to trouble shoot. The board would not hold temperature. After a little discussion the rep ( I wish I remembered his name) said not to worry, you'll have a new part delivered to you in a couple of days. Sure enough it arrived 2 days later, I installed it and everything works like it is supposed to. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE THANKS

• Apr 14, 2021

The worst grill I’ve ever owned!
You have to clean it out with the auger in the pellets every time you use it. Complete and consistent heat across the whole grill and I honestly believe it’s the worst grill you could ever buy. Buyer beware I’m telling you right now for my $800 purchase find something better. Cheap metal that Rotts away even though I keep it in my garage and it’s never exposed to the elements. Avoided at all costs and find something better!

• Mar 24, 2021

KC platinum series (smoker & grill)
I purchased a pit boss grill in November 2020, tried to start the smoker a week after I got it home very little smoke at the beginning then none. I thought I was doing something wrong so I put it away till March 2021. turns out the smoker does not work nor does the grill. when I called the company to see if they could help all I got was ( I am sorry )I paid over 800 dollars for this grill what a waste of money, I will do everything I can to try to stop people from buying pit boss products I hope this will cost them more then the 800 dollars they took from me for the piece of junk I bought

• Mar 06, 2021

Pit Boss Customer Service is Deplorable
I attempted to purchase a Pit Boss Platinum Series Brunswick Vertical Smoker from Walmart. I was okay with this as I had read the Walmart was the exclusive distributor for this item. The problem I ran into was I ordered the unit and it never came. Walmart kept cancelling the order. Time and again I waited for the item to be in stock and would reorder with nothing. I finally was able to talk with Walmart who advised me that the problem has been operational issues been due to Pit Boss. I contacted Pit Boss who vehemently told me the problem was Walmart's and that there was nothing they could do about it. I contacted Walmart again and was given the same story. The story deepens as I purchased over $200 of product directly from Pit Boss for my vertical smoker and don't have my grill. Who's really at fault? I really don't know because the finger-pointing and name calling continues to just go back and forth. Here is what I do know, Pit Boss is the manufacturer and should step and help their customers. They build the product. They just don't know the meaning of customer service. They just passed the buck. Shame on Pit Boss and Walmart. If you guys got in bed together to do business and sell product, all I can say is you suck at it. But I do plan to tell two friends who will tell two friends who will tell two friends... The voice of the customer will be heard.

• Jan 09, 2021

Piece of Sh*T
Same story as everyone else. I am going to try to return/ get refund from Atwood's today. It's been 7 days of HELL.

• Dec 08, 2020

Russian Roulette of Grills
My Pit Boss 1100 is a adventure every time I have a special occasion planned. The first time when I invited friends over for some delicious BBQ. I got the meat prepared and put it on the grill and the temperature climbed from 300 to 500 degrees. I fought the flames and got the meat off. There was a run away fire in the grill. It sits on a wood deck so I started pouring water on it. After calling Pot Boss the lady told me she would send a new power board. That was first of July, I didn’t get the board until late August. It was literally on a slow boat from China.
Today I had some pork steaks that my wife picked out for a special occasion, I start the grill and found it wasn’t heating. I took it apart to check the fire pot and discovered there were no pellets in it. The hopper was full, the auger had quit working. I called customer service and got the their wonderful excuses of why their can’t answer the phone. After a couple of hours a lady called me back and said she was sending me a email, check my email for a auger check list. That was two hours ago, still no email. I am writing this review while on hold with Pit Boss, whoops just got disconnected. They have a great business prevention dept.
IF YOU WANT A GRILL THAT FAILS WHEN YOU NEED IT THE MOST, I RECOMMEND PIT BOSS. MAKE SURE YOUR OVEN IS WORKING BEFORE YOU BUY ONE.

AUGER
Used grill three times and auger locked. wanted to smoke a turkey for thanksgiving. Its a piece of s[censored]. would put no stars if it would let me.

• Nov 22, 2020

JUNK! TailGater
I've owned mine a year now and I'm tired of it breaking. I've replaced the heater twice, the main board, temp sensor, and the nylon bushing on the end of the auger. The auger motor just flops around; it's like it needs some kind of mount. Not to mention their high dollar grill cover that falls apart with in the first year of use. Customer service sucks if you can get them on the phone. I'm ready to throw it out.
JUNK!  TailGater
JUNK!  TailGater
JUNK!  TailGater

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE -Terrible
Don't waste your time or money-Buy a Weber. They will answer the phone and they have excellent customer service. I used my grill 3 times and requested a simple replacement part and 2 months later they have not responded. Pitt Boss Sucks and I will let everyone know that they don't care about their customers. Wish I could give a 0!

• Oct 28, 2020

Best ever
all is well and perfect, cooks great temp stays at the right temp all the time. sears very well.

• Sep 19, 2020

No bueno
Got one for Christmas 2019 used it twice had issues with it back burning and smoking out the pellet box didn’t think to much about third time tried to use it auger was locked down broke the end off the auger customer service sent me parts I repaired used it one time same thing smokes more out of the pellet hopper than the grill tried it the fourth time augers locked down again haven’t messed with it since not much customer support help either tired of the COVID-19 bs response on the website

• Aug 20, 2020

Money-pit! Don't buy it, don't expect any help!!!
Bought the 1000 but the auger jams when I try to use it. Tried cleaning pellets out 4 different times then pushing a rag through the assembly to make sure it was totally clean. Tried again and auger stops in same spot each time. Tried using the "Ask an expert online" feature to try to figure out how to get it to work. Grill is like new and still under warranty. Typed in description of problem. Get a response that they will connect me to an expert but will cost a dollar. Tried again and said it is under warranty, same response that it will cost a dollar. I have a piece of crap that won't work and I have to pay more for them to possible tell me how to get it to work! NEVER BUY THIS GRILL! Sight made me give them at least 1 star!

• Aug 07, 2020

Pit Boss grill is piece of junk
I've owned the grill 2 years. The auger motor has twisted three times and bent the shaft. I replaced it twice. When I contacted Dansons, the company that makes Pit Boss, they told me that there is a Auger Motor Mounting Bracket that I can install to solve the problem. I asked why this was not installed when it was manufactured. No answer. Since I bought it right before they extended their 1 year warranty to 5 years in 2018, there was nothing they could do about it. I wonder why they increased the warranty? Because these grills are so poorly made, and break all the time. I'm sending mine to the junk yard.
Pit Boss grill is piece of junk
Pit Boss grill is piece of junk

• Aug 06, 2020

Wheels
I bought the 1100 back in march or may of this year. Since then the caster wheel broke and I called for a new one in June. This is now August and I haven't gotten the wheel yet and now the other one broke. I just called 8-6-2020 to get another wheel and asked how long this is going to take to get the parts I need, and he told me four to six weeks. I'm 63 years old with a bad back and COPD which makes it hard to move it from the garage to the patio because I don't want to get it soaked when it rains. I'm unsure what to do now.

• Jul 17, 2020

Worst customer service ever!!
My husband purchased a vertical smoker from Pitt Boss for me for Christmas last year and it has never worked right. It won't get above 200 degrees but we were told it was because the outside temperature was cold. Well we've used it this summer when temps were almost 100 degrees outside and still have the same problem. We have contacted customer service via phone and email and they refuse to help us. DO NOT EVER BUY THEIR PRODUCTS! They are st products and customer service is even worse!

• Jul 01, 2020

Piece of junk but another brand
Worked on last year till it over heated that may have been my fault not cleaning. This year I cleaned out ash bucket used it once next time I used it set temp at 225 it went up over 400. Later smoke followed out of grill seen flames . My tregger never had these issues my advice but a tregger

• Jun 29, 2020

Pit Boss Pellet Grill - horrible and customer service is one of the worst ever!!!!!
Horrible experience. Turn grill to smoke and the fire kept going up so high that the entire grill was fire orange. Burned the paint off and dang near burned down my house. Tried again several times and it is still doing it. Called customer service for months and finally someone said they would send a new mother board. I ask what about the rest of the grill that's torn up because of this issue. They will not do anything. I will never buy another one of these. At Christmas I bought 5 of these for my family. Guess that was a mistake. I will make sure to go buy a Treager and see how it works and might have to replace everyones with a new one. Pit Boss customer service is horrible. Cant get through on the phone. Get emails that parts have been sent and have never shown up.

• Jun 24, 2020

Let Down
I recently received a PitBoss 820 pro series grill as a Father's Day gift. I have tried to use it twice with very little success. I have experienced very inconsistent burns of the pellets with many pellets not being burned completely. I also have seen excessive smoke, sporadic operation of the fan and flashing in the fire pot. This is not my first smoker but it will likely be my last PitBoss! I honestly would really like to return it because I consider it defective. I tried to call the support like and was on hold for an hour and ten minutes just listening to repeated announcements and poor music.

• Jul 01, 2020

This thing is junk.
Having same issues so is my son. My tregger holds temp very close to where u set it. This thing is junk

• Jun 23, 2020

Not a Happy Camper!
I bought a Pit Boss Lexington from Wal-Mart back in Feb. I had really wanted one of these grill for a long time, as a cousin bought one, and I thought they were Quality Grills.
I was well pleased with the Grill and how it cooked.
After only 4 times Cooking on this Grill and 2 days over the 1 month take back to Walmart if it breaks option. The Grill quit working. I called Customer service. By the way the Service number is not easily found. The man on the line was really great to work with and it was determined that both the probe and the control board were bad. He told me he would send both.
Well after missing Memorial day and Father's Day, I still have not received the parts.
I am not very pleased with this product as I have seen a lot of Control board issues.

The way it is going I may get to Grill at Christmas. But as it stands right now I paid good money for a plant stand!
Come on Pit Boss! You need to do better!
I could not skip the ratings star. Did not want to give any stars, but I had to choose one of the options. I will give you a one for the nice gentleman I spoke to first in Service, but that is all!

• Jun 11, 2020

Terrible customer service
I talked my son into buying a Pit Boss Pro series about 8 months ago. it worked fine for 6 months when it quit working. He called the company in April and they diagnosed the control board had went out already. Understandable I guess, things happen I know, but he was told he wouldn't receive a new one until June 1st? After never receiving it, he called & was told that it would now be the middle of JULY before he received it! They sent him 3 little packets of spice's for his trouble. Might be enough there for a chicken quarter? Just doesn't seem like they really care after you buy one of their products

Check fields!

Write a review of Pit Boss Grills

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pit Boss Grills Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Barbecuing Equipment Suppliers

Address: 203 S Dodd Dr, Martin, Tennessee, United States, 38237-2323

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Pit Boss Grills.



Add contact information for Pit Boss Grills

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated