Sign in

Plan B Properties

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Plan B Properties? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Plan B Properties

Plan B Properties Reviews (5)

Nov 27, 2019

To Revdex.com: I have just got back from vacation I’m sorry I have not responded earlier I hope we can reopen the file to update the complaint with accurate information Attached is my response and supporting documentationCould someone from your office email me back Thankyou Vanessa K [redacted] Plan B Properties Inc [redacted] ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com***

To Revdex.com:
 
I have just got back from vacation.  I’m sorry I have not responded earlier.  I hope we can reopen the file to update the complaint with accurate information.
 
Attached is my response and supporting documentation. Could someone from your office email me back....

Thankyou.
 
Vanessa K[redacted]
Plan B Properties Inc.
[redacted]SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com[redacted]

Review: We provided Plan B Properties with a $2,000 cash deposit plus a $500 pet deposit prior to moving in July 2011. The house had problems with paint on the carpet and baseboards, broken kitchen door and a few holes in the kitchen and laundry room flooring. There was problems with the bedroom doors being off track and numerous other things. We were never late with our rent due to allotment being set up. On numerous occasions we would get letters stating we were late on the rent. We would call [redacted] the property owner and she would later apologies stating it was sent to the "WRONG" house. We would call for repairs to be done to the house and it would take weeks, months or not to get done at all. We put in our 30 day notice and they asked us to be out by noon on the 29th of June when our lease wasn't up until the 13th of July. They wanted to have the house available by the 1st of July. We were out by the date and time that they asked. We cleaned that house spotless. When [redacted] and her husband walked through the house they said that the house has never been left so clean and the carpets looked great. She was going to charge us for a spot on the stairs where the dog had ripped. She told us $75 for carpet repair and $20 an hour to wash windows and a few kitchen drawers that needed to be wiped out. We all walked out together and they again thanked us for leaving the house in such good condition. Two weeks went by and we still did not receive our deposit back. We called many times with no return call or any form of communication with them, this continued on for a month. I finally got a hold of [redacted] and she said we were not getting our deposit back and accused us of "destroying the house" and they had to do many different repairs. She said there was "bleach stains" all over the carpet, she said we put holes in the doors. We asked why she didn't bring this up during the "final walk through" She said, "she didn't see them or think to look". All this was after the final walk through on 29 June 2013.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

Refund of our deposit, minus the carpet repair from our dog ($75), and the cleaning of the windows, and two drawers that were "Not cleaned" out.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/22) */

PLAN B PROPERTIES INC.

[redacted] XXXXXX

Puyallup WA, 98373

Phone (XXX) XXX-XXXX

Date: August 21, 2013

Revdex.com 100 Station Drive Ste 222 Du Point WA 98327

RE: Case # [redacted] has made several accusations that I would like to address. The family lived in the house for two years and we expected normal wear and tear. A Deposit of $ 1,768 was paid, the remainder of the deposit was never paid. Below are some of the major issues.

Dog damage. It was obvious the dog was left inside as the front window sill was chewed; the stairs had a huge hunk where the dog had bitten into them. Under black light the carpets was extensively stained with urine. This was not immediately evident as the carpets had been cleaned. Highest area was in the master bedroom. We believe that bleach was used in an attempt to clean up after the dog.

The master bathtub was cracked, which caused water damage below the tub. This issue arises after more than 1 year of the tenant's occupancy. We believe a large reptile tank that belongs to the tenant may have been dropped. We had an outside specialist repair the tub as it was beyond our expertise.

Lawn was completely dead and front trees and bushes were dead or near death. The lawn had a sprinkler system. This was the tenant's responsibility. We do not consider the neglect of the lawn as normal wear and tear.

The sewer and water bill were the tenant's responsibility, as per the lease. Throughout the whole tenancy they paid their rent but not the utilities. They failed to pay them even though statements showing they were owed.

The Deposit paid was $1,768. The remainder of deposit was not paid. A full accounting is available.

We checked the move-in checklist and did not charge for items that were listed as present when they moved in. We have documented the damages, and are prepared to defend our claims in court.

Review: [redacted] (the landlord), acting on behalf of Plan B Properties, INC, intentionally refuses to refund the remaining $175.00 of our security deposit as required by RCW 59.18.280.

On December 13, 2013 we sent a demand letter requesting the return of the remaining $175.00 of our security deposit to the [redacted] management office, the addresses provided in the Secretary of State Corporations Division Registration for Plan B Properties, INC, and e-mail to [redacted]@comcast.net. As of the filing of this complaint Plan B Properties, INC has not responded to our request.

On December 12, 2013, after multiple phone calls, we received a check for $325.00 and a statement setting for the basis for retaining $175.00 of our deposit postmarked December 11, 2013. The landlord sent an e-mail indicating that the earliest attempt to send the refund was December 02, 2013 (returned after it was sent to a address not provided by us to the landlord).

We provided our forwarding address for purposes of refunding our security deposit and/or sending a specific statement setting forth the basis for retaining any of our deposit on both 1 October 2013 in our written notice of our intent to vacate and again on and again on 30 October 2013 in our written move out notice.

The security deposit refund check and statement were sent over 30 days after we moved out of [redacted] Per the Washington Residential Landlord Tenant Act a landlord has 14 days after the tenant vacates the premises to either refund the entire deposit and/or send an itemized statement setting forth the basis for retaining any portion of the deposit. If a landlord does not send hte statement within 14 days the tenant is entitled to a complete refund of the security deposit. See RCW 58.18.280.

Even if the basis for withholding the deposit had merit (which it does not), Plan B Properties is barred from withholding any part of our deposit due to their failure to comply with the 14 day timeline set forth in RCW 59.18.280.

As of this complaint Plan B Properties, INC continues to intentionally withhold $175.00 of our security deposit contrary to the Washington Residential Landlord Tenant Act.Desired Settlement: Refund the remaining $175 of our security deposit.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/19) */

Contact Name and Title: [redacted]

Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Contact Email: [redacted]@comcast.net

According to our records a fan was found to be tampered with and damaged. Additionally, the oven needed cleaning. These were the only items you charged for. They were legitimate expenses.

A check for $375.00 was sent out within 12 days of the time [redacted] surrender the keys. The reason he did not get it was one number was missing from the forwarding address on record. I send the returned envelope.

[redacted] have claimed over the phone he is an attorney and can get double his security deposit, get paid attorney fees, and not have to pay any of the deductions. I feel this is an attempt to bully me.

I am willing to offer Mr.[redacted] an additional $40 to settle this issue. Otherwise, I suggest we settle this in small claims court.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday - Revdex.com Closed

Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/01/28) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

The landlord remains in violation of the Washington Residential Landlord Tenant Act. It has been over 75 days since we moved out.

The landlord was informed on December 13, 2013, that the refund check, which was written for $325.00 and included the language "Payment in full" and "Final security release", has not and will not be cashed until this matter is resolved.

I remain willing to settle for $579.62 (return of my full deposit of $500 plus costs of $79.62).

If the landlord is willing to settle this matter by sending a check written for the settlement amount I will return her uncashed check for $325 and dismiss my suit seeking the full damages available under RCW 59.18.280.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/13) */

[redacted] personal attack has no place in this case.

I have taken and past the BAR in Maryland and California.

We withheld $175 for damages and cleaning of the oven. These issues will be proved in the small claims court.

I made an offer to return an additional $40. $375 has already been returned. [redacted] will have to go to court in order to obtain the windfall he is seeking.

Review: Placed an application and was approved for an apartment. Application makes no statement that landlord can act or conduct business on my behalf.

Never signed a lease agreement with Plan B Properties.

Never moved into any apartment managed by Plan B Properties.

Landlord called utilities company and changed utility account into my name without authorization.

Utility company is now sending me bills for services that were never rec'd.

Charging for service from 3/5/14-3/12/14 for a total of $23.76Desired Settlement: That Plan B Properties pay the amount owed to the[redacted] for utilities IN FULL.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/16) */

[redacted] applied for and was approved to rent apartment[redacted] in Lakewood. [redacted] set up a time to come sign the lease, pay her deposit, and move in on March 5th. She was told that the power was off and that we would be contacting [redacted] to have the power turned on and transfered into her name as of the 5th. When [redacted] missed the appointment, we called her several times over several days with her not returning any phone calls. So after holding the apartment for one week and receiving no contact from [redacted], we then rented the apartment to a different tenant and changed the power into the new tenants name.

Check fields!

Write a review of Plan B Properties

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Plan B Properties Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6044 W Jagger Rd, Ludington, Michigan, United States, 49431-9650

Phone:

+1 (231) 845-5572
Show more...

Add contact information for Plan B Properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated