Sign in

Pleasant Valley Apartments

700 Pleasant Valley Road, North Groton, Connecticut, United States, 06340

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Pleasant Valley Apartments? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Apartments Pleasant Valley Apartments

Pleasant Valley Apartments Reviews (%countItem)

• Aug 18, 2020

I contacted Pleasant Valley Apartments on 8/11/20 regarding leasing an apartment. We spoke about the $75 non-refundable fee for the Application. However, I was asked to also provide a hold in the amount of $550. On 8/12/20; I received revised lease requesting for me to sign an Addendum.

Pursuant to the law of contract; a contract can only exist with consensus ad idem or in other words; when there is a common understanding between both parties during the formation of the contract.
I was aware that there was a $75.00 non-refundable application fee; notwithstanding I was not aware nor did we have a meeting of the minds related to the remaining $558 that I paid. I was not cognizant that the monies I paid apart from the $75.00 for the application fees was not refundable. In addition; there are items/issues with in the Addendum sent to me on August 12, 2020 that I was cognizant of nor have we had a meeting of the minds / an agreement.
I did not understand nor interpret the lease terms/contract the same way A.R. Building Company/Pleasant Valley. It is clear that we have a different purposes; in addition a mistake was made with the lease/ contract which was formed on 8/11/20; which is indicative of the Addendum sent on 8/12/20.
There are far too may ambiguous contract terms in the lease/Addendum and I have misunderstood the terms and was not told that payments apart from the $75.00 application fee was non-refundable.
Hence; the lease/contract is not legally binding since I interpreted the terms and the lease agreement differently. As you can imagine the meeting of the minds is a necessary requirement for the formation of a contract. If there is a misunderstanding between parties, which subsequently results in the parties coming to an agreement with different subject matters in mind, then there is no meeting of the minds, and thus there cannot be a binding contract.

Pleasant Valley Apartments Response • Aug 18, 2020

To Whom it may concern,

*** applied for an apartment on August 11th and cancelled yesterday, August 17th due to unforeseen circumstances. Please see the attached online application that was signed by her. Below under the consent form section, it clearly outlines that no fees will be returned if the applicant cancels the apartment, which includes: the application fee, administration fee and also the security deposit. She signed the form in agreement with what was printed. The apartment was held for her and taken off of the market while she was being approved. Please let me know if anything further is required.

Thank you,

Kelly H

Property Manager

Customer Response • Aug 18, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:The only fees that I was told was non refundable were the application fee of $75.00.Everyone know a security deposit is not a fee ..

Sincerely

Check fields!

Write a review of Pleasant Valley Apartments

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pleasant Valley Apartments Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 700 Pleasant Valley Road, North Groton, Connecticut, United States, 06340

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.pleasantvalley-apts.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Pleasant Valley Apartments, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for Pleasant Valley Apartments

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated