Sign in

Pop-A-Lock

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Pop-A-Lock? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Locksmith, Car Locksmith Pop-A-Lock

Pop-A-Lock Reviews (17)

• Dec 07, 2019

From: [redacted] [redacted] arial, sans-serif;">Date: Fri, Feb 20, at 10:AMSubject: Response to Complaint ID# 10440928To: [redacted] I called [redacted] and had a brief and very cordial conversation with himOur organization currently does not do any telemarketingWe are not approved by our Vendor, ***, and have done all of our business through residential and commercial door to door salesI have tried to stop the "Robo-call" and have been just as frustrated with these calls as [redacted] Even when you try to call the numbers back you get a disconnected or busy signalI recently have had some disputes with two of these companies who do these calls and they, as a form of revenge on me, are having their employees say they work for my organization when someone asks who they areThis is frustrating as it makes our company look badMost times when you ask they immediately hang up because they know that they would be in trouble for using the name As I shared with [redacted] so he understands that this was not our company: If I was doing these calls, I would train my team to not ever use my company nameAs well, I would probably make sure that we were only calling in areas that we could service [redacted] isn't even a state that we coverOhio is the closest state in the North East AIM Protection's current employees did not make these callsWe hope [redacted] the best, and in the future would encourage him to call the company directly to try to get to the bottom before making a claim on the Revdex.comWe enjoy being there for our customers and work hard to keep our integrity

• Nov 09, 2019

I reviewed the complaint with the locksmith who worked with youI think he did everything in his power to leave you as satisfied with his efforts as possibleI understand he gave you a full refund of all money paid and also left you with a new lock installed in the vehicle keyed to your existing keyThe only part of the job he was not able to complete was the reprogramming of the car to recognize the new lockIt is very possible that the issues you describe with your fuses may have interfered with the programming efforts.A couple of things to keep in mind-1) Your car was inoperable when you called for a locksmithYour existing ignition lock was completely jammed and you could not turn your key.2) If you towed your car to a dealer at that point they would have charged you for the tow and replaced the entire ignition-probably near the $price point that you have identifiedYou would also have ended up with a completely different key for the ignition vsthe door3) The locksmith attempted to fix the lock cylinder but found it un-repairable so replaced it and coded the cylinder to match your existing key4) Although we have done hundreds of these replacements successfully, we sometimes find a car that does not reprogram to recognized the new lock cylinderUsually there is something else wrong with the car and we have to refer you to a reputable auto mechanic with the tools to diagnoseWith a car that is years old, that we did not see running before we got there, there can be any number of different issuesWe are locksmiths, not auto mechanics.5) The lock cylinder is a mechanical device that turns the switch in your ignitionThere is nothing electrical in the lock cylinderThe housing surrounding the lock uses a magnet technology called a "Hall effect" to let the car know the key and lock cylinder are in the car when the switch is turnedIt prevents theft because the thief cannot pull the cylinder out and start the car with a screw driver the way they could with older cars.6) Normally, it is a simple procedure to teach the car about the new lock cylinderIn your case, although the lock and key work fine, the car did not accept the usual learning procedureWe don't know whyIt is either something else going on with the car, or it could be a defective lockWithout the auto mechanics diagnostic computers, we would just be guessingOur locksmith checked fuses relevant to the theft protection system and not seeing a problem decided that further troubleshooting would probably be fruitless without the dealer tools.7) The locksmith gave you the new lock cylinder, coded to your car and a full refundYou are further ahead of where you started and have paid us nothing8) Nothing the locksmith did could have blown fuses as it is a mechanical lock cylinderWe think at a minimum there is a communication difficulty between you and your mechanic as we have never heard of an "ibm" which apparently is something you were toldWe suggest you review with a dealer mechanic or find another A+ accredited auto repair mechanic on the Revdex.com websiteWe don't think it should be necessary to replace your whole ignition to get that to workIf you cannot find one, call our office and we will get you some referral suggestions.We sympathize with your frustration with having car problemsOur locksmith did everything he could do to help your situationThe cost of his time and your new lock cylinder have already been donated to your situationWe wish you good luck but there is nothing else we can do for you

We've mailed the check to JamieIt has been cashed and we have moved on
Thank you,
Brandon R***
Creative Cocktails Mobile Bar Service
765-491-

We requested a refund for the gratuity paid, and the owner told the Revdex.com that
he would refundweeks & emails later and the owner STILL HAS NOT refunded the gratuity.We would like to be refunded the 20% gratuity charges of $As this was never once stated in our verbal contract.Regards,*** ***

I am contacting you in response to the complaint received by *** *** ***We will refund her for the amount of $
Thank you ,
*** ***
765-491-
Creative Cocktails Mobile Bar Service

From: [redacted]Date: Thu, Aug 27, 2015 at 10:23 AMSubject: Complaint ID [redacted]To: [redacted]Dear Revdex.com,I have received your letter in regards to [redacted],...

the complaint ID is [redacted]. It is August 26th and I apologize for the late manner in which this response is arriving.The complaint that our customer has submitted to you is unfortunate. We have been working with her for a few weeks to resolve her issue. The main issue that we faced with trying to help her with her service, was that she is now out of our technician's area. We had been working with [redacted] to get one of their technicians out to assess the issue. The first time we worked with [redacted] to get a technician out they were unable to keep the appointment. I then tried getting into contact with them again and was not able to do so. I was able to get a hold of our customer shortly after and we did a conference call with [redacted] Customer Service. This call went very well, it seems as though her system is having a slight programming issue. We were assured that this was easily fixable so we were able to get a service scheduled for our customer for August 27th. I will be following up with our customer after the service to make sure all went well.Our customer as of now is happy that we were able to get something scheduled and that she was able to speak with both [redacted] and I at the same time. Here at AIM Protection, customer service is very important and we will do whatever necessary to help our customers with their security needs. I hope she feels comfortable knowing that the system will be fixed and her family safe.Best Regards,Celestial D[redacted]

From: [redacted] [redacted]
arial, sans-serif;">Date: Fri, Feb 20, 2015 at 10:10 AMSubject: Response to Complaint ID# 10440928To: [redacted]I called [redacted] and had a brief and very cordial conversation with him. Our organization currently does not do any telemarketing. We are not approved by our Vendor, [redacted], and have done all of our business through residential and commercial door to door sales. I have tried to stop the "Robo-call" and have been just as frustrated with these calls as [redacted]. Even when you try to call the numbers back you get a disconnected or busy signal. I recently have had some disputes with two of these companies who do these calls and they, as a form of revenge on me, are having their employees say they work for my organization when someone asks who they are. This is frustrating as it makes our company look bad. Most times when you ask they immediately hang up because they know that they would be in trouble for using the name. 
As I shared with [redacted] so he understands that this was not our company: If I was doing these calls, I would train my team to not ever use my company name. As well, I would probably make sure that we were only calling in areas that we could service. [redacted] isn't even a state that we cover. Ohio is the closest state in the North East. 
AIM Protection's current employees did not make these calls. We hope [redacted] the best, and in the future would encourage him to call the company directly to try to get to the bottom before making a claim on the Revdex.com. We enjoy being there for our customers and work hard to keep our integrity.

I reviewed the complaint with the locksmith who worked with you. I think he did everything in his power to leave you as satisfied with his efforts as possible. I understand he gave you a full refund of all money paid and also left you with a new lock installed in the vehicle keyed to your existing...

key. The only part of the job he was not able to complete was the reprogramming of the car to recognize the new lock. It is very possible that the issues you describe with your fuses may have interfered with the programming efforts.A couple of things to keep in mind-1) Your car was inoperable when you called for a locksmith. Your existing ignition lock was completely jammed and you could not turn your key.2) If you towed your car to a dealer at that point they would have charged you for the tow and replaced the entire ignition-probably near the $1000 price point that you have identified. You would also have ended up with a completely different key for the ignition vs. the door. 3) The locksmith attempted to fix the lock cylinder but found it un-repairable so replaced it and coded the cylinder to match your existing key. 4) Although we have done hundreds of these replacements successfully, we sometimes find a car that does not reprogram to recognized the new lock cylinder. Usually there is something else wrong with the car and we have to refer you to a reputable auto mechanic with the tools to diagnose. With a car that is 14 years old, that we did not see running before we got there, there can be any number of different issues. We are locksmiths, not auto mechanics.5) The lock cylinder is a mechanical device that turns the switch in your ignition. There is nothing electrical in the lock cylinder. The housing surrounding the lock uses a magnet technology called a "Hall effect" to let the car know the key and lock cylinder are in the car when the switch is turned. It prevents theft because the thief cannot pull the cylinder out and start the car with a screw driver the way they could with older cars.6) Normally, it is a simple procedure to teach the car about the new lock cylinder. In your case, although the lock and key work fine, the car did not accept the usual learning procedure. We don't know why. It is either something else going on with the car, or it could be a defective lock. Without the auto mechanics diagnostic computers, we would just be guessing. Our locksmith checked fuses relevant to the theft protection system and not seeing a problem decided that further troubleshooting would probably be fruitless without the dealer tools.7) The locksmith gave you the new lock cylinder, coded to your car and a full refund. You are further ahead of where you started and have paid us nothing. 8) Nothing the locksmith did could have blown fuses as it is a mechanical lock cylinder. We think at a minimum there is a communication difficulty between you and your mechanic as we have never heard of an "ibm" which apparently is something you were told. We suggest you review with a dealer mechanic or find another A+ accredited auto repair mechanic on the Revdex.com website. We don't think it should be necessary to replace your whole ignition to get that to work. If you cannot find one, call our office and we will get you some referral suggestions.We sympathize with your frustration with having car problems. Our locksmith did everything he could do to help your situation. The cost of his time and your new lock cylinder have already been donated to your situation. We wish you good luck but there is nothing else we can do for you.

Called to have a lock opened for an elderly patient of 80yrs old; just leaving the hospital at midnight and unfortunately locked out by the fire department upon her emergency departure. The website lists the areas in which they service, so I called and explained the situation to the young lady whom answered the phone. The woman was rude and quoted me a charge of $96 just to come out to look at the lock, because it was not in their service area. It was never determined what the actual costs would be for the opening of the door. I was just told to pay in cash whatever the technicians charge. When I stated that the price was too high and that the patient couldn't afford it, the woman hung up on me.

Concerned Transportation Assistant

I called pop a lock to come make a key. The tech said he check all my fuses and said they were good. (this was cause my check engine light computer plug in thing wasnt workin) well come to find out it was a fuse. And the tech was trying to make me pay a 100 for the key. Came back and locked my car at night time and was threatening my mother in law. I turned around and bought my key for 40 and on board programmed it my self. Which he also tried to do but couldnt.

Review: On 1/19/2014 I contacted Pop a Lock to come and repair the ignition of my vehicle. After arriving several hours later than quoted, (claimed to have broken down work van) [redacted] came out and repaired the ignition of my car. I paid him $167 and he left stating I should call him to reprogram my key fob at a later date.

On 1/21/2014, after dropping my daughter off at school, my key would not turn in my ignition. I immediately contacted Pop a Lock and was told they would send [redacted] or another employee out to take care of the problem. By 12:30 that afternoon I still have not heard back from a technician. I called back and inquired as to an ETA for the tech to come out. The dispatcher assured me that 2 techs were on the way ([redacted] had to pick up [redacted] due to a broken down work van) and they would both be at my location very shortly. 2:30 pm, still no phone call. I call back and the dispatcher stated the updated ETA was 3-4pm. At 4pm, I call back. No tech on site and the dispatcher informed me that she was trying to get ahold of [redacted], that she had been unsuccessful in reaching him all day. About a half hour later I get a call from [redacted] stating that he is stuck at home due to not having a running work van and that his wife was not home with the family vehicle as this time. [redacted] finally makes it to my car at 7:20 pm! He performs a short term fix on my ignition stating a proper fix could not be done due to him not having the appropriate work van. This fix required me to keep my key in my half unassembled ignition at all times. [redacted] promised me that he would be at my home by 1pm the following day to complete the repair and reprogram my key fob. I spoke to a dispatcher and stated that I needed a supervisor to contact me asap.

1/22/2014: 1pm and no call from [redacted] or anyone at Pop a lock. I informed the dispatcher that I needed to know where [redacted] was and when he would be at my home. She stated to me there were other jobs to be done and she would relay the message that my issue needed prompt attention. I also stated to the dispatcher, for a second time, that I needed a supervisor to address the serious lack of customer service I have been given. 3:30pm....no [redacted], no call. I call Pop a Lock again and spoke to another dispatcher. I stated that I was on my way to work but they could send a tech out to my place of employment to complete the repair on my vehicle, that I needed a supervisor to contact me and that the repair needed to be completed tonight. 7:45 pm and no tech, no call, no repair. I call Pop a Lock again. By now they know who I am without me having to give them my name. I was informed by the dispatcher that no one would be coming to fix my car. She started she appreciated me remaining calm and understands my frustration. I told her that I needed an immediate call from a supervisor and that I would be contacting the Revdex.com. She said she did not blame me and that she would have a tech call me in the morning to tell me what could be done. She also started that there would more than likely be no repairs made to my vehicle on 1/23/2014 and was unable to give me a completion date.Desired Settlement: I would like the ignition in my vehicle repaired in a TIMELY manner at a time I am quoted. I would also like my key fob reprogrammed and a refund on the money I paid for the repair since it was inadequately repaired the first time and the repair was not completed the second time.

I would also like the company to stand by their work by providing QUALITY customer service in a timely manner. Please stop making excuses and complete the job that was paid for.

Business

Response:

We certainly understand this customer's frustration with her car giving her trouble. It sounds like she has been having trouble with it for some time as she called us for an ignition lock repair estimate several weeks earlier in December. That is a long time to be without an operating car! We quoted her $265+tax over the phone. She declined to have it worked on at that time and then called us back on the 17th of January. When our locksmith fixed her ignition lock on the 18th, he found bent wafers in the ignition lock and replaced them. He only charged her $167.50 including tax because he did not need to replace the ignition lock as expected. The ignition worked smoothly when he left and she was able to operate her car. He did nothing with the door lock/Key fob system which is unrelated to the ignition lock.

The customer called us back several days later to let us know that it was stuck again, as she relates. Unfortunately our automotive locksmith operations were temporarily suspended at that time because our locksmith van threw a rod and we were in process of replacing it. The locksmith did not want to leave her stuck without her vehicle and went out to her in a friend's personal vehicle as soon as possible because we understood she was stranded. He got her rolling again. He told me that there may be something wrong with her switch behind the lock-because there was pressure on the lock. It could be just related to the extreme cold or it could be different issue. He did what he could to ensure she wasn't stranded to mitigate her emergency and told her we would troubleshoot further at a mutually convenient time. If there is a problem with the switch it is beyond the scope of an ignition lock repair but could be causing her to exert substantial pressure on the key and lock system and could have been the source of her lock's bent wafers to start with. She would need to take that to an auto repair shop, not a locksmith.

There seem to have been a few communication gaps about when we would be back and when she would be available that have resulted in this Revdex.com complaint. We apologize for dropping the ball with scheduling and communications. We have been in crisis mode between the weather and our own vehicle and staffing situation but that is not an excuse and we clearly had confused communication and scheduling issues. We promise to work on improving our customer satisfaction communication process.

We stand behind our work 100%. I have called this customer 4 times in the last 10 days and left her voicemails offering to set up a time to do further troubleshooting and to verify her lock is repaired and working. As I know she is frustrated with us, I also offered via all 4 voicemails that I left to give her a 100% refund in the name of customer satisfaction if she would rather go to another company. She would at least be starting from the point of having a car that is currently driving around rather than a stuck vehicle the way it was when we first went to her on both times she was stuck. It may also be her wisest choice because she may need an auto repair shop anyway if her switch is bad behind the lock. So far, she has not let us know which of the two warranty option paths she would rather accept.

Consumer

Response:

Review: I had services done to my car from pop a lock on 9/5/15. I had an ignition cylinder and switch replaced on my car. The ignition would not turn. The Independent pop a lock contractor came out at about 9:30am to fix the ignition. He tried to repair 1st but was unsuccessful so he advised mr he wouldhave to replace the whole thing. He started to take apart my car and I guess do his job. I noticed he was drilling and I just figured he was doing his job. Well actually he messed up my car. I have a 2002 Chevy impala if anyone knows about this car (which I just found out) that anytime you have ignition work done it sends the car into security mode and you have to have it reset. Well the technician messed up my ignition by drilling into my ignition drilling into my chip in my ignition and broke it and now my car has shifted into theft mode meaning I cant do anything until I get the whole ignition removed and replaced again and hopefully reset. This may or may not be able to happen due to the damage. I also remember my friend and I standing there watching him and him saying that he messed something up and he had to run to [redacted] to get "something" he stated I wont charge you for that so me not knowing about cars I was happy he said that he recognized his fault and wouldnt charge me. Not knowing that he messed up the entire car. He blew fuses particularly the "ibm" which is important to the car. He left stating he doesnt know what's wrong. I instantly called another mechanic who stated the same thing. He ruined my ignition and now I have to have my car sent to a dealer to redo my entire ignition. This will cost me about 1000.00 that I dont have. I only paid 1200 for the car. Now I have missed days at work due to this and I have to come out of more money for something that is not my fault. The techician named Warren is who did the work and who I spoke to Sunday and he said there is nothing he could do. I feel these repairs im having done is not my responsibility he messed up not me.Desired Settlement: I was refunded my money from warren the technician but I would like for them to assist or take care of my repairs that I now have to pay for due to him basicly making a bigger problem than what I had. I asked for them to repair it and he stated not his problem. But its his fault not mine. He messed it up he should fix it or pay for some of my charges.

Business

Response:

I reviewed the complaint with the locksmith who worked with you. I think he did everything in his power to leave you as satisfied with his efforts as possible. I understand he gave you a full refund of all money paid and also left you with a new lock installed in the vehicle keyed to your existing key. The only part of the job he was not able to complete was the reprogramming of the car to recognize the new lock. It is very possible that the issues you describe with your fuses may have interfered with the programming efforts.A couple of things to keep in mind-1) Your car was inoperable when you called for a locksmith. Your existing ignition lock was completely jammed and you could not turn your key.2) If you towed your car to a dealer at that point they would have charged you for the tow and replaced the entire ignition-probably near the $1000 price point that you have identified. You would also have ended up with a completely different key for the ignition vs. the door. 3) The locksmith attempted to fix the lock cylinder but found it un-repairable so replaced it and coded the cylinder to match your existing key. 4) Although we have done hundreds of these replacements successfully, we sometimes find a car that does not reprogram to recognized the new lock cylinder. Usually there is something else wrong with the car and we have to refer you to a reputable auto mechanic with the tools to diagnose. With a car that is 14 years old, that we did not see running before we got there, there can be any number of different issues. We are locksmiths, not auto mechanics.5) The lock cylinder is a mechanical device that turns the switch in your ignition. There is nothing electrical in the lock cylinder. The housing surrounding the lock uses a magnet technology called a "Hall effect" to let the car know the key and lock cylinder are in the car when the switch is turned. It prevents theft because the thief cannot pull the cylinder out and start the car with a screw driver the way they could with older cars.6) Normally, it is a simple procedure to teach the car about the new lock cylinder. In your case, although the lock and key work fine, the car did not accept the usual learning procedure. We don't know why. It is either something else going on with the car, or it could be a defective lock. Without the auto mechanics diagnostic computers, we would just be guessing. Our locksmith checked fuses relevant to the theft protection system and not seeing a problem decided that further troubleshooting would probably be fruitless without the dealer tools.7) The locksmith gave you the new lock cylinder, coded to your car and a full refund. You are further ahead of where you started and have paid us nothing. 8) Nothing the locksmith did could have blown fuses as it is a mechanical lock cylinder. We think at a minimum there is a communication difficulty between you and your mechanic as we have never heard of an "ibm" which apparently is something you were told. We suggest you review with a dealer mechanic or find another A+ accredited auto repair mechanic on the Revdex.com website. We don't think it should be necessary to replace your whole ignition to get that to work. If you cannot find one, call our office and we will get you some referral suggestions.We sympathize with your frustration with having car problems. Our locksmith did everything he could do to help your situation. The cost of his time and your new lock cylinder have already been donated to your situation. We wish you good luck but there is nothing else we can do for you.

We needed several deadbolts installed for our home. I worked with Dave on the quote and he was very thorough and knowledgeable. I had to make some revisions to our install and Dave worked to provide an accurate quote for the services and hardware we needed.The install was done by Warren and he was professional in every way. He took time to explain the install and make sure all our questions were answered. Nice work. I went out for several quotes before choosing Pop-A-Lock. On price and professionalism they were the best. Highly recommended!

We contacted this company around 8:00 pm on 4/27/14. My husband explained he had lost his keys and wanted a quote as to the cost to have a locksmith come make him a new key. The representative said "starts at $95.00". My husband SPECIFICALLY asked what would cause the charge to exceed $95.00. The representative said that if the ignition is stripped or damaged in anyway, that would increase the cost. The locksmith came to the house approx. 30 minutes later. He told my husband that it was going to cost $245.00. My husband said that he was told $95.00 as long as there was nothing wrong with the ignition (which there isn't). The locksmith said that it was $45 service call and $55 labor cost and couldnt even tell my husband why we would be charged the additional $145.00. Also my husband pointed out that $45.00 + $55.00 base charge already exceeds the $95.00 we were quoted. The locksmith wouldn't leave without the $45.00 service charge. Five minutes after the locksmith left, the company called my husbands phone. I told them that I was filing a complaint because of the deceptive charges. The guy tried to back pedal, first saying that they didnt quote my husband $95.00 then saying they did but that it wasn't a final cost etc. They called my husband back again and my husband told them that unless they were willing to come back out and create the key for the original $95.00 quote, we were filing complaint. They refused. At this point it was around 9:00 in the evening. After we went to bed, they called back AGAIN at close to 11:00 pm and wanted to know what we COULD afford to pay. My husband explained that not only was he not going to pay them anymore money, but that it is highly inappropriate to call someone that late at night, we have children in bed.

On 1/19/2014 I contacted Pop a Lock to come and repair the ignition of my vehicle. After arriving several hours later than quoted, (claimed to have broken down work van) [redacted] came out and repaired the ignition of my car. I paid him $167 and he left stating I should call him to reprogram my key fob at a later date.

On 1/21/2014, after dropping my daughter off at school, my key would not turn in my ignition. I immediately contacted Pop a Lock and was told they would send [redacted] or another employee out to take care of the problem. By 12:30 that afternoon I still have not heard back from a technician. I called back and inquired as to an ETA for the tech to come out. The dispatcher assured me that 2 techs were on the way ([redacted] had to pick up [redacted] due to a broken down work van) and they would both be at my location very shortly. 2:30 pm, still no phone call. I call back and the dispatcher stated the updated ETA was 3-4pm. At 4pm, I call back. No tech on site and the dispatcher informed me that she was trying to get ahold of [redacted], that she had been unsuccessful in reaching him all day. About a half hour later I get a call from [redacted] stating that he is stuck at home due to not having a running work van and that his wife was not home with the family vehicle as this time. [redacted] finally makes it to my car at 7:20 pm! He performs a short term fix on my ignition stating a proper fix could not be done due to him not having the appropriate work van. This fix required me to keep my key in my half unassembled ignition at all times. [redacted] promised me that he would be at my home by 1pm the following day to complete the repair and reprogram my key fob. I spoke to a dispatcher and stated that I needed a supervisor to contact me asap.

1/22/2014: 1pm and no call from [redacted] or anyone at Pop a lock. I informed the dispatcher that I needed to know where [redacted] was and when he would be at my home. She stated to me there were other jobs to be done and she would relay the message that my issue needed prompt attention. I also stated to the dispatcher, for a second time, that I needed a supervisor to address the serious lack of customer service I have been given. 3:30pm....no [redacted], no call. I call Pop a Lock again and spoke to another dispatcher. I stated that I was on my way to work but they could send a tech out to my place of employment to complete the repair on my vehicle, that I needed a supervisor to contact me and that the repair needed to be completed tonight. 7:45 pm and no tech, no call, no repair. I call Pop a Lock again. By now they know who I am without me having to give them my name. I was informed by the dispatcher that no one would be coming to fix my car. She started she appreciated me remaining calm and understands my frustration. I told her that I needed an immediate call from a supervisor and that I would be contacting the Revdex.com. She said she did not blame me and that she would have a tech call me in the morning to tell me what could be done. She also started that there would more than likely be no repairs made to my vehicle on 1/23/2014 and was unable to give me a completion date.

I locked myself out of my residence and contacted pop-a-lock on 07/21/2013 at 10 a.m. The dispatcher informed me I will be serviced in 20-40 min. 20 minutes later a gentleman informed me it'll take 2 hours before he could get someone to my residence. No one never showed! I waited and called until 5 in the afternoon and I eventually had to break a window to enter my house.

On 8/20 I had a flat tire, I called my insurance company [redacted], to use my roadside assistance since I couldnt get one on the nuts off of the tire, the rep came out to put handle the tire change and put the spare on for me. I drove on my care a few times on Friday 8/24 I was on the highway driving to work with this same spare because I was waiting to get paid so I can get a new tire. While on my way to work my started shaking very bad, I get to work and didnt think anything of it until I was leaving work. When I got in my car to leave it felt like I had another flat, so I stopped immediately and got out to check, when I looked at my tires, I found that the spare that had been put on was just about to come off. The bolts were stripped and rim destroyed, I called in to my insurance company to tell them I needed a tow truck and to tell them what happened and that the repair person did something wrong, I was told by my insurance its not their responsibility, its the 3rd party company that handles the roadside assistance and I have to deal with them, of course they were closed until this Monday the 27, When I call them I was given the run around and finally told that they were advised by my insurance company and their customer service not to cover the damage because it had to be a pre-existing issue and because a week had gone by. I have had to take a day off work and still have not gotten this issue resolved, I was told today Tuesday to go get an attorney if I really felt that they were responsible. I cant afford an attorney at this time; I have 5 children and school just started back. I feel that they should repair my vehicle and give me a rental while its being repaired, since my insurance company that sent the people out is telling me I have to get in an accident in order for them to give a rental car. Please help me get this issue resolved. I have names and phone numbers of everyone that I have talked to.

Check fields!

Write a review of Pop-A-Lock

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pop-A-Lock Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Lock Companies

Address: 1242 Allanson Rd, Mundelein, Illinois, United States, 60060

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.popalockomaha.com


Add contact information for Pop-A-Lock

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated