Write a review   Sign In

Postmates

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Postmates
Add a review

Postmates Reviews (570)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14067434 time Nov 12, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Since Wednesday and now here it is Monday I still do not have my money $ [redacted] back for your business error. Thanks a lot. Sincerely, [redacted] ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13974533 time Nov 10, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 7, 2015/09/17) */ Logos, photos, and menus have been unlinked from the storefront and all customers order attempts from the brand(s) mentioned will be canceled


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13989654 time Nov 10, 2019

Dear Kalee, Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyI can definitely understand the frustrationI was able to locate the order in question and see that we have already refunded in fullI will be following up with all parties involved with handling your issue We appreciate the opportunity to make this right


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13932755 time Nov 06, 2019

Thank you so much for reaching back out regarding your recent negative experienceI see we were able to refund you the cancellation fee of $and offer an additional credit as a token of our apology for the experienceOur cancellation fees will always show on the cancellation screen before confirming the cancellationThe authorization for custom order fields is currently in a trial period, and our agent made sure your feedback was escalated appropriately regarding our authorizations Thank you once again, as we are always working to grow and improve based on user feedback!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13901414 time Oct 31, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI just received the balance of back as of today to my account Thank you so much I only use the Revdex.com when all else have failed when talking to corporations Sincerely, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13954430 time Oct 28, 2019

Hello Margaret, we sincerely apologize for any frustration this temporary authorization amount may have been causing, as well as the $cancellation fee you were seeingI want to confirm that a member of our team reached out yesterday to ensure you were refunded for the cancellation and to assure you that our custom order field will enact a higher temporary authorization amount for the time beingThe cancellation was charged initially as the Postmate was at the location for pick-upWe typically charge a fee in consideration of the Postmate's time and the merchant's as wellI understand in this instance the merchant was not one that needed to prepare ahead of time We thank you for your feedback, as it is one of the main ways we improve at PostmatesWe will be sure you feedback is escalated appropriately regarding our authorization showing before the confirmation of your order


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13940208 time Oct 24, 2019

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13896536 time Oct 23, 2019

Hi [redacted] , Sorry for the mix up with your recent orderWhile we try to set fair and consistent terms for all deliveries, we do miss the mark sometimes, as not all scenarios are the sameWe do our best to estimate the correct delivery time when orders are placed, however if a merchant changes the time the delivery will be ready for pickup, we are at their disposalSince the order had not yet been prepared, we have issued a full refund for this order Our apologies for the confusion, and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13972855 time Oct 21, 2019

Our sincerest apologies for this experience, as this isn't the kind of thing we want for anyone who uses our serviceI understand we were able to refund the disputed amount and reach a resolution for you with one of our Customer Support agentsWe thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your feedbackFeedback from our Postmates users is one of the main ways we improve at Postmates


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14008356 time Oct 18, 2019

Dear Spencer, Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyI was able to locate your account and the order in question and see that we have already refunded this in fullI will be following up with all parties involved to try and prevent these types of events from happening moving forward We appreciate the opportunity to make this right


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14051322 time Oct 18, 2019

Dear Kaitlyn, Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recently I was able to locate the two orders and see that both the incorrect item, and the cancelled order have both been fully refunded. I also see that our team has given you... a delivery fee credit to be automatically applied to your next order. We appreciate the opportunity to make this right.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13932869 time Oct 17, 2019

Dear [redacted] Thanks for the feedback, and I'm so sorry about what happened to your accountI was able to locate that account, and see that the amount in question was refunded by our risk departmentUnfortunately the charge did go through, so the refund will take 5-daysIt's usually within the first few days after a weekend thoughI would love to apply some delivery fee credits to your account for the inconvenience, but unfortunately we can not reopen the one associated with this email address due to the compromiseIf you do open a new one, please email in from that email address, and mention this Revdex.com complaint and it will get you to the right team who gladly credit your new account We appreciate the opportunity to make this right


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13889895 time Oct 17, 2019

Hello - We sincerely apologize for this overall experience, and we will be reviewing those involved to ensure this is handled appropriately internally We understand any frustration here and will be acting quickly to look into thisI will be followiwith an email to confirm a refund and additional credit to your Postmates account, if you choose to give us another shotIt looks like we had some conflicting information from the Postmate and we will be sure to review this further with our Fleet teamWe further apologize that you were not refunded right away If ever you need to reach out to a Postmate, you can do so via the "Help" button on your orderOnce the Postmate is at the restaurant, you will be able to call of text them from that buttonHowever, if they were not answering their device or reaching out to you - I understand this is something differentAgain, this is something we will have our Fleet team look into thoroughly to ensure this does not happen again Again, we regret any frustration or inconvenience this experience may have causedPlease be on the look-out for an email response from us to your listed address


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14054982 time Oct 16, 2019

Dear [redacted] , I am terribly sorry that your experienced poor service with our platform and your feedback is valuable to us. I have sent you a follow up email in regards to your experience and I would love to get more information from you. Thank you for your time and of course your... feedback.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13994519 time Oct 15, 2019

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, Alex [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13951736 time Oct 15, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The account is under my [redacted] email however it appears to be misspelled in my user name so it reads [redacted] Sincerely,Jack [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Bee2385 time Jun 11, 2019

This company allowed someone in Chicago to order fraudulently order food from my account originated in Arizona, delivered the order, and completely failed to have the driver check the credit card. As this was happening, I was receiving text messages that my order was being delivered, to which I replied several times, which was not seen nor heard from the delivery person as their text messages only go one way. So, I am frantically trying to find some way on their app to contact them to report this fraud...to no avail because there is not an option nor a phone number listed to reach them, only an email. I go online to find a phone number, wait on hold for over 10 minutes, only to finally reach some inept customer service rep who assures me my situation is of the utmost importance and that someone will call me back...NO ONE has called to date and I ended up emailing them again to cancel my subscription, still nothing...I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone who values their personal information and security. What a crap company... They literally have the address and could have had someone there to arrest this criminal within the hour and have done nothing.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13263582 time Feb 08, 2019

Dear***
On behalf of Postmates, I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory service you experienced with Postmates.I would be disappointed if that happened to me as well and I would like to assure you that this is not the norm for our service.We have followed up with you about your
issue that you have with Postmates through via emailOnce you have received them via email from PostmatesWe will make sure your problem is solved with us.Please let us know if there is anything else that we can further assist with.We looking forward to your response


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13070630 time Feb 07, 2019

Hello - Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely regret that we had such a delayed response here in resolving your concerns with the quality of the food delivered from this restaurant you frequentWe do not typically offer refunds for issues of quality on the restaurant's end, but we are happy
to assist with this refund today in light of your overall experience with our customer support.
A member of our team is followiwith a confirmation of your refund and additional compensation as a token of our apology
Thank you again for your feedback, as we could not improve without it


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12922425 time Feb 07, 2019

Dear ***,
Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyI can definitely understand the frustration of this wrong chargeI did check, and it looks like our refund was going through as a credit to your accountI have refunded
the order in full now, which unfortunately will take 5-daysI am going to follow up with another email from our customer service platform with a receipt that shows the refund from our processing system
I can not refund anymore than the full orderBut I have left a $** general credit on your account, for the fees you incurredThese are good towards delivery fees and food
We appreciate the opportunity to make this rightIf you have any other issues or concerns, please reply to the other email I am about to send to you now, and I will gladly look into it


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Postmates Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 425 Market Street 8th Floor, San Francisco, CA, 94105

Phone:

8008826106;(800) 882-6106;18007787879

Website: http://www.postmates.com/

59 people are currently seeking Postmates contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New