Sign in

Postmates

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Postmates? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Postmates

Postmates Reviews (739)

Jan 24, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] ***

Jan 22, 2020

Hi ***, Sorry to hear of the issues you experienced on your deliveryCan you please provide us with your Postmates account information so that we can quickly resolve this issue for you? Thank you

Jan 22, 2020

Our leadership has followaccordingly to help with next-steps for releasing the accounts in questionWe hope to work with you in the future after those steps are takenThank you so much once again for your feedback

Jan 21, 2020

Hi ***, Our apologies for the confusion surrounding this orderWe have set standard cancellation practices when a customer cancels, and these cover 99% of cancellation cases! However, for the 1% that are unique, we are still working on improving how our team handles these scenarios, our apologies for the poor experience I have issued a full refund for this order, including the cancellation feeThis will post to your credit card in to days, however typically much sooner Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance

Jan 19, 2020

Hi [redacted] , Our apologies that the food arrived and was inedibleWe do our best to work with our merchants and Postmate to avoid these types of issues, and it's regrettable when it happens! We have issued a full refund for this order, which will post to your account within to days however typically much sooner Let us know if we can be of any further assistance

Jan 16, 2020

Dear Jack - thank you for this information, as we are looking to assistI was unable to find an account with the Gnail address mentionedIf you could follow up to our email from our Customer Service team that we sent Monday, then we are happy to locate this account with some informationWe will follonce again just to put it at the top of your inbox for youThank you for your patience, and we look forward to assisting

Jan 14, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, Joshua [redacted]

Jan 14, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] Jacquemotte

Jan 12, 2020

[redacted] ***, Thank you for reaching out about your recent experienceOur apologies that your pizza was not up to your expectations that was delivered via our delivery platformWe work closely with all of the merchants on our platform to ensure that we are delivering a quality product, and it is unfortunate that this did not happen this timeWe will share this feedback with them We will also administer a refund for the disappointing product you receivedThis will typically reflect on your account within a day or two, however it depends on your bank Our apologies again for your experience

Jan 10, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: It's not because I cancelled the deliveryIt was because your courier lied to me and said they were at the restaurant when they actually weren't even there in the first placeI called the courier to verify why it was taking so long and the courier insisted it was the restaurant that was busyFrom 30min to 1hr 30mnThats is when I called the restaurant to make sure if they were actually busyWhen I spoke to the an employee she had confirmed that NO ONE from POSTMATES even came in to checkWhich my order was ready 1hr and 30min agoI was working and had leave to pick up my own dinner and repaid againThe inconvience, unreliable, and the lack of responsibilty from postmates is unacceptableThe reason why I used postmates was because of my busy schedule and workWhich was still interrupted because of your employee (courier) lied to over am over againStill had me waiting until I did my own investigationThis $is still not enough for my efforts and being lied to by your own employeeThisis very unsatisfactorySincerely, [redacted]

Jan 10, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I don’t see anything addressing a warning prior to updating a payment card or ordering something that is a custom item to place such a high hold on your account rather after you’ve already pressed add/submitNor do they address the fact the cancellation fee was charged even though order status was on accepted which they clearly state after looking for it that they do not charge a cancellation fee of the status is acceptedSincerely,Margaret ***

Jan 07, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] ***

Jan 06, 2020

Dear Linda, Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyI was able to locate this order and see that all charges have been released on our endAny pending holds you may still be seeing are preauthorizations and will be reversed within a few daysI also see that you are in our queue to be reached out by someone from our management teamIn the meantime, I have placed a $delivery fee credit to your account, which will be automatically applied to your next order We appreciate the opportunity to make this right

Jan 06, 2020

Hi ***, Thank you for the feedback, and our apologies for the poor experience and mis matching totalsPer our terms and conditions we do our best to advertise what he estimated total is, however as menu prices change and we work with any merchants, we do have times where the order total is slightly offThis is why we indicate that the order total is estimated prior to you confirming the order I have gone ahead and issued you a refund of the $ [redacted] in question, which will post to your account within to days, however typically much sooner I am also sharing your feedback about improving our processes with our team for further review, in order to work towards continued improvement of our platform Apologies again for the poor experience, and thank you for the feedback!

Jan 05, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] ***

Jan 04, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] **

Jan 03, 2020

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may be causingI see a member of our team reached out on Thursday to ensure this was escalated to our Engineering Support and to see if you could try ordering through the app instead of the web portal to see if that worksA specialist from our Support team will be reaching out once again for assistance and a credit as a token of our apologyWe will be sure that any previous correspondence with our Support team is reviewed properly, as you should be assisted in an amicable manner upon your first request We thank you for your patience, and please be on the lookout for an email from us

Jan 03, 2020

Hi [redacted] Thank you for providing your account informationIn looking at your account, it appears as if the code was never correctly applied to your account, which is why the delivery fees were not taken care of Worth noting as well, that these promotions have a day run rate before the expireIn an effort to make thing right, I am going to add $ [redacted] in future delivery credits, that do not expire, to your accountI can't go back and apply the credits after the fact The $ [redacted] in delivery fee credits will be on your account immediately Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance

Jan 03, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: It is clear Postmates has no intention of taking accountability for the error I called [redacted] myself to inquire about the missing burritos I was told the burritos were not on postmates order They offered to make them but I was told I would still have to go through postmates "Lack of inventory" doesn't even make sense It seems a sorry excuse to push the blame on the restaurant instead Sincerely, [redacted]

Jan 02, 2020

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, Crystal ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Postmates

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Postmates Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 165 S 24th St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States, 19103

Phone:

+1 (347) 580-6585
Show more...

Website:

postmates.com


Add contact information for Postmates

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated