Write a review   Sign In

Postmates

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Postmates
Add a review

Postmates Reviews (554)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Bee2385 time Jun 11, 2019

This company allowed someone in Chicago to order fraudulently order food from my account originated in Arizona, delivered the order, and completely failed to have the driver check the credit card. As this was happening, I was receiving text messages that my order was being delivered, to which I replied several times, which was not seen nor heard from the delivery person as their text messages only go one way. So, I am frantically trying to find some way on their app to contact them to report this fraud...to no avail because there is not an option nor a phone number listed to reach them, only an email. I go online to find a phone number, wait on hold for over 10 minutes, only to finally reach some inept customer service rep who assures me my situation is of the utmost importance and that someone will call me back...NO ONE has called to date and I ended up emailing them again to cancel my subscription, still nothing...I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone who values their personal information and security. What a crap company... They literally have the address and could have had someone there to arrest this criminal within the hour and have done nothing.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13263582 time Feb 08, 2019

Dear***
On behalf of Postmates, I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory service you experienced with Postmates.I would be disappointed if that happened to me as well and I would like to assure you that this is not the norm for our service.We have followed up with you about your
issue that you have with Postmates through via emailOnce you have received them via email from PostmatesWe will make sure your problem is solved with us.Please let us know if there is anything else that we can further assist with.We looking forward to your response


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13070630 time Feb 07, 2019

Hello - Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely regret that we had such a delayed response here in resolving your concerns with the quality of the food delivered from this restaurant you frequentWe do not typically offer refunds for issues of quality on the restaurant's end, but we are happy
to assist with this refund today in light of your overall experience with our customer support.
A member of our team is followiwith a confirmation of your refund and additional compensation as a token of our apology
Thank you again for your feedback, as we could not improve without it


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12922425 time Feb 07, 2019

Dear ***,
Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyI can definitely understand the frustration of this wrong chargeI did check, and it looks like our refund was going through as a credit to your accountI have refunded
the order in full now, which unfortunately will take 5-daysI am going to follow up with another email from our customer service platform with a receipt that shows the refund from our processing system
I can not refund anymore than the full orderBut I have left a $** general credit on your account, for the fees you incurredThese are good towards delivery fees and food
We appreciate the opportunity to make this rightIf you have any other issues or concerns, please reply to the other email I am about to send to you now, and I will gladly look into it


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12664441 time Feb 07, 2019

Our sincerest apologies for the way in which this concern was handled the first-time aroundWe are happy to issue a refund for this order in full, as we understand you were not assisted appropriately upon your first inquiryI do see you spoke with an agent on the phone, and please know we are
always happy to call upon requestWe do not currently have an in-bound phone line, but we thank you sincerely for your feedback.
A member of our team will be following up with an email to confirm your refund and an additional credit.
Thank you again for your feedback, as it is one of the main ways we improve at Postmates


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12919023 time Feb 07, 2019

Dear ***, our sincerest apologies for the delay in phone call and for the manner in which this was handled previouslyA member of our leadership team will be reaching out with a phone call shortly.
We will be issuing a refund for you and this will be in writing for you via email after we
give you a call.
Thank you for your patience, and you will be contacted within the next minutes


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12818438 time Feb 06, 2019

Dear Andrea,
Thanks for the feedback and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyI can definitely understand the frustrationUnfortunately there is nothing for us to release or expedite on our end, as the payments never went throughThese holds are
with your bankI will follow up with an email from our customer service team with some better expectationsWe will also refund this months unlimited subscription charge and apply a credit to your account
We appreciate the opportunity to make this right


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12403993 time Feb 06, 2019

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:
I appreciate the delivery refund of $** credited to my accountAlthough, this does not cover the 70+ dollars I lost due to misleading information or this "error" that never activated the discount
Initially I had asked for an $** refund and the $*** discount reinitialized, I would very much still appreciate that recompensation as I know to a company as successful as yours, $** means littleI do understamd not being able to do the $*** dollar discount code, so I do accept the $** in its place
I can accept this $** via a direct bank account refund, or PayPalThank you again for your time in solving this with me.Sincerely,*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12273258 time Feb 06, 2019

Dear ***
Thanks for the feedback about our serviceI apologize if you've experienced any frustration or inconvenience from itI can definitely look into the specific order that you mentioned, and also address some of the other issues you mentionedThe delivery fee will never change
when the order is submittedThe only prices that are estimates are our anywhere merchant item pricesUnfortunately we are unable to streamline those menus and prices as there are thousands of merchants that do not partner with us, and therefore we do not have an open line of communicationIf you'd like guaranteed pricing, we do have our Plus merchant options, which partner with us, and we are able to keep those up to date at all timesThis is one of the few issues of offering to open up an entire city to our customers
As for the preauthorization, unfortunately this is the only way to guarantee funds and initiate an order in our systemI do apologize if this has caused you any inconvenience at any time
I'm going to follow up with an email from our customer service platform about the specific order you mentioned, so that we can look into it further, and refund any discrepancies that you mentionedAgain, we appreciate the opportunity to make this right!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12346254 time Feb 06, 2019

Hi Tommy,
We work very hard to make sure your order is 100% accurate every time, so I’m sorry to hear that you received the burrito incorrectlyWe’ve removed the cost of the wrong item in the amount of $which includes taxes and Service Fees for the itemThis will show on the final
receipt or as a refund in the next 5-days.
We apologize for the error, but thank you so much for telling us about this - we look forward to getting it right next time


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13127104 time Feb 06, 2019

Dear ***,
My apologies for any inconvenience that you've experienced with our service recentlyI'm sure unknown charges would be alarmingUnfortunately, I could not find any charges on the account associated with this email addressI am going to follow up with a more detailed email asking for
more detail of the charges you are seeingPlease respond to the email coming shortly with the details.
We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to make it rightIf there are any other issues or concerns, please don't hesitate to add it in your reply to my follow up email


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11757375 time Feb 05, 2019

Hello - thank you for your feedback regarding our responses and the service fee on your order for $We regret any inconvenience this may have been causing, but I am glad to see we were able to get that sorted out for you yesterday with one of our agentsI see we were able to offer two refunds
in questionWe do regret such a delayed response, and we thank you for your patience as we work toward a quicker response time.
We do have direct partners that are termed as "Favorites" or "Unlimited" that you will see listed separately in the app from our "Anywhere" merchantsWe have a 19.99% service fee on most orders with us except for the majority of our "Favorites" merchantsThese "Favorites" merchants are listed in the app as "free" or "$3.99" deliveryYou will always be able to view the service fee at checkout listed under "Taxes and Fees"If you would like to see a break-down of that fee section, you can view it by clicking the "i" button to the left at checkout.
As a thank you for your patience and feedback, there is a credit for your next two delivery fees at checkout waiting in your account.
Thank you again for your feedback, as it helps us improve at Postmates


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12952432 time Feb 05, 2019

Hi ***,
I'm so sorry to hear about this issue! It appears as if our Customer Service team has already issued you a full refund for this unfortunate experience
I am also adding a $** delivery credit towards a future order to your account, so that we can hopefully have another shot to
successfully deliver to you!
Our apologies again


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13165962 time Feb 05, 2019

Hello Taylor, we offer our sincerest apologies for the overall negative experience you have had while using our serviceThis is not the kind of thing we want for anyone who uses PostmatesWe appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and a member of our team is followiwith an
email.
We would like to create a better experience for you and ensure your concerns have been addressed appropriatelyPlease be on the look-out for an email from our team in about minutes


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11847942 time Feb 04, 2019

Hi Saylor,
After looking into your Chipotle order, I see that there was a discrepancy with the receipt and we are sorry we didn’t get the job doneWe’ve gone ahead and removed all pending charges from this orderAny authorization holds you may see could take up to 5-days to be
available to you again or perhaps sooner depending on your banking institution’s processing times.
We understand how it feels when you don’t get what you expect, and we apologize once again for this experienceI appreciate you bringing this to my attention so I can follow up with all parties involved and ensure this doesn’t happen again
I will be following up with the Postmate as wellWe appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and sincerely hope you give Postmates another shotPlease let us know if you have any other issues or concerns


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11784249 time Feb 04, 2019

Our sincerest apologies for any frustration or inconvenience this experience may have causedIt looks like a member of our team has reached out to confirm your refund and ensure this is taken care of appropriatelyWe thank you sincerely for your feedback, as it is one of the main ways we grow and
improve at Postmates


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11551368 time Feb 04, 2019

Hi Cathy,
I'm sorry to hear about your recent experienceUnfortunately I have not been able to find the order in question based on the information you have provided so far - can you provide the email address that was used to place the order so that I can locate the delivery and resolve this issue
for you?
Looking forward to hearing back from you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11502758 time Feb 04, 2019

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:
Before I accept this, I would just like to know exactly which orders you refundedThank you. Sincerely,*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12370247 time Feb 03, 2019

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, *** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12818019 time Feb 03, 2019

Dear Nick,
Thanks for the feedback, and my apologies for any inconvenience you've experienced with our service recentlyUnfortunately I was unable to locate an account with the information you have providedI just sent you an email from our customer service platformIf you could please
respond to it with your information associated with your Postmates account, I would be glad to look into this charge for you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Postmates rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 425 Market Street 8th Floor, San Francisco, CA, 94105

Website: http://www.postmates.com/

59 people are currently seeking Postmates contact information.