Sign in

Power Mower

11340 SW 208th Dr, Miami, Florida, United States, 33189-2231

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Power Mower? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Lawn Mower Power Mower

Power Mower Reviews (%countItem)

Placed online order and cannot contact company with follow up almost 2 weeks later
Ordered a part for a lawn Mower on the 23rd of June, should take a few days. On July 2nd for the 3rd time via email and phone calls, no response. Ordered the part elseware and received in 2 days.. Request money back, but I can't get a hold of them

Desired Outcome

This email is a notification that your order is processing. Please contact us if you have any questions about your order. Thanks for using Power Mower Sales. Order Information Order number: PMS-XXXXXX Order date: 6/23/2020 Billing address: *** ***@verizon.net XXXXXXXXXX *** RD WEST ***, PA 19380 US Payment Method: PayPal Shipping To: *** *** RD WEST ***, PA XXXXX US Shipping Method: Flat Rate US Order Summary

Customer Response time Jul 03, 2020

After waiting over an hour and 30 minutes on hold, someone answered and said they were out of stock and never told me. Asked to cancel and refund, and they did.

Still annoyed with the service and lack of communication, will never use again... CASE NOW CLOSED

I ordered lawn mower parts from this website and have not received the parts or had any response to my emails in 73 days.
On 4/13/2020 I ordered four parts for my lawn mower through this website, paid by debit card. I quickly received an email stating my order, Order Number HPS-XXXXX, was received and in stock parts would ship within 1-2 business days, but that if parts were out of stock at the distribution center the order could be delayed and I would be notified of this. On 4/14/2020 I received an email stating my order was being processed and I would receive an email when my items were shipped. Additionally the charge for the full amount of my order plus shipping was processed on this day. On 4/15/2020 at 7:46am I received an email from ***@powermowersales.com stating that one of my items was no longer available. It also stated "If there are additional parts on your order, please advise if they are needed. Also if the remaining parts on the order are out of stock at our main distribution center, they will not be requested until a response is given. If after 48 hours we do not have a response, we will process a full refund on your order. I responded to this email at 11:42am and simply stated "Yes, I would still like the other parts". After this I was not contacted further nor were my items delivered. By 5/5/2020 nothing else had happened on this order. I attempted to call the company at 1:01pm and proceeded to sit on hold for over an hour, including approximately 25 minutes where the automated system told my I was the next person in line. At this point I gave up on being connected, hung up, and sent an email again to ***@powermowersales.com. In this email I stated "I have not heard anything from your company in over three weeks and sat on hold for over an hour today. At this point I have ordered the requested parts from a reputable dealer. Please cancel my order and immediately refund the entire amount. If I do not hear from you by the end of the week I will be referring this matter to my bank and I will let them deal with you." After this I received no reply to my emails, no items, and no refund. At this point I assumed I had been taken and just accepted that I lost some money. On 6/22/2020 at 2:55pm I received the exact same email as I received on 4/15/2020 verbatim. I replied at 4:22pm once again stating that "This order was placed over two months ago. An email was already sent to me addressing that this part was not available on 4/15/2020 at 7:46am. I responded on the same day at 11:42am with what instructions to proceed with sending me the rest of the order. After receiving no response I sent you another email on 5/5/2020, 20 days later, and advised you to cancel the entire order and refund the money I have already paid for this entire order as apparently I am not important enough to respond to. Again I got no response for over a month, until today, and my money was not refunded. I even tried calling on the phone, but after over an hour sitting on the phone, of which over 30 minutes of it said I was the next person in line, I gave up on actually ever being connected to you. All of this information is shown in the attached file. I will tell you the same thing I told you in my previous email. At this point I have ordered the requested parts from a reputable dealer. Please cancel my order and immediately refund the entire amount." Still no reply, no parts, and no refund. I have since received the exact same email on 6/23/2020 at 8:00am, 8:01am, and 6/24/2020 at 7:21am, however this has come from ***@nizex.com. Still no action to refund my money.

Desired Outcome

I want my order officially cancelled and my money refunded to the card I used immediately. I want email confirmation of this. I want an explanation of why it has gotten to this point. I want no further emails from either email address that may or may not be associated with this business. I want this business to stop advertising and charging people for parts that they cannot even acquire.

Customer Response time Jul 12, 2020

Funny thing. After getting a bunch more spam looking emails I finally got one that someone responded to when I replied to it. My money was finally refunded, however no explanation why it took so long or so many emails. I wonder if it had something to do with me referring them. Regardless, at least my business with this scam company is over and I no longer have to deal with them.

Bought and paid for a spring for my seat called twice emailed haven't heard anything. Purchased 6/9/20
6/9/20 I purchased a spring for my mower seat part# CUB-18089, I was told I would get a email when shipped I haven't got one they took the money out of my account on 6/10/20, I called twice no answer message would say I was caller 9 then 16 it kept switching so I emailed didn't receive any messages back, so I would either like my part or my money refunded right away.

Desired Outcome

Would like part delivered or money refunded right away

Customer Response time Jul 02, 2020

June 26, 2020 received an email from the business stating the part I ordered was processed and mailed out.
July 1, 2020 received the part in the mail it is what I ordered and am happy I finally received it.

Bought a string trimmer head for a Snapper 2111 string trimmer. I was sent a Briggs and Stratton head that did not fit my trimm
Received a string trimmer head that did not fit my trimmer. I tried to call Power Mower Sales to find out how they wanted me to return the head but could not get through due to excessive wait times. On three further occasions I emailed them to find out how they wanted the head returned. They responded once to ask what model number trimmer I had to which to told them again the model was a 2111 Snapper. To date I still have their head waiting for them to send me the correct head and to give me information on how they wanted me to return their head.

Desired Outcome

Take their head back and either send one that will fit my trimmer or return my money.

Received wrong part under their system suggestion, now they say is not returnable, Purchase date: 5/23 and 5/29/2020, Inv: XXXXXXX and XXXXXXX.
The system says that my part number has been replaced by the parts that I bought to them,now the parts that I received are not compatible, I contact the company Power Mover customer service and they say that I have to place a new order and I can sell the parts that I have on Ebay! because they are not returnable items, the website never say that it was a not returnable item, the invoice din't say that were not returnable items, I wouldn't buy something on internet if it was not returnable,they verbally say that I can not return the parts. I want the right parts or my money back, 229.81$ and 435.21$, I don't want to make more business with this company after this.

Desired Outcome

I would like to received the right parts and return to them the wrong parts that they sold to me, if they can't provide the right parts I would like my money back.

Customer Response time Jul 01, 2020

Hi,

Base on you email about : request information with the case Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX, Business Name: Power Mower Corp, yes the company contact me and they accept to return the money , motherless they keep the 15% of the money.

Placed order online, communication has stopped completely. Items never shipped. Money taken from account the day of order
May 1, 2020 - Ordered new wheels, dust covers and a new blade for my push mower. I received an email confirmation and money was taken from my bank account. Order #HPS-XXXXX

May 3, 2020 - Email stating order was in "processing"

Emailed them once or twice with no response

May 29, 2020 - recvd email from *** @ Power Mower Sales. Email apologized for the delay, assured me that my parts were in shipping department and would leave there within 1-2 days, I would get tracking number emailed to me as soon as it was available. And I was given invoice number XXXXXXX

June 10, 2020 - Decided to try to login to "account", said it couldn't log me in, I asked it to "reset my password", gave it my email, was told that help link was not sent because my email wasn't in their system. Ok, maybe I didn't register during purchase, I went back to home age and started registration, everything is prefilling for me, finish up and no orders showing. Have tried calling, no answer. Emailing, no response

Desired Outcome

I want $66.03 returned to me immediately.

Ordered and paid for parts but never received the parts ordered.
I ordered part from this company on 5/09/2020 they debited my account on 05/11/2020. I have sent 3 emails requesting an update on my order. Processing time stated 5 to 7 business days. It is not 05/28/2020. I was told in all the emails I sent to contact customer service. I called all numbers given and after 4 phone calls all lasting 30 minutes or longer I never could connect to customer service. I now want a refund of all my monies.

Desired Outcome

I want a full refund of my monies

Power Mower Response time Jul 06, 2020

This invoice was processed 05/10/2020. The parts ordered were not in stock and had to be transferred in to our central distribution center. The manufacturer did not notify us of the back order which is why our customer was never updated. Our customer called 05/28/2020 to cancel the order and a full refund was credited back to their account.

• May 27, 2020

Placed an order 12 days ago and it has not shipped yet and I can't get a response from them by email or telephone.
I placed an order for Hasqvarna Kit Light Z200, part #XXXXXXXXX, on May 15th, 2020. I recieved an email confirmation of my order from Power Mower Sales on May 16th, 2020, order # HPS-XXXXX, which also stated that my order will ship in 1-2 business days and a tracking number would be emailed to me, or if the order is delayed or backordered I would receive an email on the status of my order with an estimated delivery date. As of May 27th, 2020 neither has happened. On May 18th, 2020 $75.71 was deducted from my account for the order. I have called approximately 10 times and emailed twice. The calls go into a seemingly endless queue that gives longer wait times the longer I'm on hold. I have waited on hold for an hour without making any significant progress in the queue. The 2 emails have went unanswered for days now. This is a breach of contract and I want a refund.

Desired Outcome

I only want a refund of my money.

Customer Response time May 28, 2020

On May 27, 2020 at 1:32pm I recieved an email from Power Mower Sales stating that a refund was not possible since my order was shipped that day. I'm satisfied that my purchase is finally on the way. I will accept this resolution.

Ordered a item online 4/25 never have received any communication regarding this order but payment was charged and taken from American Express
Ordered a Cub Cadet Seat model number XXX-XXXXX order number CUB-XXXXX on 4/25/20 online. Have not received or had any correspondence by the company since that order was placed. Payment was taken from my American Express Credit on the order date 4/26/20.
Have sent 3 separate emails to company regarding inquiry on the item with no response . I created a account on their website and left written message inquiring about the item and stated if I did not hear anything I would be contacting American Express and the Revdex.com for further action.of note I have called on three different occasions but am placed in a queue that just keeps going around and increasing wait times. One phone call I waited 45 minutes then was told it would another 15 minute wait when call started it was a 6 minute wait. At this point I am asking American Express to reverse the charge as I never received the order or any communication. I do not want the order at this point as I had to purchase from another source. The total charge for the item was $197.71 and $30.00 shipping for a total of $227.71. I am disgusted with the customer service from this company. They advertise great customer service . Call them or email with questions all of which is impossible to get a hold of . I waited a bit because of the pandemic going on but obviously they are not responding but did manage to take out payment the day after the order was placed.

Desired Outcome

I will contact my American to see if they will reverse my charge as no merchandise was received. I would like an explanation of why they never processed or responded to any inquiry I sent. I am expecting a refund to my American Express as I had to purchase this item from another company and no longer wish to do business with them.

Customer Response time May 14, 2020

The owner of the business contacted me after receiving your inquiry. He apologized and honestly said he does not know what happened, why we were not contacted with any delay or response to any emails. They are having a tough time during this pandemic but did not want to make excuses for this kind of customer service. He followed up with a email cancelled our order with manufacturer. We will now wait forAmerican Express to reverse charge after working with company.. I thank you very much for the prompt inquiry in helping me resolve this issue

Battery purchased does not hold a charge.
In 8/11/2019 I purchased a battery for my Robotic Mower RS630 for $ 435.46. I have had different mowers for over 20 yrs. It was near of the mowing season so I went through the normal procedure of securing the mower for the winter season coming up. I left it charging for the winter. The mower in question I had for 5 yrs and always did the same procedure for charging. Batteries normally lasted about 2 hours per charge. This batter was put in commission on 3/22/2020. The charge only lasted 5 minutes. I called and wanted to exchange it, but was told they only gave a 30 day warranty and would not exchange it.
Order number: PMS-XXXXXX
Order Date: 8/11/2019
I would be interested in an exchange or replacement.

Desired Outcome

I would be interested in an exchange for a replacement or a refund.

Power Mower Response time Apr 14, 2020

To Whom it May Concern,
We are in communication with the Customer and with the product manufacturer. While the product manufacturer's return // warranty policy are clear as to the amount of time allowed for the return for credit or warranty consideration we are working with them to arrive at an agreement.
I have asked Mr., our customer, to provide us test data required by the manufacturer on the battery. He advised that he would do so and call me. I provided him my cell phone number as to not delay him once he has the result of the required manufacturer test results.
I will post the details as they develop.

called to find out if the company had a part. they gave the part #. called back to order the part with the # they gave. they sent the wrong part
On 9/10/19 my father in law *** called Power Mower Sales before I bought my tractor to find out if they had a 4 wheel drive shaft. they said they had one and gave him the part number ***So I bought the tractor on 9/11/19 and called to order the part on 9/12/19 for $407.72, using the part number they gave my father in law. The part arrived on 9/20/19 and I went to install the part. As soon as I got under the tractor to install the drive shaft I knew it was the wrong part. On this particular tractor there is a main drive shaft (part # *** and a 4 wheel drive shaft (part #***). Power Mower Sales gave us the part number for the main drive shaft (***. I contacted them on Saturday 9/21/19, to let them know that they gave me the part number for the wrong part. I was told that they would leave a note and I would be contacted on Monday morning (9/23/19). I did not receive a call, so at 12:15pm Monday 9/23/19 I called power mower sales. I was told that they were looking into the mater and I would get a call shortly. I contacted them again at 3:30pm because I had not received a call back by that time. and I was told that the woman looking into the mater (***) was out to lunch and she would contact me sometime when she got back. While I was waiting I did some research and found the part number for the 4 wheel drive shaft I needed. At 4:45pm I got a call back from *** at Power Mower Sales and she still did not understand what part I was suppose to get. I told her that I did not want to purchase the part from them anymore and all I wanted was a refund. I was put on hold for 30 min while a manager was located, and she told me that when I ordered the part I gave them the part number and there was no way for them to verify that I got the part number from them. So I can return the part but I have to pay a 15% restocking fee along with the return shipping.
I bought this part in the faith that the employees at Power Mower Sales knew what they were doing. The part number that they provided was not the correct part number for what was described to them that I needed. I was not told during the purchase or is it anywhere on my invoice that there is a 15% restocking fee. I feel wronged having to pay this fee.

Desired Outcome

I would like a full refund in the amount of $407.72. I believe that the fault lies with them in this matter and i should not have to pay for there mistake.

Power Mower Response time Oct 03, 2019

Good afternoon,
When the customer called to advise that he had received the incorrect part we confirmed with the manufacturer that the driveshaft ordered was in fact the correct from,fit and function for his model.
Only after reading the report on the *** did we notice that what the customer needed was the shaft assembly. This part is not the drive shaft instead it id a shaft that controls the 4 wheel drive on his unit.We have contacted the manufacturer to verify availability of the correct part, however it is not available at the moment and would take 2 - 12 weeks to become available.
We can see how this may have caused a misunderstanding . In light of the new information we have decided to give the customer a full refund of $407.72. We have tried contacting the customer to verify the cost of the return shipping so he can be reimbursed but have not been able to contact him as of yet.

I have contacted them regarding delivery 4 times without response.
I placed an order on 07/04/19 and received an email confirmation of my order. This confirmation indicated that I would receive an email when my order had shipped. I was charged for the order on 07/05. I contacted the company on 07/16 requesting an order status since I hadn't received a shipping notification. I was sent a tracking number and a note to please allow 24 hours for tracking information to appear on the USPS website. That would indicate to me that they had just shipped it. Upon further investigation, they had actually shipped it on 07/12. I was told that it was out for delivery on Wednesday, 07/17. The postal service indicates that it was delivered but it was not. Since Wednesday, 07/17, I have contacted them four times with no response. I would appreciate a refund of my purchase price. Today, I ordered the needed part from somewhere else.

Desired Outcome

I would like a full refund of my purchase price.

Customer Response time Jul 25, 2019

7:29 AM (4 hours ago)

to me
Update: After I notified them that I had ordered the part elsewhere and filed this complaint, they refunded my money.

On 06/13/2019 I placed an order with Discount Lawn Parts on 06/13/2019 Order DLP-XXXXX the order was for a 66' Dixie Chopper Zebra Kit Classic 60"/66" - XXXXX advertised price was $42.00 plus $67.00 shipping total was $109.00. I placed the order and paid with a card, the order has showed processing since the day it was placed, on 06/18/2019 I received a call from the company letting me know that the order was being cancelled because they can not sell it for that price.
Product_Or_Service: Zebra Kit Classic 60"/66"
Order_Number: DLP-XXXXX

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) I want the part for the advertised price

Power Mower Response time Jul 09, 2019

To Whom it May Concern,
There are two issues that occurred with Mr. order.

The first is that the manufacturer superseded the part that was ordered. The part ordered was XXXXX. The manufacturer advised us, after Mr. order had been placed, that the part number had been superseded to DUP-XXXXX. Additionally we were informed that the part was on a factory back order. The manufacturer could not provide us with an ETA.

The second issue was that the price for the part had also changed. The price was now $187.76.

I believe we confused Mr. because we contacted him twice on this issue. The first time we contacted him we did not explain that the part was on a factory back order. So when he received the second notification from us he may have been put off by it.
We did want to work with Mr. and were prepared to offer him a significant discount for the item. However communications with him broke down after the second phone call (notification) from us.
We proceeded to process a complete refund on his order.

I have included the manufacturers order page that shows the available quantity at a negative 18 and the the sale price of $187.76.

Sincerely

Customer Response time Jul 10, 2019

12:06 PM (1 hour ago)

to me
They must think I'm stupid! I have been a Police Officer for 31 years and it will take more than their email or phone call to confuse me on their mistake. They priced the part wrong and now they are trying to cover themselves! They have corrected the price online now. They also have the same part for a 72" mower priced at $21.00 which is also incorrect. I called the Dixie Chopper factory XXX-XXX-XXXX and spoke with ***, they are still making them and are not back ordered.

Power Mower Response time Jul 11, 2019

To Whom it May Concern,
We don't think that any further conversation on this matter will lead to an amicable resolution. We don't think the customer to be "stupid" we are only stating the facts. The facts are the part number was superseded and they are currently on back order. We once again contacted the Factory this morning to confirm that the part is not currently available. We too spoke with Mr. *** who confirmed if the part would be requested today the factory could not tell us a date when the part would be shipped out to us. Effectively making it a back order.
Again our intention was to offer the customer a very favorable deal on this product. Considering all that had happened we believed that offering a one time concession to the customer was the right thing to do. However as previously mentioned communication broke down with the customer.
Sincerely,
***
Power Mower Sales

Ordered a part 3/21/19. Received incorrect part 3/29/19. Contacted them 4/2/19. Did not have correct part.Told it was on back order.Still not rec.
On 3/21/19 I order 3 items. Received the items 3/29/19. 1 item was incorrect item part #B-336 bolt for a hub puller that was also ordered. On 4/2/19, I contacted the company by phone and told them the bolt was the wrong bolt for the puller, which made the puller useless. After sometime they contacted me and said the bolt was wrong and they didn't have the correct bolt in stock, that they would order the bolt from the mfg and I should receive it in 2 weeks. On 5/6/19 after still not receiving the bolt, I contacted them again. Said they never told me 2 weeks, and that it was on back order and they had no delivery date. On 5/10/19 I was told they were working on getting me a date. On 5/30/19 after 50 some days I contacted them again. I told them I was going to contact Revdex.com if they did not send the bolt. It is now 6/7/19 and they did not respond. The 3 items I order totaled $206.00 and none of the can be used until I get the bolt. I have been without my mower since March. I need help!!

Desired Outcome

I need the correct bolt in order to use the puller , and other parts I ordered. I suggested that they send me part # XXXXXX,at their expense, which they show as coming with the bolt, and show in stock. That I would send the puller part# XXXXXX back to them if they paid the shipping. No response! Bottom line do something so I can fix my mower!!

Customer Response time Jun 25, 2019

I received the part 6/22/2019 after 3 months.Hope I never have to order anything from them again.

Won't return electrical part that was unused and they never had that information stated during the order process
Ordered part number of1932 April 13 order number gen-1980 payment method PayPal amount 53.95. The part number ordered was superceeded from another part number as stated on their website. It is not the correct part for my
Mower and they will not return it because they state they do not return electrical items, but that information was never present during the order process on their website or in any order confirmation literature I received. This is an unethical practice and I should be refunded my order total for their company policy not being stated anywhere during the order process.

Desired Outcome

I want a total refund of my payment or an exchange to the correct part with no extra shipping or restocking fees

Power Mower Response time May 15, 2019

Customer was provided a full refund on the referenced order. While the terms and conditions on our website do outline the return policy on electrical components we have made an exception in this case.

Customer Response time May 17, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off their website does not anywhere state that policy is not to return electrical items and secondly they certainly did not make an exception in this case, I filed a paypal dispute and PayPal resolved the situation because paypal was unable to obtain additional information from power mower sales! These are all facts that are backed up by PayPal Case ID #PP-D-XXXXXXXX

Power Mower Response time May 28, 2019

Referring back to the response dated 5-24-19. Our Customer was provided a full refund for the product. We made an exception in our Customer's case as our Terms and Conditions does state that no returns or exchanges can be made on electrical or fuel related parts. (The link to our terms and conditions page was pasted on the previous response)

Customer Response time May 30, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Referring back to response dated 5-28-19 power mower sales did not issue me a refund, PayPal did. Like previously stated the electrical part no return information was not listed on their web site. Do not do business with this horrible company!

I was sent a duplicate order for an item that I ordered. I also was double billed for this order.
When I contacted customer service they said that I placed a second order. I was also double billed for this order. I was talked down to by their customer service representative. I have since sent the duplicate order back unopened through my local post office

Desired Outcome

I am seeking a refund for the duplicate order. The customer service represnative told me once they recieve it they would issue a refund. My major complaint is the way this situation was handled.

Power Mower Response time Oct 25, 2018

Contact Name and Title: ***
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@powermowersales.com
To Whom it May Concern,
Our customer placed two separate and distinct orders through our Website. The reference numbers to the orders are:

1. SNP-6067/XXXXX Dated XX-XX-XX Invoice # XXXXXX Shipped on Tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
2. SNP-6120/XXXXX Dated XX-XX-XX Invoice # XXXXXX Shipped on Tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

The customer advised us that we had shipped a duplicate order to him. We explained that our online ordering system is automated making it impossible to duplicate an order. Customer Service attempted to explain the process by which orders are entered into the system in an attempt to relieve the customer's anxiety over the second order. This attempt did not go as anticipated and we advised the customer that we would offer a full refund on the second order.

The customer returned the second order and was given a full refund including the shipping. The refund was approved for our Customer as an accommodation. Per our return policy we allow 30 days for return on parts sales. There is a restock fee and the shipping charges are not refundable. We processed a full refund for our Customer in order to preserve his confidence in our Company.

The refund was processed in two stages. First a refund was processed for the parts. The second refund was processed for the shipping. Restock fee was waived.

Our Customer was notified via telephone of the refunds on XX-XX-XX and seemed to be pleased with the outcome.

Power Mower Sales will not accept a return on an online battery purchase that 15 days to arrive.
I ordered a lawn mower batter online from Power Mower Sales on 8/26/18. There was no indication that it was on back order or that I would not be able to return the battery. After a call and an email over the next several days I was told it was back order and would arrive in the warehouse in a couple of days. I then received a conformation email on 1 Sep that it arrived in the warehouse and would be shipped. It arrived on 10 Sept - 15 days after my order was submitted. I was on business travel and couldn't wait for the battery to arrive and purchased one locally to get my grass cut. I called in this morning to determine the process to process to return the un-used battery and I was informed that they would not allow me to return it. there was nothing apparent on the website or in any correspondence that indicated I wouldn't be allowed to return an unused part.

Sales Rep:XXXXXX
Invoice # XXXXXX
Ref # ***
Item # XXX-XXXXD
Price: $***
Shipping: $***
Total = $***

I would just like to return this item for a full refund!

Desired Outcome

I would like to return the part for a full refund!

Power Mower Response time Oct 01, 2018

Contact Name and Title: ***, Operations
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***
To Whom it May Concern,
Our return Policy does state that there are no returns on electrical parts. Batteries are categorized as electrical parts in our system.

We have in the past made exceptions for customers with regards to electrical parts. However there is one consistent factor for this consideration. The factor is that the customer contacts us within one or two days from the time the shipment was received. For example if Mr. would have contacted us at any time when the part was in transit to him or within a day or two of receiving the part we would have certainly considered approving the return of the part back to us.

An email was sent out to Mr. advising that the part had been shipped to him on 9-5-18.
The package was delivered to him by *** on 9-10-15.
We received a request for return on 9-24-15.
The return request was denied because the part is classified as electrical and fourteen days passed *** the time it was delivered to the time we were contacted.

Attached we have included copies of our Return Policy, the shipping confirmation email, and the Proof of Delivery from ***.

Before submitting this information to the Revdex.com I decided to contact Mr.. He explained the details regarding the order and how frustrated and disappointed he was with the process. After considering the details of what he described, specifically that the battery had shipped to him without the necessary acid, I advised that we would send him a return label for his purchase. Once the product arrives at our facility he will be given a full refund on his purchase.

If there are any questions regarding the details please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
***
Director, Operations
Power Mower Sales & Polaris Miami
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Response time Oct 02, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did receive a phone call from ***. He initially indicated that he would still not accept the return of my battery but would try to assist on any other needs. He provided me the opportunity to explain my level of frustration in the process (ordered on 26 Aug, received on 10 Sept and not usable as I didn't contain or was shipped with acid). Once he heard the full story he agreed to take the battery back for a full refund.

However, I just checked their website and their return policy states that they will 'gladly' accept returns for upto 30 days after the order is received with no noted exceptions. They also indicated that most parts are shipped within a day. So I would highly recommend they align their stated website policy with what actually happens when you attempt to return a part for future customers.

Below is the current stated return and refund policies from their website:

Return Policies

We will gladly accept the return of products that are defective due to defects in manufacturing and/or workmanship for 30 days from the date of purchase for a full refund or replacement. No returns are accepted on electrical parts or parts that have been exposed to fuel.

If you need to return a part, request a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) through your PowerMowerSales.com Account or contact our Customer Service Dept at ***. You have 30 days from the date you receive your order to return the part to us for a refund. Once we receive and processes your return, we will apply a refund (less shipping charges on your invoice). All returned parts must be in new, un-used, un-installed and re-saleable condition. Please allow 7-10 days for processing returns.

In order to enable efficient and timely processing of returns, all returns should have the Return Merchandise Authorization Number clearly displayed on the outside of the packaging and include a copy of the order invoice inside.

PLEASE NOTE: Any product returned to Power Mower Sales must be new, unused, complete, and marked with a valid RMA number. Anything else will not be accepted and will be shipped back to you.

Refunds

According to U.S. law, refund credits can only be returned back to the card of original purchase. In the event that a card can no longer be charged back (lost card etc.) an attempt on our part has to be made at least once and then a company check will be sent to the purchaser. The company check process can delay the time taken to receive the refund.

Check fields!

Write a review of Power Mower

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Power Mower Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 11340 SW 208th Dr, Miami, Florida, United States, 33189-2231

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (305) 254-3043

Web:

www.powermowersales.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Power Mower

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated