Sign in

POWERHOME SOLAR

726 Ekastown Rd, Sarver, Pennsylvania, United States, 16055-9724

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about POWERHOME SOLAR? Use RevDex to write a review

POWERHOME SOLAR Reviews (%countItem)

• Jul 11, 2022

powerhome solar sucks don't let them sucker you anyone in Brunswick county NC.
the worst service ever. been paying for 2 yrs .They hooked it and half of the house had no power for six months. they said it was panel box , 2500.00 later new panel box in and still not hooked up. now having to get lawyer to take them to court .

• Jun 11, 2022

Rescurring problem every few weeks.
Seems ever time the electricity goes out in our surrounding neighborhood, our lights on our I guess you would call them power boxes go red. This happened just 2 weeks ago, customer service sent tech out to fix them, they contacted our electric company because they said the problem was the electric company was not give us enough voltage. Well I thought they had this taken care of but again on Friday all electricity went out. Our lights on the boxes are red again, I wish some one would get this problem fixed. I paid a lot for this system and I beginning to think I got scammed. I wish someone would contact me and get this mess fixed. I'm not a young woman any more and this is beginning to cause a lot of stress!

Ball won't roll even off a cliff
Still waiting, just like our permits from township zoning. Over a month now and township stopped trying to contact powerhome to come get them. Our replies from our personal concierge were cookie cutter. Us-"What are we waiting for ?", PH-"permits from county", Us-"Is there anything we can do", PH-"permits from county", Us- "How's the weather?", PH-"permits from county"(well maybe not that bad but still...). I have guys at work that are waiting for my experience/recommendation on going solar and how I feel about Powerhome solar. You have 2(two) weeks, that's 14 days for those of you that can't figure out how to pickup a permit, to change my mind. 11/9/2021. Clock is ticking.

permits have been ready since 9/9/21

Great customer service and installation crew. Everything was seamless, easy, and oboe what was expected.

Great experience, they took care of everything from start to finish.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Oct 20, 2020

Hi Jay, thanks for your review! Enjoy being powered by the sun.

I just put solar onto my garage (in PA) the install crew run by Darrel was outstanding. They were courteous and made sure to check with me on all options with the install. He came up with a few options that took them longer but was a much better for me. And when they were finished each day they cleaned up after themselves ( no screws or sharp objects for my truck tires to find). .

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Oct 03, 2020

Thank you for the review, ***! We appreciate your business here at POWERHOME.

The crew did a very professional job! They were very efficient, and cleaned up after themselves as they went.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Oct 02, 2020

Thank you for the stellar review, ***! Enjoy the new system.

Did not get what was agreed upon. When talking with the sales team, I ordered enough solar panels to cover 60% of my electricity. My electric bill has not even been reduced by 30%. I was also told I would receive an app that was so detailed that I would be able to tell what each panel was producing so I would know instantly if there was a problem with any of my panels. I was given an account on a very generic website that only tells me what my panels are producing collectively. On top of that, the website says I haven't produced anything since June. I called customer service and they told me everything was fine and that they reset the page and things should be active again momentarily. Its been over a week and the page still says I haven't produced anything.My bill for August from the electric company was for the same amount as last August before having the panels installed. I was promised the install of a solar powered attic vent. That was never installed. Customer service is absolutely no help and won't send anyone to take a look at things or offer any type of resolution. Last I called was a week ago and was told they would get back to me by the end of the business day. I haven't heard from them since.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Sep 15, 2020

we sincerely apologize for all of your inconveniences. I see we spoke with you on 9/2 about the concern of your system and we called you on 9/3 with no answer. We will be reaching out to you again to touch base about your system, thank you.

We recently had solar panels installed on our roof. The installation was a fantastic experience! The crew was respectful, clean, and diligent. They explained the entire process easily, and updated me whenever they needed to do something. Before leaving, they made sure to clean all debris from the job. I was very satisfied with the costumer service and overall process.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Jun 21, 2020

Thank you for the kind words, Rebecca. Enjoy being powered by the sun.

These folks are squared-away, they cover all the details with plenty of follow-up communications prior to the actual installation. Recently a professional five man crew from Power Homes Solar worked with military like efficiency in installing our new system which was wrapped up in six hours. Very impressive! We are recommending this company to our loved ones and neighbors.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • May 21, 2020

Thank you kindly for your review Billy, We appreciate your kind words

Whole process was awesome great from start to finish guys very professional and in all clean up and everything was great

On October 21, 2019 a representative for PowerHomeSolar came to our house to sell us solar panels. We agreed to 7.6Kw with a 20 year fixed loan of $39,540.00. The representative claimed that the loan is structured so the 30% government rebate ($11,862.00) can be paid on the loan before the first 18 months of the loan to reduce the overall payment. Come tax time, this statement quickly became false as the rebate was $7,967.00 far less than what we were initially told.

The installation was an absolute mess stretching from two days to (after a failed inspection) five days. The company's representative told us that they have local W-2'd employees familiar with local codes that would be responsible for the install.

I cannot speak to their employment status, however the one worker commented that he has only been an employee for two (2) weeks, while another didn't know basic contracting and construction methods.

We have another inspection coming up, however we are WELL beyond the timeline they quoted us in the brochure. We are now paying on a loan for equipment we cannot use yet. It has been four months.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Jan 27, 2020

We will have someone reach out to Mr. and address the this issue.

When they finished most of the job looked pretty good before they put ground rods in they should’ve called Julie or asked the owner they installed the ground rod right on top of my current power supply coming into the house and where my water liners insulation in the roof attic they told me they’re putting in 12 to 15 inches and put in two to maybe three at the Max They asked me to inspect it and they finish the dark And I could not see what they did

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Jan 20, 2020

Thank you for your review, ***. We'll have someone from our Customer Care department reach out.

Not happy with them have 10.5 kw system only have 10.0kw inverter on the house system screen only shows 8.4 kwp can not get answers from customer service. Have talked to solar edge they said power home has to change settings

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Jan 09, 2020

We see you are upset. We will have someone address this issue.

From start to finish of install, the entire team has been nothing but exemplary!

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Dec 04, 2019

That's great news! Thank you for sharing. Enjoy your new solar panels.

+1

The installation team was very efficient and knowledgeable and we are very pleased with the result.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Nov 27, 2019

We appreciate your positive review, ***. Thank you. Enjoy your new solar panels.

Very pleasant cleaned up after themselves it was no hassle to us at all. Looking forward to everything getting finish with DTE.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Nov 23, 2019

This is great news, ***. Thank you for the positive review. Enjoy your new solar panels.

The company and employees were all very helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. We had a design issue and they were able to fix the problem and installation was completed. Now, we are just waiting on the County approval and Ameren inspections to begin using our solar system.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Nov 22, 2019

Thank you for the positive review, ***. Enjoy being powered by the sun.

Great customer service, timely, great installation crew. Can’t wait until I can start saving money!

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Nov 06, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, ***. Welcome to solar.

The crew was on time; answered my questions; cleaned up before they left.

POWERHOME SOLAR Response • Oct 30, 2019

Terrific news, Harold. Thank you for your review! All of our best to you as your system is put into operation!

Check fields!

Write a review of POWERHOME SOLAR

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

POWERHOME SOLAR Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 726 Ekastown Rd, Sarver, Pennsylvania, United States, 16055-9724

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with POWERHOME SOLAR.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for POWERHOME SOLAR

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated