Sign in

PowerNotebooks.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about PowerNotebooks.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews PowerNotebooks.com

PowerNotebooks.com Reviews (10)

I ordered a laptop from powernotebooks.com on January 4th, 2016. I have used this business for other laptops in the past. The same day they charged my debit card 1,489.00. January 12th, 2016 I received an e-mail from powernotebooks stating they were closing their doors, would not be able to provide the product and could not provide a refund. Read e-mail below:Hello [redacted], Since 1999, it has been our policy to give our customers the very best service possible. We've always strived to treat our customers like family. It is now, with the deepest regret, that we must close our doors. [redacted] and [redacted], and their staff, have worked long hard hours, with many sleepless nights, for more than sixteen years and it has taken its toll on [redacted], who is 71, and [redacted], who are both suffering from health issues. No one at PowerNotebooks wanted to close the doors but it has finally come down to no other choice. As a result, we will not be able to fulfill your order, nor will we be able to refund your payment. Please accept our sincerest apology for this decision and forgive us for the inconvenience this will cause you in recovering your money from your payment source. Sincerely, PowerNotebooks.com Customer Service Staff Product_Or_Service: Sager LaptopOrder_Number: [redacted]Desired SettlementI would like a refund of my payment of 1,489.00.

I CANNOT say enough good things about the people at PowerNotebooks.com!!! They are truly in the business of getting you the best deal AND treating you with the best possible customer service, which is rare these days! I never feel rushed and all my questions are always answered.
Thank you,
Your customer for life!","pos-3

I ordered a laptop through powernotebooks.com. Payment was taken Dec. 3rd. The shipping date was changed from mid-late Dec. At first then changed to mid to late January instead. I was in contact with [redacted](whom I believe is owner or part owner) the whole time, through e-mail and phone calls. on January 10th I received an e-mail stating that they would not fulfill my order nor would they offer a refund. The payment taken by them was in the amount of $4850.00 US dollars. The e-mail claimed the business was now closing as well. They lied to me me the whole time and knowingly took my payment without ever planning on fulfillment of the order it seems. I have read about quite a few others they performed this scam on through the internet in the past few days.Product_Or_Service: MSI GT80S Titan SLI LaptopDesired Settlement I am looking for a refund now.

I placed a order for a laptop with Donald at powernotebooks on december 28th. On January 12th, I got a email from powernotebooks saying that they shut down business and we will not receive our laptop nor will we get refunded. My credit card has been charged for $1800. Desired SettlementI would like a refund or the product I ordered

I was a satisfied customer of [redacted] and powernotebooks.com since 2004. On 12-18-15 I ordered a new custom laptop from [redacted] himself. I was told due to the holiday rush it might be a little delayed, but that was understandable. My credit card was immediately charged for $1561. On 1-8-16 I called just to determine the status of my order and was told [redacted] would call me right back. I soon received an e-mail from his e-mail address assuring me they had hoped to ship my order that day but delays would make that Monday or Tuesday. I awoke Wednesday morning to a canned e-mail from "powernotebooks customer service" informing me the company was shutting down, my order would NOT be shipped, and they would NOT refund my money. Fortunately, I had charged it to an [redacted] card, and [redacted] has filed a dispute, but I know of customers who paid using the 3% discount cash option during this time. Apparently [redacted] and [redacted] filed for bankruptcy, all the while continuing to take orders and charge people for laptops they knew they had no intention of fulfilling. Yes, [redacted] will likely reverse the charge to me, but the [redacted] apparently intend to keep the money.Product_Or_Service: MSI laptop computerOrder_Number: [redacted]Account_Number: N/ADesired SettlementI have no illusion that anyone is going to get a dime out of these crooks, but I sure would like to see someone try! [redacted]'s company slogan is "We live to serve Him and you!" Now I realize the "him" is [redacted]. He's a member of a church in Nevada that is supporting him and church members are defending the "poor" [redacted] against their critics. Their critics are out thousands of dollars. They have a right to be angry!

On December 8, 2015 I began transaction to purchase an MSI notebook computer and was charged $1450 on my debt card. The next day the remaining balance of 3573.00 was charged to the card. I was promised the system would ship and my card was charged for the MSI WT72 6QM-423US. The order number assigned was [redacted].My final communication with [redacted] was that the order would be shipped and would arrive on or a day or so after January 18, 2016 after a month of delays. I have been charged for a product that has not been shipped and appears to have been an object of fraud.I received the following [email protected]:30 PM (19 hours ago)to me Hello [redacted]Since 1999, it has been our policy to give our customers the very best service possible. We've always strived to treat our customers like family. It is now, with the deepest regret, that we must close our doors. [redacted] and [redacted], and their staff, have worked long hard hours, with many sleepless nights, for more than sixteen years and it has taken its toll on [redacted], who is 71, and [redacted], who are both suffering from health issues. No one at PowerNotebooks wanted to close the doors but it has finally come down to no other choice.As a result, we will not be able to fulfill your order, nor will we be able to refund your payment.Please accept our sincerest apology for this decision and forgive us for the inconvenience this will cause you in recovering your money from your payment source.Sincerely,PowerNotebooks.com Customer Service StaffI am very displeased as this is fraud and wish my funds returned.[redacted]Product_Or_Service: Notebook ComputerOrder_Number: [redacted]Desired SettlementI wish the full refund of my money for a product not delivered where there is obvious intent not to follow through on their contracted commitment.

Can't go wrong with Powernotebooks. I don't know much about computers but I needed a good computer to but a high quality video software on and make great videos, and to play games that my friends wanted me to get as well as do all my schoolwork. Zolton walked me through the process and it was super easy to follow. When my computer arrived a week later I couldn't believe how great it was. Better than I thought it would be for sure! If I ever need a new one I'll know where to come.","pos-1

Placed an order (#[redacted]) on December 31st, 2015. Paid $1,594.00 in full. Received an email on January 12, 2016 stating the following:[redacted],Since 1999, it has been our policy to give our customers the very best service possible. We've always strived to treat our customers like family. It is now, with the deepest regret, that we must close our doors. [redacted] and [redacted], and their staff, have worked long hard hours, with many sleepless nights, for more than sixteen years and it has taken its toll on [redacted], who is 71, and [redacted], who are both suffering from health issues. No one at PowerNotebooks wanted to close the doors but it has finally come down to no other choice.As a result, we will not be able to fulfill your order, nor will we be able to refund your payment.Please accept our sincerest apology for this decision and forgive us for the inconvenience this will cause you in recovering your money from your payment source.Sincerely,PowerNotebooks.com Customer Service Staff"Product_Or_Service: Sager LaptopOrder_Number: [redacted]Desired SettlementI want to be refunded immediately.

I ordered a $1899 laptop - credit card was charged - emails were exchanged - found out on 1/13 that no product or refund was coming.After talking with owner [redacted], I ordered a Sager np8678-s for $1899 on [redacted]. On December 28, 2015, I received a confirmation email that the order had been placed and that my credit card had been charged. On January 1, 2016, I emailed to clarify the delivery date, and, on that same day, I received an email response from [redacted] assuring me that delivery would occur on or before January 18, 2016. On January 13, 2016, I woke up to an email from [redacted] "sadly" informing me that they were closing their doors, that they couldn't fulfill my order, and, worst of all, that they were not going to refund me the money. I'm not sure that the Revdex.com can do much to assist me in this matter, as it seems that the company is either folding or has already folded. Worst of all, powernotebooks should not have continued accepting orders, charging people's credit cards, and assuring them of prompt delivery if it knew that it was unlikely to remain in business for much longer. I am extremely disappointed. I do not know if this rises to the level of criminal fraud, but it was certainly distasteful. I sent an email to PowerNotebooks.com expressing my disappointment in its dishonest practices, but have received no response.Desired SettlementI request a full refund of the charges, or, at the very least, that the proprietor cooperate with the trustee and my credit card company in returning the funds [redacted] took with no intention of fulfilling the order or providing a refund. I do not believe the company (or [redacted]) has filed for bankruptcy, insofar as I cannot find his name or the company's name on the Nevada bankruptcy court docket.Final Consumer Response On Monday, March 7, 2016, I received a postcard in the mail from my credit card provider that the chargeback I initiated in January had been determined in my favor and that the temporary credit issued woth regard to the $1899 charged by PowerNoteboooks had become permanent. At this point, I have received a full credit for the charged amount via my credit card provider and am owed no further money in connection with this matter.

After doing online research for a online computer builder I settled on PowerNotebooks.com. After seeing stellar reviews I ordered my new computer through their website. Minutes after finalizing my order I received a call from an employee from the store named Donald who wanted to ask some follow up questions about my order of a custom computer. I was very impressed with the conversation I had with him. He was attentive, polite, and personable. He answered any questions I had and also made some relevant suggestions. He was seemed excited for me on my purchase! I received my new system on time as promised and I am very impressed with the system and quality of service I have got from this company. I totally and whole heartily recommend PowerNotebooks.com. ","pos-2

Check fields!

Write a review of PowerNotebooks.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

PowerNotebooks.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Computers-Dealers, Computers-Used, Computer Consultant, Computers-Sys Designers & Consult, Computers-Service & Repair, Engravers-Plastic, Wood, Etc., Engravers-Metal, Computers-Supplies & Parts

Address: 2516 Business Pkwy STE F, Minden, Nevada, United States, 89423-8968

Phone:

+1 (775) 671-3619
Show more...

Website:

www.powernotebooks.com


Add contact information for PowerNotebooks.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated