Sign in

Precious Moments Weddings

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Precious Moments Weddings? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Precious Moments Weddings

Precious Moments Weddings Reviews (3)

Precious Moments failed to provide contracted services on August 29, 2015 after being paid in full.Precious Moments (Allyn Nicole Thompson) entered a contract to provide a venue, food, decorations and DJ for a brunch and fashion show that was scheduled for August 29, 2015. Mrs. Thompson was paid in full ($1,800) three weeks before the event. On the morning of the 29th, the organizer of the event received a call and was told Mrs. Thompson was found unconscious and was rushed to the hospital. She was told the venue was rented, however the food was not purchased. When we arrived at the venue we were told no payment was made to rent the venue and no food was ordered. Since guest were in route, we were forced to pay an additional $500 to rent the venue and $1200 to a caterer. Several calls were made to request a refund, however Mrs. Thompson has not refunded the money that was given to her based on the contractual agreement.Desired SettlementI would like a refund of $1,800 to resolve the issue.

The venue was changed without knowledge and now she comes up with ever excuse to not refund me my money back. I booked an event with this venue at this location on 03/27/14 for the 10th of October in the amount of $800.00 with a down payment of $300.00, come to find out she doesn't have that location anymore. The owner was connected on 07/18/14 and she stated that she has another location and that I could check it out to see if I liked it. I didn't like the location of the new venue, so I connected then owner on 07/21/14 and told her that I decided to go in an other direction, the owner then told me that all I needed was a cancellation letter written and mailed to her. Letter was mailed on to owner and she did receive letter on 07/24/14. She then stated that it would take 7 days to receive my refund in the form of a cashier's check. Several weeks have gone by with refund. The owner has been connected through emails, phone calls as well as [redacted], she continues to give me every excuse in the book as to way she doesn't have my refund. I really need that money because that will help me with my sons' 16th birthday party, which she was suppose to have done in the first place. The owner has been rude to me through emails stating that she doesn't care if I call the Revdex.com or even if I try and file a small civil suit on her it still won't guarantee my refund from her. I have every text message and email from this owner with all the info address in this letter. I really would just want my refund from this owner and all will be well, because this is money that I paid down on my sons' 16th birthday party that will not be happening with this venue and I need the money to get another venue location. The owner has even went as far as having a private caller call me on Saturday stating that there was a death in their family and she wanted to pay me through[redacted] if I had an account (which I don't) but to find out that that the owner was actually celebrating her anniversary that night. I just want what's mine the down payment of $300.00 and continue on with my plans for my son. The owner phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Desired SettlementI am seeking my full refund of the down payment of $300.00 from this settlement.

No refund given for not honoring contract for rental of reception hall. Business is closed. Paid Precious Moments in full for 700 dollars by [redacted] on June 8, 2014 for use of reception hall on October 18th, 2014. Precious moments and I signed a contract that they would supply rental hall, table, chairs, linens and sashes for my event. I, [redacted], found out on 9/14/2014 through my coodinator that precious moment was closed. I contacted the company and to confirm this and the owner Husband [redacted] stated that the facility flooded out the previous week and his wife was in the hospital. The owner has not refunded the money and has lied and stated they processed a refund. The owners then told me to contact my bank to issue a dispute instead of them issuing a refund. I have talk to other patrons and this business is practicing illegal business practices. Desired SettlementI am seeking a refund for costs of facility, tables, chairs, and linens, and other incurred costs because of this last minute changes and vendor change.

Check fields!

Write a review of Precious Moments Weddings

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Precious Moments Weddings Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Wedding Consultants, Event Planners, Wedding Supplies & Services, Caterers

Address: 2794 Coleman Rd, Memphis, Tennessee, United States, 38128-5815

Phone:

+1 (901) 249-8672
Show more...

Add contact information for Precious Moments Weddings

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated