Sign in

Prime Cut Meat & Seafood

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Prime Cut Meat & Seafood? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Meat Sales Prime Cut Meat & Seafood

Prime Cut Meat & Seafood Reviews (12)

Note to Revdex.com: This complaint was received initially, today, 8/9/It was not received to the email address the Revdex.com has on file for such complaints, and it appears that the new Revdex.com interface is malfunctioning, as our info is now incorrectPlease update your records again regarding company profile, as we normally received things with no problem prior to the Revdex.com changing its systemAlso, kindly remove any notifications prior to the date of 8/9/Thanks! I am very sorry about the unfortunate experience customer had with the companyWith the details in this complaint, I was able to verify most of the info needed to get this resolvedPrior to this, the only info company had on customer was an initial corporate contact, made on 6/27/The report was missing many details, and was sent to the Rapid City officeRapid City was unable to verify that any sale had ever taken place and closed the caseProper contact info was not listed on report, and corporate has no record of the several contacts customer attempted with owner, or any other corporate representativeBy way of explanation, primary customer service representative, was terminated on the afternoon of 6/27/She was the one that took initial report info and forwarded to assumed servicing officeAnother customer service replacement was not hired in for almost days, and for the interim, non customer service personnel attempted to handle any open C.Sissues without full access or knowledge of databases and procedures usedAs such, customer service was definitely lacking for this periodSome customer service issues were forwarded to one owner and personnel were instructed to send five gift cards to a customerThis was done by myselfThe info I was given was for a different customer whose first name was the same and gift cards were sent out first class mail in JulyI was unaware that this customer service issue was in existence and still openI will contact customer to verify a few more details and refund check will be issued, because exchange or gift-cards would be inadequate at this point to compensate for experienceAs a small company, we depend highly on our customer service reps to handle these issues in a prompt and professional fashion, however there are circumstances such as this where staff are terminated and there is no one available for immediate hire and cases are handled by inexperienced staff until a replacement is foundThis situation is exactly such a caseWe sincerely apologize to customer

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/02/05) */ Customer was contacted today, by phone about complaintProduct requested by customer is in the order that will be received on 2/8/16, and slated to go out to customer within two days of receiptSales Rep for this purchase was terminated on 12/26/Sales Rep had advised company prior to termination that he had taken care of this complaint, but never turned in service formCustomer called back on 1/22/and advised company that complaint was not in fact taken care ofCompany had been unable to order particular product customer requested from supplier as it was temporarily unavailable, however, this was not adequately communicated to customer, so a proper time frame could be set for deliveryWe apologize to customer and will work on this aspect in the future

We are very sorry customer was unhappy with the productSales rep will contact customer by phone todayWe want customer to be satisfied with their purchase!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/18) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Custome Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX, # Contact Email: [redacted] @PrimeCut-Meats.com The customer service department will be contacting customer today, regarding this complaint1) There was no email, or phone call to customer service department or sales rep, regarding this complaintPlease note, we cannot take any action on complaints about which we are not contacted2) Customer used a debit card, which requires that the customer verify the total dollar amount, prior to purchase on the machine3) Customer received a receipt that had the total dollar amount on it4) We sell no product for $The average steak case retails for $Customer received nine cases of product and a cheesecakeCheesecakes retail for $5) Under Federal law, customer has three business days in which to return product, for any or no reason, as long as product is kept in original conditionTherefore, customer could simply have contacted us to do so At this point, business will assume that product is in original condition, and is in the last day of guaranteed refundIn most cases, company will still honor refund policy when outside the three day time frame as well To reiterate, customers need to contact company customer service department, which is set up for the purpose of customer service, if they feel there is an issueCompany can do absolutely nothing about issues when customer does not contact rep or company

Thank you for your timely response regarding my concerns and dissatisfaction with Prime Cut Meats however there will be no need to proceed further The company and I have been able to adequately settle the claims of concern that I have reported to youAgain thank you for your immediate response to my discouragement with Prime Cut Meats salesman and the presentation of their product

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/11) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Rep Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX, [redacted] Contact Email: [redacted] @PrimeCut-Meats.com Customer contacted corporate office on 11/10/15, and spoke with both location manager and customer service repCheck for $was written same day to customer, and put in mail dropNot sure how much faster service than same day contact and refund customer expects to receive? This speaks to the increased efficiency and service our company provides, and prides itself on

Hello, Please be advised that customer MUST contact independent distributor that customer purchased product from for any exchanges, refunds, or other customer service issuesWe can only address purchases made 1) at one of our locations, and 2) sold by an employee of company.Company will make reasonable efforts to assist customer in getting distributor contact infoAny requests for independent distributor info must be done by mail to: [redacted] ***Saint Louis, MO 63110Thank you

Note to Revdex.com:We received this complaint on 10/26/for the first timeThe system is not submitting these complaints to us in a timely fashion (or a first time) for responseAlso, please note our company address is still incorrect, and has been updated several times, and the system is not always sending it to the correct contact emailThank you.In regards to this complaiof today, customer has paid $towards this purchase, as they initiated a charge back of $through their credit card company, and it has been debited from our accountWe have responded, however the merchant services charge-back rebuttal process will take until mid November to receive funds backOn 9/9/16, customer bought a freezer and five cases of product from sales rep "JL"Customer requested delivery of product in three daysIt appears customer did not tell spouse about purchase or did not get spouses permission, however, company cannot be arbiter of marital financesOn day of delivery, customer requested to not have product delivered, and that she would call to set up alternate delivery dateOn 10/4/16, customer did call to set up alternate delivery dateAfter several calls, delivery was set up for 10/13/One of the owners accompanied sales repDestination was two hours awayAs this was one month later than original delivery date, company did not have in stock "Seafood case" due to supplier shortage, so an extra steak case was given, which is valued and charged at a substantially higher price than a seafood caseIn addition, owner threw in a case of chicken for the lack of seafood case, and delay from 10/4-10/Customer was to receive a brand new cubic foot freezer with the deal, however customer's husband said they would prefer the cubic foot freezer on the truck because of it's sizeCustomer was offered the new freezer and chose the larger used freezerAs the freezer was large and heavy, owner assisted customer in moving it to a downstairs locationCustomers indicated at that time that they were satisfiedCustomers then initiated charge back so as not to pay for product or freezer, and then filed a Revdex.com complaintThe company did offer poor customer service in several areas and takes responsibility for thatCompany does NOT do future deliveriesAll sales are done same day, with delivery done at time of paymentTo even set up a three day later delivery is against company policySales rep should not have done so, and should have made multiple attempts to deliver the product prior to customer's request on 10/for deliveryIn addition, company took from 10/to 10/to arrange for delivery of product after customer contact.As it stands, customer has freezer and six cases of product that customer has not paid forIf company is unsuccessful in getting funds back through merchant services, customer will be liable for any eaten, damaged, or unsaleable product, returned, or the full amount of $Customer has the option at this point to, at customer's own expense, return all product and freezer to Maryland Heights location, and provided all product is in original condition, company will terminate charge back proceedingsCustomer will still be liable for cost of any unsaleable or unreturned productIn the event that the company fails to get purchase price refunded to account, and customer does not return product to store as stated above, company will contact local law enforcement authorities and go through criminal process to recover goods and/or money

HI Customer needs to contact the company...

she purchased it from as we do not do retail sales nor have the check. We can contact this company and have them contact Ms. [redacted] so they can resolved this issue and she can have the meat return and her check back. Thank you for you time. [redacted]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that having the company contact the retailer would be a satisfactory solution.  As the number provided to me by the retailer was a disconnected number, I would appreciate the company to contact the retailer as suggested and cc me so that I have a way to contact the company directly.  Since my previous complaint it appears that my check did go through so I would like my full refund as well.

Regards,

Review: I bought a case of Beef from Prime Cut a week ago. When I opened the case, later that day , I found the beef was green. I have kept this case in a freezer, and I attempted to return this case to Prime Cut today, 7/5/13 for either a refund or a replacement case. My understanding is that this Beef has been approved by the USDA, so something obviously happened to this case of Meat prior to when I purchased it. The owner of the company refused to exchange this case for another one and also refused to refund my money. He said, "the beef is perfectly okay, there is nothing wrong with it." If I tried to sell this beef to one of my customers, they would be making a complaint to you regarding my business. I will not knowingly sell meat that can make people sick.Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for this case of beef.

Business

Response:

We have a strict policy on will call returns. our policy is clearly posted in numerous places; On the front door,attached to the payment desk,and at the will call dock.All customers are aware of this policy before purchasing products. it states;

"Attention valued customers, Please be sure to check your Will call order carefully,

Prime Cut Meats is unable to accept any perishable product for return once the product has left the control of Prime Cut Meat management process"

The products we sale are USDA inspected, once products have left our control we have no way of proving the product wasn't mishandled which could create an unwholesomeness.This customer admits he held onto the product for a week in his complaint. When we examined the product it had been defrosted and refrozen at least once. The dates on the boxes showed he had purchased it two weeks earlier.

We believe the complaint was made in malls as earlier that day,we informed Mr.[redacted] we would no longer be able to sale him products after numerous complaints from PrimeCut staff on his behavior towards our female employees.

Appreciate your consideration [redacted]

Review: On Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013, I purchased [redacted] foods from a truck bearing the name "[redacted]" with the phone number of [redacted]. The label was stamped "satisfaction guaranteed". The individual packages were labeled "processed for The Meat Man, [redacted]". After reviewing the meat products I realized that they are an inferior product with a high percentage of solution. I called the number of the truck only to find it was disconnected. I cancelled my check but now have no way to initiate a return. We have not used any of the product and as of now have not paid for any of it either.Desired Settlement: I would like to return the products to [redacted] and receive my cancelled check back.

Business

Response:

HI Customer needs to contact the company she purchased it from as we do not do retail sales nor have the check. We can contact this company and have them contact Ms. [redacted] so they can resolved this issue and she can have the meat return and her check back. Thank you for you time. [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Prime Cut Meat & Seafood

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Prime Cut Meat & Seafood Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 105 E. 61st Ave Suite D, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, T2G 0W2

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Prime Cut Meat & Seafood.



Add contact information for Prime Cut Meat & Seafood

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated