Sign in

Prime Mail

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Prime Mail? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Prime Mail

Prime Mail Reviews (11)

Tell us why here Dear Ms***, You contacted the Revdex.com about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime)Specifically, you stated that you were charged more than you had anticipated for your medicationYou also stated you were not contacted, as you had requested, prior to Prime processing your order I have had an opportunity to review your accountAccording to our records, you contacted Prime on August 22, 2016, to inquire about whether Prime carried [redacted] medicationYou were told that a 90-day supply would cost $for a quantity of As a result of your doctor increasing your quantity to for a 90-day supply, the cost of the order increased to $Although, there is a note on your account to call you for any orders exceeding $100.00, Prime did not contact you prior to shipping your orderWhile we will make every effort to honor your request, it is Prime’s standard practice to contact members by phone if the total amount exceeds $After reviewing the matter, steps could have been taken to better assist you This incident will be forwarded to the appropriate personnel for training and development purposes Prime is not able to offer you a refund because your order was processed correctly according to your benefitsThe amount paid was applied to your deductible We sincerely regret any inconvenience this may have caused youIf you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime at ###-###-####Our member services are available hours a day 7days a week

Dear Ms***: You contacted the Revdex.com about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime)Specifically, you have a concern that your medication was more expensive than you were expectingYou said that you want the cost for this medication to be removed because you were not notified of the cost prior to the medication shippingYou also said that you want your PrimeMail account closed After researching your account, I found that on August 26, 2015, Prime received an electronic prescription for [redacted] from the office of ***Prime’s process is to fill prescriptions upon request in good faith unless otherwise noted directly on the prescriptionsYour prescription was processed and filled correctly per your doctor’s orders and Prime shipped the medication, as there were no instructions indicating otherwiseWe are unable to honor your request to remove the balance due for the orderPlease refer to your statement for payment information or call Prime to pay by phone with a credit card On future orders, your doctor can write “do not fill” or “hold” on your prescriptionsThis would prevent your prescriptions from being processed and automatically shipping to you Currently, Prime makes courtesy calls to members that have mail order totals of $or greaterThe total cost for your order [redacted] was $40.66, so a courtesy call would not have been placed prior to shipping In regard to your account, Prime has been contracted by your health plan, Blue Shield of California (BSC) to be the mail order provider for your prescriptions under your pharmacy benefits Your enrollment with Prime is managed by BSC, and only your health plan can enroll you or withdraw your membership with Prime We evaluate all concerns that are brought to our attention, and we will keep record of yours for future referenceIf you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime at ###-###-####Our member services are available hours a day, days a week

June 6, [redacted] Reference: Case [redacted] Dear Mr [redacted] , You recently contacted the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime)In your complaint you stated that you requested a refill on the Myprime.com websiteYou stated that you requested the generic form of your medication, but Prime shipped the brand name medication to youAccordingly, because you were not notified of the cost of the medication, you are requesting a refundWe understand your concerns about the cost of your medication and not receiving the medication you were expectingWe have reviewed your account and found that on May 2, 2016, Prime received a refill request for Crestor on the MyPrime.com websiteYour prescription was written allowing for generic substitution, however, Prime did not have the new generic medication in our inventory until May 12, Your order was shipped with the brand name medicine before the generic was in our inventoryPrimeMail’s system is designed to have the cost of the medication provided prior to being sent to our packaging department, however, we are unable to verify that the cost of your order was provided to you because, at the time of your refill request, the order immediately began processing and went to our packaging department for shippingOrder [redacted] containing [redacted] was shipped on May 2, On May 19, 2016, order [redacted] containing your medication was received by PrimePursuant to our policies, before any medicines are returned they must first be pre-approved by PrimeAs a one-time courtesy, on June 2, 2016, a refund of $ ***was applied back to credit card ending ***The claim processed for [redacted] has been reversed from your account and the $***is no longer being applied to your plan deductible of $***Prime refunds are forwarded back to your financial institution within hoursIt may take up to days for your financial institution to apply your refund to your accountPlease contact your financial institution if your refund has not been applied to your account within that time frameIf you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime ###-###-####Our member services are available hours a day 7days a weekSincerely, SonBResearch Specialist-Member Direct [redacted] Toll Free ###-###-#### x [redacted] Tell us why here

You contacted the RevDex.com about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime). Specifically, you have concerns that you received a 30 day supply of [redacted] but you were charged for a 90 day supply. You have requested to be... refunded for the difference, or to receive a 90 day supply, for which you believe you were charged. We understand your concerns about the not receiving the quantity of [redacted] you were expecting. After researching your account, we found that on December 17, 2015, you contacted Prime and requested that Prime contact your doctor to obtain a 90 day supply of [redacted] . Also on this date, Prime received a new prescription via fax from your doctor. The faxed prescription was written for a quantity of ***for a one month supply, with 12 refills. On December 18, 2015, you contacted us and spoke with one of our agents who incorrectly informed you that your [redacted] were filled for a 90 day supply. The agent should have contacted our pharmacy staff to verify that information. We have forwarded this information to the agent’s supervisor for coaching and development as appropriate. Your prescription was processed and shipped on December 21, 2015. According to the United States Postal Service (USPS) website tracking information, the order was delivered on December 26, 2015. On December 27, 2015, you contacted Prime and stated you received a 30 day supply of the [redacted] . On December 28, 2015, Prime contacted your doctor by phone and obtained a new prescription for 90 day supply. On December 29, 2015, [redacted] additional [redacted] were mail to you via United Parcel Service (UPS) next day delivery. According to the UPS website tracking information, package # [redacted] was delivered on December 30, 2015. If you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime at [redacted] . Our member services are available 24 hours a day 7days a week.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI do have one questionAre they going to send me a return label to have the wrong medicine sent back to themI was not given this information when they let me know that they would credit my account for this mistake
Regards,
*** ***

Tell us why here...
Dear Ms. [redacted],
 
You contacted the Revdex.com about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime). Specifically, you stated that you were charged more than you had anticipated for your medication. You also stated...

you were not contacted, as you had requested, prior to Prime processing your order.
 
I have had an opportunity to review your account. According to our records, you contacted Prime on August 22, 2016, to inquire about whether Prime carried [redacted] medication. You were told that a 90-day supply would cost $49.76 for a quantity of 90. As a result of your doctor increasing your quantity to 225 for a 90-day supply, the cost of the order increased to $124.40. Although, there is a note on your account to call you for any orders exceeding $100.00, Prime did not contact you prior to shipping your order. While we will make every effort to honor your request, it is Prime’s standard practice to contact members by phone if the total amount exceeds $399.99. After reviewing the matter, steps could have been taken to better assist you.  This incident will be forwarded to the appropriate personnel for training and development purposes.
 
Prime is not able to offer you a refund because your order was processed correctly according to your benefits. The amount paid was applied to your deductible. 
 
We sincerely regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime at ###-###-####. Our member services are available 24 hours a day 7days a week.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: #1. Your company had in the past charged us $300.00
for a prescription without calling. Our fault for not reading the fine print! Therefor, we put a $100 cap on our card for protection. #2. We called your company to get an estimate for the change in mg. for the same med. seeing the doctor was trying to get the right dosage. We were quoted $49 for 90 days, not $124 for 90 days by your staff, being aware of the new quantity. #3. You agreed the recorded conversation that you listened to about he price was your fault, the recorded conversation of the $100 limit was your fault. #4. With all this said, you feel like the statement you will past this on for " training and development purposes.#5. NOT ACCELEPABLE. Come up with an acceptable and honorable solution.
Regards,
[redacted] [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason the complaint will be closed Answered]

June 6, 2016 [redacted] Reference: Case [redacted] Dear Mr. [redacted], You recently contacted the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime). In your complaint you stated that you requested a refill on the Myprime.com...

website. You stated that you requested the generic form of your medication, but Prime shipped the brand name medication to you. Accordingly, because you were not notified of the cost of the medication, you are requesting a refund. We understand your concerns about the cost of your medication and not receiving the medication you were expecting. We have reviewed your account and found that on May 2, 2016, Prime received a refill request for Crestor on the MyPrime.com website. Your prescription was written allowing for generic substitution, however, Prime did not have the new generic medication in our inventory until May 12, 2016. Your order was shipped with the brand name medicine before the generic was in our inventory. PrimeMail’s system is designed to have the cost of the medication provided prior to being sent to our packaging department, however, we are unable to verify that the cost of your order was provided to you because, at the time of your refill request, the order immediately began processing and went to our packaging department for shipping. Order [redacted] containing [redacted] was shipped on May 2, 2016. On May 19, 2016, order [redacted] containing your medication was received by Prime. Pursuant to our policies, before any medicines are returned they must first be pre-approved by Prime. As a one-time courtesy, on June 2, 2016, a refund of $ [redacted]was applied back to credit card ending [redacted]. The claim processed for[redacted] has been reversed from your account and the $[redacted]is no longer being applied to your plan deductible of $[redacted]. Prime refunds are forwarded back to your financial institution within 24 hours. It may take up to 30 days for your financial institution to apply your refund to your account. Please contact your financial institution if your refund has not been applied to your account within that time frame. If you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime ###-###-####. Our member services are available 24 hours a day 7days a week. Sincerely, Sonja B. Research Specialist-Member Direct [redacted] Toll Free ###-###-#### x [redacted] Tell us why here...

Dear Ms. [redacted]:
 
You contacted the Revdex.com about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime). Specifically, you have a concern that your medication was more expensive than you were expecting. You said that you want the cost for...

this medication to be removed because you were not notified of the cost prior to the medication shipping. You also said that you want your PrimeMail account closed.
 
After researching your account, I found that on August 26, 2015, Prime received an electronic prescription for [redacted] from the office of [redacted]. Prime’s process is to fill prescriptions upon request in good faith unless otherwise noted directly on the prescriptions. Your prescription was processed and filled correctly per your doctor’s orders and Prime shipped the medication, as there were no instructions indicating otherwise. We are unable to honor your request to remove the balance due for the order. Please refer to your statement for payment information or call Prime to pay by phone with a credit card.  On future orders, your doctor can write “do not fill” or “hold” on your prescriptions. This would prevent your prescriptions from being processed and automatically shipping to you.
 
Currently, Prime makes courtesy calls to members that have mail order totals of $399.99 or greater. The total cost for your order [redacted] was $40.66, so a courtesy call would not have been placed prior to shipping.
 
In regard to your account, Prime has been contracted by your health plan, Blue Shield of California (BSC) to be the mail order provider for your prescriptions under your pharmacy benefits.  Your enrollment with Prime is managed by BSC, and only your health plan can enroll you or withdraw your membership with Prime. 
 
We evaluate all concerns that are brought to our attention, and we will keep record of yours for future reference. If you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime at ###-###-####. Our member services are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:I am concerned about these types of unfair business practices . I should not be responsible for paying for a medication that costs far less from the local pharmacy. My doctor did send the prescription , thinking this would be cheaper and more convenient but  instead was more expensive .I will not provide my cedit card, as I fear it will be charged against my wishes for future medications without my approval .I also contacted Primemail before filing this complaint, and they assured me that I would be notified in the future for prescriptions , regardless of price , but according to this response, it is still the same notification only if over $399. 
Regards,
[redacted] [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason the complaint will be closed Answered]

You contacted the Revdex.com about your recent experience with PrimeMail®, Prime Therapeutics LLC’s mail order pharmacy (Prime).   Specifically, you have concerns that you received a 30 day supply of [redacted] but you were charged for a 90 day supply. You have requested to be...

refunded for the difference, or to receive a 90 day supply, for which you believe you were charged.
We understand your concerns about the not receiving the quantity of [redacted] you were expecting.  After researching your account, we found that on December 17, 2015, you contacted Prime and requested that Prime contact your doctor to obtain a 90 day supply of [redacted]. Also on this date, Prime received a new prescription via fax from your doctor. The faxed prescription was written for a quantity of [redacted]for a one month supply, with 12 refills.
 
On December 18, 2015, you contacted us and spoke with one of our agents who incorrectly informed you that your [redacted] were filled for a 90 day supply. The agent should have contacted our pharmacy staff to verify that information. We have forwarded this information to the agent’s supervisor for coaching and development as appropriate.  
 
Your prescription was processed and shipped on December 21, 2015. According to the United States Postal Service (USPS) website tracking information, the order was delivered on December 26, 2015.
 
On December 27, 2015, you contacted Prime and stated you received a 30 day supply of the [redacted]. On December 28, 2015, Prime contacted your doctor by phone and obtained a new prescription for 90 day supply. On December 29, 2015, [redacted] additional [redacted] were mail to you via United Parcel Service (UPS) next day delivery. According to the UPS website tracking information, package # [redacted] was delivered on December 30, 2015.
 
If you have further questions or concerns, please call Prime at [redacted]. Our member services are available 24 hours a day 7days a week.

Check fields!

Write a review of Prime Mail

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Prime Mail Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Prime Mail

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated