Sign in

Priority Toyota of Richmond

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Priority Toyota of Richmond? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Priority Toyota of Richmond

Priority Toyota of Richmond Reviews (18)

Would not recommend.

Review: I bought a [redacted] on Priority Auto Toyota two months ago. I went today 17 May 2014 for service, because the second row seats are stock, when I left the vehicle the employee told me there no charge because the vehicle is under warranty. One hour later they call me to tell me they will charge me $60, because is something jammed in the seat track and there a charge for remove the seat. I declined pay the charge and he told me they will put all back together and not fixed the issue.I check the the seat track and I can't see any object jammed only the seat operator look like is broke and after that thr seat is worst because is shaking and making noise while you drive.Desired Settlement: I want they repair the seat without charge because the vehicle is under warranty and after went to the Dealer the issue is worst.

Business

Response:

[redacted] was in Saturday May 17th with problem with his seat. The service adviser explained they would look at it but if it was not under warranty there would be a $60.00 fee [redacted] agreed and we called before we repaired the seat I don't know why it's a Revdex.com Complaint but I will refund his [redacted] if he feels we did something wrong.

Please have him contact me I have tried his number several times with no luck.

Review: I bought the [redacted] in 2013 the first service call was for inspection and priorities for life which was oil change and service I was told there was a to week back log , so I had the inspection done at a local inspection station . I waited on the oil change a they requested. On the next call for service call same thing two week back log. The needed service so I was told to call there sister store on crater rd for service to find voice mail only and never recived a call back having no choose I had the oil changed at firestone in Hopewell. on my next call to priority I was told they are back logged due to staffing,after a brief conversation with them I was told that my service contract was probally voided based on me not having my service up to date at priority there is always some reason why they couldn't preform my services on my car unless I would leave the car for more than a day or call back later I only want what I was paid for and to have my car service brought up to date I hope that priority Toyota will make this right thank you. Richard davisDesired Settlement: I would like for my vehicle services to be updated and the priority for life reinstated as was promised when I bought the car.

Business

Response:

Mr. & Mrs. [redacted] this vehicle was purchased at the Colonial Heights location; "Below is a copy of purchase history"Priority Used Car Supercenter 07/20/2013 Mileage 10,406 Petersburg, VA [redacted]I also pulled the service history on this vehicle and a lot of service has been missed on this [redacted], we offer Free oil and filter changes along with Free state inspections for life, if you make all of your scheduled service with one of our Priority Stores we will Guarantee the Engine for Life. If you would like to be reestablished in the Engine for Life program I have no problem with that! You must comply from here forward to stay enrolled though ( all services must be completed within manufacture's recommendation's) at required mileage and time stamps....Please let me know if this is expectable [redacted]General Manager Priority Toyota

Review: On July 25, 2014, we brought out [redacted] in for service. We were charged for a water pump replacement (as well as the serpentine belt). We paid for the service at the time of pick up. Just 16 months later, problems with our water pump arose and it had to be replaced by a local automotive shop on December 9, 2015. This shop informed us that they would have to "flush the coolant system due to an abundant amount of what appears to be stop leak." When contacted on December 11, 2015, a [redacted] service manager agreed that if it had been repaired properly, no replacement would be necessary only 16 months after the initial repair. When asked about the stop leak in the water pump, we were told that the dealership doesn't "ever use stop leak," as a conclusion to the conversation. I believe the repair was never completed as alleged and as charged. We were granted a 12 month warranty, but it appears to have been granted on work that was never actually performed. I have filed a complaint with [redacted] on December 14, 2015 and have been in contact with a manager, Leanne Costley, regarding my concerns. She repeated the "stop leak is not allowed on the premises" talk, but did not address how it might have come into my water pump that had allegedly been repaired by their service shop. I have emailed the new water pump replacement bill to this manager, and received a message back from a manager, James W[redacted], but have had no true resolution or acknowledgement of the incomplete and unsatisfactory work we were charged for.Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for the work that was not satisfactorily completed on my vehicle. The stop leak was used to mask the problem and, as the service manager admitted, if the work had been completed correctly, I would not need to replace the water pump with 16 months of the initial repair.

Business

Response:

I have spoken to Ms [redacted] about the repair and while it is unusual for a waterpump to only last 16 months, it does happen. It is a mechanical part, that performs everytime the engine is started. Our facility does not use stop leak for any repairs, requested or not. I have asked for the Service Managers name so that I can talk to him, but she would not give it to me. On our last conversation, I ended it after her foul and abusive language . I am sorry that we cannot refund her money for the repairs. We installed a waterpump, as described. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.My vehicle repair was not completed as alleged and stop leak was used as a "band aid" for my water pump issue; my husband changes our oil, the only other service that has been done to our vehicle, so I know that stop leak was not introduced in any other repair(s). [redacted] has not only not completed the work I was charged for (approximately $600), but [redacted]'s representatives have used dishonest and delaying tactics to bring a reasonable resolution to this issue. My initial call inquiring about my issue was over a month ago to the dealership on December 11, 2015. I am asking that the money I was charged for water pump repair be refunded.

Regards,

Review: I purchased a package of 10 [redacted] with the lease of a [redacted] at $795.00. Only used four of the package and would like the remainder re-embursed to me for a total of $477.00.Desired Settlement: Refund

Business

Response:

When we apply the original application of [redacted] it’s the most important of the 10 applications, reason being it’s a paint protection product and the additional 9 application are to renew and protect the first application. Once the product is applied there are no refunds if the vehicle is still in-service we can have it transferred to new owner’s where they will enjoy the warranty and protection but we cannot do refunds .

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]I no longer have the [redacted] that had the [redacted] package.

Regards,

Review: I purchased a used [redacted] in November and have yet to receive my permanent license plate, even though I originally asked the dealer to transfer my existing tags. I ended up changing course to allow them to order entirely new tags, as I live in TN and the dealer is in VA. We decided this might make things easier. It is now March and I still don't have this resolved. I've gone through 4 temp tags in the interim and no one seems to want to help me. They aren't returning calls. I've reached out to the GM via email and had absolutely no response. This is not only the worst car-buying experience I've ever had, it's actually the worst experience I've ever had as a consumer in general.Desired Settlement: I just want my tag for my car and someone to communicate to me when it will deliver. That's all. Should not be that difficult.

Business

Response:

[redacted]

[redacted] Good morning, I spoke to TN DMV on your deal for [redacted] They are pulling this to process today so we should have it back tomorrow or Wednesday. Thank you and have a great day![redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted]My only concern is that they have been saying the same thing for months now and have not followed through on it. We will see if this time they do.

Regards,

Review: I traded my car on May 25,2013. My Sale person was nice and quick. He show me what they had in inventory online. I took interest in a 2010 [redacted]. I told him lets go out and look at it. That's when he told me the car was at the other location. (Virginia Beach area) He said I can get it here in a day but we can get you all set up today. I told him I can came back and take a look at it later. He said we can take care of your paper work now and once we get the car here, all you have to do is, look it over and if there a problem, we will get it taken care of. Then he took me straight over to the finance department. The paper work was done in a matter of minutes. 5/26/2013 inspection day, The salesman point out the scratches on the driver side window, we noticed scratches on the front bumper and asked about a spare key. He took the plates off my Honda and say just call me, we will make an appointment and get you taken care of. From that moment the games begun: One of my inspection sticker was missing off my tag. The vin on the contract did not match the vin on the car. The bank information was incorrect. Rude and demeaning jester was made by finance service workers. The service department needed more time for the repairs. I ask for a loaner after almost waiting for a week on the repairs and The salesman SUPERVISER called and was very unprofessional and disrespectful. "I'm are not going to do this and that and I'm going to the service department and get this mess straight" and hung up in my face. I was afraid to go and check on my car, so I waited until things cooled down. I went the next day and ask to speak to management and I was told he would be in later that day. I was assured they get my number and message but I'm not sure If I want to continue do business with a company like this.Desired Settlement: Honor your verbal and written agreements without making the customer feel like a victim.

Business

Response:

We cut customer a check for $[redacted] to replace lost key Mr.[redacted] is completley Satisified now

Priority Toyota of Chester, Virginia has to be the most corrupt dealership in Virginia. They have stolen thousand dollars from me by false statements made to me regarding my trade in even after I had signed a legal document regarding my trade in. Apparently they destroyed that documents and then cheated me as I was signing final trade in and buying documents. Then they say it's just my word against theirs. Now they have threated me with legal action and threats regarding my complaints of reversed racism since I am a white male disabled vet up against blacks in their sales department. I have the right to free speech! They have sent me false advertising by emails and apparently had given me false trade in values on my car just to lure me into the dealership. They have slandered me and have grossly violated my rights as a consumer. The sales manager had referred to me as someone like me giving them a bad rap and the demanded that I give them a top rating of a 10. What a joke! They have caused me much emotional and physical suffering and I will not sit back and take it anymore. I urge anyone seeking to purchase a car from Priority to be very aware. Oh, by the way Priority, if I am a victim of reversed racism I have the right to complain without your threats and harassment. It is a thing called civil rights and free speech. Oh, I urge any disabled vet to stay far away from Priority Toyota!

Review: I purchased a [redacted] from priority Toyota on 6/24/14 and the following day I noticed hail damage on the vehicle. I called and asked to return the vehicle and [redacted] ( the used car manager ) and he said if I brought it back that day he would cancel the contract because somebody else wanted to buy it. So I drove 80 miles down there after leaving work early only to find out that I could not return it and they offered me 300 dollars to fix the hail damage which will not cover it. I am really unhappy with the customer service in the matter.Desired Settlement: My truck repaired.

Business

Response:

[redacted] purchased this vehicle Tuesday 24th after three days of negation over the internet. He arrived at the dealership around 6 pm where he test drove the[redacted]. We went back and forth with [redacted] before he accepted the hail damage and the deal. The following morning he called [redacted] ( Used Car Manager) to complain again about the hail damage when [redacted] offered him to take advantage of our three day Exchange Program “ The exchange program allows a customer to exchange their purchase within 3 days for a different vehicle out of our stock” [redacted] came into the store on Wednesday 25th and spoke with [redacted] (General Sales Manager) about his [redacted] purchase where we again offered the 3 day exchange program and he declined our offer, so [redacted] offered him a $300.00 check where he could have the damage repaired or replace the hood with a salvage hood from a salvage yard. [redacted] understanding was [redacted] was happy with this offer since he left the building several times to discuss it with his wife. [redacted] then left the dealership, and this is the first time I have heard there is still a problem.

[redacted] has until 9:00PM Friday 27th to take advantage of our 3 day exchange program if he would like too, and we will still honor our $300.00 offer whichever he and his wife would like.

Sincerely [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

Review: I purchased a [redacted] in Dec. of 2013. When I purchased the automobile the sales associate did a great job. I recently called to make a appointment and the Service Advisor and he was very rude saying things like It's not my fault you waited to make an appointment, and all the shops for Priority are busy and they cannot help you. I then asked what if I go over my stated miles for service is it void? he replied very rudely "if it's in reason" I asked him what reason was , and he could not answer. I then asked his name and he said it was greg.

I then called and left a message for [redacted] (GM) and he returned my call and said to call him back which I did with no response yet.[redacted] called me and stated he was called into [redacted] office and asked about the situation. I then told [redacted] it was not him and left [redacted] a message it was a gentlemen named [redacted] in the Service department. Again I have not received a call back from [redacted]. The next day I called [redacted] and asked him if I could get the maintenance schedule for the car so I could have my friend take over the maintenance and [redacted] replied "you will lose your Priority for life" I also told him my wife is now going to purchase a vehicle for are new born baby (the fully paid 2010 Yaris is to small now) and we were int he market for a 4 runner and we will purchase that else where. He replied "don't be scared to bring your car here".

I do believe [redacted] is a good salesman and a great asset to your company. I just felt he had the chance to correct the situation with exceptional customer service (along with [redacted] as well) and did not deliver. I am a customer service type person!!!! I will pay extra for it !!!!!!!!! When I bought the car it was a great experience. But since then not so much.

Thank You,

[redacted]Desired Settlement: I do enjoy the [redacted] very much and I will always buy [redacted]. You do not have to respond I have to put a desired settlement.

Business

Response:

[redacted] and I just spoke I believe everything is fine now and he's going to give me another chance to preform his Free Maintenance on his [redacted].

Review: The dispute is regarding the back seat of my [redacted] Not long after buying the car (February 2013)I noticed a rust colored stain coming up in the material throughout the seat. Each time the dealership did a (subpar) cleaning of the seat the stain would just keep coming back. Finally they said that they were not going to bother cleaning it anymore and the service guy ([redacted]) said that the [redacted] offered to pay half for a new rear seat. I never spoke directly to the [redacted]. I told him that [redacted], not me, was responsible and that I didnt believe it was right for me to pay half. I then called and spoke to a [redacted] representative. I am given a case # and told I would be contacted by the local and regional customer service people. After being contacted by [redacted] (customer service) from Priority and repeating my story, she said she would look into it and get back with me. She called back on February 27, 2014, and told me the same thing I was told at the dealership on February 17th. They would pay half and that had I waited too long after purchasing the car to come back in about the stains. HOw convenient for them.[redacted] never asked to meet me or to look at the stains herself. I work a full time job in downtown Richmond and so pretty much have to take a least a half day of work to go to Priorty. The seat had clearly been cleaned before I purchased the vehicle and after time the stains resurfaced, as they did every time I took it back for cleaning. I don't appreciate being totally blown off like this. The very least she could have done is offer to have Priority clean it properly as the last time they cleaned it they left water stains on it.Desired Settlement: I want Prioirty to stand behind their product. At the very least I want the seat cleaned properly. Ideally I want the seat (or at least the cushion) replaced. An apology would be nice but I won't get my hopes up. The way this was handled was insulting.

Business

Response:

I spoke with the business. The customer purchased a used car priced due to the backseat, but since the stain didn’t come out after detailing the business made a good will gesture to replace the back seat at no cost to the customer to make sure that the customer was satisfied with the vehicle.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [email protected]

Regards,

I spoke with the customer, she has an appointmetn next week to have this done. If for whatever reason it is not done as she was told she will reach out to our office again.

Review: It seems I have come across some issues with Priority Toyota of [redacted] I thought they should be brought to your attention. So starting from the beginning the day after I got the car I got pulled over for having a headlight out, I take my car back to the dealership they tell me that LED lights are not very compatible with a [redacted], so they want to replace my headlight with regular lights I say okay whatever is going to cause me less problems. Come to find out they forgot to replace one of the fog lights so all of my lights are regular lights and then one is LED so its glowing purple instead of white. How they didn't notice that I am not sure. So I take the car home and notice the purple light then I notice that there are wires hanging from the bottom of the car connected to the headlights and my air damn is hanging down off the bottom of the car as well. What if I had run over those headlight wires? I can only imagine the many life-threatening scenarios that could have followed. Such as causing a blowout, or wreck or just me losing visibility of the road. So I called them to repair it because it was there mistake, they tell me to bring it back in they re-install the wires but instead of them getting a little plastic tab to repair the air damn it looked like somebody just kicked it back into the car. Causing me to have to take my car back again to get my car fixed properly. So I basically had to take my car back 4 times just to have them fix all of the things that they messed up. So after I get my car worked on at priority Toyota before Christmas so I can travel, I got my tires rotated and my oil changed. On the way to [redacted] my drain plug fell out all the oil came out of my car and blew my engine in west VA! 4 hours away from home, and 4 hours away from our destination. Had I not had somebody more knowledgeable of cars with me the car probably would've caught on fire not only risking my life but the life of other drivers around me. What if we didn't make it to the rest area? We would have been stranded on the side of an interstate on a mountain with a 70 MPH speed limit where my brakes had been compromised because of the oil, had I been on an uphill or downhill slope and attempted to utilize my brakes the outcome could have potentially been fatal. Not just for me but for the people driving around me. So they replaced my engine gave me my money back for the hotel and the tow. Then I get my car back and I can still smell oil burning so I take it back they wash it again buff out the oil build-up on the headlights (because we were driving when it happened oil covered the entire car from top to bottom). Then I get it back my abs light and my brake light came on, had to get it towed back they said it wasn't an issue. What if I had lost control of the car due to oil on my brakes? My safety is clearly not a concern to them. I was upset at the time so I spoke with one of the customer service representatives voiced how unhappy that I had to bring it back so many times that shouldn't have happened in the first place. He simply stated to me, "Well you don't have to bring your car here if your not happy with our service." So I pay for priorities for life just for a customer service rep to tell me to take my car elsewhere, when in the contract for priorities for life it states if you take your car elsewhere you lose your benefits. This is a benefit that I agreed to pay for to ensure that my car was being taken care of properly and I was safe in my vehicle. While it has done nothing but place me and people around me in a compromised state. So obviously by this point I am skeptical so I just take it to [redacted] tire to see if there is anything else I should be concerned with the tire pressure light is on and my valve stem comes completely off with everything inside of it and Priority is the only ones to ever work on my car. I asked them to just replace my car in the first place! I stated just replace it with the same car with equal or less miles. They tell me I have to trade it for a brand new [redacted] LEASE FOR DOUBLE MY CAR PAYMENT!! Mind you I paid $11,500 for my car less than a year ago and after interest I am paying about $14,000 they tell me that my car is now only worth $4,900? So is that because the engine they put in it dropped the value? Or because the sold it to me with an extremely inflated price? I never asked them to give me a brand new car I just wanted them to replace the car that they have basically lemoned. Either way I am not happy with the service I have been provided they are very nice people and I always give them the benefit of the doubt that they want to fix things but that is clearly not the case, I am starting to think it is all just fluff. I am trying to take matters further I have already contacted a small claims lawyer to see what my options are. I honestly do not want to take it to that point but I am really not sure what other options I have at this point. I sent an email to [redacted] over a week ago and he has yet to respond to me about this issue and he is the [redacted] of priority.

To summarize my concerns I want to ensure that priority never has the opportunity to cause safety issues for their customers that shouldn't be there in the first place.Desired Settlement: I do not feel that I should have to change my car payment in any way I want my car to be replaced with a car that is the same as my car but with the original engine that priority has never worked on. I never asked them to give me a brand new car I just want to feel safe in my car again and I cannot do that in a car that I find a new problem with every other day because of there incompetence.

Business

Response:

We replaced the engine in the [redacted] and some of the issues on [redacted] car is because of tire valve and ice on the roads. I have left word on her answering machine we will speak on Wednesday 19th and I'm sure we can work this out

Review: On febuary 7th, purchased new lease from [redacted]. Was still under contract to my old lease I was in at the time. Had 3 months left on lease. Once I decided to purchase the new car and the monthly payment was met I wanted I was asked am I eligible to turn in lease early. I said I believe so I am 99% sure but not positive. They said its ok we will handle it. Now [redacted] financial still thinks I am responsible for remaining 3 monthly payments of 437 dollars a month. Apparently I am not eligible for early turn in but no one from the dealership ever said this could possibly happen to me. They said they would handle the old lease. Nothing was ever said that this could possibly be an issue and come back on me. Now they will not take responsibility for this, I feel as a [redacted] dealer they should have forewarned me of this if they weren't willing to take over the financial obligations. I would have never turned in a vehicle if I was going to have to resume financial responsibility for it. I feel it was their responsibility as a dealer/business to make me aware of this. I never said I was 100% positive I was eligible for early turn in.Desired Settlement: I think morally/ethically they steered me in the wrong direction and tricked me. They should assume the last 3 payments or pay me for them. totaling 1,311 dollars

Business

Response:

We have spoken to this customer, [redacted] about the remaining payments he has on his old vehicle already and explained to him that it was him that said; “He was 99.9% sure he had received a letter from [redacted] saying they would cover the last payments” he in fact did not receive such letter leaving a balance on his prior lease. I do value [redacted] as a customer and I feel bad that he has to pay these final payments but I have no control over [redacted] and his previous lease. I will help with a $[redacted].00 check because he is a loyal customer but this is only for that reason not because of obligation.
He can contact me after this complaint is dropped

Business

Response:

Yes I will still honor the $[redacted].00 its crazy that Revdex.com still will publish this complaint with the information you have received but I understand

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted]Regards,

Review: After purchasing the vehicle from the vendor, I was issued temporary plates 30 day Virginia plates. I was told that this was so that the title and plates could be transferred to the state of Michigan where I live. After calling twice to the dealer to see if the title and plate was transferred I received no response. So I went to the local Secretary of State (DMV) to verify that this has been completed. Not only weren't the plates transferred, the title had not been transferred. I called two more times asking to speak with a manager or someone in the finance department. I finally reached my salesperson who said that he would take care of this the next day as the finance department was closed. He then said that the dealership would overnight me temporary tags, because there was no way to process the title yet. I did not receive a tracking number and the temporary plates are not at my residence after waiting one day. I also requested that someone from the finance department still contact me, because the warranty that was sold to me is too expensive. I still have not had a response. The dealership has had 32 days to process this which they charged me $599.

The bottom line is that I have a vehicle with no title, no legal plates that I cannot drive.Desired Settlement: I want a refund of my processing fee and a detailed explanation either in writing or over the phone on how the lack of oversight and management resulted in this situation.

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted],

I’m very upset about the customer service you have not received from my staff!! I will address this immediately with [redacted] and my Finance Department. I hope we informed you, at the time of purchase that out of town DMV work can take up to 8 weeks because of the different departments that have to get involved( [redacted] ) a company that specializes in out of town DMV is who we use.

I understand your tags are corrected now but if not please call me at [redacted] Ext [redacted]

General manager Priority Toyota

I e-mailed this to the customer on 10-11-2014 @1:50 pm

Review: When I purchased my 2012, and [redacted], we also purchased the auto butler protection . We were in [redacted] at that time and was getting the service done at [redacted].

Since then, my husband and I have moved to Upstate NY, and the nearest dealer that does this is about 3 hours away.

We have contacted the dealership,[redacted] auto butler warranty and Toyota finance. I just keep getting the run around, and we feel since we are not able to have the service done and its to far to drive for it, we are trying to cancel it and get a refund.

I have gotten noting but a major run around from every one. [redacted] - Auto Butler stated that they only supply the chemical, and the dealership does the applications. Its the service that needs to be cancelled and refunded. They also said that its the dealership that has to do the refund.

We had this on another Toyota, and when we traded it in, the dealer refunded the service difference to us, and now they say its not refundable. I have used 1 year, (2) services for a 5 yr contract, and my husband has used 2 yrs, (4) of his 5 yr contract

It cost over $500.00 per vehicle, and was added into the total amount of the cars for payments.Desired Settlement: To have the service cancelled and refund for the balance that we can not use due to moving to an area that does not do the service. This is on the 2012 and 2013 [redacted] cars that we bought.

Business

Response:

Autobutler is a service we offer for $795.00 because the [redacted] purchased several vehicles from us “4 total” we discounted the price to $495.00 we cannot control where they moved to and if they were still here we would provide the service they paid for. This is not a refundable item once the product is applied; the 9 consecutive applications are for warranty purposes only, and is a reapplication only. We do carry optional products that are applied once and a kit is given to the customer for them to reapply if they would like this product mailed to them please let me know.[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted]

Regards,

Please have them send enough to cover 2 vehicles. Thanks you. I don't understand why they would not offer that to me when I was talking with them.

Review: I was involved in a car accident and took my car to their collision center to be repaired. It was dropped on Thursday and at 4 pm on Tuesday, they still had done the estimate. [redacted] said that it would likely be Wednesday before that was completed. When I took the car in, I was informed that they were busy and it would be "at least Monday" before the estimate was completed. However, a full day later, it is still not done and they still have the car. They are telling us that they have cut parts off of the car to even do the estimate (so if I wanted to take it somewhere else it would not be drivable, but it was driven from Georgia to Virginia in the current condition without problems). Lastly. my daughter in law spoke to them and they told her that I was afraid of the car and that it was making a "terrible rubbing noise," neither of these is true. I have since made arrangements to take the car elsewhere for the estimate and repair work.Desired Settlement: Nothing, I am taking the car elsewhere, but I wanted to report the problem and have it on record that they are unethical and attempting to take advantage of the elderly.

Business

Response:

As you would agree we are not in business to “take advantage of the elderly” per [redacted] daughter in-law stated. We do apologize for any misunderstanding. And would like to have the opportunity to meet her needs with understanding that the damage was more than a few day repair. [redacted] was upfront that we were scheduled out until next week. [redacted] is apologizes for not calling the customer on or before Tuesday to update vehicle status. [redacted] did struggle with defusing the daughter in-law unkindly statements and screaming. If there is anything we can do to resolve this Customer upset we would be happy to discuss.[redacted] Please call me at [redacted]

Review: Toyota was responsible for fixing my car and failed to do so. Failed to respond to customer and failed to answer phone calls. Told me my car was done and I drove four hours one way to pick up and car was no where near done. Was promised a $100 check for time and money lost because Toyota has had my car for over a month and a half. Car was delivered and car is not finished. I have been calling collision center, owner, and managers for 5 days to have problems resolved and have had no response. Have not gotten a check. Car is still damaged.Desired Settlement: I would like the $100 promised check and for my car to be fixed.

Business

Response:

Tell us wh[redacted] vehicle was towed to our facility on Tuesday, December 30, 2014 in the late afternoon. On December 31, 2014 at 9:25 a.m. our adjuster began the preliminary estimate for the vehicle. The shop was closed on 1/1/15 for the holiday and a disassembly was started on 1/2/15. Parts were verified and ordered on 1/5/15. The original assignment from [redacted] indicated that the damages were to the left front door of the vehicle. We completed an estimate and ordered parts for the damages to the left front of the vehicle because of that assignment. Parts arrived on 1/8/15 and the vehicle was assigned to a technician to begin repairs. The body work was completed on 1/16/15 and on 1/19/15 it went to service to install the airbags and complete the alignment of the suspension. It was cleaned and completed on 1/23/15 at which time [redacted] was notified. [redacted] came to pick the vehicle up on Saturday, 1/24/15 and stated that the windshield crack was related to the loss and the damage to the rear bumper and quarter panel were related to the loss. She was also upset because one of the technicians had left some tools in the vehicle and it was not caught during the cleanup process. She left her vehicle at our facility to address these issues. I called her on 1/26/15 and apologized for the inconvenience. I advised her that I would contact [redacted] and have an adjuster come determine if they would take care of the cracked windshield and the damage to the rear of the vehicle. We discussed that the reason those items were not repaired is because they did not appear to be related to the accident when our estimator and technician looked at the vehicle. I advised her that when the repairs were complete that I would like to compensate her for the gas and inconvenience. [redacted] inspected the vehicle on 1/28/15 and notified [redacted] on 1/29/15 and advised her that they would not cover the windshield. They did agree to pay for the damage to the rear bumper cover and quarter panel. Those repairs were completed on 2/4/15 and [redacted]’ father picked her vehicle up on 2/5/15. [redacted] called on 2/5/15 and left a message stating that she was not happy with the repairs and that we didn’t fix the dents on the left rear door and that there was a scratch on the left front door handle. I called her back on 2/6/15 and advised her via voicemail that the insurance company did not approve repairing the dings on the left rear door because they were door dings and not related to the loss. I also advised that we were not aware of a scratch on the left front door handle and that it must have been an oversight. I requested that she call me back to discuss the matter. She called back on 2/10/15 in the afternoon. I was at another location when she called so I was not able to return her phone call until 2/11/15. At that point we spoke on the phone and she stated that she would be taking the vehicle to a shop near her college in [redacted] to resolve the issues. I advised her to have them contact me if they need any documentation of what we did repair on the vehicle or any photos of the damages prior to repair. She said that I told her I would pay her $100 for her gas and inconvenience. I advised her that I recalled offering her $50, but not $100. It was late in the evening when we had this discussion so I told her after conferring with my manager I would call her in the morning to advise if I could pay $100 instead of $50. On the morning of 2/12/15, I called her and advised I would be sending payment of $100 for her time and inconvenience. I apologized again for the issue and advised her we want to make sure that she is happy with the end result. [redacted] will inspect her vehicle and determine if they are willing to pay for the dents to the door and the scratch on the left handle. We made every attempt to resolve the issues with the customer and thought that everything had been addressed at the time we received this complaint. There were multiple phone calls back and forth between [redacted] and our Staff and at no point did we ignore her or try not to work with her to resolve her issues. [redacted]

Review: I buy a [redacted] new vin# [redacted] for the dealer in this location the 28 of july 2015 .they give me a 30 days temporary certificate (plate) because they need time to make a transfers to my plate. but 30 days all reddy pass and they mailed to me another 30 days plate but now they send me expired ones whit dates exp 08 28 15.now I have in my house a bran new car whit out plates. I know is about time but I need plates to use my car. im try to contac the finance manager (Nabeel Rahman) but he never answered my messages. some one in front desk tell me they all ready send me one over night but im not recived nothing I ask for a tracking # they not give me nothing.they need make my transfer plate I need use my car to work.Desired Settlement: register my car how we acoring in the contract

Business

Response:

We have sent tags on September st and customer has all of his paperwork and tags now!! Because of title tech and the customer living out of town it took a little longer to complete the DMV requirements

Business

Response:

[redacted] our Used Car Manager contacted Mr. [redacted] on Friday September 18th to request a new insurance card, his has expired and this is holding up the local DMV from issuing tags. We are HAPPY to assist this customer but until we have a New Insurance card DMV will not issue tags.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: [redacted].

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Priority Toyota of Richmond

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Priority Toyota of Richmond Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Address: 2000 Walthall Center Drive, Chester, Virginia, United States, 23831

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Priority Toyota of Richmond.



Add contact information for Priority Toyota of Richmond

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated