Sign in

Pull A Part

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Pull A Part? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Pull A Part

Pull A Part Reviews (6)

I called this company because I have two cars that I needed to get rid of.
As this was my first time doing this I was unaware of the requirements. I had a car that was paid in full three years ago but did not have the letter on me. They would not take the car. I found the letter and called them back same day. They lowered the agreed price $65.
I find this very unprofessional the customer service after I asked several questions never told me to get a paid in full letter. All my registration papers were in order. Unfair customer service practice in my opinion.
I want the public to be aware of these practices so they will be better informed and don't get treated like I did.

I spoke with [redacted] on both 4/30/2015 and 5/1/2015 regarding selling my car. When I sold the car to the company, they would not honor what was agreed. On Thusday, 4/30, I spoke with [redacted] over the phone regarding selling my [redacted] without the tires and rims for a total of $280. She told me I had to leave the tires on the car so that they could actually tow it, but that I could remove the tires and rims once it was to the lot for no additional cost. She told me I had to be the one to remove them. The total cost I would recieve was $280 for a free tow and the car itself without the tires and rims. I also spoke with her again on Friday, 5/1. The tow truck came to pick up my car on Saturday 5/2, and the driver asked for the title. I signed it over and followed the tow truck driver so that I could get the tires and rims off as previously agreed. When we got to the lot/company, I was told that the car was theirs and that I could not get my tires and rims off the car. I was also told that [redacted], (who I spoke with twice on the phone), did not work for the company; even though she answered the phone both times. They lied to me and ripped me off because of my age and they knew I could not do it anything about it. This is very unfair. I called the police, as well, who suggested I file a complaint with the Revdex.com. This is poor customer service and I hope that no one else will have to experience what they did to me. I hope justice will be served. I just want my tires and rims off the car as previously agreed upon at no cost to me. I do not remember the name of the driver, but the manager who was not very helpful had the initials * & * in his name. Desired SettlementI would like to be able to remove my tires and rims in their current condition as previously agreed upon without any further cost to me. I followed the driver to the company to remove them. I was prepared with my tools and had borrowed my Mother's SUV to put them in. No further charges were to be incurred. The agreement was $280 without tires and rims without any cost to me or any help from the company. Final Consumer Response The issue has officially been resolved. The company allowed me to get my tires off of the car today as previously agreed upon. Thank you for your help. Please close this case as resolved. Feel free to contact me if you need me. Sent from my iPhone[redacted]

Dispute on part pricing. Difference between what their website says and what the manager said it cost.On May 21st 2016 at around noon, I proceeded to purchase 4 aluminum wheels with bad tires that I had removed from a 1991 Ford Mustang. When I was told my amount that was due which was 160 dollars I was stunned. She told me the cost per wheel and tire was 40 dollars. According to their website it Cleary states the cost at 22.50 dollars. The manager came out and tried explaining the high cost difference. I showed him via my phone, their website with the pricing that I was accounting for. He insisted that the price I was told was correct and that I wasn't understanding the pricing on the website. But the website clearly states, alum.wheel w/ or w/o tire for a car to be 22.50. He continually told me that I was wrong and the price I was told was what was owed. No type of explanation was said as to why their website states a different price nor any kind of sincereness to the confusion. Plain and simple, their website states one price and they are charging a different amount without any type of apology to this issue or resolving the issue.Desired SettlementI would like to purchase the items that I was trying to buy for the price that is clearly stated on their website.Business Response Contact Name and Title: Steve H[redacted], GMContact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXContact Email: [redacted]@pullapart.comPull-A-Part store manager phoned the customer and offered the customer the sale of the product at the price listed on the Pull-A-Part website. The customer came in the same day and purchased the items. The Pull-A-Part website had a poor description of the items which caused the problem.

Review: I purchased parts on March 11, 2013. We decided to buy a new car instead, so the parts were no longer necessary. I returned the parts on April 10, 2013. When I returned the parts, I made sure to clarify whether or not the money would be credited back to my credit card. The cashier told me that it would be. I waited about a month and a half, kept checking my bank statements thinking maybe it would just take awhile (some businesses do), but it never showed. The Pull A Part I go to is about 30-40 miles away, so instead of driving there to see what might have happened, I called. The only option to actually speak to a person was to sell a car, nothing with customer service. I chose the option just so I could speak to someone, and he said I would have to drive there. I went today (5/30/2013) because I really needed the $130 credited back to my card. The cashier proceeds to tell me that it's only a credit for the store. This is not what I was told before. Also, I did not appreciate not being able to call the specific location. It was obvious that the number listed doesn't even allow me to speak to someone in my state. Because of that, I wasted $20 in gas to drive to Winston Salem, and I believe I should be compensated because this business has no means of speaking to a person at that location. I would like to have my $130 returned to my account because that is what the cashier told me would happen, and the store credit does nothing for me. I would never have gone to place, because now I've basically have given them the $130 and the parts back for free. The gas, in all honesty, is not as important as the $130, because for someone like me (a broke college student), the $130 is a big dent in my wallet.Desired Settlement: As mentioned before, I would like to have the $130 returned my account, as I was told it would be. I would also appreciate receiving $20 for the gas I had to waste simply to find out that all I would get was store credit. If you can't allow a customer to contact your location, and their only option is to drive to that location, then that is poor customer service.

I purchased parts on March 11, 2013. We decided to buy a new car instead, so the parts were no longer necessary. I returned the parts on April 10, 2013. When I returned the parts, I made sure to clarify whether or not the money would be credited back to my credit card. The cashier told me that it would be. I waited about a month and a half, kept checking my bank statements thinking maybe it would just take awhile (some businesses do), but it never showed. The Pull A Part I go to is about 30-40 miles away, so instead of driving there to see what might have happened, I called. The only option to actually speak to a person was to sell a car, nothing with customer service. I chose the option just so I could speak to someone, and he said I would have to drive there. I went today (5/30/2013) because I really needed the $130 credited back to my card. The cashier proceeds to tell me that it's only a credit for the store. This is not what I was told before. Also, I did not appreciate not being able to call the specific location. It was obvious that the number listed doesn't even allow me to speak to someone in my state. Because of that, I wasted $20 in gas to drive to Winston Salem, and I believe I should be compensated because this business has no means of speaking to a person at that location. I would like to have my $130 returned to my account because that is what the cashier told me would happen, and the store credit does nothing for me. I would never have gone to place, because now I've basically have given them the $130 and the parts back for free. The gas, in all honesty, is not as important as the $130, because for someone like me (a broke college student), the $130 is a big dent in my wallet.

My husband has went to pull a part quite a few times with no issues. He went on 8/15/2012 and purchased the part needed. On 8/20/2012 he went back to return the part because he did not need it. He tried to return it, and the cashier named [redacted] told him that it was NOT the part he purchased because it did not have a red mark on the other part of the part. It CLEARLY has a red mark on it! A worker from the lot looked and said it had the mark! So husband says "what do I do all I need to do is return for store credit". [redacted] then says "there is no way we are returning it". And then the so called security guard tells my husband "you need to leave now". First of all, you wont return the part(we dont need it, just give the store credit), then security guard tells him to leave FOR NO REASON AT ALL. Then both [redacted] and guard give my husband a very dirty look while he left! I tried to call the 502-[redacted] to speak to a manager directly but when I call its just an automated system! The customer service is AWFUL! And [redacted] was the cashier who sold him the part, and also the cashier who would NOT return the part! Oh and she is the one who MARKED the part!

Check fields!

Write a review of Pull A Part

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pull A Part Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Parts & Supplies-Used & Rebuilt

Address: 2955 Farrisview Blvd, Memphis, Tennessee, United States, 38118-9519

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.myfairytalebooks.com


Add contact information for Pull A Part

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated