Sign in

R Crowe Roofing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about R Crowe Roofing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews R Crowe Roofing

R Crowe Roofing Reviews (13)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2015/07/17) */ The above customer did call us for a leak last fallWe tried patching the roofIt was still leaking in and since the house was of such great stature, we suggested a tarp and we could do the roof before Christmas, as we were still doing other roofsThe [redacted] gave a down payment for shingles$at the timeMr [redacted] called back and asked we remove the tarp because it was an eyesore for his wifeAlthough we did assure them it may still leak, this is what they wantedSo we removed the tarp, them knowing they were most likely waiting until SpringI had called to do the roof and they said NO (the wife was too worried about the weather) so.., again it was put on holdAt this time Mr [redacted] said, I don't care, just keep the down payment we will see you next year Spring came, it rained and rained,not one time did the [redacted] tell us they were having interior damageAnyhow, my dad ( owner of Company ) has taken ill, and is going through a bankruptcyI offered Mr [redacted] payments via text message but he did not respondThere was never a written cancellation of the contract even to this day Thanks Kim

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */ We installed flat roof and it didn't seal properlyEvery time we planned on meeting up with owner to look at it after several attempts at fixing it, something just didn't work outWe have no problem standing behind our workI will try and set a time up to fix it ASAP Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they have been aware of problem for months, last time they were to be there day before thangsgiving, they never showed or called me after, I have contacted them twice and they have not responded, the only way I accept anything is they call me, set time, be there, fix it, otherwise I am having it fixed and will go to small claimes if I have toit is in their ballcourt now

Consumer informed Revdex.com that the work was never completed The business owner called and offered to come out on the same day It was inconvenient for the consumer and did not provide enough notification for him to have someone on site The consumer wants the business to contact him to set a date for the work

The business is waiting for good weather.  The owner will schedule with customer.  Hopefully, the weather will cooperate within the next couple of weeks.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/21) */
The mirror for $** was tagged appropriately as an "as is" product due to a small crack in the base. The mirror next to it was $[redacted] and tagged appropriately due to its pristine condition. After conferring with ownership and the salesperson, we...

have determined our salesperson erred and offered the pristine mirror for the discounted price. We are contacting the customer today to have them pick it up.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/21) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/17) */
In response to The gutters installed above. We have been called by above customer and yes we have responded several times. The problem is this: when Ms [redacted] calls or has called to convey her concern, the gutters are full of ice or its pouring...

rain. So we cannot try to seal the gutters when they are wet. If Ms [redacted] would have called on a day it was possible to do anything, our Company would be more than willing to do what we need to.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this...

resolution is satisfactory to me. I understand the weather and the hazard it presents. However any damage created by this problem will be  the companies fault and responsibility.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/22) */
Our apologies for the delay in servicing. Upon being made aware of the situation, I spoke with [redacted] on 6/12 regarding the complaint and resolution timelines. The service call to remedy the issues is set for Saturday June 27th. ...

Clarification: The warranty coverage and supplied parts to address the customer's issue are covered by the Mfr. The extended warranty is from a separate supplier and covers accidental stains, rips, etc. I have shared the details of this complaint with ownership as per the customer's request.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/08/24) */
Thank you for the opportunity to respond.
Before commenting on my interaction with the customer, I would like to give some background pertaining to these issues.
I agree with the customer when she says the salesman "suggested" a time of...

arrival for her chairs. Customers are informed that we do not have definite times of arrival for product not in stock. We review policies with the customer at the time of purchase and have them sign off, signifying acceptance of this. Our invoice states " Due to unforeseen delays from our suppliers, or other factors beyond our control, arrival dates on Custom Orders and items that are not in stock are estimates only." Also noted on the invoice are "All sales are final upon delivery or pickup from the warehouse." and "All sales are subject to final approval by an authorized company official." These are all clearly stated on the invoice and signed off by the customer.
Regarding the 25% off promotion, the 25% is calculated from the regular (original) price and this is stated in our flyer and on in store signage. Flyers and signage also state "No price adjustments or price protection." I can provide copies should you require.
At the time of the customer's original purchase, because the chairs were not in stock, she was offered a second delivery at no charge so that she could enjoy her in stock pieces without having to wait for everything in one later delivery.
As stated, the customer came into the store during a 25% off promotion seeking price protection. We agreed to adjust her pricing even though we were under no obligation to do so. Because delivery of her first pieces was imminent, our POS system would not allow us into the invoice and necessitated manual calculations. At this point I should note that during this interaction, my desk employee described the customer as difficult and complaining about the amount of time needed to do the adjustments. After her departure, it was quickly discovered the customer was given too large of a refund, not because it was calculated off of the sale price, simply because it was miscalculated manually.
The account was now showing with a balance and the customer was contacted to make up the balance so as not to interfere with delivery timelines. At this time, for her trouble, the customer was given an additional credit equal to the original delivery charge ($[redacted] including taxes) to make up for this error.
I am unsure of the specifics of the customer's first two claims of not being called back, although I will say when we receive an customer inquiry our purchaser emails the manufacturer for an update and we pass on the information contained in those responses. The 8/19 call from the customer was on a Friday and we had an email with her update Monday.
When the customer came in 8/22 she asked to speak with me. After telling me her story, she brought up returning the table and cancelling the chair order as well. I told her that she was unable to return a product she had already accepted delivery of but that I would certainly attempt to call the product representative to try and find when her chairs would arrive. I was unaware the purchaser had already gotten this info and forwarded this to my office manager. I left to contact the rep, unsuccessfully, and returned to the customer with some information I could find in the system regarding her purchase orders. The customer expressed her complaint about us having her money for a product she didn't have. I offered to refund all but a 10% deposit on the chair balance and that she could pay the balance when they were in and ready to be delivered. At this point, the office manager interjected and informed us that she had the inquiry information and that the chairs were projected to arrive the following day. The customer then asked for a promise to refund her table and chairs if it was not in the warehouse the following day. I responded "no". The customer left claiming I would be dealing with someone else regarding this. She voiced her disapproval with a salesperson when exiting the store.
To this point, we have covered 2 separate delivery charges and processed refunds on her original sale, even when we were not obligated to do so. I agree we made an error in processing this transaction, but we did refund one of the above mentioned delivery charges aa a show of good faith for this error.
I would like to respond to the[redacted] comment and say that, for our part, this has been a very challenging interaction to deal with. I feel that this accusation is a result of not giving the customer what they have demanded, rather than my actions.
Her chairs have arrived and are ready to deliver to her, booked for Friday. We feel that with the previous concessions, delivery of her product should end this issue.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/08/25) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/09/19) */
Hi,


I can't find any purchase records under [redacted], or the provided phone number.

Would it be possible for you to reach out and get clarification?


Thanks,

[redacted]
Store Manager
Initial Consumer...

Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/09/19) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Worldwide furniture transfer our case to [redacted] under case # [redacted]
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 27, 2016/10/07) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
[redacted] according to thier coverage plan paragraph 2.0 cover cracks.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 29, 2016/10/07) */
The customer's response indicates their issue is with [redacted] coverage, not Worldwide.
Further to this:
This link illustrates [redacted] coverage. The customer speaks of paragraph 2.0, but this is for full-grain or top-grain leather. The customer's sectional was bonded leather, which is covered in paragraph 1.0. Note the exclusion of the phrase "of cracks or peels" which was included in the paragraph for full or top grain leather. Exclusions 7.0, section I, also notes the exclusion of coverage for peeling of bonded furniture.
[redacted]
(Note: The flyer in the pdf is personalized for Colder's Furniture, but is the same [redacted] Superior protection plan.)
Hopefully,this ends our discussion. The furniture issues are beyond the manufacturer's warranty period and also the scope of their extended protection plan. I hope the customer finds a satisfactory and economical solution to their problem. We can direct them to the appropriate professionals if they wish.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/17) */
The above customer did call us for a leak last fall. We tried patching the roof. It was still leaking in and since the house was of such great stature, we suggested a tarp and we could do the roof before Christmas, as we were still doing other...

roofs. The [redacted] gave a down payment for shingles. $4500 at the time. Mr [redacted] called back and asked we remove the tarp because it was an eyesore for his wife. Although we did assure them it may still leak, this is what they wanted. So we removed the tarp, them knowing they were most likely waiting until Spring. I had called to do the roof and they said NO (the wife was too worried about the weather) so.., again it was put on hold. At this time Mr [redacted] said, I don't care, just keep the down payment we will see you next year.
Spring came, it rained and rained,not one time did the [redacted] tell us they were having interior damage. Anyhow, my dad ( owner of Company ) has taken ill, and is going through a bankruptcy. I offered Mr [redacted] payments via text message but he did not respond. There was never a written cancellation of the contract even to this day.
Thanks
Kim

Consumer informed Revdex.com that the work was never completed.  The business owner called and offered to come out on the same day.  It was inconvenient for the consumer and did not provide enough notification for him to have someone on site.  The consumer wants the business to contact him to set a date for the work.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */
We installed flat roof and it didn't seal properly. Every time we planned on meeting up with owner to look at it after several attempts at fixing it, something just didn't work out. We have no problem standing behind our work. I will try and set...

a time up to fix it ASAP.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/16) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
they have been aware of problem for 5 months, last
time they were to be there day before thangsgiving, they never showed or called me after, I have contacted them twice and they have not responded, the only way I accept anything is
they call me, set time, be there, fix it, otherwise I am having it fixed and will go to small claimes if I have to. it is in their ballcourt now.

Check fields!

Write a review of R Crowe Roofing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

R Crowe Roofing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1316 Yorkshire Drive, Akron, Ohio, United States, 44310

Phone:

330475 0 0
Show more...

Web:

www.rcroweroofing.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with R Crowe Roofing, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for R Crowe Roofing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated