Sign in

R.A.L. Builders, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about R.A.L. Builders, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews R.A.L. Builders, Inc.

R.A.L. Builders, Inc. Reviews (5)

I am rejecting this response because: I also have a calendar of events of how everything happened and pictures to prove it and witnesses that saw things the first scheduling was changed because of the bad cement work from his buddy someone he brought to the job and told me was the best to use him it was his recommendation and someone I thought was working with him I paid him in good faith thinking that all the torn screens and the roof leaking had been fixed it was raining at the time and I did not see that this was not done there was never any correspondence with him during the work time nor his workers and he never was going to come and see me when I had the emergency and had to leave I can back up everything I have said with emails photos and Witnesses he didn't give me a credit out of the goodness of his heart he gave me a credit because he used cheaper scream then originally was contracted for and he did back date the bills he sent me a bill on March 10th with a due date of March 1st and that was the first full day of work it was not the completion of anything if you want me to sit down and write out a day by day of what really happened and send pictures to prove it I can do that this was a sloppy job with no communication on ***s part until I started sending in pictures of rip screens and problems with the screened room I would like to know what work he thought he did that wasn't part of the job today he sent me an email stating that the pictures I sent with two additional rip screens look like they were just stretched they are definite holes and this keeps happening the drips that he calls from the roof are not coming off the top they are dripping through the insulation he has known this from the very beginning and the reason I paid was because I thought in good faith he had fix the problems but when the rain stopped and I could get out there and look at everything it was obvious there were more problems I gave him plenty of time to correct these things with no response two weeks and then he sends an email saying he's coming on Monday a day at which I was not going to be home then he schedules Tuesday morning I said fine I would be here I never said I was going to be here all day I said I needed a definite time I also have emails to prove this the electrician works for *** I was told that by the electrician and by *** in *** is the one that pays him and his work should have been done before everything was complete because the wiring was not done like it was supposed to be I am very unhappy with the workmanship I would never want anyone else to have to go through the experience that I have and end up with a product with poor workmanship *** ***

I am rejecting this response because: it is simply not true I sent you a package today with more of the same I don't care if you talk to the inspector that came out to my house they are friends and the inspector was the one that ran his hand over the hole in the light and wrote it up along with the leak in the roof I have contacted the manufacturer of the Rails that are bent and tearing the screens that [redacted] said came that way from the factory I sent pictures to them and they said that was simply not true [redacted]

Review: Job is not complete because of frames on sunroom hammered in with raw edges and is causing screens to rip. Workmanship is very sloppy. [redacted] has back dated the bill to the start date and has over charged me from contract. Now he is demanding payment without fixing the problems. I have everything documented in pictures but do not know how to send them. [redacted]Desired Settlement: I want him to replace the bent frames and torn screens,and correct sloppy work. He also is billing me for material I did not receive.

Business

Response:

In response to her original complaint filed on 3/16/16 “Job is not complete because of frames on sunroom hammered in with raw edges and is causing screens to rip. Workmanship is very sloppy. [redacted] has back dated the bill to the start date and has over charged me from contract. Now he is demanding payment without fixing the problems. I have everything documented in pictures but do not know how to send them. [redacted].

Review: Our sunroom was suppose to be installed in June, it didn't happen. Left a message in the office, no return call. Talked to owner, no return call.

We entered into contract with R.A.L. Builders on 4/6/13 to build a sunroom and provided a $1,000 deposit. The owner & salesperson measured on 5 different occasions with an understanding the installation would start the first week in June after we retired on 5/31/13. I received a bill for $6,396 for material order, which was due on 6/21/13. I paid it immediately. Since I didn't hear from the builder I left a message on 6/28/13 and requested a date for installation, I never received a return call. I contacted the salesperson on 6/29/13 and asked when the room would be installed, his response was "that's a good question". He also mentioned that he pulled the building permit two weeks ago. I contacted the City of Auburn Building department on 7/2/13 and check if the permit was pulled. As of 7/2/13, the permit had not been pulled. I contacted the owner on 7/1/13 about installation date and he said he would return my call after 9:00 am on 7/1/13. I still have not received a return call. I left another message on 7/2/13. The salesperson has not returned our house building plans which are valued at $10K.Desired Settlement: I expect our sunroom to be installed immediately, or return our funds in the amount of $7,396.00

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response

This particular project required site specific engineering, special ordering and a highly skilled crew to install it. The project consists of enclosing a 2nd story deck with a custom glass wall system. Keeping that in mind, below is the

timeline of events:

XX-XX-XXXX Contract is signed. Contract states that substantial commencement of work is defined

as permit approval and will begin approximately on May 25, 2013 and no later than

June 15, 2013 with additional time to be allowed as defined in paragraph 17 of the

terms and conditions. Paragraph 17 allows for extra time to allow for material

procurement. The uniqueness of this project falls under paragraph 17 in that the

material had to be special ordered after the site specific engineering was completed and

the permit could be obtained.

05-09-2013 Customer is contacted for a pre-construction conference in order to take measurements required for the site specific engineering.Customer informs us that we cannot access the property until after May 30, 2013.

6-04-2013 Permit was issued by the City of Auburn on June 04, 2013 Permit #XXXXXXXX. The permit is on the job site and the owner can verify the issue date. date of permit issuance falls within dates specified.

6-5-2013 Upon permit issuance the drawings and site specific engineering are sent to the manufacturer for a material layout.

6-7-2013 The material layout is received by R.A.L. Builders with questions regarding specific dimensions. These questions can only be answered by physically taking measurements at the job site. Once the measurements are obtained they are sent to the manufacturer at the job site. Once the measurements are obtained they are sent to the manufacturer for a revised material layout. This process is done a few times over an (8) business day period. This is a normal procedure for a special project such as this.

6-17-2013 R.A.L. Builders is notified by their lead installer Jose that his mother is seriously ill and he must leave the country the following week to take care of her during her final days. This leaves R.A.L. Builders without the installer needed for this particular project.

6-19-2013 Final material layout is approved and the manufacturer begins production.

6-24-2013 R.A.L. Builders Inc. has secured the services of another qualified installer for the project.

6-25-2013 [redacted], owner of R.A.L. Builders is informed of his father in laws passing and subsequently leaves on June 27, 2013 with his family to be with his in-laws. Funeral services are scheduled for July 02, 2013.

[redacted] is notified that material will be ready. [redacted] states that he does not want installation to begin until he returns and can be onsite with the new installer because of the uniqueness and difficulty of the project.

The installer is notified of [redacted]'s whereabouts and kindly agrees to rearrange his schedule to accommodate building the project the week of July 08 in order for [redacted] to be onsite.

X-XX-XXXX The customer contacts [redacted] the sales representative and would like to now what the status of her project is. He informs her that the permit was issued on June 04, 2013. He cannot answer her with regards to the installation schedule because that is not his position within the company. He informs her that he will leave a message with [redacted]. As a note, [redacted] is in another state on vacation at the time he is contacted by the owner.

7-03-2013 [redacted] returns form the services for his father in law. It is during this week that the owner contacts [redacted] for a status on her project. Making no excuses he apologizes to the customer for the lack of communication the past week and assures her that the project will begin the following week.

7-11-2013 Installation of the project begins.

It is R.A.L. builders Inc. position that the project took its proper course from contract signing up to installation starting. R.A.L. Builders Inc. acknowledges the lack of communication during the time in which [redacted] was away due to personal loss and hopes that the customer understands and is compassionate to the circumstances.

At this time we are still in the process of completing the project. There are specific pieces of glass that require exact measurements that could only be obtained, ordered and made after the room itself was built. The customer is aware of the process.

R.A.L. Builders Inc. firmly believes that the customer will be completely satisfied with her project upon its completion.

Consumer's Final Response

R.A.L. Builders completed our room and we are happy with the results. The complaint was issued prior to our knowledge of unfortunate events that the owner was dealing with. The communication during installation was excellent. I would like to withdraw our complaint to enable R.A.L. Builders to have a clean record with the Revdex.com.

Our sunroom was suppose to be installed in June, it didn't happen. Left a message in the office, no return call. Talked to owner, no return call.

We entered into contract with R.A.L. Builders on 4/6/13 to build a sunroom and provided a $1,000 deposit. The owner & salesperson measured on 5 different occasions with an understanding the installation would start the first week in June after we retired on 5/31/13. I received a bill for $6,396 for material order, which was due on 6/21/13. I paid it immediately. Since I didn't hear from the builder I left a message on 6/28/13 and requested a date for installation, I never received a return call. I contacted the salesperson on 6/29/13 and asked when the room would be installed, his response was "that's a good question". He also mentioned that he pulled the building permit two weeks ago. I contacted the City of Auburn Building department on 7/2/13 and check if the permit was pulled. As of 7/2/13, the permit had not been pulled. I contacted the owner on 7/1/13 about installation date and he said he would return my call after 9:00 am on 7/1/13. I still have not received a return call. I left another message on 7/2/13. The salesperson has not returned our house building plans which are valued at $10K.

Check fields!

Write a review of R.A.L. Builders, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

R.A.L. Builders, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Contractors - General, Awnings & Canopies

Address: 500 Giuseppe Ct Ste 1, Roseville, California, United States, 95678-6305

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ralbuildersinc.com


Add contact information for R.A.L. Builders, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated