Sign in

Randall Kesseling

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Randall Kesseling? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Randall Kesseling

Randall Kesseling Reviews (15)

Response:Mr [redacted] had his Mercedes-Benz Stowed to our dealership on 4/24/2016, the only key to the vehicle had been lost or brokenWe cannot release a key to a customer without having the vehicle present, per Mercedes-Benz policyWe ordered the key and Mr [redacted] came to pick up the vehicle on 4/26/16, upon starting the vehicle, Mr [redacted] declared that we had broken his odometer as it was not functioning at that timeWe did not assign any technician to this vehicle as it was simply a parts key order, again no technician or any other Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento employee touched the vehicleMr [redacted] suggests that there is an active warranty on the product but indeed the vehicle was sold with a year/50,mile warranty in 2000, and is therefore years and one hundred thousand miles past warrantyThe last time Mr [redacted] 's vehicle was in for service at Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento was 5/13/2011, at that time the vehicle's odometer was 136,miles which would suggest an average of 12,driven miles per yearFive years later Mr [redacted] claimed there were "148,500" miles on the vehicle which could not be verified as the odometer was not functioning, which suggests that the vehicle had only been driven less than 12,miles in the last yearsIn conclusion, the vehicle was towed to our shop and not functioning as there was no key available, once the ordered key arrived, Mr [redacted] inserted it in the ignition and declared we had damaged his odometer when in fact we had never touched the vehicle when it arrivedMechanical components are subject to failure and certainly years later

When I looked into this further it turns out we did take the car to [redacted] service department to have the recall completed, I cannot answer why the [redacted] store told them otherwise This person is also very difficult to reach by phone, but I have made numerous attempts to reach out and let him know This was the only thing he had asked me to follow up on because he blames another problem on the recall not being complete This was a 82,mile [redacted] that had passed all safety inspections and recall was complete, the car is now his responsibility for any further repairs

We never removed his wheel in fact because it’s an aftermarket wheel we don’t have a lug wrench that fits his aftermarket wheel lugs, the car was towed to us As you can see from the pictures the lug bolts are not threaded in all the way as he has hub-centric spacers on for the aftermarket wheelsHowever we did decide to fix the damage for him and once he gives us an accurate invoice for the wheel that was damaged we will reimburse himAlso his car has been done for three weeks and he is refusing to bring back the Mercedes loaner car he is inWe are now starting to charge him $per day loaner fee for the carTell us why here

Response:The Warranty in question has been cancelled and moneys returned to client, we will not be reimbursing client the additional interest he is requesting of $

We did not perform any repairs to the interior of the customers vehicleThe crack in the leather is along the perforation holes in the leather

In Response to the purchase made by *** on a new CWhile it is unfortunate we have not been able to resolve the issue with blind spot, we have absolutely triedWe are in fact still open to working this out to satisfy both partiesIn the initial negotiations we agreed to bring this car in for
her specific needs*** agreed to the options, and signed an equipment sheet to verify options prior to having us transport the vehicle inWe do this with our clients to insure the proper equipmentAfter *** took delivery of the car, she contacted *** about blind spot assistIt was not until this point that blind spot was brought to our attentionAlthough not obligated, we always strive for a best or nothing experienceWe then offered to pay for an aftermarket version of blind spot assist as it is not offered from Mercedes Benz after the car is factory built, in which *** acceptedWe do not have the ability to take back a at the same cost of a with more equipment, however are willing to work with *** to try and satisfy this situation

Ms*** vehicle is a Mercedes Benz CLS 550, it was originally put into service on April 5, Ms*** purchased the vehicle used on April
14, with 57,miles from Mercedes-Benz of El Dorado HillsIn April 2013, MB of El Dorado Hills replaced the passenger seat bottom at no cost to the client as negotiated during the purchase processOn November 14, 2013, when the vehicle had 65,miles, the customer complained that the driver’s seat bottom was also torn and requested we replace itWe ordered the part and replaced it at a cost of $900.00, which we absorbedThe vehicle is now nine years and two months old and has 135,miles, it is well beyond warrantyMs*** complaint is that we damaged her seat, our inspection discovered a separation at the seat seam on the driver’s side which we determined to be attributable to wearShe brought the vehicle in and requested a Cilajet application which we performed, we do inspect the exterior of the vehicles during our walk around on the service drive but do not perform a detailed inspection of the interiorWe process approximately cars per day many of which are not in “showroom” conditionIn the past, Ms*** complained we damaged her hood during a repair visit which we paid to have repainted, she again complained that we damaged her “A” pillar during a free car wash, again we paid to have the paint repairs performedWe do support our product and our service but in this case the complaint suggests a seat tear when in fact it is a seam separationRespectfully, *** *** Service Manager Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento

The sales person told *** *** at time of sale that he would make a call to the customer who traded the vehicle to see if they had a cargo cover, no promise was made that we would buy oneWe have reminded her of this many times but she is unwilling to see it any way but hersAlthough she has
smeared us all over social media, I would be willing to split the cost of a new cargo cover with her to show good faith

I have worked with Steve Tracy for years and do not have communication issues with him or between him and his customersIn this case I know he was clear about the cargo cover being available only if it was turned in with the car at the time it was traded into usAgain, in good faith I would be willing to split the cost of the cargo cover with Lonna

I am rejecting this response because: [redacted] needs to get his fact straight. My Seat was replaced by El Dorado Hills because they tore the seat when applying the Cilajet. The other seat was replaced because it started cracking and tearing just months after purchasing a Certified pre owned car. This has nothing to do with the seats being damaged when bringing it in.  [redacted] was not the manager when my hood was damaged. They had my car for entire month and when picking up my car, there was a Dent in my hood, as if a tool was dropped on my car. When the car was fixed, I picked up my car to have my tire and rim cracked.  [redacted] needs to do better research on the damage that has happened on my car when it has been as the dealership. He mentioned that I brought my car in with damage and than blame the dealership. That is NOT true. [redacted], my regular service advisor is very well aware of my car and we have always walked my car together. This has been something that he has done with me, since when I first started bringing my car to the Sacramento Location, I was in a wheelchair. In effort of being proactive, [redacted] was aware of all pre existing issues.   I brought my car in to get the Cilaject service and [redacted] denied that my interior was completed. Than the story changed again, and now the story is that the cilajet was indeed completed. If Cilajet was going to be applied to the inside of my vehicle, they would have or should have communicated with me and let me know that there was damage to my seat and let me make the decision to move forward. That did not happen.

I am rejecting this response because:There are 4 inconsistencies that I would like to bring to light.  1) Mercedes Benz of Sacramento has not reached out to me to resolve this issue.  It was only after several attempts via emails and phone call from the Revdex.com did they respond.2) It is not true that I only brought attention the Blindspot Assist after I took delivery of the car.  It was one of the options critical to purchase the vehicle.3) Mercedes Benz of Sacramento never fully offered to pay for an aftermarket version.  They wanted me to pay $700 for a product that they currently charge for $550 and when it was installed it did not function properly. Also, I was not advised that it was an aftermarket version they were installing and I thought it was going to be installed on the side mirrors such as on the Mercedes Benz vehicles I previously test-drove.4) The vehicle in question is in fact a 2018 not a 2017 as Mercedes Benz of Sacramento has been referring to and I am not trying to get more equipment.  I am only trying to get the option that I requested during the initial purchase of the vehicle.On Nov 6, 2017, a relative and I contacted the Corporate office of Mercedes Benz and advised them how I have been treated by Mercedes Benz of Sacramento-misled by unfair and deceptive practice and later disregarded while I attempted to resolve the issue. The Corporate Office advised me to go to Mercedes Benz of Sacramento to reach a resolution and report back to Corporate regarding status.  Corporate had placed a high priority status on this matter and I am to be in constant contact for a resolution.  As I spoke to [redacted], General Mgr at Mercedes Benz of Sacramento on Nov 6th, it was a coincidence that he just happen to have a new Blindspot Assist equipment on hand that day, ready to have [redacted] install it on my car.  Mind me, Mercedes Benz of Sacramento had not reached out to me or talk to me since I was told on October 1st that they cannot do anything for me anymore.  [redacted] assured me that the new equipment will resolve this pending issue.  I am so reluctant to trust or believe Mercedes Benz of Sacramento at this point.  I hope this new equipment will function properly.  I have been so emotionally distressed, stressed & distraught due to this deceptive practice.  Mercedes Benz of Sacramento currently has my vehicle which I dropped off to them on November 6th and if this last attempt to replace the Blindspot Assist cannot be resolved, I am requesting a 2018 replacement vehicle with the 3 options that I requested at the initial purchase.  Sincerely,[redacted]

Jorge, I spoke to you last week and told you my email account had been hacked and I did not have access to it for about a week.  As per our conversation, I am attaching a copy of a text message from Steve Tracy at Mercedes Benz of Sacramento saying he was going to get the cargo cover for my vehicle.He and I talked about this from the beginning of my looking at the car to purchase.  I told him that the wagon I was trading in had a cargo cover and I really liked that feature. I asked him if one could be put on the vehicle I was purchasing and he said sure, I'll take care of that.Every time I asked Steve about the cargo cover he said he was checking into it. I had to bring my car into the dealership in early January for a clear bra application and asked him again about the cargo cover.After several conversations, he said that the company was not willing to purchase a cargo cover for my vehicle and I would have to wait until another vehicle like the one I was purchasing came in to their lot and he would take the cargo cover off of that vehicle and put it on my vehicle. I told Steve that since he promised that he would get a cargo cover for my vehicle, I shouldn't have to wait any longer.Since this has happened, I have spoken to Lisa Brown, who is a customer service representative and she told me the same thing Steve did, that there was nothing she could do.  I have called and left messages for Jason Briener and have yet to speak to him.It is untrue that Steve said he would check with the person who traded in the vehicle to see if they had a cargo cover for it. He never said that to me. When we spoke of the cargo cover before I purchased the car, he assured me that he would get that taken care of.  I have attached a copy of a text message where he says he will take care of the cargo cover.They have also said I smeared them all over social media.  All I have done is to tell my story in the hopes of saving someone else the hassle that I have had with this dealership.It is amazing to me that this is a Mercedes Benz dealership and they treat their customers this way and don't follow through on what they have promised.I hope you are able to help me resolve this and to receive what was promised to me by this dealership.Thank you.Sincerely,[redacted]

Response:Mr. [redacted] had his 2000 Mercedes-Benz S430 towed to our dealership on 4/24/2016, the only key to the vehicle had been lost or broken. We cannot release a key to a customer without having the vehicle present, per Mercedes-Benz policy. We ordered the key and Mr. [redacted] came to pick up the...

vehicle on 4/26/16, upon starting the vehicle, Mr. [redacted] declared that we had broken his odometer as it was not functioning at that time. We did not assign any technician to this vehicle as it was simply a parts key order, again no technician or any other Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento employee touched the vehicle. Mr. [redacted] suggests that there is an active warranty on the product but indeed the vehicle was sold with a 4 year/50,000.00 mile warranty in 2000, and is therefore 12 years and one hundred thousand miles past warranty. The last time Mr. [redacted]'s vehicle was in for service at Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento was 5/13/2011, at that time the vehicle's odometer was 136,626 miles which would suggest an average of 12,400 driven miles per year. Five years later Mr. [redacted] claimed there were "148,500" miles on the vehicle which could not be verified as the odometer was not functioning, which suggests that the vehicle had only been driven less than 12,000 miles in the last 5 years. In conclusion, the vehicle was towed to our shop and not functioning as there was no key available, once the ordered key arrived, Mr. [redacted] inserted it in the ignition and declared we had damaged his odometer when in fact we had never touched the vehicle when it arrived. Mechanical components are subject to failure and certainly 16 years later.

We never removed his wheel in fact because it’s an aftermarket wheel we don’t have a lug wrench that fits his aftermarket wheel lugs, the car was towed to us.  As you can see from the pictures the lug bolts are not threaded in all the way as he has hub-centric spacers on for the aftermarket...

wheels. However we did decide to fix the damage for him and once he gives us an accurate invoice for the wheel that was damaged we will reimburse him. Also his car has been done for three weeks and he is refusing to bring back the Mercedes loaner car he is in. We are now starting to charge him $70.00 per day loaner fee for the car. Tell us why here...

When I looked into this further it turns out we did take the car to [redacted] service department to have the recall completed,  I cannot answer why the [redacted] store told them otherwise.  This person is also very difficult to reach by phone,  but I have made   numerous attempts...

to reach out and let him know.   This was the only thing he had asked me to follow up on because he blames another problem on the recall not being complete.   This was a 82,000 mile [redacted] that had passed all safety inspections and recall was complete,  the car is now his responsibility for any further repairs.

Check fields!

Write a review of Randall Kesseling

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Randall Kesseling Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 25874 West Moreland, Farmington, Michigan, United States, 48336

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Randall Kesseling.



Add contact information for Randall Kesseling

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated