Sign in

RC Plumbing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about RC Plumbing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews RC Plumbing

RC Plumbing Reviews (19)

Business states that they are currently looking into the situation so they can properly address customer concernsBusiness requested customer contact them to set up an inspection appointment of the bathtubsBusiness has not heard from the customer yetBusiness would like to state that all information provided to consumer was done for preventative reasons to avoid future damageAll services provided to consumer were following proper procedures and industry guidelinesSilicone is an acceptable product for certain applications

At RC Plumbing we do business by treating each and every problem individually.Estimates are always given in advance and we do our best to communicate with the customer during each visitWe also show customers the problems and make sure they are part of the solutionWe have attempted to clear up this matter to no resolve and will gladly make sure the customer is satisfied to the best of our abilityA breakdown was given via phone but we failed to email it to the customerWe made the changes to the previously paid invoice and it has been emailed as if March 28th, Please let us know if it is not received.Thank you RC Plumbing

I [redacted] , am the owner of R C PlumbingThe following is my response to the complaint submitted by Mrand Mrs [redacted] First, I hope Mr [redacted] is making a full recovery from the health issues he was having during the time I was performing the water heater installation that is the subject of the [redacted] ’ complaintDue to Mr [redacted] ’s health issues at the time I was providing service for the [redacted] , I communicated directly with Mrs [redacted] regarding the scope of work as it developedAt the time, Mrs [redacted] seemed to understand my explanations for why the job required significant additional work beyond what I stated in my original estimateOn February 18, 2016, I received a telephone call from Mrs [redacted] during which she told me that the pipe I previously fixed after a first flood of their basement/wine cellar /laundry room was leakingAfter inspection I found the new leak was coming from a different pipe near the circulation pump located behind the water heaterThis new leak was difficult for Mrs [redacted] to see because it was behind the water heater; a very difficult location to observe and access to make repairsI pointed out the leak to Mrs [redacted] , and she confirmed that it was not from the pipe I previously repairedI then turned off the valve I installed after the first leak repair, and turned off an additional valve concealed behind the water heaterAfter I had turned off these two valves the leak stoppedI did not bill the [redacted] for this service callMrs [redacted] seemed very upset about Mr [redacted] healthAt the time of the first basement flood caused by water heater piping (installed by others) I explained to the [redacted] that many solder joints leading up to the water heater, and other solder joints under the house, could only be accessed and inspected if the water heater was removedAt this time the water heater was not leaking, but in my professional opinion the existing unit is too large for the area and it was poorly installedAt this time my sense was that the [redacted] felt it was time to remove all the corroded (bad) solder joints, and replace the water heaterAt this time, however, they did not authorize me to perform this work this additional workOn February 27, I met with the [redacted] and they told me they had decided to replace the existing gallon gas fired water heater and pipingI told the [redacted] that I could only give them a ball park estimate for the water heater removal and replacement, and once the existing unit was removed I could better inspect and determine the extent additional copper pipe and fittings should be replaced due to corrosionThe [redacted] ’ home is older, and the steps leading down to the basement/wine cellar/laundry room are made of nicely finished oakFurthermore, the ceiling in the basement area directly in front of the water heater is lower than the rest of the of the basement, making it difficult to remove water heater I was very concerned about damaging the oak steps, handrails and walls due to large size of the existing water heaterThus, it was necessary to rent a special stair- climbing dolly, and I engaged workers to assist with removing the existing gallon from the basement, and carrying the new gallon hot water heater into the basementThe special dolly and the additional help prevented any damage to the basement stairs or basement floorI merely billed the [redacted] for the actual rental fee for the special dolly, and I billed them for of the helpersThe [redacted] authorized the ballpark estimate of $for the water heater replacement, but indicated to me that they understood it did include the additional piping removal and repairThe actual cost for just the water replacement was $4,Contrary to the [redacted] ’ statement that they did not authorize the installation of the State water heater, I told them that a gallon Rheem water heater was not available for to daysBecause they didn’t want to wait, they expressly authorized me to install the State water heaterState manufactured their old water heater, and they stated they were fine with a replacement unit manufactured by StateOnce the exiting water heater was removed, I asked Mrs [redacted] to view the existing pipingI pointed out the piping that should be replaced, and she stated that she did not want any more leaksI also told her I not could estimate the cost to complete the repairs due to the cramped condition in the work areaThe [redacted] statement that the job took days to complete is not trueThey were billed a total of hoursThat translates into days, hoursOn the first day of this job, I worked hoursOn the the second day I worked hour, but this was necessary because the [redacted] ’ house-keeper came to the house while I was away picking up additional pipe fittings, and unfortunately she turned the water valves that were shut off for repairs causing additional work to redrain the water linesThe third day I worked hours on the jobAt the end of the third day the water heater was fully operatingThat was March 4, a FridayOn Monday, March 7, I obtained the plumbing permit and scheduled the inspection for TuesdayThe inspector came Tuesday to inspect, but the [redacted] did not hear the doorbell, and failed to come to the doorThus, I rescheduled the inspection for the next day, and this time the inspector called me and I met him at the [redacted] ’ houseAt no time did I tell the [redacted] that the entire job would take daysFurthermore, contrary to their statement I did not tell the [redacted] that the first replacement pump was the same price as the final replacement pumpIt took time to get the manufacturer representative to visit the job site, and advise on the correct pump for the systemIt also took time for me to receive a credit so I could issue credit to the [redacted] Immediately after I received credit for the returned pump, and was told the cost of the replacement pump, I hand delivered a check and no one answered the door so left in mail slot for the difference to the [redacted] The first pump was billed at my cost $plus taxes a total of $The replacement pump cost $plus taxes for a total of $I gave the [redacted] a credit of $The prices that [redacted] quoted Mr [redacted] were list prices, and if I used those list prices the [redacted] would get less creditThe credit I gave the [redacted] was based on my costI feel I was very fair with the [redacted] , and that they have no legitimate reason to feel overchargedI gave them materials at my cost, and did not bill them overtime for overtime hoursAdditionally, I gave them high quality serviceThe [redacted] were only without hot water one night because I worked longer hours at no additional chargeSincerely, [redacted] Owner R C Plumbing

At RC Plumbing we do business by treating each and every problem individually
34)">Estimates are always given in advance and we do our best to communicate with the customer during each visitWe also show customers the problems and make sure they are part of the solutionWe have attempted to clear up this matter to no resolve and will gladly make sure the customer is satisfied to the best of our abilityA breakdown was given via phone but we failed to email it to the customerWe made the changes to the previously paid invoice and it has been emailed as if March 28th, Please let us know if it is not receivedThank you
RC Plumbing

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI hope the owner of RC Plumbing supervises when possible his employees to make sure his business has a good reputation in the futureI would also like to suggest that he also make sure the service that his plumbers provide to the consumers is professional and outstanding so that they stand out from other companies in the plumbing industry

I am rejecting this response because: So by your reply you do some job pricing of parts and laborWe were given no option !Make me comfortable! To make me comfortable

I am rejecting this response because: RC Plumbing stated they were sending me an email on 3/8/to resolve the issues. I have been looking for it and have not yet received it. I didn't realize I only had days to respond. Please reopen the case.I meant 3/28/and no I have not received a message yet from RCP

The majority of our work is priced out by the job not by the hourIt's been our experience that the customer is more comfortable knowing how much the charges will be prior to startingAs was done with Mrs***There is always a diagnostic fee for situations like the one we are dealing withWe do not know what needs to be fixed until we open walls or sometimes remove toiletsWe never leave a list of all the parts that were usedThat is not standard procedure for us. *** ***
*** *** ***
*** *** ***
***

Consumer has  provided receipt/invoice showing payment in full for $500. Consumer considers the matter resolved.

I[redacted], am the owner of R C Plumbing. The following is my response to the complaint submitted by Mr. and Mrs. [redacted]. 1. First, I hope Mr. [redacted] is making a full recovery from the health issues he was having during the time I was performing the water heater installation that is...

the subject of the [redacted]’ complaint. 2. Due to Mr. [redacted]’s health issues at the time I was providing service for the [redacted], I communicated directly with Mrs. [redacted] regarding the scope of work as it developed. At the time, Mrs. [redacted] seemed to understand my explanations for why the job required significant additional work beyond what I stated in my original estimate. 3. On February 18, 2016, I received a telephone call from Mrs. [redacted] during which she told me that the pipe I previously fixed after a first flood of their basement/wine cellar /laundry room was leaking. After inspection I found the new leak was coming from a different pipe near the circulation pump located behind the water heater. This new leak was difficult for Mrs. [redacted] to see because it was behind the water heater; a very difficult location to observe and access to make repairs. I pointed out the leak to Mrs. [redacted], and she confirmed that it was not from the pipe I previously repaired. I then turned off the valve I installed after the first leak repair, and turned off an additional valve concealed behind the water heater. After I had turned off these two valves the leak stopped. I did not bill the [redacted] for this service call. Mrs. [redacted] seemed very upset about Mr. [redacted] health. 4. At the time of the first basement flood caused by water heater piping (installed by others) I explained to the [redacted] that many solder joints leading up to the water heater, and other solder joints under the house, could only be accessed and inspected if the water heater was removed. At this time the water heater was not leaking, but in my professional opinion the existing unit is too large for the area and it was poorly installed. At this time my sense was that the [redacted] felt it was time to remove all the corroded (bad) solder joints, and replace the water heater. At this time, however, they did not authorize me to perform this work this additional work. 5. On February 27, 2016 I met with the [redacted] and they told me they had decided to replace the existing 75 gallon gas fired water heater and piping. I told the [redacted] that I could only give them a ball park estimate for the water heater removal and replacement, and once the existing unit was removed I could better inspect and determine the extent additional copper pipe and fittings should be replaced due to corrosion. The [redacted]’ home is older, and the steps leading down to the basement/wine cellar/laundry room are made of nicely finished oak. Furthermore, the ceiling in the basement area directly in front of the water heater is lower than the rest of the of the basement, making it difficult to remove water heater I was very concerned about damaging the oak steps, handrails and walls due to large size of the existing water heater. Thus, it was necessary to rent a special stair- climbing dolly, and I engaged 3 workers to assist with removing the existing 75 gallon from the basement, and carrying the new 50 gallon hot water heater into the basement. The special dolly and the additional help prevented any damage to the basement stairs or basement floor. I merely billed the [redacted] for the actual rental fee for the special dolly, and I billed them for of the helpers. The [redacted] authorized the ballpark estimate of $3800.00 for the water heater replacement, but indicated to me that they understood it did include the additional piping removal and repair. The actual cost for just the water replacement was $4,458.68 6. Contrary to the [redacted]’ statement that they did not authorize the installation of the State water heater, I told them that a 50 gallon Rheem water heater was not available for 2 to 3 days. Because they didn’t want to wait, they expressly authorized me to install the State water heater. State manufactured their old water heater, and they stated they were fine with a replacement unit manufactured by State. 7. Once the exiting water heater was removed, I asked Mrs. [redacted] to view the existing piping. I pointed out the piping that should be replaced, and she stated that she did not want any more leaks. I also told her I not could estimate the cost to complete the repairs due to the cramped condition in the work area. 8. The [redacted] statement that the job took 10 days to complete is not true. They were billed a total of 42.5 hours. That translates into 5 days, 2.5 hours. 9. On the first day of this job, I worked 11 hours. On the the second day I worked 12 hour, but this was necessary because the [redacted]’ house-keeper came to the house while I was away picking up additional pipe fittings, and unfortunately she turned the water valves that were shut off for repairs causing additional work to redrain the water lines. The third day I worked 10 hours on the job. At the end of the third day the water heater was fully operating. That was March 4, a Friday. On Monday, March 7, I obtained the plumbing permit and scheduled the inspection for Tuesday. The inspector came Tuesday to inspect, but the [redacted] did not hear the doorbell, and failed to come to the door. Thus, I rescheduled the inspection for the next day, and this time the inspector called me and I met him at the [redacted]’ house. 10. At no time did I tell the [redacted] that the entire job would take 2.5 days. Furthermore, contrary to their statement I did not tell the [redacted] that the first replacement pump was the same price as the final replacement pump. It took time to get the manufacturer representative to visit the job site, and advise on the correct pump for the system. It also took time for me to receive a credit so I could issue credit to the [redacted]. Immediately after I received credit for the returned pump, and was told the cost of the replacement pump, I hand delivered a check and no one answered the door so left in mail slot for the difference to the [redacted]. The first pump was billed at my cost $589.90 plus taxes a total of $640.04. The replacement pump cost $244.00 plus taxes for a total of $264.74. I gave the [redacted] a credit of $375.30. The prices that [redacted] quoted Mr. [redacted] were list prices, and if I used those list prices the [redacted] would get less credit. The credit I gave the [redacted] was based on my cost. 12. I feel I was very fair with the [redacted], and that they have no legitimate reason to feel overcharged. I gave them materials at my cost, and did not bill them overtime for overtime hours. Additionally, I gave them high quality service. The [redacted] were only without hot water one night because I worked longer hours at no additional charge. Sincerely, [redacted] Owner R C Plumbing

I am rejecting this response because:The owner of the business, I believe his name is [redacted], told me he would first speak to the plumber that gave me that estimate that day and then he would call me back and I told him that the bath tub was not in my possession any longer. The day the person I hired to do the unnecessary job to my bathrooms and replacing the tub  he had the tub in the back of his trailer that day, and it so happened that on that day there was another back up at the complex and that plumber (a different plumber from RC Plumbing) went ahead and saw the tub and even confirmed that he would never have given an estimate without being sure that there was in fact a problem, and it is then when he saw the invoice estimate paper and said it looked like the name of the plumber that gave me that estimate looked like it was [redacted], but he wasn't sure. It was then that that plumber ( I don't recall his name) gave me the owner's phone number and told me to contact him. My repair guy showed that new plumber the tub and he saw it was not necessary to have it replaced. Upon trying to track down my old bath tub, it has since been recycled. It took great effort to make phone calls as I have a full time job and I am also handicap and some things are difficult for me to do and I am limited as to what I am able to do.  Although RC plumbing quoted me on a job that was almost $6,000 I ended up having all the work done, including parts for $1,600 or so without the work even being necessary. It has brought me a lot of anguish, emotional distress, and cardiac problems all caused from the stress RC Plumbing made me go through. Then that plumber from RC Plumbing ended up charging me $89 to put in a strainer, that is a rip off in itself, and "no", silicone should not have been used as it was going to deteriorate. Plumbers putty should have been used when replacing the strainer, my late father was a also a plumber. There are businesses out there that see whom they think are defenseless women and they want to take advantage of them, and that is what I strongly feel was the issue here. Or this never would have happened.Attached is the original invoice I was given on September 29, 2014. I appreciate your response. The amount of time it took the owner of the company to first contact me was unacceptable and I do not appreciate that. This Christmas was a struggle for me as due to this expense I had to make sacrifices and sell some of my belongings, at times I didn't have food. I had to borrow money in order to pay my repair person who did the job.

Business states that they are currently looking into the situation so they can properly address customer concerns. Business requested customer contact them to set up an inspection appointment of the bathtubs. Business has not heard from the customer yet. Business would like to state that all...

information provided to consumer was done for preventative reasons to avoid future damage. All services provided to consumer were following proper procedures and industry guidelines. Silicone is an acceptable product for certain applications.

Business states that they have contacted the consumer, apologized for the miscommunication and tried to clarify any misunderstanding. Unfortunately, the $89 service call fee was more than a fair price for the services provided.  Any licensed plumber within the area would have charged equal or above pricing for the service. In order for a business to survive in this industry it cannot operate providing service calls at below market cost.

At RC Plumbing we do business by treating each and every problem individually.Estimates are always given in advance and we do our best to communicate with the customer during each visit. We also show customers the problems and make sure they are part of the solution. We have attempted to clear up...

this matter to no resolve and will gladly make sure the customer is satisfied to the best of our ability. A breakdown was given via phone but we failed to email it to the customer. We made the changes to the previously paid invoice and it has been emailed as if March 28th, 2016. Please let us know if it is not received.Thank you RC Plumbing

I am rejecting this response because:
 RC Plumbing stated they were sending me an email on 3/8/16 to resolve the issues.  I have been looking for it and have not yet received it.  I didn't realize I only had 7 days to respond.  Please reopen the case.
I meant 3/28/16 and no I have not received a message yet from RCP.

Review: About or on 7/8/2016 our neighbors had repairs done to there sewer line – we were never involved in there problems as our line tie together between the driveway – they had there sewer line completely replaced – by R.C. Plumbing [redacted] On date of repairs of neighbors sewer lines was told by Rick owner of R.C. Plumbing that out sewer line service will be interrupted for several hrs while repairs were being made to neighbors line they found out that both lines were tied together – was given a verble on what repairs were to be made to sewer line all this time there are no problems or ever have been problems to our sewer line – Rick said there is usualy a shared cost in repairs – on something like this – I asked how much Rick said about $500 or $600 for repairs. I comented that there is nothing wrong with our service so why should we share cost – but said I concider a fair price did not receive anything in writing or did I sigh for any repairs to our service at all – repairs were made to neighbors complete sewer line with steel pipe an clean out all the way our clean out witch was not made of steel. But was done in A.B.S. plastie our original was clay & steel – I questioned the use of ABS considering the whole service was in steel so why not continue an complete in steel to city conection.

Aug 1 2016 received a bill for materials an excavation – he didn’t excavate or line he excavated the neighbors line exposing our line.

Part are $132.14 he has $11.23 tax labor $500 total $643.37 well over what he had said 4/8/16.Desired Settlement: I offered to pay $500 for services but he had to revise the bill he said pay the $500 but he wasn’t going to give me a receipt or revise a bill – and walked away I said I would contact my attorney – I’m afraid that if I give the $500 without a receipt or revised bill he will file a lean on mom’s house.

Consumer

Response:

Consumer has provided receipt/invoice showing payment in full for $500. Consumer considers the matter resolved.

Review: [redacted] quoted us $3500-$3800 to replace our existing water heater with a [redacted] water heater and replace corroded piping. The job was to take 2 1/2 days. At the finish of the job he presented us with 2 bills that detailed time and materials totaling $7828.25 and the job took 10-11 days. He did not discuss or get authorization to do what he considered additional work. Without our knowledge he installed a State water heater rather than a [redacted] and a larger circulation pump and timer. Unfortunately and against our better judgement we paid him. Then we found the new circulation pump was noisy and asked Mr. [redacted] to replace with our original pump or a pump that was quiet. He replaced with a new smaller pump which is satisfactory. We asked for a refund of the cost difference for the smaller pump. He told us the pumps were the same cost. We called him twice and asked for the invoice for the smaller pump and he ignored our calls. We then called [redacted] which is where Mr. [redacted] purchased the pumps and asked for the cost of each pump. The large pump list price $983 and the small pump list price $645. Our next call to Mr. [redacted] was to inform him we know he lied to us and we would be seeking legal assistance. The following day he delivered a check to our home in the amount of $375.30 with no explanation. Mr. [redacted] is extremely unprofessional and we do not want other innocent consumers to be taken advantage of because of the way he conducts his business.Desired Settlement: We would like the bill adjusted to the amount quoted and the difference refunded.

Business

Response:

I[redacted], am the owner of R C Plumbing. The following is my response to the complaint submitted by Mr. and Mrs. [redacted]. 1. First, I hope Mr. [redacted] is making a full recovery from the health issues he was having during the time I was performing the water heater installation that is the subject of the [redacted]’ complaint. 2. Due to Mr. [redacted]’s health issues at the time I was providing service for the [redacted], I communicated directly with Mrs. [redacted] regarding the scope of work as it developed. At the time, Mrs. [redacted] seemed to understand my explanations for why the job required significant additional work beyond what I stated in my original estimate. 3. On February 18, 2016, I received a telephone call from Mrs. [redacted] during which she told me that the pipe I previously fixed after a first flood of their basement/wine cellar /laundry room was leaking. After inspection I found the new leak was coming from a different pipe near the circulation pump located behind the water heater. This new leak was difficult for Mrs. [redacted] to see because it was behind the water heater; a very difficult location to observe and access to make repairs. I pointed out the leak to Mrs. [redacted], and she confirmed that it was not from the pipe I previously repaired. I then turned off the valve I installed after the first leak repair, and turned off an additional valve concealed behind the water heater. After I had turned off these two valves the leak stopped. I did not bill the [redacted] for this service call. Mrs. [redacted] seemed very upset about Mr. [redacted] health. 4. At the time of the first basement flood caused by water heater piping (installed by others) I explained to the [redacted] that many solder joints leading up to the water heater, and other solder joints under the house, could only be accessed and inspected if the water heater was removed. At this time the water heater was not leaking, but in my professional opinion the existing unit is too large for the area and it was poorly installed. At this time my sense was that the [redacted] felt it was time to remove all the corroded (bad) solder joints, and replace the water heater. At this time, however, they did not authorize me to perform this work this additional work. 5. On February 27, 2016 I met with the [redacted] and they told me they had decided to replace the existing 75 gallon gas fired water heater and piping. I told the [redacted] that I could only give them a ball park estimate for the water heater removal and replacement, and once the existing unit was removed I could better inspect and determine the extent additional copper pipe and fittings should be replaced due to corrosion. The [redacted]’ home is older, and the steps leading down to the basement/wine cellar/laundry room are made of nicely finished oak. Furthermore, the ceiling in the basement area directly in front of the water heater is lower than the rest of the of the basement, making it difficult to remove water heater I was very concerned about damaging the oak steps, handrails and walls due to large size of the existing water heater. Thus, it was necessary to rent a special stair- climbing dolly, and I engaged 3 workers to assist with removing the existing 75 gallon from the basement, and carrying the new 50 gallon hot water heater into the basement. The special dolly and the additional help prevented any damage to the basement stairs or basement floor. I merely billed the [redacted] for the actual rental fee for the special dolly, and I billed them for of the helpers. The [redacted] authorized the ballpark estimate of $3800.00 for the water heater replacement, but indicated to me that they understood it did include the additional piping removal and repair. The actual cost for just the water replacement was $4,458.68 6. Contrary to the [redacted]’ statement that they did not authorize the installation of the State water heater, I told them that a 50 gallon Rheem water heater was not available for 2 to 3 days. Because they didn’t want to wait, they expressly authorized me to install the State water heater. State manufactured their old water heater, and they stated they were fine with a replacement unit manufactured by State. 7. Once the exiting water heater was removed, I asked Mrs. [redacted] to view the existing piping. I pointed out the piping that should be replaced, and she stated that she did not want any more leaks. I also told her I not could estimate the cost to complete the repairs due to the cramped condition in the work area. 8. The [redacted] statement that the job took 10 days to complete is not true. They were billed a total of 42.5 hours. That translates into 5 days, 2.5 hours. 9. On the first day of this job, I worked 11 hours. On the the second day I worked 12 hour, but this was necessary because the [redacted]’ house-keeper came to the house while I was away picking up additional pipe fittings, and unfortunately she turned the water valves that were shut off for repairs causing additional work to redrain the water lines. The third day I worked 10 hours on the job. At the end of the third day the water heater was fully operating. That was March 4, a Friday. On Monday, March 7, I obtained the plumbing permit and scheduled the inspection for Tuesday. The inspector came Tuesday to inspect, but the [redacted] did not hear the doorbell, and failed to come to the door. Thus, I rescheduled the inspection for the next day, and this time the inspector called me and I met him at the [redacted]’ house. 10. At no time did I tell the [redacted] that the entire job would take 2.5 days. Furthermore, contrary to their statement I did not tell the [redacted] that the first replacement pump was the same price as the final replacement pump. It took time to get the manufacturer representative to visit the job site, and advise on the correct pump for the system. It also took time for me to receive a credit so I could issue credit to the [redacted]. Immediately after I received credit for the returned pump, and was told the cost of the replacement pump, I hand delivered a check and no one answered the door so left in mail slot for the difference to the [redacted]. The first pump was billed at my cost $589.90 plus taxes a total of $640.04. The replacement pump cost $244.00 plus taxes for a total of $264.74. I gave the [redacted] a credit of $375.30. The prices that [redacted] quoted Mr. [redacted] were list prices, and if I used those list prices the [redacted] would get less credit. The credit I gave the [redacted] was based on my cost. 12. I feel I was very fair with the [redacted], and that they have no legitimate reason to feel overcharged. I gave them materials at my cost, and did not bill them overtime for overtime hours. Additionally, I gave them high quality service. The [redacted] were only without hot water one night because I worked longer hours at no additional charge. Sincerely, [redacted] Owner R C Plumbing

Review: RC Plumbing was called to repair a leaking toilet and a leak under the kitchen sink. The tech quoted my wife $295.00 to repair toilet and if it needed a flange that would be $100.00 more and the balance adding up to

$1289.00 including parts. The job took 4 hours and my wife assumed the tech would be all day on the job because of the price. We feel the prices quoted were because she is a women and a senior (age 69). We requested a breakdown of labor charged and price of parts but were never given this.Desired Settlement: We have requested a billing adjustment but none has been offered.

Business

Response:

At RC Plumbing we do business by treating each and every problem individually.

Review: Our HOA to Sunpointe Condominiums in Stockton Ca, is contracted with RC Plumbing to come and do repairs including back-ups in our sewers. On 9/29/14 They came out and the "out" of the 4 unit building is in front of my apartment before the plumber left he entered one of our bathrooms as there was still water backed up in the bathtub, while his trainee was outside working with the snake through the "out drain" The signature on the receipt/estimate is hard to understand but another plumber later told us it looked like it says [redacted] (I don't konw). Well this plumber told us that the reason there was water on the outside of the bathtub by the edge of it, was because our bath tub needed replacing and it had cancer & that the job needed to be done within the next 4 months or we would have serious problems. He gave me an estimate for that bathtub of $2,860.00 for new bathtub, shower doors and tiles. He gave me an estimate of the second bathroom which is only a shower of $2,989.00 to replace shower pan, tiles and "oh" he saw really bad water damage according to his view. Of course that was disastrous and caused me alot of stress in which I ended up breaking out from the news. He replaced the strainer in the bathtub with "silicone" which you don't use for that and charged me $89.00, he was suppose to use plumbers putty. My cousin works in the industry and he came to my salvation, he did both bathrooms for $1,680.00 NOt only that, but my bathtub was completely fine and there was no need to remove all the tiles from both bathrooms just one row, there was no water damage, the tub was great and RC Plumbing was only trying to rip me off because I was a woman. The fact that $89.00 was charged was excessive and he used the incorrect material to replace that strainer while we got the problem fixed by "them". I would like to report this company to the Revdex.com and see what can be done, so that unknown women like myself don't fall victims to their unethical way of service. Thank you [redacted]Desired Settlement: Refund of my $89.00 as well as a reimbursement for the expenses I paid for an incorrect estimate I received, when the plumber didn't know what he was doing. I called the owner left a message with the receptionist he never called me back, I also briefly described the problem which is why he probably never called back. thank you for your time,

Business

Response:

Business states that they are currently looking into the situation so they can properly address customer concerns. Business requested customer contact them to set up an inspection appointment of the bathtubs. Business has not heard from the customer yet. Business would like to state that all information provided to consumer was done for preventative reasons to avoid future damage. All services provided to consumer were following proper procedures and industry guidelines. Silicone is an acceptable product for certain applications.

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:The owner of the business, I believe his name is [redacted], told me he would first speak to the plumber that gave me that estimate that day and then he would call me back and I told him that the bath tub was not in my possession any longer. The day the person I hired to do the unnecessary job to my bathrooms and replacing the tub he had the tub in the back of his trailer that day, and it so happened that on that day there was another back up at the complex and that plumber (a different plumber from RC Plumbing) went ahead and saw the tub and even confirmed that he would never have given an estimate without being sure that there was in fact a problem, and it is then when he saw the invoice estimate paper and said it looked like the name of the plumber that gave me that estimate looked like it was [redacted], but he wasn't sure. It was then that that plumber ( I don't recall his name) gave me the owner's phone number and told me to contact him. My repair guy showed that new plumber the tub and he saw it was not necessary to have it replaced. Upon trying to track down my old bath tub, it has since been recycled. It took great effort to make phone calls as I have a full time job and I am also handicap and some things are difficult for me to do and I am limited as to what I am able to do. Although RC plumbing quoted me on a job that was almost $6,000 I ended up having all the work done, including parts for $1,600 or so without the work even being necessary. It has brought me a lot of anguish, emotional distress, and cardiac problems all caused from the stress RC Plumbing made me go through. Then that plumber from RC Plumbing ended up charging me $89 to put in a strainer, that is a rip off in itself, and "no", silicone should not have been used as it was going to deteriorate. Plumbers putty should have been used when replacing the strainer, my late father was a also a plumber. There are businesses out there that see whom they think are defenseless women and they want to take advantage of them, and that is what I strongly feel was the issue here. Or this never would have happened.Attached is the original invoice I was given on September 29, 2014. I appreciate your response. The amount of time it took the owner of the company to first contact me was unacceptable and I do not appreciate that. This Christmas was a struggle for me as due to this expense I had to make sacrifices and sell some of my belongings, at times I didn't have food. I had to borrow money in order to pay my repair person who did the job.

Business

Response:

Business states that they have contacted the consumer, apologized for the miscommunication and tried to clarify any misunderstanding. Unfortunately, the $89 service call fee was more than a fair price for the services provided. Any licensed plumber within the area would have charged equal or above pricing for the service. In order for a business to survive in this industry it cannot operate providing service calls at below market cost.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I hope the owner of RC Plumbing supervises when possible his employees to make sure his business has a good reputation in the future. I would also like to suggest that he also make sure the service that his plumbers provide to the consumers is professional and outstanding so that they stand out from other companies in the plumbing industry.

Check fields!

Write a review of RC Plumbing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

RC Plumbing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Leak Detection

Address: 2925 27th, Sacramento, California, United States, 95818-3513

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with RC Plumbing.



Add contact information for RC Plumbing

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated