Sign in

Reliance Appliance

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Reliance Appliance? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Reliance Appliance

Reliance Appliance Reviews (8)

After purchasing ALL new kitchenaide appliances from [redacted] we encountered some issues which seem to be "known problems with French door model" We notified lowes of the problem and they scheduled an appoint for repairAfter not hearing from anyone I phone the company, Reliance aaplianceThe lady, ***, told us we were not even on the scheduleMind you we had lost a bunch of food in the freezerTheir mission of we service within hours, is just plain a LIESo we had to wait again for another callThese people try to operate like a business but husband and wife going back and forth on the phone is hardly professional [redacted] the owner finally makes it to look at the fridge, he said he would have to order some parts and rescheduleI wanted it fixed today!!, with an attitude he said he would go and get parts and be backObviously he was not happyWe are not ALL on his time scheduleApparently he missed that class about customer serviceEither way he did come back and make the repairWhen he was all done we were left with several broken plastic pieces from his reassemble of this two thousand plus dollar fridgeWith in several days the problem returned and fixed it selfI have been in contact with [redacted] managers throughout the processOver a week ago we experienced the freezer going out againI phoned ***, they sent out another technician from another company who explained to me that it was AGAIN the same issue that must not have been properly correctedMind you the original repair was completed on May He explained to me that I would need to contact [redacted] and they should warranty their work( hopefully you are keeping up with how much time I have had to take off work)I contacted [redacted] and they made an appointment for Reliance to come back out againThis call was made on 8-6-14, their first appointment would be on 8-11-There's that great hours service againThe owner [redacted] shows up with his less than polite attitude, looks over fridge and tell me that the circuit board in side went bad and that must be what's causing the fridge to not freezeObviously failing to notice that it has started working again and the board is completely non functionalI tried to explain to him this problem has not gone away from the first time he fixed itInstead of attempting to think he might be human and made a mistake, he talks to me in a demeaning way and tells me he will order parts and they will reschedule in about a weekI immediately called the manager at [redacted] and shared yet another poor experience with this unrepaired refrigeratorSo to date I have had to leave work different times and we have lost food in the freezer times nowAt least [redacted] is standing behind their customer service ways and they have agreed to pay for the food lossReliance Appliance is NOT RELIENT.....Poor customer service, advertisement in the hour response, and most importantly, obviously do not have the skills to neutralize problems when they ariseI am NOT looking forward to dealing with such unprofessional people againHopefully [redacted] will send somebody else and realize the negative impact this has on their customers

My experience with Reliance appliance was less than pleasurableI ended up needing their services when I had a warranty issue with a NEW applianceThe Manufacturer had called them to set up an appointment to look at the appliance for the following Tuesday between the hours of am and pm Tuesday comes and we FINALLY get a call at am from themThey tell me the appliance isn't under warranty and I will need to pay for the service I told them the serial number and explained that I had just purchased the item the Friday before lastSO it WAS under warrantyThey said they had NO way of verifying that and they would look into it and call back They called back and it was the same story The product WAS NOT under warranty and I would have to pay I was then YELLED at by the employee and told I wasn't listeningI asked to speak with the manager was blown off and ended up being hung up on I would NOT recommend Reliance Appliance to ANYONE!

After purchasing ALL new kitchenaide appliances from [redacted] we encountered some issues which seem to be "known problems with French door model" We notified lowes of the problem and they scheduled an appoint for repair. After not hearing from anyone I phone the company, Reliance aapliance. The lady, [redacted], told us we were not even on the schedule. Mind you we had lost a bunch of food in the freezer. Their mission of we service within 24 hours, is just plain a LIE. So we had to wait again for another call. These people try to operate like a business but husband and wife going back and forth on the phone is hardly professional. [redacted] the owner finally makes it to look at the fridge, he said he would have to order some parts and reschedule. I wanted it fixed today!!, with an attitude he said he would go and get parts and be back. Obviously he was not happy. We are not ALL on his time schedule. Apparently he missed that class about customer service. Either way he did come back and make the repair. When he was all done we were left with several broken plastic pieces from his reassemble of this two thousand plus dollar fridge. With in several days the problem returned and fixed it self. I have been in contact with [redacted] managers throughout the process. Over a week ago we experienced the freezer going out again. I phoned [redacted], they sent out another technician from another company who explained to me that it was AGAIN the same issue that must not have been properly corrected. Mind you the original repair was completed on May 2 2014. He explained to me that I would need to contact [redacted] and they should warranty their work. ( hopefully you are keeping up with how much time I have had to take off work). I contacted [redacted] and they made an appointment for Reliance to come back out again. This call was made on 8-6-14, their first appointment would be on 8-11-14. There's that great 24 hours service again. The owner [redacted] shows up with his normal less than polite attitude, looks over fridge and tell me that the circuit board in side went bad and that must be what's causing the fridge to not freeze. Obviously failing to notice that it has started working again and the board is completely non functional. I tried to explain to him this problem has not gone away from the first time he fixed it. Instead of attempting to think he might be human and made a mistake, he talks to me in a demeaning way and tells me he will order parts and they will reschedule in about a week. I immediately called the manager at [redacted] and shared yet another poor experience with this unrepaired refrigerator. So to date I have had to leave work 3 different times and we have lost food in the freezer 3 times now. At least [redacted] is standing behind their customer service ways and they have agreed to pay for the food loss. Reliance Appliance is NOT RELIENT.....Poor customer service, False advertisement in the 24 hour response, and most importantly, obviously do not have the skills to neutralize problems when they arise. I am NOT looking forward to dealing with such unprofessional people again. Hopefully [redacted] will send somebody else and realize the negative impact this has on their customers.

Have used this business several times since I purchased my home in 2011, as they were recommended by the appliance warranties that I had. Tried calling today, 15 Sep 2015, and got no answer. Tried calling the owners home number and discovered that they closed the business due to health reasons. Unfortunately a truly great, professional business has gone out of business. Best wishes to Greg and Peggy.

May of 2013 I had a problem with my washer and under warranty the home depot sent out a technician to repair my washer from Reliance Appliance, It was leaking oil so they had to replace the transmission, Which was done we thought and on Dec. 2 2013 my washer stopped working during the spin cycle which had about 12 pieces of clothing in and so I called home depot again under warranty to send someone out to fix my washer again. The technician that came out from the same company on Dec. 5 2013 looked under my washer and said that their was oil caked up on all the parts that he needed to replace all the parts inside the washer and he also said to me that the technician that replaced the transmission didn't clean the oil off the other parts which caused the washer to break. so he said that he would have to order all the parts. Since it was cost efficient to repair it home depot issued us a check to replace it. So at the fault of the other technician I had to take my laundry to a laundry mat to wash. I had asked the business to repay me for the fault of the technician for the cost of washing my clothes at a laundry mat and for gas to and from. [redacted] the owner of the company of reliance appliance said that she was not going to compensate us for doing our laundry out of our home. Then I called the corporation of home depot and home depot told me that the technicians said that I had over loaded my machine which was not true and for them to have know way of knowing this unless they watched me load my machine, and also husband said the belt of the machine was still intact, So I didn't overload it. All I asked was for good customer service from the company to compensate me for their fault. I have been in customer service for most of my adult life and that is no way treat a customer. They need to acknowledge that their employee was at fault. I will never have this company in my home again.

My experience with Reliance appliance was less than pleasurable. I ended up needing their services when I had a warranty issue with a NEW appliance. The Manufacturer had called them to set up an appointment to look at the appliance for the following Tuesday between the hours of 8 am and 12 pm. Tuesday comes and we FINALLY get a call at 11 am from them. They tell me the appliance isn't under warranty and I will need to pay for the service. I told them the serial number and explained that I had just purchased the item the Friday before last. SO it WAS under warranty. They said they had NO way of verifying that and they would look into it and call back. They called back and it was the same story. The product WAS NOT under warranty and I would have to pay. I was then YELLED at by the employee and told I wasn't listening. I asked to speak with the manager was blown off and ended up being hung up on. I would NOT recommend Reliance Appliance to ANYONE!

After purchasing ALL new kitchenaide appliances from [redacted] we encountered some issues which seem to be "known problems with French door model" We notified lowes of the problem and they scheduled an appoint for repair. After not hearing from anyone I phone the company, Reliance aapliance. The lady, [redacted], told us we were not even on the schedule. Mind you we had lost a bunch of food in the freezer. Their mission of we service within 24 hours, is just plain a LIE. So we had to wait again for another call. These people try to operate like a business but husband and wife going back and forth on the phone is hardly professional. [redacted] the owner finally makes it to look at the fridge, he said he would have to order some parts and reschedule. I wanted it fixed today!!, with an attitude he said he would go and get parts and be back. Obviously he was not happy. We are not ALL on his time schedule. Apparently he missed that class about customer service. Either way he did come back and make the repair. When he was all done we were left with several broken plastic pieces from his reassemble of this two thousand plus dollar fridge. With in several days the problem returned and fixed it self. I have been in contact with [redacted] managers throughout the process. Over a week ago we experienced the freezer going out again. I phoned [redacted], they sent out another technician from another company who explained to me that it was AGAIN the same issue that must not have been properly corrected. Mind you the original repair was completed on May 2 2014. He explained to me that I would need to contact [redacted] and they should warranty their work. ( hopefully you are keeping up with how much time I have had to take off work). I contacted [redacted] and they made an appointment for Reliance to come back out again. This call was made on 8-6-14, their first appointment would be on 8-11-14. There's that great 24 hours service again. The owner [redacted] shows up with his normal less than polite attitude, looks over fridge and tell me that the circuit board in side went bad and that must be what's causing the fridge to not freeze. Obviously failing to notice that it has started working again and the board is completely non functional. I tried to explain to him this problem has not gone away from the first time he fixed it. Instead of attempting to think he might be human and made a mistake, he talks to me in a demeaning way and tells me he will order parts and they will reschedule in about a week. I immediately called the manager at [redacted] and shared yet another poor experience with this unrepaired refrigerator. So to date I have had to leave work 3 different times and we have lost food in the freezer 3 times now. At least [redacted] is standing behind their customer service ways and they have agreed to pay for the food loss. Reliance Appliance is NOT RELIENT.....Poor customer service, False advertisement in the 24 hour response, and most importantly, obviously do not have the skills to neutralize problems when they arise. I am NOT looking forward to dealing with such unprofessional people again. Hopefully [redacted] will send somebody else and realize the negative impact this has on their customers.

Have used this business several times since I purchased my home in 2011, as they were recommended by the appliance warranties that I had. Tried calling today, 15 Sep 2015, and got no answer. Tried calling the owners home number and discovered that they closed the business due to health reasons. Unfortunately a truly great, professional business has gone out of business. Best wishes to Greg and Peggy.

Check fields!

Write a review of Reliance Appliance, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Reliance Appliance Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Address: 14215 N 138th Dr, Surprise, Arizona, United States, 85379-8498

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Reliance Appliance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated