Sign in

Rent A Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Rent A Center? Use RevDex to write a review

Rent A Center Reviews (16)

• Nov 11, 2019

We have been working with Mrand Mrs [redacted] to complete the items as requested, but due to contractor availability and weather we have been unable to complete all of the items yet.? They have submitted items in the last months, of those were not warranty items, have been taken care of leaving open items.? Many of them were taken care of in 2-weeks of receiving the information.? Below are the items still outstanding and the resolution we are working towards:Sliding glass door needs touch up paint - This stems from another warranty claim that the slider was not closing correctly.? When it was repaired it needed to be caulked and now that the caulking is done it can be painted.? We unfortunately subcontract all work out and do not have paint crews that work directly for us.? We have to hire a painter to go out to paint it and are at the mercy of their schedule.? The caulking was just done last week on Friday 4-27, and the paint was schedule with [redacted] on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? Gap between rock and siding - This was originally reported when they closed on their home in October 2017.? The rock guy went out and touched up the gaps and provided us pictures, but he missed some areas that the [redacted] 's wanted done as well so we have been working towards getting the mason out to do this, but have been waiting on weather and the mason's schedule.? This was reported to us on 4/9/and we have spoken with the mason on 4/9, 4/10, 4/25, and 5/2.? It is now scheduled for the week of 5/14.? Negative slope grade - This was not reported by the homeowner until March 5th via email after she had a home inspection.? This would technically not be warranty.? We received a certificate of occupancy in September that the grading was too code.? We are going to take care of it however because I am not sure if the landscape was done by our installer after the certificate of occupancy was issued, therefore I cannot rule out that it was the landscapers fault.? The [redacted] s were notified by mail that we would be sending a landscape to take care of this and by phone that we cannot do anything with the landscape until the city irrigation water is turned on 4/and we have spoken to the landscaper about this on 4/25, 4/30, 5/2, and 5/3.? This has not been scheduled yet, but we have tentatively discussed with the landscaper that he would be available the week of 5/14.? I would anticipate this being done by 5/18.? I mentioned to Heather, our warranty specialist, that if they want to have their landscapers quote it when they quote the other work they want we might be able to just pay them to do it.? Touch Up exterior Paint ?" This was reported to us on March 5th, 2018.? Temperatures need to be over degrees when being painted and for hours afterwards, so w have not been able to do the touch up paint since March.? They say they have been waiting since last year, I just don’t see any notes on it other than a piece of trim needing painted on their punch list at closing that was taken care of in September last year, which would explain why it hasn’t gotten done.? We have spoken to the painters on 4/9, 4/16, 4/25, and 5/2.? We unfortunately subcontract all work out and do not have paint crews that work directly for us.? We have to hire a painter to go out to paint it and are at the mercy of their schedule.? The paint was schedule with [redacted] on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? Staining at the bottom of the siding ?" This item was turned into us on March 6th, 2018.? This is not an item covered by warranty as it is hard water staining from the sprinklers.? The [redacted] s were notified on 4/that they need to adjust their sprinklers so they are not hitting the walls.? We also notified them that we would touch it up since the painters would be there anyways even though it is not warranty and warned them that there might be a paint color difference between it and the old paint until they weather equally.? The paint was schedule with [redacted] on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? This item was turned into us in October right after they moved in.? The siding was cut too shortThe sider was contacted on 5/11, 5/16, and again on 11/9.? The sider made the repair on 11/14/and then needed painted.? This could not be done in the winter as is typical with Idaho weather, so it was added to the painter’s spring schedule on 1/4/2018.? The painters were contacted on 4/and 5/to find out when it would be done.? The paint was schedule with [redacted] on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? From the notes above you can see that all of these items are scheduled to be completed the week of 5/and from the notes below you can see that we have been working with the [redacted] s throughout the last months to remedy all items they have turned in and have successfully taken care of of the 24.? I think this shows that we do stand behind our work and will honor our warranty and beyond to make sure our homeowners are happy.? We do often get behind throughout the winter and things take much longer than they should, especially when compounded by the fact that we have to rely on the subcontractors to make it a priority and make time in their schedule.? It is clear in our warranty that we will always allow a reasonable amount of time for the contractor to warranty their work and then if they are unresponsive we will take care of it at our expense.? This would reflect in the fact that we are considering paying the [redacted] s landscaper to take care of item number if they can get there faster.I am looking forwarding to having the warranty items taken care of by 5/and hope that these resolutions meet the [redacted] s expectations.? Most Sincerely,Jackie M [redacted] Director of Operations?

• Nov 10, 2019

Revdex.com: From: [redacted] ] Sent: Wednesday, July 08, 9:AM To: info Subject: Complaint [redacted] Revdex.com, On my complaint: [redacted] , I meant to hit accept not reject in the last offerThe business offered to remove the debtI will accept that and amend my online complaints to reflect an amicable settlement Thank you, [redacted] ***

• Oct 27, 2019

There are additional items in this response that were not addressed in the original complaint.? Every single one of the items in the original complaint was addressed and we agreed to repair them all the week of 5/14, so I am unclear what the [redacted] s are looking for us to do beyond our last response of agreeing to repair the items that were listed The additional items in the latest response from the [redacted] s are: 1.? ? ? ? ? ? Tile Gap in Washroom ?" We were out to fix this on 4/27.? The [redacted] s are correct that the wrong threshold was installed.? They did not read the plans wrong and assume it was linoleum.? The supplier simply sent out the wrong threshold and it got installed.? We were going to add a piece of schluter metal to fill the gap, but Mr [redacted] decided he would rather leave it the way it is and asked that our employee not make the repair.? The correct fix would be to remove the door threshold and install the correct one.? This is actually a much more difficult thing to do then it sounds because the door jamb has to be removed which would then damage the sheetrock and require additional repairs and paint.? We can provide three options for resolution for this.? We are happy to replace the threshold if this is what the [redacted] s would like, we could move forward with adding the metal schluter metal that trims tile to fill the gap, or we could offer $to leave it as is, as this is the cost of the repair.? 2.? ? ? ? ? ? Concrete driveway settlement issue ?" We believe that this is settlement due to the nature of our environment in Idaho, however we will have a 3rd party evaluate it the week of 5/and have a written response from the third party back to the Revdex.com by 5/Again, each of the items that were brought up in the original complaint is scheduled to be repaired as well as item number above.? At this time, the only item without a final resolution is item number above regarding the driveway and we hope to have a resolution for it by 5/21.? We look forward to completing these repairs for Mrand Mrs [redacted] s as outlined in our responses.? Thank you, Jackie M [redacted] Director of Operations

Customer booked their unit themselves online, the website clearly states in the description "Some pictures may be representative but are similar in nature." We are not responsible if the customer failed to read or understand this. Additionally the customer did not make any complaint or
statements of dissatisfaction during their stay, nor did they voice any displeasure or concern during their check out. Customer only complained days later. We did discuss the situation with the customer via electronic exchange and reminded the customer what was listed on the web site. We apologized the customer was not happy and provided a discount opportunity on a future visit. The refund and cancellation policy are clearly stated in the signed rental agreement, and the customer also agreed to those terms electronically when making their reservation. We have extended a rental discount/credit for future reservations as a courtesy, this gesture was a good will gesture and not required by policy. We will not refund the customer in this circumstance because the customer failed to voice any dissatisfaction at the time of checking, during their entire stay, or at the time of check out. The customer received the services they paid for and have not experienced any loss. Had the customer voiced dissatisfaction at the time of the transaction or stay we could have taken steps to either accommodate their requests or desires, or cancelled the rental and issued a refund with manager approval and rented the unit to another customer. These units have been in such high demand renting to another individual would not have been any problem at all. We are sorry the customer seems to be unhappy, however, the circumstances and timeline around this specific complaint do not allow us to refund

The *** children were in care on 06-22-which was a Monday. The tuition fee is due by each Tuesday at 6:p.m. I called *** *** on Tuesday evening to see if she could do payment by credit card over the phone. She stated that her husband had called
the center and explained their situation. I did not want to argue with her, so I just said okay andgood-bye. A little while later Dad called and stated that he had not had time to call or come by to explain what was going on with them. He stated that he had lost his job and they wouldnot be able to pay for child care. I informed him that there is a two week written notice required for withdrawal of the children. He stated that he did want to bring the boys back when hewent back to work. At no time was anything said by mom or dad about the care that the boys were receiving. He asked if I could work with him in order to let the boys come back eventhrough he was not going to pay tuition for that week or the following week. I told him that he would have to talk to me when he found another job. The next morning, before I arrived at the center, *** *** called the center requesting all their shot records and information to go to another center. The teacher stated that the office was locked and she did not have access to the information requested. Therefore, the parents were charged for the two weeks plus late payment fees. ***'s Little Angels is a member of the Licensed Childcare Advocacy Network Group, Inc. We report any parent that leaves without paying and not giving notice and they put this information in their system. They also have people who go after the parents and try to collect the monies owed by the parents to the center. At no time did mom or dad say anything about the care of the children during our conversations about their situation!!! *** *** has also just posted her lies on YELP and other sites...!!! I have attached copies of our records. *** ***

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I am rejecting this response because: We don't feel Heather is being completely accurate in her responseThis is the first time we have received a formal response with a schedule to complete remaining itemsThe paint damage occurred prior to taking possession of our houseOriginally, we thought it was just a dust issueAfter further review it was determined that the wet paint was contaminated with dust while the paint was curingThis is much more than a touchup issue as Heather claims (see photo 4)And it has absolutely nothing to do with the sprinkler system!!! The damage is much higher than the water sprayThe Wolverton handyman (Jason) agreed it needs to be repainted (see attached photo)Please note that Travis (see below) said our home needed to be repainted as wellA person named Travis (Wolverton handyman) attempted to fix the sliding glass door last October, then Wolverton sent a *** representative to fix the issue bet told us it was not repairableFinally, Jason stripped and repaired the faulty siding wood work around the sliding glass door and repaired the door, so it opens and closes properlyNow it needs to be caulked and painted on the outside and repainted around the interior of the doorSee attached photosTile gap in washroom: The person that installed the door threshold apparently did not read the plans correctly and installed the threshold as if linoleum was to be installedTile was the specified material and not a change orderThis is a workmanship mistake and should be fixed or we would consider a monetary settlement of $Rock and soffit: The masonry was installed prior to installation of the soffitsThe installer had to guess at the angle of the masonry to match the soffitsThat's the reason for the gap and this was pointed out during the final walk through with Trish and Brad of WolvertonThis was not a weather or subcontractor timing issueThe Wolverton subcontractor just never returned to fix it because of the time it will take to correct the issueNegative slope: This was discovered during a professional home inspectionHeather mentioned to *** that the ground has in fact settled during the warranty period and this is absolutely a warranty itemConcrete driveway settlement issue: The concrete settled (moved) during the one-year warranty and for this reason IS a Warranty IssueExposed exterior wood under (behind) soffit: The contractor not only did not install the exterior siding correctly, he also did not extend the protective flashing to allow precipitation to drain away from the siding to the roofing shingle and to the rain gutterThis is a workmanship defect and is absolutely a warranty itemAfter Wolverton's subcontractor (who by the way installed the inadequate siding trim around the sliding glass door) finished fixing the flashing, he damaged the siding and left exposed nails in the woodWe brought this issue to Heather numerous times and we never received a responseDue to the wet season weather conditions, I caulked the damaged singing areas and covered the nail heads to protect the structure from more damageThis is not all our commentsWe were told numerous times that contractors were scheduled to make repairsHowever, after We will check in again after May 14, Sincerely, *** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***.Thank you for responding to our pending construction issuesWe look forward to Wolverton resolving our issuesWe will accept the door threshold repair recommendation by WolvertonHeather also menttioned last Friday in an email to us that Wolverton will attempt to clean the hard water mineral deposits from the house paintPlease keep in mind that if in fact the sprinkler system damaged the house paint that Wolverton installed the sprinklersIf we would have known that canal water (which comes from rain and snow melt) contained hard water, we would have requested that Wolverton not install grass sod and sprinklers so close to the siding of our houseUnfortunately we were not given an option on either the sprinkler or the grass sod installation.
Sincerely,
*** ***

I think *** *** filed his complaint rather quickly based on high emotions because myself and *** didn’t know it was that bad until we received his certified letter one day and the Revdex.com complaint a day or two later, so we hadn’t even have time to address his concerns or make it rightHowever,
*** *** just left our officeHis concerns were addressed and we’ve agreed to refund his Earnest Money of $See the attached cancellation agreementWe will still give *** *** the first option to purchase the home after it is completed, as the home has been customized for himWe feel he will still end up purchasing the home, however with this cancelation agreement he has no responsibility to purchase it. When people decide to build homes, The buyer and the salesman’s go over hundreds of items and talk about hundreds of optionsHowever, when it comes time to write the contract and get a final price, *** will then go over the specifics of what he has included in their contract and what they could affordThen they review the contract and sign it Ultimately it is up to the buyer to make sure everything they wanted is in the contract before they sign it because the paragraph pictured below is in every contract including *** *** We don’t include this paragraph in the contract so that we can mislead, lie or over promise and under deliver during the building process, we do it because we build homes a year and *** can’t possibly remember every little thing that was discussed during each appointment, as he is human. I hate to rehash *** *** complaints as he seemed satisfied when he left today, but I understand I have too. Upgrades: When *** decided to proceed with the build and write up a contract, he’d told *** he wanted to duplicate a house he had toured *** thought he had all of the items from that house included but without his knowledge, as he isn’t the designer, there were upgrades in that house that *** didn’t know to include in ***’s contract When Nicolas brought this to our attention we rectified it and included the items that were addressed as a courtesy at no additional cost to make the home buyer happyThe items he received were: upgraded laminate flooring, pendant lighting over the kitchen island, exterior shutters and an upgraded front door Blinds: Blinds were not included in his contract and they were not installed on the house he toured We don’t know if *** did miss-quote and tell him $a window or if he said $40-a window depending on size but the buyer only remembers $Either way, blinds are not included in his contract he can purchase them from elsewhere after he closes on the house With that said because we do such a large volume with our suppliers we are able to pass on excellent pricing onto our homeowners.Back Landscaping: *** insisted that *** quoted him $for back sod and sprinkler We think this might have been a misunderstanding as *** knows what it cost and wouldn’t have said that, he isn’t that type of salesman We pay $for a front yard package and $1600-$for back sprinklers onlyBut for back sprinklers and sod on average we pay $3000-$depending on the size of the back and side yards and all back and side landscaping is always sent out for quotes, due to they vary in sizeTo show *** we weren’t trying to take advantage of him, we asked three 3rd party independent landscapers to go out and quote it for us so he could see different opinions Ultimately, back landscaping was not included, he does not have to have it and can purchase it elsewhere after closing.Laminate countertop sealant: We have no idea where this idea would come fromNowadays Laminate countertops depending on the style chosen can look very similar to graniteHowever, as far as I am aware there is no such thing as a sealant you could put over the laminate materialDuring the selections appointment, our designer, Linsey did show him all of our laminate countertop samplesThey do come in a wide variety of patterns and sheens from High Def or Glossy to flat If the buyer wants Granite, it would have increased his purchase price and it would have been included in his contract.VA and USAA loans: We do in fact do several VA and USAA loans every year *** *** was misinformed by his real estate agent when he was told he couldn’t close on that type of loan without grass Every lender has different requirements with regards to contracts and landscaping during the winter months when landscaping cannot be installed Most lenders will do what is called an Escrow holdback, where they hold back the value of the missing landscaping until the work is completed in the springOther lenders like USAA require that everything included in the contract is installed on the home before closingSo our options with *** *** would have been Remove all the landscaping from his contract and reduce the price of his home or Remove the landscaping from his contract, keeping the price the same and doing a separate contract stating that we will install landscaping on his home in the springMy point is there are options, he just didn’t give us a chance to talk about them before filing his complaint We would have never force *** *** into a loan or home he couldn’t afford. Ultimately, everything above has been resolved*** *** is getting his earnest money as he’s requested in his complaint We will finish the home with the chosen finishes that *** *** selectedAt that time we will give him the opportunity to enter back into a contract and purchase the finished home or not We strive to provide a well built home with happy homeownersHowever, building a house can be stressful for people and emotions can run high at timesHowever, we will always include something in a home if it is on the contract, even if we had to knock it down or start over on a new lot we always try to make it right These are real homes, being manufactured by humans, out of wood products, things are bound to happen. *** ** *** ** * *** ** ** *** ***
***
*** ***

We have been working with Mrand Mrs*** to complete the items as requested, but due to contractor availability and weather we have been unable to complete all of the items yet.? They have submitted items in the last months, of those were not warranty items, have been taken care
of leaving open items.? Many of them were taken care of in 2-weeks of receiving the information.? Below are the items still outstanding and the resolution we are working towards:Sliding glass door needs touch up paint - This stems from another warranty claim that the slider was not closing correctly.? When it was repaired it needed to be caulked and now that the caulking is done it can be painted.? We unfortunately subcontract all work out and do not have paint crews that work directly for us.? We have to hire a painter to go out to paint it and are at the mercy of their schedule.? The caulking was just done last week on Friday 4-27, and the paint was schedule with *** on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? Gap between rock and siding - This was originally reported when they closed on their home in October 2017.? The rock guy went out and touched up the gaps and provided us pictures, but he missed some areas that the ***'s wanted done as well so we have been working towards getting the mason out to do this, but have been waiting on weather and the mason's schedule.? This was reported to us on 4/9/and we have spoken with the mason on 4/9, 4/10, 4/25, and 5/2.? It is now scheduled for the week of 5/14.? Negative slope grade - This was not reported by the homeowner until March 5th via email after she had a home inspection.? This would technically not be warranty.? We received a certificate of occupancy in September that the grading was too code.? We are going to take care of it however because I am not sure if the landscape was done by our installer after the certificate of occupancy was issued, therefore I cannot rule out that it was the landscapers fault.? The ***s were notified by mail that we would be sending a landscape to take care of this and by phone that we cannot do anything with the landscape until the city irrigation water is turned on 4/and we have spoken to the landscaper about this on 4/25, 4/30, 5/2, and 5/3.? This has not been scheduled yet, but we have tentatively discussed with the landscaper that he would be available the week of 5/14.? I would anticipate this being done by 5/18.? I mentioned to Heather, our warranty specialist, that if they want to have their landscapers quote it when they quote the other work they want we might be able to just pay them to do it.? Touch Up exterior Paint ??" This was reported to us on March 5th, 2018.? Temperatures need to be over degrees when being painted and for hours afterwards, so w have not been able to do the touch up paint since March.? They say they have been waiting since last year, I just don’t see any notes on it other than a piece of trim needing painted on their punch list at closing that was taken care of in September last year, which would explain why it hasn’t gotten done.? We have spoken to the painters on 4/9, 4/16, 4/25, and 5/2.? We unfortunately subcontract all work out and do not have paint crews that work directly for us.? We have to hire a painter to go out to paint it and are at the mercy of their schedule.? The paint was schedule with *** on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? Staining at the bottom of the siding ??" This item was turned into us on March 6th, 2018.? This is not an item covered by warranty as it is hard water staining from the sprinklers.? The ***s were notified on 4/that they need to adjust their sprinklers so they are not hitting the walls.? We also notified them that we would touch it up since the painters would be there anyways even though it is not warranty and warned them that there might be a paint color difference between it and the old paint until they weather equally.? The paint was schedule with *** on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? This item was turned into us in October right after they moved in.? The siding was cut too shortThe sider was contacted on 5/11, 5/16, and again on 11/9.? The sider made the repair on 11/14/and then needed painted.? This could not be done in the winter as is typical with Idaho weather, so it was added to the painter’s spring schedule on 1/4/2018.? The painters were contacted on 4/and 5/to find out when it would be done.? The paint was schedule with *** on May 2nd to be completed on 5/14.? From the notes above you can see that all of these items are scheduled to be completed the week of 5/and from the notes below you can see that we have been working with the ***s throughout the last months to remedy all items they have turned in and have successfully taken care of of the 24.? I think this shows that we do stand behind our work and will honor our warranty and beyond to make sure our homeowners are happy.? We do often get behind throughout the winter and things take much longer than they should, especially when compounded by the fact that we have to rely on the subcontractors to make it a priority and make time in their schedule.? It is clear in our warranty that we will always allow a reasonable amount of time for the contractor to warranty their work and then if they are unresponsive we will take care of it at our expense.? This would reflect in the fact that we are considering paying the ***s landscaper to take care of item number if they can get there faster.I am looking forwarding to having the warranty items taken care of by 5/and hope that these resolutions meet the ***s expectations.? Most Sincerely,Jackie M***Director of Operations?

There are additional items in this response that were not addressed in the original complaint.? Every single one of the items in the original complaint was addressed and we agreed to repair them all the week of 5/14, so I am unclear what the ***s are looking for us to do beyond our last response of agreeing to repair the items that were listed The additional items in the latest response from the ***s are: 1.? ? ? ? ? ? Tile Gap in Washroom ??" We were out to fix this on 4/27.? The ***s are correct that the wrong threshold was installed.? They did not read the plans wrong and assume it was linoleum.? The supplier simply sent out the wrong threshold and it got installed.? We were going to add a piece of schluter metal to fill the gap, but Mr*** decided he would rather leave it the way it is and asked that our employee not make the repair.? The correct fix would be to remove the door threshold and install the correct one.? This is actually a much more difficult thing to do then it sounds because the door jamb has to be removed which would then damage the sheetrock and require additional repairs and paint.? We can provide three options for resolution for this.? We are happy to replace the threshold if this is what the ***s would like, we could move forward with adding the metal schluter metal that trims tile to fill the gap, or we could offer $to leave it as is, as this is the cost of the repair.? 2.? ? ? ? ? ? Concrete driveway settlement issue ??" We believe that this is settlement due to the nature of our environment in Idaho, however we will have a 3rd party evaluate it the week of 5/and have a written response from the third party back to the Revdex.com by 5/Again, each of the items that were brought up in the original complaint is scheduled to be repaired as well as item number above.? At this time, the only item without a final resolution is item number above regarding the driveway and we hope to have a resolution for it by 5/21.? We look forward to completing these repairs for Mrand Mrs***s as outlined in our responses.? Thank you, Jackie M*** Director of Operations

The following is Day-Lum Rentals & Management’s response to the Revdex.com complaint filed by [redacted] Landford.On July 12, 2016, the complaining applicants submitted a residential rental application with Day-Lum Rentals & Management.  At that time, they paid $30.00...

in application fees.  They were informed in writing that the application fee of $15.00 per an adult is non-refundable and is used to help offset the costs of completing credit, criminal and other background checks on each adult.  The purpose of the background checks is to determine if applicants meet our criteria for becoming prospective tenants.  The criteria is attached to our lists of available properties.  Applicants are informed that the information we review includes a credit check; verification of income to confirm monthly household income of 2.5 times the amount of rent; landlord references for the previous three years; employment and personal references; arrest records; and, sex offender check.  The properties we rent and manage are owned by people who entrust us with the responsibility of not renting their property to people who may damage the property or not pay the rent.  We are required to protect the owners’ property and interests and to protect other people who may live near a new tenant.On the rental applications, the complaining applicants declared that all reported information on the applications “is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge.  I understand that my application may be denied or my lease may be terminated later if I have furnished false or incomplete information…I understand that my $15.00 application fee is NON-REFUNDABLE.”  While processing the applications in this case, it was determined that they had no verifiable credit history, an unverifiable and/or incomplete rental history and one of them had an unreported criminal background.  Based on these findings, their rental applications were denied in accordance with our written Tenant Selection Policy.In response to the allegation we “falsely posted” that a home on [redacted] accepted tenants who receive Section 8 assistance, it is noted that that home was leased to a new tenant on June 29, 2016, which was two weeks prior to the date that the complaining applicants submitted their applications and paid the application fees.  The complaining applicants did not rely on any potential misinformation in our listing about the [redacted] home when they submitted their applications and paid the application fees on July 12, 2016 as that home was removed from our listings of available rental units on or before June 29, 2016.  Furthermore, our listings state that information about available units is subject to change without notice.  Day-Lum Rentals & Management is pledged to the letter and the spirit of government policy for the achievement of equal housing opportunity throughout the nation.  We encourage and support affirmative programs in which there are no barriers to obtaining housing because of race, color, religion, creed, sex, age, handicap, sexual orientation, HIV status, source of income, familial status, ethnicity or national origin.  We made many unsuccessful attempts to obtain acceptable rental, credit and criminal histories for the applicants and we believe we treated the applicants with courtesy, consideration and respect throughout the application process.  Due to their past histories and actions, we were unable to approve them as potential tenants.  Based on the time, effort and expenses we incurred in processing their applications, we are unable to reimburse their NON-REFUNDABLE application fees of $30.00 as we would have to reimburse the fee to all prospective tenants in our effort to treat all applicants equally.

Revdex.com:
From: [redacted]] Sent: Wednesday, July 08, 2015 9:52 AM To: info Subject: Complaint [redacted]  Revdex.com,  On my complaint: [redacted], I meant to hit accept not reject in the last offer. The business offered to remove the debt. I will accept that and amend my online complaints to reflect an amicable settlement.  Thank you, [redacted]

The [redacted] children would not get to the center until 9:55-10:00 a.m. each day during the work week.  The teachers in the infant classroom had a special schedule for the baby due to the fact that he would not eat breakfast at the center.   Most days he would eat a late lunch and late snack due to his coming in late in the morning.   We can not force feed children!!!  If they do not want to eat or just spit it out, then we can not force them to eat.   Both teachers stated that he would take a bottle if he refused to eat.   [redacted], the teacher in the infant classroom stated that he had gotten better at eating.  However, at no point did the mother say anything to her about him eating.    The other teacher has moved out of town so I can not speak for her.    The baby was learning to walk.  Of course, he is going to get bruises from time to time due to learning to walk.   At any time, all mom or dad had to do was talk to the teachers.      It has come to my attention that dad had lost his job over a month ago.  All they had to do was follow the 2 week notice policy in order to be able to return when he found employment.  I don't feel that dad would have stated that he wanted to be able to bring them back when he found a job, if mom was terming them for the reasons she stated.   The boys were in care on Monday of that week.  That means that they would owe for that week regardless of the reason.   [redacted], one of the infant room teachers stated that dad had been the one to bring them andpick them up the last several weeks of care.  The nanny had picked them up ONCE. Mom had picked them up that Monday.  [redacted] did state that the mom was mad when she came to pick up the boys.  I don't feel that LLALC should be held responsible for her husband being out of work.     I can understand her frustration with dad being out of work as my husband is out of work right now as well.  However, they signed the paperwork for the childcare stating that we require a two week notice of withdrawal.    We have had several families that followed the policies and gave the two week notice.  When they find employment, their child can return to LLALC.     I have not gotten on any of the on-line sights and slandered her or her husband.   Whereas, she has gotten on ALL the sights and slandered [redacted]'s Little Angels.     I can understand her frustration at having to be the provider of the family. However, I do feel that she was trying to find a way to get him to watch the children since he was notworking.   [redacted]'s Little Angels will notify Licensed Childcare Advocacy to not turn this over for collection. However, I will be contacting my lawyer, if Ms. [redacted] continues to slander LLALC.[redacted]

In late January, I started renting a bed from this store. Well a little less than three weeks later my youngest brother broke out in a rash, he went to the doctor and was told it was scabies. He was the first person to sleep on the bed, within two days my boyfriend and son started to break out in scabies, now I have them. When we found out that my son had them we called rent a center and asked them to come get the bed. It has been three weeks and the bed is still here, they told us they were waiting on hazmat suits to come get it. They even told us they wouldn't bring us a new bed until we called and told them they were gone. In my personal opinion this has been one of the worst experiences I have ever had and I just want this issue solved we were also told they submitted a claim through their insurance their representative will not return calls we received a better saying call them we call and get voicemail I called the claims representatives supervisor he won't return our calls either

This is not the first complaint about rent a center that Ive made in the last year, they keep bringing me the same broken tvs and horrible customer service. They lie and have pretty much told me that they are going to keep bringing me used screwed up tvs until I have it paid off then its my problem. I have had over 4 tvs in my first year doin business with this company and its the worst experience of my live. I once again sent a broken tv back last week and they said theyd call me which they never did, what they did is bring me another tv with a volume problem. I call them to tell them about the problem and start getting talk down to like Im a kid by manager Vernon Hill. Ive talked to DM [redacted] to no avail. This is the only tv I have in my house and have a 3 year old, so this is very inconvenant and then be told politely to screw off and deal with it. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRODUCT QUAILITY!!! Im spending thousands of dollars of my hard earned money to get treated like this and tvs that cant last more than a couple of months. Ive changed from satilite to cable and now back to satilite making sure the problem wasnt in my home. But to be treated like this by a company is unacceptable. Last time we had this issue I asked for a new tv and was told rent a center does not carry new products only used and was once again reminded of the same again by manager vernon.

my soon to be ex-huband has an account with them and they some how got my number and harass me and now they are harassing me at work coming to my job calling my job as well don't know how they even got this far to know all my information me and my soon to be ex-huband are seperated and he doesn't have a phone so I can't get in contact with him

Check fields!

Write a review of Rent A Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Rent A Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: CHAIRS-RENT, FURNITURE RENT & LEASE

Address: 3816 Main St, Kansas City, Missouri, United States, 64111-1915

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.rentacenter.com


Add contact information for Rent A Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated