Sign in

Rent-A-Wheel

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Rent-A-Wheel? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Rent-A-Wheel

Rent-A-Wheel Reviews (12)

• Jan 02, 2020

To Whom it May Concern, This issue has been resolved with the customerOn 2/24/the customer was called and informed that his merchandise had arrivedHe returned to the store on 2/25/to pick up his merchandiseAs per the previous agreement that was made with the customer on or around 01/10/14, he was credited back half of the total- charge due to the total amount of time he had to waitWe followed back up with the customer on 2/26/to ensure that he was happy with the merchandise that was special ordered for himThe customer stated that he was satisfied with the outcomeWe then informed the customer that we are still here to help with any of his needs and also gave a sincere apology for the length of time he had to wait There are a couple of key points we would like to address concerning this complaint due to the fact that this is not a typical situation nor a direct reflection of how we normally do businessIn this particular situation, the customer needed an item that was discontinued and therefore no longer in production, nor available for purchase at any online or retail storeThe customer was informed that we knew of another company that could re-create the item he needed by process of molding and casting and that we would be more than happy to be the middle-man and help him get the item he needed.He was also informed that this company is the only place in the country that actually offers this service and that-the turn—around time for the process is a MINIMUM of daysDue to the fact that this company is, again, the only company that offers this service, their turn-around time can be extremely lengthy due to the massive amount of orders that they receiveThis information was: given to all customers regarding orders made with this companyIn regards tothe claim of us not following up with the customer, we did let him know that we would call him as soon as his cap came in or as soon as we had any more information regarding his orderEvery time he called, we informed him that his order was processed and that was as much information we had on our endThis may have been a lapse in judgment on our part, but we did not feel it necessary to call the customer each and every day to inform him that his cap had still not arrived In summary, we would like to re-state that this is not a direct reflection typical day of business for usWe believe in true customer service and getting the customer taken care of right then and thereIn this situation, the total cost for the merchandise was $with shipping and the customer was only charged $and then refunded half of his investmentThis caused a $loss for the company, but that's alrightWe did this service for the customer in the name of customer service...getting him an item that nobody else couldWe are happy with the fact that we were able to still satisfy the customer in the end and we hope that the customer will still consider doing business with'usSince this complaint we have ceased to do business with the other company that will remain namelessWe pride ourselves in the services WE provide and this issue has given us a bad name to this particular customer, therefore we would like to avoid having an issue like this again

• Dec 11, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 10, 2015/12/08) */ Revdex.com Case #XXXXXXXX [redacted] is set up on a weekly contractShe is to pay accordantly to her pay daysIf she wants to pay bi weekly she is to double up her payments [redacted] has her credit card on file and she authorized to withdraw her credit card over the phone [redacted] does not pay on time she is thirteen, seven, three days late, sixteen, thirteen days late it goes on and onWe do not know her personal finances so she is completely in control of her paymentsWe call her when her payments are late due to the account is in collection every week I will send over her payment history and the contract and you can verify all her initials and signatures Thank You [redacted] Store Manager Ez Rims Rent [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 12, 2015/12/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As far as the response from EZ Rims I never authorized for them to debit my card that was file without my permission nor did I ever made payments over the phoneI always made my payments onlineAt the beginning of my terms, I was making double payments and they were still calling me until they viewed their computer systemI feel that they need to be more customer service oriented and cater to their customers in a professional manner Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 14, 2015/12/09) */ I sent over a copy of her payment history and it speaks for itself, being lateIf the account is delinquent, a recording calls her.If she does not respond to the recording a live collector calls her I cannot break a contract that she signed and agreed for her paymentsShe is well aware on how the Rent To Own program worksWe are extremely polite and professional on our customers serving over seven years and over three hundred customers

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2015/10/08) */ I am writing back about a complaint for Case # XXXXXXXX The customer signed a rental contract to pay off in the month same as cash, and if it is not paid off by the time of date, it will go into a year contract and pays double The customer gets a early buy out option to pay off before the one year and it is almost half off, so when the customer makes the payment the full payment does not go directly to the early buy out it goes to the year balance and then it gets discounted off to pay early Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2015/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I called to pay it off, I was told I that it had surpassed [redacted] one day and they were not willing to have me pay off the balanceI am requesting a refund Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 14, 2015/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) [redacted] needs to speak to someone that can do somethingWho is the owner? Who can help me? If not ***, then who? Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 12, 2015/10/20) */ My name is [redacted] I am the store managerMrs [redacted] needs to follow our contractI am not authorized for any negotiations to break the contract in any way Thank you

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** ***
I just want to say that, I did recieve the part that was ordered and I also recieved a phone call and apology from the store manager. However it was not until after, I repeat after, I made the complaint through the Revdex.com. Before that I was being ingnored and and phones were not being returned. That is the reason why I will not do bussiness with this Company again. As I stated on the telephone with the manager they really need to improve upon their customer serviceIt was also explained to me that they were using a third party to get the part made that I needed. However I was given a date when the part would be ready and they we more than 60days past that date with no phone call or updates. I had to call them back constantly and no one could answer my questions. They stated they would call me back and they didn't until after this compaint was filed. I am glad this process is finally over, I have the part that was ordered and was refunded half my money and for that I am grateful

*** ***, My name is *** *** and I am the Internal Auditor for Rent A Wheel / Rent A Tire, since being given this complaint filed, I contacted both locations in the *** area (*** and ***) and have spoken to the Manager at the *** store to assist in your claim of return to
his store We currently don't have record of the merchandise being returned If you can provide me with the name of the employee that assisted you at return and also the copy of a receipt that is given when merchandise is returned, I will gladly assist in getting this resolvedAlso, if there are any payments that you show that were with drawn from your account , but not credited to you, please provide these to me and I will make sure this gets correctedIf you have any questions please feel free to contact me at the Corporate office at *** thank you, *** *** Internal Auditor

CUSTOMER BROUGHT IN THE PAYMENT TO PAY OFF HIS AGREEMENT, HIS CARD WAS RAN BY MISTAKE ,WE REFUNDED THE CUSTOMERS MONEY WITHIN MINUTES OF THE ISSUE HAPPENING AND HAVE SHOWN *** IN THE SYSTEM THAT HIS ACCOUNT IS NOW PAID OFF AND HIS CARD INFORMATION ERASED.** *** HAS BEEN REFUNDED FOR ANY
AMOUNTS DUE TO HIM PRIOR TO THIS COMPLAINT.THANK YOU

I apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused on our behalf .Rent a Wheel does not provide storage for customer stock rims and tires during the install of aftermarket rims and tires.When we contacted *** for Non-Payment ,he informed the store that *** *** has taken her car
back from him and that the stock wheels and tires were in the trunk of the *** ,We then contacted her to set up a time to retrieve the wheels .The 1st attempt was not successful but on the 2nd attempt she demanded that it be done immediately, so we grabbed the *** stock wheels and tires bought to help her out and drove hours to assist with getting the vehicle mobile again It is not the responsibility of the store to settle disputes between boyfriend and Girlfriend

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: I have provided all that information to [redacted] over at the [redacted] rent a wheel. He has a screen shot from my bank account with all the payments. He also has a copy of the receipt. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
The issues was not a dispute between boyfriend and girlfriend. The issue was that rent a wheel removed tires and rims from my vehicle and put different ones on, WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. Then they left me stranded with wheels that were not proper size or even safe to drive. I had left my vehicle in [redacted] when I moved to [redacted] in September, having been unable to drive 2 vehicles down. I did not even know these changes had been made until [redacted] contacted me demanding payment on Jan 27 2017. At that time I informed him that not only did I not know what he was talking about but I also did not give my permission to make the changes to my vehicle nor did I want the rims and tires he was demanding payment for. He  apologized and offered to replace the tires and rims with stock [redacted] rims and tires. I agreed to this solution because I simply wanted my vehicle re turned to its original condition before the unauthorized modifications. I was told it would take some time to find these as they do not regularly stock them. So I waited and followed up with [redacted] 2-3 weeks later. At that time I was told they still hadn't located the rims and wheels. I informed him that I was planning a trip to [redacted] on March 10 at which time I would be bringing t he vehicle home to [redacted] so I needed the situation resolved by then. Suddenly he had suitable rims and tires to put on my vehicle and arrangements were made to have his crew go to [redacted], which is less than an hour from his location, and swap out the rims and tires. They however never showed up. So I called back and rescheduled for the following day. When I called back to confirm that the work had been done I spoke with the district manager [redacted] and was told the wheels had been swapped and my vehicle was "good to go" for my trip to [redacted]. When I got to [redacted] on the 10th I noticed they had not put [redacted] stock rims on but instead [redacted] rims were put on my [redacted]. Concerned about this I attempted to drive the vehicle to the nearest tire shop and have them checked out. Unfortunately I did not even make it down the road before feeling the wheels wobbling, banging and trying to fall off! I immediately called [redacted] at rent a wheel who said it would be a couple hrs before he could have anyone come out. Leaving me and my family stranded on the side of the road for hours! I decided to call the tire shop I was headed to and they were able to come get the vehicle and bring it to their location. When they looked at the rims they said the were "UNSAFE and never should have been put  a on as [redacted] rims DO NOT match [redacted]". We then waited for 5 hrs for someone from rent a wheel to come out and when he finally got there with new rims and tires he didn't even have the  a proper equipment to swap them out! Thankfully the shop we were at was willing to stay open late and make the change for me. While changing the rims and tires they noticed the tires were from a [redacted] NOT a [redacted] and that the tires were 2 different sizes!! Again unsafe for my vehicle.I again contacted [redacted] who gave me the run around for over an hour. Finally he refused to even try to find a solution for me and said his district manager would call me in the morning. I never heard from ANYONE and when I attempted to contact them my attempts were ignored. They left me stranded 5 hours from home with rims and tires that were unsafe for my vehicle. I had to find a place open on Sunday and pay for them to put proper tires on my vehicle and drive over 300 miles with rims that are 2 inches to small for the vehicle. And still no response from anyone at rent a wheel Thornton or their customer service despite leaving multipule messages. All I want, and have ever wanted is for them to return my vehicle to the condition it was in before they made UNAUTHORIZED modifications. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/12/08) */
Revdex.com Case #XXXXXXXX

[redacted] is set up on a weekly contract. She is to pay accordantly to her pay days. If she wants to pay bi weekly she is to double up her payments. [redacted] has her credit card on file and she...

authorized to withdraw her credit card over the phone. [redacted] does not pay on time she is thirteen, seven, three days late, sixteen, thirteen days late it goes on and on. We do not know her personal finances so she is completely in control of her payments. We call her when her payments are late due to the account is in collection every week.
I will send over her payment history and the contract and you can verify all her initials and signatures.
Thank You [redacted]
Store Manager
Ez Rims 4 Rent
[redacted]
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/12/08) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As far as the response from EZ Rims I never authorized for them to debit my card that was file without my permission nor did I ever made payments over the phone. I always made my payments online. At the beginning of my terms, I was making double payments and they were still calling me until they viewed their computer system. I feel that they need to be more customer service oriented and cater to their customers in a professional manner.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/12/09) */
I sent over a copy of her payment history and it speaks for itself, being late. If the account is delinquent, a recording calls her.If she does not respond to the recording a live collector calls her.
I cannot break a contract that she signed and agreed for her payments. She is well aware on how the Rent To Own program works. We are extremely polite and professional on our customers serving over seven years and over three hundred customers.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/08) */
I am writing back about a complaint for Case # XXXXXXXX.
The customer signed a rental contract to pay off in the 3 month same as cash, and if it is not paid off by the time of date, it will go into a 1 year contract and pays double.
The...

customer gets a early buy out option to pay off before the one year and it is almost half off, so when the customer makes the payment the full payment does not go directly to the early buy out it goes to the 1 year balance and then it gets discounted off to pay early.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/10/08) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I called to pay it off, I was told I that it had surpassed ** one day and they were not willing to have me pay off the balance. I am requesting a refund.
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2015/10/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
[redacted] needs to speak to someone that can do something. Who is the owner? Who can help me? If not [redacted], then who?
Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/10/20) */
My name is [redacted] I am the store manager. Mrs. [redacted] needs to follow our contract. I am not authorized for any negotiations to break the contract in any way.
Thank you.

On 11-30-13 I came into the store to order a replacement center CAP for my RIMS. I paid $65.00 and gave them a center cap to use a mold to make the new one. I have called several times to check on the status. They have continued to give me the run around and have not rturned any of my phone calls. There never seems to be anyone there who knows anything about my situation and they say that the manager is either not available or will call me back. I was origally told that it world take 30days to make the replacement cap. I spoke with mike one of the managers their and he said he would check into it and call me back. That was in early January and still havent heard anything. I called on 20 Feb spoke to a gentleman who says he was a manger but would not give me his name. He told me he would call me back that day after checking into and he still hasen't called me back two days later. I would like to get my money back and the center cap that I gave them originally. Or the replacement cost for my rim cap. My belief is that they have lost my center cap and are giving me the run around hoping ill give up or just go away.

Check fields!

Write a review of Rent-A-Wheel

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Rent-A-Wheel Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5540 Memorial Dr, Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States, 30083-3215

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.rentawheel.com


Add contact information for Rent-A-Wheel

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated