Write a review   Sign In

RentLinx

Apartment Finding & Rental Service

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

RentLinx Reviews (21)

Satisfaction rating: 
User royalrose time May 01, 2019

Hi, can someone please help me.

I never had any problems with my RentLinx account until this April of 2019. All of a sudden I could not get into my account. I tried contacting customer support several times, they asked me for all the possible emails associated with my account, so I did. They asked me the properties associated on that account (posted), so I sent a few.

To my surprise, they said that they could not find any of the email addresses and worse, the properties are linked to an account that has never been activated.

I double checked on the previous ShowMeTheRent links I had on my record but, they are no longer there. Like, the link says nothing and there's no property there.

Customer support just keeps asking the same question and it's been over a month that I still got no result. Do you happen to have a contact/phone number where I can call them directly and escalate my concern? I believe I am a good payer and just even paid a huge sum of charge.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12815331 time Feb 03, 2019

Service that did not meet standards as promised I'm asking for a full refund Was only given month refund Had continues problems with their service


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11677183 time Feb 02, 2019

Service that did not meet standards as promised I'm asking for a full refund Was only given month refund Had continues problems with their service


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11239352 time Feb 02, 2019

******* signed up for a free day trial of our service on 10/16/After his day free trial he decided to continue on with a month-to-month paid subscriptionDuring the seven months he used our service he was an active user logging in over timesHe
advertised over listings with us and during the seven months received email leads for his properties and countless phone calls, indicating our service was working for himWe do everything we can to make our customers happy and have a very flexible cancellation policy, allowing customers to cancel at any time with the click of a button and with no notice requiredNear the end of his time using RentLinx, he became unhappy, continually making demands for free months and refunds based mostly on things outside of our control, like how Facebook decided to show his ads or us not answering support calls after business hoursAfter continually receiving these refund demands, we decided to part ways with ******* and wish him the best as we weren’t able to keep him as a happy customerAs a show of good faith, we refunded the cost of the current month and honored the entire duration of that month allowing him to ride out the rest of his subscription at no cost for his first or last monthSince he actively used the service for the other six months as well, we decided not to offer a refund for that time where he could have cancelled at any time and only retroactively decided he wanted a refund after receiving the full benefit of the service during those monthsWe are disappointed our service wasn’t a good fit and wish ******* the best of luck in the future


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12835612 time Jan 28, 2019

Dear Customer,We are sorry for the inconvenience you experience when you account was compromised We had our security team look into this and the account was phished not hacked A phishing attack is when someone gets your password directly from you by pretending to be us Please
note, we will never ask you for your password.Because your account was phished, we had to temporary disable it until we could be certain the un-authorized person had their access removed from our system Unfortunately, that sometimes takes a little bit of time Good news is, we were able to restore your account along with all of your properties yesterday As a courtesy, we will also credit your account for the days you did not have service.Sincerely,RentLinx


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User ELLEN M time Jan 26, 2019

ERROR MESSAGES WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CANCEL FREE TRIAL & NO CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE WEEKENDS!!
When I attempted to cancel my free trail subscription, I received an error message preventing me to cancel I emailed the company about my failed attempt and request to cancel on Saturday morning They do not have staff working on the weekend so I did not get a reply until Monday evening at 10:pm telling me to repeat the same steps to cancel When I attempted to cancel online again, I received the same error message and still unable to cancel my subscription I'm waiting for a response from them at this time


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10830310 time Jan 25, 2019

Complaint Details Unavailable


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Nadia L. time Jan 23, 2019

Two weeks with no call back on an issue that would take a day to resolve anywhere elseWhen I asked a question regarding service they gave me incorrect info over the phone and then charged my card when I was told that I would not be chargedRentlinx is a poor service with a horrible customer support teamI feel I was blatantly lied to just so they could take my moneyTwo weeks later radio silence and i've called, emailed on both mediums the offer multiple timesUnacceptable business practice


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11167360 time Jan 21, 2019

Hi *******, Thanks for the responseI am sorry we weren’t able to answer every call right away, even during business hours, but we are a small team so we strive to respond as promptly as possible to every support requestOccasionally we are helping another customer at the moment of a callI’m sure you understand that we’re not able to offer the full eight months of service for free when we miss a call and return it back shortly during our business hoursI did go ahead and delete your account as you requestedThanks again for your understanding and we wish you the best of luck in the future******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13313129 time Jan 20, 2019

On 9/my RentLinx account was hacked Someone began fraudulently posting ads through my account I was told about this by a potential lead on the morning of 9/ I immediately changed my password and deleted the fraudulent listings An hour later RentLinx erased all of the data in my account including close to 40+ active ads and almost inactive ads These all take anywhere from to minutes to post each When I attempted to contact RentLinx I was sent straight to a voicemail saying that my "call/email would be answered in the order it was received" I attempted to begin entering new ads and RentLinx won't allow me to populate my ads to any websites It is now 9/and I have left approximately voicemails, emails, facebook messages and a message on Twitter with no response from them My ads on RentLinx are my main source of leads for my real estate business I average 1-rentals per week which average approximate ********** per transaction Since I have no


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Nadia L. time Jan 19, 2019

Two weeks with no call back on an issue that would take a day to resolve anywhere elseWhen I asked a question regarding service they gave me incorrect info over the phone and then charged my card when I was told that I would not be chargedRentlinx is a poor service with a horrible customer support teamI feel I was blatantly lied to just so they could take my moneyTwo weeks later radio silence and i've called, emailed on both mediums the offer multiple timesUnacceptable business practice


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Still Waiting time Jan 11, 2019

Non-existant customer support
I use rentlinx as an agent of a property management company to find tenants for our available units
Site has been fine, albeit a little bit pricey
Until two months ago I started receiving a double bill each month2x$69/mo without any explanation or signing up for anything additional The invoice looks like such a major SCAM
I have tried reaching out via phone and emailYou can't actually just talk to anyoneYou must leave voicemails for them to get back to youwe'll call it "eventually"
I actually had someone send me an email from "Sloane" stating that she needed more information to help me
I responded and then have heard nothing back since and have called back and emailed back since
If you value customer service look elsewhere for a listing service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Still Waiting time Jan 10, 2019

Non-existant customer support
I use rentlinx as an agent of a property management company to find tenants for our available units
Site has been fine, albeit a little bit pricey
Until two months ago I started receiving a double bill each month2x$69/mo without any explanation or signing up for anything additional The invoice looks like such a major SCAM
I have tried reaching out via phone and emailYou can't actually just talk to anyoneYou must leave voicemails for them to get back to youwe'll call it "eventually"
I actually had someone send me an email from "Sloane" stating that she needed more information to help me
I responded and then have heard nothing back since and have called back and emailed back since
If you value customer service look elsewhere for a listing service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12392928 time Jan 09, 2019

Hi *******, Thanks for the responseI am sorry we weren’t able to answer every call right away, even during business hours, but we are a small team so we strive to respond as promptly as possible to every support requestOccasionally we are helping another customer at the moment of a callI’m sure you understand that we’re not able to offer the full eight months of service for free when we miss a call and return it back shortly during our business hoursI did go ahead and delete your account as you requestedThanks again for your understanding and we wish you the best of luck in the future.******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10577710 time Jan 08, 2019

On 9/my RentLinx account was hacked Someone began fraudulently posting ads through my account I was told about this by a potential lead on the morning of 9/ I immediately changed my password and deleted the fraudulent listings An hour later RentLinx erased all of the data in my account including close to 40+ active ads and almost inactive ads These all take anywhere from to minutes to post each When I attempted to contact RentLinx I was sent straight to a voicemail saying that my "call/email would be answered in the order it was received" I attempted to begin entering new ads and RentLinx won't allow me to populate my ads to any websites It is now 9/and I have left approximately voicemails, emails, facebook messages and a message on Twitter with no response from them My ads on RentLinx are my main source of leads for my real estate business I average 1-rentals per week which average approximate ********** per transaction Since I have no


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6947659

Dear Customer,We take security extremely seriously at RentLinx and do our best to ensure compromised accounts are properly handled.  We understand your frustration losing access to your account for several days and for the confusing support experience.  We do apologize for the support experience.  We did do our best to remove the suspicious activity from your account in a timely manner however these things do sometimes take time.  Again, I urge you to be very careful about emails or text messages you receive.  RentLinx does not send text messages to customers & it is important you only login from the www.rentlinx.com domain.  Scammers do their best to send you links to fake login screens to capture your information.     You are currently signed up for a plan that costs [redacted] per month.  We believe a fair response is to credit your account for the time you did not have access.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7604539

[redacted] signed up for a free 30 day trial of our service on 10/16/2015. After his 30 day free trial he decided to continue on with a month-to-month paid subscription. During the seven months he used our service he was an active user logging in over 306 times. He advertised over 100 listings with us...

and during the seven months received 584 email leads for his properties and countless phone calls, indicating our service was working for him. We do everything we can to make our customers happy and have a very flexible cancellation policy, allowing customers to cancel at any time with the click of a button and with no notice required. Near the end of his time using RentLinx, he became unhappy, continually making demands for free months and refunds based mostly on things outside of our control, like how Facebook decided to show his ads or us not answering support calls after business hours. After continually receiving these refund demands, we decided to part ways with [redacted] and wish him the best as we weren’t able to keep him as a happy customer. As a show of good faith, we refunded the cost of the current month and honored the entire duration of that month allowing him to ride out the rest of his subscription at no cost for his first or last month. Since he actively used the service for the other six months as well, we decided not to offer a refund for that time where he could have cancelled at any time and only retroactively decided he wanted a refund after receiving the full benefit of the service during those months. We are disappointed our service wasn’t a good fit and wish [redacted] the best of luck in the future.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7197344

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The problems I had with the service were not "out of their control".
I have several emails in which I contacted them for reasons like....not being able to log into the account...no one answering their phones DURING business hours.
I have asked them for a full refund.  If they do not provide that, I will give customer reviews and warn others so they do not lose their money like I did for very poor service.
Also, they have still not deleted my account which has all my information listed.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8594141

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The problems I had with the service were not "out of their control".I have several emails in which I contacted them for reasons like....not being able to log into the account...no one answering their phones DURING business hours.I have asked them for a full refund.  If they do not provide that, I will give customer reviews and warn others so they do not lose their money like I did for very poor service.Also, they have still not deleted my account which has all my information listed.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6081127

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
They have not shown me any proof that my account was accessed from a phishing scam.  I am extremely careful about using my passwords so I want proof that this is the case.  I have now been told 2 different stories from 2 different people in Rentlinx.  Once someone finally contacted me on Monday (only after I threatened to contact the Revdex.com) they told me that someone had started working on my case on 9/21 but had something come up and wasn't able to finish working on my case.  The person on Monday that I spoke to, 5 days after my account was accessed, said that they were just assigned the case and that they don't know why I wasn't contacted before that.  The person on Monday also told me that I was going to receive "one month for free".   Then when I asked to speak to a manager she said that she was in a meeting and would call me as soon as she got out.  That was Monday night.  I didn't receive a call until Tuesday afternoon from the manager.  She left a voicemail saying that I should call her back to speak about this.  I called her back 4 times on Tuesday and my call was never returned.  She also sent an email from a generic Rentlinx account that I have already sent approximately 4 emails to with no response.  Then today I received another email from her wanting to set up a phone call for tonight and also saying that as a courtesy my account would be given "5 days for free".  She also said that the "security team" was working on my account and it takes a long time when I was already told by the first person on Monday that nobody had been working on the account for the previous 4 days because the person that my account was assigned to wasn't able to work.  This company is completely incompetent and can't even get their story straight.  Now, after potentially costing me thousands of dollars by not being able to generate leads, not returning phone calls, not returning emails, and lying to me over and over again, they want to take back their original offer of one month for free and only offer me 5 days for free?!?!?!  To top it all off they say that my account was completely restored, which is another lie.  I had almost 100 inactive listings in my account and they only restored about 5 of them.  I'm still missing a LOT of listings that take approximately 10 minutes each to generate.  More time and money lost because of them.  This is absolutely unacceptable and I 100% reject their response.   I again stand by my original request of getting my past year refunded and to have this upcoming year credited to my account to make up for the lost clients that I would have had if they didn't shut my account down and would've returned my phone calls.  
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

RentLinx LLC rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Apartment Finding & Rental Service

Address: PO Box 9550, San Diego, CA, 92169

Website: https://www.rentlinx.com/

106 people are currently seeking RentLinx contact information.