Sign in

Restaurantsupply.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Restaurantsupply.com? Use RevDex to write a review

Restaurantsupply.com Reviews (12)

• Jan 11, 2022

Recent purchase of a pressure canner
I had to return the pressure canner that I ordered from Restaurant
Supply, because it was not the right size. It was really my mistake because I thought a pressure canner would can 8 quarts...that is not the case for all you inexperienced canners out there! It just means 8 quarts of liquid. I think its misleading, but thats the way ALL sellers describe it, so, lesson learned! Anyway, even though they have a 30% restocking fee as their policy, they were good enough to refund all of my money after speaking directly with a representative named Joseph. I am very pleased with the service I got overall. The equipment came quickly, it was intact, it was drop shipped from the manufacturer, it appeared to be a high quality product. I am sending it back today, at my own expense naturally, however I am grateful to the company for treating me well. Please note that they do have this 30% restocking policy which I have been told is pretty typical in these cases. I would buy from this company again.

Absolutely the worst residential purchase experience ever Ordered a sink on 8/- still not here Every time I call they have a different reason why it isn't here No one ever tells us the truth Always an excuse They claim it is on a truck but they don't know when it will arrive Thank god I am not a restaurant What kind of restaurant supply store can't tell you when your restaurant equipment will arrive? Now they are penalizing me because they can't get it to us when they said Which was this week Which is over

+1

[redacted] I am sorry that you received the wrong water filterWe spoke to [redacted] and the filter you received is the direct replacement for the filter ordered I promise we are not doing a bait and switch as the filter you received costed a little more $$ I will have Eric call you and arrange the return and we will process a full refund Regards Michael

***
I am sorry that you received the wrong water filterWe spoke to *** and the filter you received is the direct replacement for the filter ordered I promise we are not doing a bait and switch as the filter you received costed a little more
$$.
I will have Eric call you and arrange the return and we will process a full refund.
Regards
Michael

Absolutely the worst residential purchase experience ever. Ordered a sink on 8/10 - still not here. Every time I call they have a different reason why it isn't here. No one ever tells us the truth. Always an excuse. They claim it is on a truck but they don't know when it will arrive. Thank god I am not a restaurant. What kind of restaurant supply store can't tell you when your restaurant equipment will arrive? Now they are penalizing me because they can't get it to us when they said. Which was this week. Which is over.

I ordered three sauce pans with lids that I intended to give as a gift. Five of the six pieces arrived quickly, but were poorly packed. The three pans were just stacked inside each other and placed in the box. Two lids were included with no indication of the back order status of the third. There was no packing between the pans and minimal packing around the pans. The pan at the bottom of the stack had significant damage to the rim and the pan in the middle had a little less damage. The damage was bad enough that I was too embarrassed to gift them in that condition. I contacted their customer service department and was told I would receive return instructions in an email. What I received instead was a short email note asking for pictures of the damage. I took pictures and sent them in as requested. After a few days of silence, I again inquired by email and received a reply that they were reviewing the pictures and would contact me shortly. A few days later I was told that the best they could do would be to send me one new pan. I called back to ask about the second damaged pan that I would be stuck with and also to ask about the missing lid. I was told the person who handled the replacement of the pan was unavailable and that the lid was being shipped. About a week later I received one new pan and the missing lid. I still have one damaged pan and ended up buying a whole new set from another vendor to give as the gift.

[redacted] I am very sorry about the issues your having with the salad spinner. Per policy we don't allow for customer to test out products and return them used. There is warranty on the product and if you think there is an issue with the salad spinner I can call Dynamic and put in a warranty...

claim.  If nothing else and you would like to return the product we will need to charge a restocking fee and shipping back to our warehouse.  Please let me know what you would like to do  Regards,  RS TEAM.

[redacted]  I am not sure why this case is not closed.. I sent you a replacement oven and it was received and signed for in perfect condition. Part of the agreement was to keep the damaged oven until [redacted] can determine and cover the claim.  Can you please explain why this cases is...

even still open?? Regards  RestaurantSupply.com

[redacted]  I am sorry that you received the wrong water filter. We spoke to [redacted] and the filter you received is the direct replacement for the filter ordered.  I promise we are not doing a bait and switch as the filter you received costed a little more $$.  I will have Eric call...

you and arrange the return and we will process a full refund.  Regards Michael

Review: I called on Oct 29, 2013 to discuss the condition of the [redacted] Ice Machine, Item #[redacted], serial number [redacted] purchased from Ice Machines Plus http://www.icemachinesplus.com/ on September 19, 2013 and delivered Sept 25, 2013 in the amount of $1,700.The [redacted] Ice Machine we purchased was delivered with damages to the rear, door and seal.The back and side of the ice machine has several dents and there is also a problem with the front door. The door is not even, when you open the door the top of the door opens first and then the bottom opens. When the door is open, it sags and seems weak, the insulation panel bends and the seal around the door falls out easily allowing air to enter the ice machine resulting in the machine not to properly function. We contacted the recommended repair company Day&Nite, and they agree that this machine has a few problems.We were originally impressed by the advertised product and we were looking forward to its use in our office.In my opinion, this product was not properly described and we feel a malfunctioned, poorly manufactured product was delivered to our office.Desired Settlement: We would like for the company to pick up the Ice Machine and refund our money.

Business

Response:

Website Complaint Response:

Per out terms and conditions the customer needs to inspect the item before they sign the shipping paperwork. If the BOL ( shipping paperwork ) is signed they are taking full liability for the item. There are just so many things that can happen after the item is received that we can't just take the machine back or exchange. Also, the item was signed for and nothing noted any damage. The customer will have to file a claim with the shipper. If the customer needs any assistance with doing the claim they can give customer service a call and we will assist... ###-###-#### If the customer can call or send picture we will see if we can get them a new door or any part that can be replaced! Please can call [redacted]..###-###-#### Thanks, [redacted]

Sent on: 11/20/2013 10:07:13 AM

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

When the ice machine was delivered, the delivery person didn't give us the option of opening the machine to look at it. He only wanted to know where he was going to drop it off, get the formed signed that it had been delivered and leave.

We filed a complaint with pictures attached to the shipper on November 1, 2013.

When we received the ice machine we placed it in a safe area until we where we were able to get a plumber to install the machine. It was not until the plumber came and took it out of the box and started unwrapping the machine from the packaging that we saw the damage. However, it was not only the damage of the machine that got our attention, but the door to the front of the machine opened at the top first then the bottom would open....almost as if the door would bend.The seal was loose and came off. And the top part of the inside of the door is not solid, but a loose plastic piece that is easy to push in.

We would like to return this defected machine and be reimburse.

Thank You

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Website Complaint Response

[redacted], I am sorry that your having to deal with this. Due to the the length of time you had the machine we can't take the whole machine back. We take pictures of the machines before they leave and it was in perfect shape when it was shipped. If you would like to see if the shipper will reconsider you can try that. If you would like I can try and get you a door at no cost to you. Let me know if you would like to me do that or you will need to deal with the shipping company. Thanks, [redacted] IceMachinesPlus.com ###-###-####

Sent on: 12/6/2013 1:55:06 PM

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Hello [redacted],

We are still disputing the charge. We would like the door to see if that will solve some of the problems, but it will not solve the damage to the back of the machine.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Website Complaint Response:

[redacted], We are unable to take back your machine. If you would like I can get you a new door. Please let me know what you would like to do! Thanks, [redacted] IceMachinesPlus.com

Sent on: 12/16/2013 10:08:28 AM

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

We would like the new door to see if this will solve some problems. We will still be disputting the charge.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Website Complaint Response:

[redacted], Please take a picture of the machine door and send to [redacted]! They need to see the picture before they send out the door! Thanks, [redacted]

Sent on: 12/20/2013 2:24:07 PM

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I will not be back into the office until dec 30, 2013. I will take the picture then and send it to you.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

I responded to the request from [redacted] on Dec 20th, I told him that I was Out Of the Office until Dec 30th. On Dec 30th I emailed him the pictures he requested of the ice machine door.

Here is the email:

I am responding to your request for the pictures of the ice machine door. It is hard to see the problems, but I will explain:

photo 1: top of the inside door, the top part pushes in very easily.

photo 2: the white seal on the inside of the door is very loose and comes out.

photo 3: when you pull open the front door the top opens first and then the bottom follows.

Below is the request from [redacted] to send me the pictures of the door:

Website Complaint Response:

[redacted], Please take a picture of the machine door and send to

[redacted]! They need to see the picture before they send

out the door! Thanks, [redacted]

Sent on: 12/20/2013 2:24:07 PM

I am waiting on a response from [redacted] as of now.

Thank you

Business

Response:

Website Complaint Response:

[redacted], The replacement door is ordered and when I receive the door I am personally going to send it out right away! If this does not work I would still try to work with the shipping company.

Sent on: 1/13/2014 11:41:51 AM

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

This sounds good to me. I thought we should keep this complaint open until all matters are resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: When I purchased the product I was informed that the product was new. 3 days later the paint started coming off the Dough Mixer. The next day the machine wasn't working the way it was suppose to. The gears were faster then the speed it was suppose to be working on. When I called the Classic Restaurant Supply they informed me of calling the Warranty company. I called the Manufacturing company and when they came they told me that the machine should not be having those kind of problems if its new. He also wrote a list of whats wrong with the Mixer and informed us that he cant fix anything. That day I called the classic restaurant Supply and I told them that I would like my full refund back since the product is falls advertised under being new. The product is old and was used and repainted. The customer service employee of Classic Restaurant S told me that we cant get our money back, they started being rude when I told them that the manufacturer said that they cant fix it and it should not be having these kind of problems if they sold me new machine. They didn't wasn't to spend any more time talking to me they told me that they will talk to the owner and then I can call him back. About 3 Hrs later when I called to talk to the owner, he was very rude, didn't let me have one word and he told me I cant return the product that's it!Desired Settlement: I would only want my money back from this company. I would not be able to trust them in the future nor their products. They have honorable customer service skills and don't try to work with their customers. I want my full refund and never to purchase anything from them again.

Business

Response:

Website Complaint Response:

Revdex.com We called the manufacture and they sent out a tech to look at the mixer. The mixer was new and never used. [redacted] ( manufacture ) sent out a tech to see what was wrong with the mixer. The tech made an appointment 10/25/2013 and the customer never showed up! The tech drove 2 hours to fix the mixer and the customer will not respond now! I have tried to call the customer three times and they will not pick up or call back. We help our customers out but when they don't want to be helped it is very hard. If you have any further questions I will be glad to help out! You can reach me by email or phone. [redacted] and the phone number is ###-###-#### Thanks, [redacted]

Review: We orderd and received an ice machine.On delivery the packaging looked fine so my employee signed for it. It wasn't until we opened it that we discovered the machine inside had been damaged. I called the company the next day and was told it was a shipping issue and had to take it up with the shipper which we did and was told by the shipper they were not responsible and I should contact the people we bought it from. I have contacted them and they have refused to help us or replace the machine.

Product_Or_Service: ice machine

Order_Number: MooXXXX-XX-XX

Account_Number: customer # XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */

Contact Name and Title: [redacted]

Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Contact Email: [redacted]

August 30, 2013

Revdex.com

Case Number: XXXXXXX

Unfortunately, we are not able to refund [redacted]. Per our terms and conditions (please see attached) that are clearly stated on our website and included with the confirmation of sale email, we cannot be held responsible for the product once the end user signs the BOL (delivery receipt) from the shipper. When the customer has signed the BOL, they assume ownership of the unit. Only the owner can file freight claims. If the customer signs free & clear without note of any damages they are stating the item is being received in good condition. The shipping company is required to wait up to 20 minutes while a customer inspects the merchandise, so they may have the option to refuse or note any damages. This customer did sign for as in good condition and accepted the unit, assumed ownership at that point, therefore the claim can only be submitted by them. This was explained to the customer and we did assist the customer with their original freight claim.

The customer, aware of our policy & procedures then purchased a second machine from us and filed their claim with the freight carrier. If their claim was denied on the first machine, we are more than willing to assist them in refilling the claim. All units are photographed prior to the shipper picking up from our facilities to ensure they do not come damaged from us. We are 100% willing to continue working with them to try and help them properly file the claim and collect the freight claim money from the shipper.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Receiving

Customer Responsibilities

IMPORTANT: Before signing the Receipt of Delivery or the Bill of Lading from the freight carrier, the customer or the person receiving the freight shipment on their behalf, must fully inspect the shipment. IceMachinesPlus will not be held responsible for orders that are not fully inspected and have been signed for as "received in acceptable condition".

Therefore, the customer is required to have someone present to meet the freight carrier and fully inspect the items of the shipment for errors or damages. As the recipient, the customer may take the time required to uncrate or remove packaging to inspect the product while the freight carrier is still present. If you wait to unpack and inspect your shipment until after you have signed for the shipment and the driver has left, you will be responsible for any and all damages whether in plain sight or concealed.

Unpack all items and carefully inspect for damages. Check equipment exteriors for dents, dings or punctures. Check external piping, tubing, etc. for possible cracks, cuts, or other damage.

Inform the freight driver of any damages found before they leave. This must be noted on the Receipt of Delivery or Bill of Lading. Please contact IceMachinesPlus immediately at XXX-XXX-XXXX to let us know about the damages. Have your order number available so that we can better assist you. All damages must be reported to IceMachinesPlus within 2 business days of receipt of your shipment.

If you as the customer, or your representative receiving the shipment, signs the Receipt of Delivery or Bill of Lading without noting any damages or other errors, you are stating that you have received your order in acceptable condition. Once signed for, there is no reimbursement of purchase or shipping costs due to item(s) being damaged. You will not be able to file a freight claim with the freight carrier company. Upon signing that the shipment has arrived in acceptable condition, the item(s) belong to you.

Damages

If any item(s) are damaged, note the damage on the delivery receipt or bill of lading while the freight driver is still there. Be specific when noting damage. Include damage on the outside of the packaging as well as damage on the actual item(s). Take photos of any damage that has occurred as you will need to submit a claim to the freight carrier company and they will likely conduct an inspection. Do not throw away any packaging materials, damaged or not.

Please contact IceMachinesPlus as well at XXX-XXX-XXXX. If damage is only "cosmetic" or only minor repairs are necessary, we may be able to assist with ordering replacement parts if possible. If damage is significant and the entire item needs replacing, you can submit a new order with us while you wait for your freight claim to be resolved. Have your order number available so that we may assist you if we can.

Concealed Damage

If an item is damaged, but its outside packaging is not damaged, this is considered concealed damage. If the freight driver has already left, the freight carrier will have no evidence that the item was damaged while in transit with them. In this case, you must keep all of the original packaging and request an inspection from the freight carrier company. Concealed damage must be reported to the freight carrier immediately upon discovery and will also require a written statement to the freight carrier.

Please contact IceMachinesPlus as well at XXX-XXX-XXXX, so that we may assist if we can. If the item is non-functional due to damage in transit and needs replacing, you can submit a new order with us while you wait for your freight claim to be resolved.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Restaurantsupply.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Restaurantsupply.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Restaurant Equipment & Supplies, Ovens - Industrial, Cooking Utensils, Kitchen Accessories, Ranges & Ovens - Supplies & Parts, Refrigerators & Freezers - Supplies & Parts, Internet Shopping, Ice Making Equipment & Machines, Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423850)

Address: 312 Murphy Rd, Hartford, Connecticut, United States, 06114-2127

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.restaurantsupply.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Restaurantsupply.com, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Restaurantsupply.com

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated