Sign in

Retro Lean Supplements

11551 E. 45th Ave Unit C, Denver, Colorado, United States, 80239

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Retro Lean Supplements? Use RevDex to write a review

Retro Lean Supplements Reviews (%countItem)

• Jun 16, 2020

They say they offer a 60 money back guarantee, and I'm well within the requirements, and want to return their products. They only offer email correspondence and will not respond to emails. I've emailed 7 different people, every day since May 30th, sometimes multiple times a day, with no response.

I saw an ad on Facebook advertising Retro Lean Garcinia Cambogia and Retro Lean Forskolin for $2.00. I received my FREE TRIAL on 3/28/19. On 4/5/19 I called *** to cancel my membership. I was informed by *** #006 to dispose of pills and that she would cancel my membership. I asked her again if she was going to send me a label to send pills and she stated NO !! (Please be aware that this company employees do not understand English very well, language barrier). In June 2019 I noticed several transactions from an unknown source. 4/15 $79.97 & $69.94 and 5/14 $84.92. The description on my statement said premiumhealth.com which I did not recall. I put a claim through chase and it was denied because Retro Lean stated I had not cancelled. I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was hung up. Called again and was told I was going to get a callback within 24 hours and that never happened. Called again and was advised supervisors do not call so I was lied to. They deducted from my account $234.83. The only shipment I got was the free trial and that's all. This company is fraudulent and owners should be arrested and have licenses pull.

Retro Lean Supplements Response time Aug 22, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,

After reading Mr. complaint, we regret to see the displeasure you have with our company. Our company has adapted to a monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days.

Upon looking further into his account with us, we can confirm that Mr. started his trial period on March 28, 2019 for the shipping cost of $4.95 and $4.98. After his trial period ended on April 12, 2019, he was charged for the full sized products sent to him, for $69.94 and $79.97, and added to our subscription program. Our data shows that Mr. did not give us a call to cancel his account until after disputing the charges, on July 10, 2019.

Our records show that Mr. filed disputes on the transactions on May 23, 2019, so he was going to get his reimbursement from his bank. Seeing as these disputes were lost and Mr. will not be reimbursed by his bank, we have issued the refunds he is seeking, making his total reimbursement $309.75. Furthermore, we can confirm that his account is indeed cancelled at this time. We hope that this settles Mr. complaint and sincerely regret the level of service he received as we aim to always provide pleasant customer service experiences. We offer our sincerest apology to you.

Kind regards,
Customer support

Customer Response time Aug 22, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

I ordered the free trial of retro lean supplements on 9/11/18. I might add that the current website I used to order from NO LONGER EXISTS--neither does the website I looked at a few weeks ago when I was in contact trying to get this fixed with them! They have multiple websites, under multiple names, and they change FREQUENTLY. With that being said, the website that I ordered from said NOTHING about canceling about "14 days" and having to call a DIFFERENT NUMBER than customer service--a number that is NOT on the order form you receive with the pills NOR is it listed on any of the websites except one that I could find a few weeks ago. With that being said, I called and asked that my account be canceled on 11/20/2018. I was told that my account was canceled by their representative but was not provided with my requested Return authorization in order to send back the products they had already sent me that were still within their 30 day period (I received products in the mail from them on 10/29/2018 (2 bottles) which were still within the 30 day period of me RECEIVING them). While waiting for my return authorization number, However and much to my dismay, I continued to receive products from this company AND additional charges to my account! I called again and canceled my account and requested a return authorization number for the products that were stacking up. And once again I was and was "assured" my account was truly canceled but the return authorization number never arrived. I tried for SEVERAL months to work with them on getting this resolved, but they CONTINUED to repeat this SAME process month after month! I finally reached my limit when one of their customer service representatives 1) lied to me point blank saying that she could not transfer me to a supervisor because she didn't have one and then turned around and told me that her "supervisor" would tell me the same thing she was telling me AND then proceeded to (2) HANG UP ON ME when I called her out on her lie! Frustrated to no end, I decided to try to contact them regarding this matter via emailing their customer support department--i prefer to talk to real people but decided to try email to see if I could finally resolve this once and for all! Once again, I was told my account was "canceled" however the SAME email address emailed me the NEXT DAY notifying me that they had sent out more of their so-called "supplements" to my address and had applied yet ANOTHER CHARGE to my account!!!!! I proceeded to email them stating that I would be contacting the Revdex.com and my attorney general regarding their dishonest and fradulant practices as they have CONTINUOUSLY deducted $$ from my bank account for MONTHS in spite of my requesting they STOP! They decided this time to email me back and tell me they would refund the two bottles from the month before. BUT THEN proceeded the next day to turn around and charge me again! Then they emailed me and told me to call the same number from which people have lied to me, hung up on me etc. After this many months, I am tired of dealing with them. So I am contacting you at the Revdex.com for assistance in 1) getting my account canceled, and 2) getting my money REFUNDED that they keep deducting from my account! I have bottles upon bottles of un-opened product that I DO NOT want! Please help! This is outright fraud!!

I would like a refund for all of the charges they have made to my account beyond the initial shipping and handling--which is the ONLY charge I agreed to pay in all of this.

Retro Lean Supplements Response time Jun 28, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,

After reading Mr. complaint, we regret to see the displeasure you have with our company. Our company has adapted to a monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling, per our terms listed on our website. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days.

Upon looking further into his account with us, we can confirm that *** started his trial period on September 11, 2018 for the shipping cost of $4.95 and $4.98. After his trial period ended on September 26, 2018, he was charged for the full sized products sent to him, for $69.94 and $79.97, and added to our subscription program. We received a return of product from him in mid-May and cancelled his account at that time. Our data shows further that Mr. did not reach out to us until May 23, 2019, therefore we were under the impression that he was enjoying the use of our products with his subscription until we received the return.

We greatly value customer contentment so although we have a strict 30-day money back guarantee, we have waived this and would like to offer a refund to Mr. for his 3 most recent shipments. This would make his reimbursement from us total at $479.52. If this is satisfactory to Mr., it will be sent in the form of a money order to his address on file. Please confirm this will settle your complaint. Furthermore, we sincerely regret that you were unsatisfied with our product and hope to resolve this complaint expeditiously. We offer our sincerest apology to you.

Kind regards,

Customer support

After I terminated a transaction on their website, I received 2 phone calls from the merchant attempting to gain my consent to complete the transaction. I did not provide consent. After not receiving my consent, the merchant placed the order anyways and charged my credit card for a "free" trial ($4.98). At the time the merchant placed the "free" trial order, they also signed me up for a subscription which would automatically charge my credit card $69.94. After 14 days from the date they pushed the charge for the "free" trial, the merchant charged my credit card $69.94. When I contacted the merchant about the charges, they claimed that when the order was placed and I agreed to the terms and conditions of the 14 day "free" trial period during the order process. The merchant advised me that since I did not cancel the "free" trial during the "free" trial period (14 days from the date of the original order) I was charged the $69.94. I explained to the customer service representative that I terminated the transaction and, thus, terminated any consent. The merchant offered a partial refund, but would not agree to a refund of the full amount, $69.94. Further shipments were cancelled. I have attempted to dispute the charge through my credit card. I again contacted the merchant about a refund explaining the above and the merchant would not issue a refund, stating that they could not because I had disputed the charges.

Retro Lean Supplements Response time Jun 06, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,
After reading Ms. complaint, we regret to see the displeasure you have with our company. Our company has adapted to a monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days.
Upon looking further into her account with us, we can confirm that Ms. started her trial period on February 8, 2019 for the shipping cost of $4.98. After her trial period ended on February 23, 2019, she was charged for the full sized products sent to her, for $69.94, and added to our subscription program. Our data shows that Ms. called us on May 24th and her account was cancelled as a result.
We greatly value customer contentment so after hearing she was still dissatisfied in her more recent contact with us, we issued a full refund for the February 23rd charge previously mentioned and this will have been processed back into her account approximately 5-7 business days after that issue date. Furthermore, we can confirm that her account is indeed cancelled at this time. We hope that this settles Ms. complaint and sincerely regret that she was not satisfied with the level of service she received as we aim to always provide pleasant customer service experiences. We offer our sincerest apology to you.
Kind regards,
Customer support

Customer Response time Jun 08, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and while their version of events differs from mine, this resolution is satisfactory to me as I received a refund for the majority of the total amounts charged.

Sincerely

Back the first of April I saw a product for weight loss on Facebook. It stated that get 10 or 15 days free of a product Retro Lean. I of course as everyone wants to loss weight and ordered the free samples. Had forgot about it to be honest until checking my bank account today. I had two withdrawals from my checking account from Pure Beauty Diet Garin of $79.97 and Organic Fitness Die of $69.94. Both numbers were 866-412-8998. I called this number it was from the free sample I ordered but never received. I spoke with an Amy Id 413. She could only give me a refund for only part of the total. She stated one refund would be $59.97 and the other $52.95. She would cancel the account all together so no future orders would be made in my name. I have only received an email for conformation of $59.97 and nothing on the other. I

Retro Lean Supplements Response time May 24, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,

After reading Ms. complaint, we regret to see the displeasure you have with our company. Our company has adapted to a monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days.

Upon looking further into her account with us, we can confirm that Ms. Lovelace started her trial period on April 12, 2019 for the shipping cost of $4.95 and $4.98. After her trial period ended on April 27, 2019, she was charged for the full sized products sent to her, for $69.94 and $79.97, and added to our subscription program. Our data shows that the products were delivered to her address on file on April 18th, and her address was confirmed on her phone call to us on May 1, 2019. Furthermore, Ms. Lovelace cancelled her account during this call and on a recorded line, agreed to receive a 75% refund. A tracking number for the delivered products will be provided below.

We greatly value customer contentment so after Ms. Lovelace sent an email stating her continued dissatisfaction on May 1st, the remainder of those refunds were credited to her account. This will be back into your account in approximately 5-7 business days from the issue date. Furthermore, we can confirm that her account is indeed cancelled at this time. We hope that this settles Ms. complaint and sincerely regret that she was not satisfied with the level of service she received as we aim to always provide pleasant customer service experiences. We offer our sincerest apology to you.

Tracking number: ***

Kind regards,

Customer support

I ordered a product and I cancelled subscription same day I ordered. The product didn’t work. I was still charged the following month. I called today to request a refund due to calling and cancelling the subscription the same day and was told I could not get a refund because only one subscription was cancelled. I spoke to a few different team members which were very rude and hung up on by 3 different customer service representatives including a supervisor which I have their names.

Retro Lean Supplements Response time May 01, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,

After reading Ms. complaint, we regret to see the displeasure you have with our company. Our company has adapted to a monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days.

Upon looking further into her account with us, we can confirm that Ms. started her trial period on March 27, 2019 for the shipping cost of $4.95 and $4.98. After her trial period ended on April 11, 2019, she was charged for the full sized products sent to her, for $69.94, and added to our subscription program. Our data shows that when Ms. initially called us on the day she placed her order, she requested to cancel her trial for one product, not both. Therefore, her subsciption for the forskolin remained active. After her trial period ended for that product, she gave us a call and cancelled her account on April 23, 2019.

We greatly value customer contentment so after hearing she was still dissatisfied in her more recent contact with us, we issued a full refund for the April 11th charge previously mentioned and this will be processed back into her account approximately 5-7 business days after that issue date. Furthermore, we can confirm that her account is indeed cancelled at this time. We hope that this settles Ms. complaint and sincerely regret that she was not satisfied with the level of service she received as we aim to always provide pleasant customer service experiences. We offer our sincerest apology to you.

Kind regards,
Customer support

Customer Response time May 01, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

I tried a free two week trial that they advertised on the internet. I just had to pay for shipping. It was a bottle of Retro Lean Forskolin and a bottle of Retro Lean Garcinia Cambogia. The shipping for the first bottle was $4.98 and the shipping for the other bottle was $4.95 for a total price of $9.93. I ordered this on January 15th. On February 5th, my checking account had two transactions. one for $69.94 and one for $79.97. I called them and they said that was for my two week free trial. They told me I had to call and cancel within 30 days, or they would start sending me monthly supplements. This was not advertised anywhere on the site. I argued with them, but all they did was cancel any further shipments and charges. I would like to be reimbursed. This is fraudulent and I know it's happened to more than just me. Please help! I am also contacting my Attorney General. Thank you!

Retro Lean Supplements Response time Mar 05, 2019

To whom it may concern,

After reviewing Ms *** complaint we want to apologize for any confusion.We have an abundance of customers who understand the terms of our trial upon enrolling and see great benefits from using our products. We do not offer sample sizes or free gifts, we send you a full 30 day supply and allow you to try our product for free for 14 days at only the cost of shipping and handling. If you do not cancel your trial, once expired, you are billed the retail price of the product as well as enrolled in an automated shipping program that is designed to save you from the inconvenience of having to manually place the order every 30 days.

Because customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, we have refunded Ms *** $149.91 along with respective email confirmations. Ms. will receive these refunds via her bank account within the next 7-10 business days. It could be much sooner, it is just up to your issuing bank to release the funds to your account.We also can confirm that the account is in fact cancelled and she no longer receive future shipments.

We take any complaint very seriously and are deeply committed to perfecting our practices in order to provide a positive customer experience. We hope you are satisfied with our business and we want to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.

Kind regards,
Customer Support

I gave sent for the free trial of reto lean, received it on 12/17/2018, called to cancel on 12/23/2018. But was charged $87.93 on 2/12/2018 for product. I have emailed the company at *** and have repeatedly asked for a refund and keep getting no answer. Please help

Retro Lean Supplements Response time Feb 26, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,After seeing Mr. complaint, we would like to apologize for any miscommunication. We have a monthly subscription program, with terms and conditions listed on our website, and allow our customers to start their trial for the cost of shipping and handling. After the 14-day trial period ends, per the terms of the subscription, if you do not cancel you are charged for the product in your possession and enrolled into our monthly program. This is designed to save our customers the time of placing a new order every 30 days to maintain their weight loss regimen. Upon our review of his account with us, we can affirm that Mr. started his trail with us on December 17, 2018 for the shipping costs of $4.98 and $4.95. After his trial ended on January 1, 2019, he was charged $69.94 and $79.97 for the products that were shipped to him and entered into our subscription. Our data indicates that Mr. never called us to cancel his trial – we communicated with him via email on February 14th and 19th and his account was cancelled and refunded for the 2/12 charge as a result. However, because customer satisfaction essential to us, we have issued refunds for the first shipments previously mentioned, making a total reimbursement of $149.91. This should be back into Mr. account within the next 7-10 business days and we can verify that his account with us is indeed cancelled therefore he will not receive any more shipments or charges. We regret that Mr. had strife with our company and dearly hope that this satisfies his complaint.Sincerely, Customer Support

I ordered a free trial of this product and cancelled after. The company has since billed me theee times for a total of about $140 and I haven’t received any other product since the free trial. I have tried emailing the company with no results and calling this company with no results to getting this resolved. They talk in circles and refused to give me my money back. Even while I was telling them that I don’t want their product and that I have not received anything since the free trial even though I’ve been billed for it they still try to get you to buy more of their product while you’re on the phone complaining about being billed and not getting anything even after it was cancelled. I asked to talk to a supervisor who wasn’t helpful and gave me the same run around. The supervisor said she could not transfer me to anyone else in the company. This has caused serious issues in my bank account. It has caused overdrafts. It has caused me to be behind on a couple of bills as the money has been tied up. I’ve had to cancel my check card and order a new one delaying bill payment. It has caused me to change account billing information because of the new check card information.

Retro Lean Supplements Response time Feb 04, 2019

To whom it may concern,After reviewing Ms. complaint we want to apologize for any misunderstanding. We have a plenitude of customers who understand our terms upon placing their order and see great benefits from using our products. We do not offer sample sizes or free gifts, we send you a full 30 day supply and allow you to try our product for free for 14 days at only the cost of shipping and handling. If you do not cancel your trial, once expired, you are billed the retail price of the product and enrolled in our monthly subscription that is designed to save you the inconvenience of having to manually place an order every 30 days.Upon looking over Ms. account with us we can confirm that she started her trial with us on December 18, 2018 for the shipping costs of $4.98 and $4.95. She was then billed $69.94 for the full-sized products that were shipped to her after her trial ended on January 2, 2019 and enrolled into our monthly subscription. Our records indicate that Ms. reached out to us via email on January 3, 2019 and because we highly value customer retention, was offered a discounted rate on the product she received and any future orders with us. We heard back from Ms. two days later, where she did confirm that she wanted to be cancelled. We sincerely apologize that the representative she spoke with did not process that cancellation for her and are taking action to correct this error. Additionally, because customer service is our top priority, we have refunded Ms. for the January and February charges, for a total reimbursement of $154.60. She should expect this to be credited back into her account in about 7-10 business days. Furthermore, we can confirm that Ms. account with us is cancelled so she will not receive any further shipments or orders from us.We take any complaint very seriously and are greatly committed to perfecting our practices in order to provide a positive customer experience. We hope you are satisfied with our business and we want to again apologize for any inconveniences this has caused.Sincerely,Customer support

Check fields!

Write a review of Retro Lean Supplements

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Retro Lean Supplements Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 11551 E. 45th Ave Unit C, Denver, Colorado, United States, 80239

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.retrolean.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Retro Lean Supplements

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated