Sign in

Retroslim

11551 E. 45th Ave Unit C, Denver, Colorado, United States, 80239

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Retroslim? Use RevDex to write a review

Retroslim Reviews (%countItem)

This company has caused me numerous insuffient fees at my bank. I never said I wanted to purchase the 2 products of Forskolin and Garcinia . They are supposed to be refunded me 75% of what they charged me. I’m still waiting for $64.97 reference *** and 1459 to be put back in my account. I have also asked for a copy of the contrAct I supposedly signed. No one can produce that. Meanwhile I am being charged over $100 NSF fees thru myy bank because of this company

I ordered the first supplement online for $4.98 once I agreed to the terms without reading the fine print(which signed me up for a monthly charge of $79.97) the website forced me to buy a second supplement for $4.95. so since I could not get out of the site or go back, I said what's another couple bucks. Ultimately the fine print signed me up for a monthly fee of 69.94, again I was unable to get out the site at all. I have no problem accepting the first stupid monthly charge but the second charge was not done on purpose I was stuck and forced to buy it since they had my card info. The company did reimburse me 45% of my money but wouldn't listen to the reason why I had to purchase the second supplement. They just kept saying the term and agreements explains everything. But would not address the fact that their website FORCED me to purchase another $4.95 supplement and ultimately sign me up for for the $69.94 monthly bill. This company's website is a total SCAM . They scammed me for $82.46 . And because I accepted a portion refunded from the company, MasterCard can not fight for the rest of my money. I don't think anybody can afford to lose money and be scammed like this. I hope the Revdex.com will address this issue and look into their scam of a website and punish them for forcing people to buy something they don't want and for sneakily hiding their monthly charges without telling the purchaser up front and honestly about their hidden charges. What a joke. I want my money back

I had seen a Facebook ad for Retroslim I felt it may be something I wanted to try and I filled out the form then my better judgement hit me and I tried taking information I had put in the form and couldn't get it out. I therefore exited the website. I had put my phone number in and shortly I receive a call from a pleasant woman telling me it was just $4.98 and $4.93 apiece for the trial. I asked if there would be further charges and she told me I should try it and I kept asking if there would be further charges. She kept skipping the issue. I went ahead and gave them my card. Then I went to the website and read about the 14 days that they'd charge me. I got a call the next day telling me they would be shipped. I said Oh NO... If your customer service has to not tell it all or not tell the truth I do not want the product. Do Not send me the product I want to cancel. I ended up with the product and then seen I was billed for $79.97 I called and an automated system called my orders but then dialed zero to tell them I didn't want anymore that their product was still in the envelope on my counter that it could be the best product every but it you can't be straight forward with your customers you don't deserve business. The gal told me she would refund $31.47. I said if you give me your address I could send back both fully intact bottles and they could refund the additional money. She told me she couldn't do that. I fell scammed and I should've known better.

Retroslim Response time Mar 04, 2019

To Whom It May Concern:

After reading Ms. complaint, we regret to see the displeasure you have with our company. We have adapted to a monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days. Our terms and conditions are listed on our website but we do apologize if there was any misunderstanding here.

Upon looking further into Ms. account with us we can confirm that she started her trial on February 5, 2019 for the shipping cost of $4.95 and $4.98. After her trial ended February 20th, she was charged for the retail price of the product she was sent for $79.97 and enrolled into our monthly program. Our data shows that when Ms. called us on February 22nd, she agreed to a partial refund of $31.47 and to keep the product. However, we strive for customer satisfaction and have issued $48.50, the rest of that refund, into her account - she should expect this to be credited in roughly 7-10 business days. Lastly, we can verify that her account is cancelled so she will receive no further shipments or charges. A confirmation email of this refund was sent to ***.

We regret that Ms. was dissatisfied with our product and hope this resolves her complaint.

Kind regards,

Customer support

Customer Response time Mar 07, 2019

Thank you!
Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

This is the email I had send them on
Feb 10, 2019, 2:32 PM (9 days ago)

Your company still charging my card after I had wrote to you in 2 or 3 times , regarding this problem , I WILL FOLLOW ANOTHER REPORT TO Revdex.com Accusing your company of fraud . I have been charge for something I did not request , or want my card ending on xxxx *** MasterCard debit card was charge again today in the amount of $89.97 on Sunday February , 10 2019 at 12:36 pm . I AM SO MAD , YOU DONT HAVE AUTHORIZATION TO CHARGE MY CARD , LAST TIME , YOU HAD SEND ME MY REFUND BACK !!!! on Jan 28, 2019 , I though you was not going to charge me once more , THIS IS RIDICULOUS , I DEMAND my money BACK at ONCE.

And today 9 days latter they still have NOT respond to my inquires, well I decide to file a report against this company .

Today I have send a second email,

***
2:31 PM (0 minutes ago)

to Customer

Your company still charging my card after I had wrote to you in 2 or 3 times , regarding this problem , I WILL FOLLOW ANOTHER REPORT TO Revdex.com Accusing your company of fraud . I have been charge for something I did not request , or want my card ending on xxxx *** MasterCard debit card was charge again today in the amount of $89.97 on Sunday February , 10 2019 at 12:36 pm . I AM SO MAD , YOU DONT HAVE AUTHORIZATION TO CHARGE MY CARD , LAST TIME , YOU HAD SEND ME MY REFUND BACK !!!! on Jan 28, 2019 , I though you was not going to charge me once more , THIS IS RIDICULOUS , I DEMAND my money BACK at ONCE.

Retroslim Response time Feb 26, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,

We have reviewed Ms. complaint and we would like to apologize for any miscommunications on our part. Our company has adapted to the monthly subscription model due to popular demand. Once you place your order with us, you are given a 14-day trial to see how you like our product for only the price of shipping and handling. After this period of time if you don’t call to cancel, you are enrolled into our program and set to receive new shipments every 30 days. Our terms and conditions are listed on our website but we do apologize if there was any misunderstanding here.

Following our research into her account with us, we have found that Ms. began her trial with us on January 9, 2019 for the shipping cost of $4.95. After her 14-day trial ended, she was charged for the retail price of that product she received at $79.97. After reaching out to us via email on January 25, her account was cancelled and on January 28, 2019, her account was refunded for the $79.97 charge. There are no other debits to her account from us after her account was cancelled therefore we suggest she check with her financial institution to locate the source of that $89.97 charge she stated was taken out of her account on February 10, 2019. Furthermore, we can verify that her account with us is cancelled so she will not be receiving any further shipments from us. We hope this settles Ms. complaint and want to again apologize for any trouble this has caused her.

Sincerely,Customer Support

Customer Response time Feb 28, 2019

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: There is a second charge from your company as you company had to different name to identify the charge the debit to my account

the first charge was under HSHGROUP WELLNESS FRO $79.97 TRANS ID # *** , wish you have refunded back to me ALREADY . BUT THERE IS SECOND charge was under OSELER MUSCLE TRANS ID # *** FOR $89.97 ON FEB 10, 2019

SEE ATTACHED DOC A COPY OF MY BANK STATEMENT FOR FEB 2019, IS HIGH LIGHT SO YOU COULD IDENTIFY IT. I need my money refund ASP , Thank You.

Sincerely

Ordered Retro slim called Bioslim Wellness cancelled before the free trial ended took out 69.94 and 79.97 out of my account anyway.Called to ask why they said it was cancelled well they took out 84.94 and 74.94 this month again called them said it was not them but it is.Blocked my card and have under dispute.In total they took out 324.78 in 2 months out of my account.They keep telling me I was reimbursed but was not and they took out unauthorized money .I have called them 15 times in 2 months and they still keep denying it is them.My husband got very sick and could not sleep taking these diet pills.Lawyer fees I cannot afford we are disabled and live on a limited income.They took out what I give my husband for rent to help out.

Retroslim Response time Jan 09, 2019

Hello Chef,

Thank you for contacting Retroslim customer service email support.

Your account was Cancelled when you called in on 12/04.

I do not mind refunding your account, but before I do that I will need you to confirm that you have not disputed the charges. I am unable to refund for now but I can go ahead and cancel your account. Looking forward to a response. Please respond accordingly so we may bring this matter to a close

If you have any other concerns, please contact us via email/phone for further assistance.

Thank you for being a valued customer.

Tyler

Retroslim

Toll free #: ***

Open 9am-9pm (EST) Monday-Friday & 9am-6pm (EST) Saturday

Absolute scandal! Does not provide information up front about how their "membership" works, nor did the product do what it claimed to do. Absolute SCAM!!

The products may work if given enough time, however their customer service is horrible at best. I spent 50 minutes on the phone trying to get a refund for a "subscription fee" that I had cancelled during the trial period. They conveniently have no record of me cancelling and are "willing" to give me a partial refund. I was billed for $149.91 plus shipping of around $8.00. They are giving me back $67.45 to be nice. I CANCELLED DURING THE TRIAL AND THEY ARE DOING ME A FAVOR? Crooks is all I can describe this company as.

This company offers a free 2 week trial of Garcinia and another supplement that comes with it. I paid approximately $20 for the shipping on these. First of all your trial starts the day you order, not the day you receive the product. I knew that I needed to cancel within 14 days, or get charged for the bottles I had. I emailed them to cancel. But never heard back. Then I noticed 2 charges pending on my bank account...one for approx $80 and one for $70. I called customer service and was told that I didnt cancel in time. This was two days before the date they quoted me! I was told to return the rest of the product, but pay another$20 re-stocking fee,and they will refund the rest. There are no instructions that come with this product, and they make no mention of any of the associated fees! I want my money back!!

Check fields!

Write a review of Retroslim

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Retroslim Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 11551 E. 45th Ave Unit C, Denver, Colorado, United States, 80239

Phone:

Show more...

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Retroslim

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated