Sign in

Revolut Technologies

140 Crosby St, New York, New York, United States, 10013

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Revolut Technologies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Financial Services, Prepaid Debit Cards Revolut Technologies

Revolut Technologies Reviews (%countItem)

BEWARE OF C COMPANY
I wanted to increase awareness for this company please beware. I started with this company hoping I could get a better banking experience. I soon was proven wrong when I found my account was compromised and I followed the correct protocol and the charge was removed soon after it was added back as the company with the false charge said oh it has his name and address on the charge but the address was followed by the word TEST an obvious fraud charge as the company most likely seen that I already had an account that is paid with another card. I brought this up to the agent and he called me a liar and said there is nothing they can do so as a warning please be careful your money is not secure in this bank and as far as them caring about fraud against a customer they can care less as I saw form my customer service experience. So please be careful to pick another company to add your hard-earned money with.
UPDATE 3/16/20
Based on the canned response this company does not take time to care or understand their customers either as an individual that is visually impaired / Blind a bit more care is needed with or without a disability I agree but hurdles are hard when the company does not care about their customers are their money.

I waited a long time on the waiting list to get a Revolut account here in the States. I wanted to sign up for Metal account but that was absent from my options when I wanted to order my card so I signed up for Premium. I don't recall there being any thing obvious that the bank would charge an ETF in order for me to downgrade my service. Once I signed up for Premium thinking that was a prerequisite for Metal I still didn't see that option. I figured I would just downgrade towards the end of my billing cycle. Now I have been told its like an ETF close to two months worth of service. This is ridiculous. The "premium" card is just plastic and there's no way it costs $20.

Revolut Technologies Response time Apr 21, 2020

Hi ***

We’d like to start by saying that we’re really sorry you had a reason to complain. Sometimes things don’t go as planned and we’re sorry to have let you down on this occasion. We received your complaint on the *** of April 2020 and we’re ready to provide our final response.Let's take a look at what happened…In your complaint, you expressed concerns regarding the Premium subscription which you activated on your Revolut account. You informed us that you wanted to sign up for our Metal plan and, due to the fact that this option was not available, you subscribed to our Premium services, nevertheless, the Premium card which you received was not as expected (it was plastic and not Metal as you would have preferred). You also advised that when you wanted to downgrade your subscription plan you were told that there was an early termination fee which you were not informed about before upgrading your account to our Premium plan. Our resolutionWe know how frustrating it can be when something does not work as expected. We apologize for the inconvenience and we're happy to refund you the $19.99 break fee and $9.99 subscription charge as a one time gesture of goodwill. The refund should be already visible in the balance of your Revolut account. We hope this goes some way to show that we value having you as our customer and appreciate your feedback. We officially launched in the USA on the *** of March 2020. Unfortunately, the Metal plan and Metal cards are currently not yet available to our US customers, and this is the reason why the Metal option was not available to you in the application. Nevertheless, we really hope to introduce the Metal plan and Metal cards in the USA in the near future. As per information available in our system, you subscribed to our Premium plan on the *** of March 2020. On the very same day you ordered a physical space-grey Premium card which was delivered to you on the *** of March 2020. Chat history logs show that you contacted us via in-app chat on the *** of April 2020 and our Support agent informed you that there was a 14-day cool-off period when you could downgrade for free without using any of the services provided with the Premium plan, but once the card was ordered, there was a fee for the cancellation of the plan.For future reference, please note that the 14-day cooling-off period and other terms related to the Premium subscription are available on our website in the ‘Personal Fees’ section of our Terms and Conditions ***: Your first Premium card is free, but you may have to pay charges if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of signing up and a Premium card has been sent.As per details in our system, your Premium plan was cancelled and downgraded to the Standard plan on the *** of April 2020. Standard plan doesn’t include unlimited foreign exchange, disposable virtual cards, global express delivery, free ATM withdrawals up to $600 per month and other benefits that only come with Premium. Should you decide to start using Premium again, you can simply subscribe to this option via your Revolut application on your mobile device. In case you have any questions, feel free to contact our in-app chat support. Within your app, please navigate to ‘Dashboard’, then tap on ‘Help’ (the cloud icon with a question mark inside), scroll down until you see the option ‘New Chat’ and tap on it. You should be connected to our support within a few moments. Please type ‘live agent’ to be directed to our live support agents.We are really sorry for the troubles you encountered in this situation. I understand why this may have resulted in an unpleasant experience, and we appreciate this opportunity to put things right. What happens next?We truly hope that this is the only occasion that our service leads you to raise a complaint. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant team.We’re always keen to hear your thoughts so that we can continue to improve and get better - so just reach out with anything else you wish to share.Thank you for reaching out!Revolut Team

Customer Response time Apr 21, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely

So I first signed up for the US one when it wasn’t available, then I tried to sign up with the UK account with the UK phone number, the set up was failed because I can’t use the US drivers license and I don’t live in UK. Now the Revolut has launched in US but it’s saying I have an account with you guys already so I couldn’t pass the ID verification. I assume that was because of the UK revolut sign up attempt I made that’s why It was giving me the error message during the identity verification. I contacted the chat support with the UK chat agent. They verified me and helped me with the duplicate account issue and activated the US account for me. After the second representative helped me fix the issue, shortly after I logged on to the US account, apparently the first chat wasn’t over yet. I got transferred to the compliance department by the first representative and then the representative Tony locked my account. The reason was they needed a picture of my card for the $40 top up. I provided the picture of the card then he told me there will be another review and he doesn’t know how long that’s gonna take. This is beyond ridiculous after 2 years of waiting now they’re doing this to me.

Check fields!

Write a review of Revolut Technologies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Revolut Technologies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 140 Crosby St, New York, New York, United States, 10013

Phone:

+1 (844) 744-3512
442033228352
Show more...

Website:

www.revolut.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Revolut Technologies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated