Sign in

Rex McDonald Studio

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Rex McDonald Studio? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Rex McDonald Studio

Rex McDonald Studio Reviews (3)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 11, 2016/02/18) */ To whom it may concern, the complaint that was filed and mailed was actually addressed to the wrong person and filed under the incorrect business, this is the reason for delay in hearing from meThe contract was with Glimpse Photography, not [redacted] StudioI do not know if this matters, just wanted the Bureau to be aware [redacted] & [redacted] did indeed book and sign a contract for our Romantic Wedding CollectionThis collection included hours of wedding day photography coverage and a 10x10, page, photographic cover- wedding albumThey did ask at the time of signing the contract if I would be flexible in the album choice (mainly size and cover)I agreed to thatThere was no discussion at that time of the monetary value that would be exchanged towards prints [redacted] & [redacted] were given our page contract to read over and return to me, signed along with the booking depositIn our contract it states that 'approximately days after receipt of proofs their choices must be madeDue to the rapid pace & unpredictable nature of wedding photography, we do not guarantee the deliver of any requested photograph, therefore our usual week delivery of album proof is not guaranteed.' [redacted] & [redacted] took months past that deadline to make their album selectionsThey received the proof of their completed album to look over and approve on April 10th, I did not get any feedback for approval until May 4th, [redacted] asked that the color scheme be changed throughout the album and wanted to change out one of the imagesA lapse of time happened on my end at this point because of the timing of our busy season, and I knew it was going to take another chunk of time to make the major changeAt this point [redacted] & [redacted] inquired about digital imagesI let them know that we allow our wedding couples do have the opportunity to purchase an ato their collection, of a cd with their proofs sized for up to 8xprintingIt is our policy that anything larger than an 8xbe printed through us to ensure the best quality and colorThis is our artwork and larger prints mean they will be displayed on walls and we want our work to be represented in the best way possibleWe own the rights to all images, as stated in the signed contract, 'all digital images shall remain the exclusive copyrighted property of our studio & client shall have no ownership or other rights in such images or other materialWe give a written copyright release with these 8xdigital images to be printed for only up to that sizeI also offered the credit that was going to be used towards prints could instead be used towards the purchase of this cd [redacted] did not like that option and demanded she get full resolution rights to do what she would like with themIn no circumstances does our studio allow thatIn fact, the wedding couples and our professional head shots are the only digital images we ever releaseThroughout this process, I feel that our studio has been accommodating when the couple needed it, worked with their requests for altering the collection, and fulfilling their needs [redacted] voiced that the proof book was dark and the big group images were smallWe don't normally do a proof book for the couples proofsWhen wedding couples book us part of our unique service is to have them come to the studio for an evening of revealing their images on large screen set to musicThis did not happen because the couple had difficulty getting a time in their schedule arranged to make it to our studioI offered to do that proof book as a solution so that they did not have to wait to see their proofsThe proof book cost an additional $This was at the expense of the studio, as we were trying to give good customer serviceI did offer to show the images larger on my laptop as I met with [redacted] at her parents homewhen they made their album choices to help make that process easierThere were two different times during the process that [redacted] requested images be used for advertising for her parents floral businessI did agree to that and did not charge the $per image (this is what we charge for business professionals to use their image for advertising) that would normally be charged, since I felt it was my way of helping make up for the lapse of time between the changes of album and the final albumLastly, [redacted] & [redacted] were given the flexible choice of album...Athey could keep the album they way it was originally supposed to be and not have a print credit, BDo the original size of 10xbut with a fabric cover instead of a custom photographic cover and have $in print credit, CDo an 8xsize with custom cover with a print credit of $or Dan 8xfabric cover with a credit of $I did not get an answer on what they wanted to do, so I let [redacted] know that this is what I would go ahead with....and because she was upset I compromised and ordered them a 10xcustom photographic page album (as was what the original collection came with) and still gave $in credit to be used for prints plus 20% off any prints orderedAt this point [redacted] was demanding the high resolution cdI asked that they please pick out their prints and have their choices to me by a certain date so that we could wrap this upBesides emailing me several times about the high resolution cd, I did not hear from them on what their print choices would be or whether they wanted the cd that I offered (8ximages)I answered her last email she sent to me asking about the cd but she did not like my answer that we do not offer high resolution imagesI felt I had communicated my answer, compromised already on giving the nicest album plus still offering the $in print creditAt this point, I would like them to pick out the prints they want and we will ship them to their address on file [redacted] states in the complaint that they have $credit, that is not correctIt is $Please feel free to contact me for additional information or questionsThank you for your time, [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 13, 2016/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for your response ***To be honest, a lot of this is news to meFirst being the prints for my parents' business [redacted] spoke directly to my Mother about this, therefore I did not know she was not charging her; however that was completely separate from our contract/agreement - that was ***'s choice not to charge her, as it was a business decision and "free" marketing for your company as those pictures are being used in the ads before a movie at the local movie theater, which [redacted] knew of at the timeSecondly, the reason I never got back to [redacted] regarding the choice of an album is because I asked for examples of them so I knew what my choices were, but never received examples back***'s choice to move forward with the album was her choiceI didn't know until now, that this album is what actually came with our packageI was trusting her and going in blind with her choice as I never saw what these albums even looked likeI appreciate what she did, but again I had no idea about any of this and still honoring the $credit until nowI do appreciate thatRegarding the proof book [redacted] and I did have conversations about us living hours away from her/her studio, therefore we knew scheduling face to face time would be difficultWe were both aware of this, I appreciate the proof book, but again that was not my choice and we could have pushed harder for an in-person viewingAgain, we appreciate the proof book, but on the other hand it was extremely difficult to choose pictures from the tiny, dark photos Since I was unaware of any of the above, I still think a compromise is necessaryIt took over years to get our wedding photos backThat is not okI am willing to pay an additional ($500-$125) $for the digital copies with full resolution rightsI will not abuse these rights, I will use these photos in my home, only, in Minneapolis, MN - more than hours away from her studioI fully understand that if I were to obtain prints larger than 8xelsewhere that her studio cannot guarantee quality or colorAgain, being more than two hours away from your studio, I don't foresee anyone coming into my home and questioning her work or the printsThese are for me and my husbands personal enjoyment as memories of our very special day, and I'd like the digital high resolution disk so I can actually enjoy them for years to comeEvery time I see photos now, it makes me sad with all of this back and forthIf [redacted] is willing to compromise with me, she will never have to deal with me again and she will have yet another happy customerThat is all I am asking forI honestly think this is a win, win situationWith the $credit, that would only get us one 16xprint or three 8xprints (that is including the 20% discount to brides/grooms)We are not wanting to pay any additional money to [redacted] on overpriced printsIf [redacted] accepts this compromise, she will get an additional $and will never have to speak or hear from me againWin, winIf [redacted] has any other compromises she is willing to put out there, I am willing to consider themI feel like she needs to do more than give us a $gift card to her own business Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 15, 2016/03/03) */ I do not know if there will be a resolution to this issue as the client is asking for a product that we do not offerWe have never had high resolution images with full copyright release as part of our product lineThe contract agreement was for a print credit, I am willing to compromise with the clients to instead use this credit towards the digital product that we DO offerI am not forcing them into using it in either way, it is their decision as to which product they choose Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (3000, 17, 2016/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It took well over years to receive our wedding albumI think we can all agree that is unacceptableThe product I am requesting may not be one they offer, but it is possible, and I am willing to pay for it I am not a happy customer, I am not an unreasonable customerHow will you make this right with me? I am willing to consider other options

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2016/02/18) */
To whom it may concern, the complaint that was filed and mailed was actually addressed to the wrong person and filed under the incorrect business, this is the reason for delay in hearing from me The contract was with Glimpse Photography, not
*** *** Studio I do not know if this matters, just wanted the Bureau to be aware *** & *** *** did indeed book and sign a contract for our Romantic Wedding Collection This collection included hours of wedding day photography coverage and a 10x10, page, photographic cover- wedding album They did ask at the time of signing the contract if I would be flexible in the album choice (mainly size and cover) I agreed to that There was no discussion at that time of the monetary value that would be exchanged towards prints *** &*** were given our page contract to read over and return to me, signed along with the booking deposit In our contract it states that 'approximately days after receipt of proofs their choices must be made Due to the rapid pace & unpredictable nature of wedding photography, we do not guarantee the deliver of any requested photograph, therefore our usual week delivery of album proof is not guaranteed.' *** &*** took months past that deadline to make their album selections They received the proof of their completed album to look over and approve on April 10th, I did not get any feedback for approval until May 4th, *** asked that the color scheme be changed throughout the album and wanted to change out one of the images A lapse of time happened on my end at this point because of the timing of our busy season, and I knew it was going to take another chunk of time to make the major change At this point *** & *** inquired about digital images I let them know that we allow our wedding couples do have the opportunity to purchase an ato their collection, of a cd with their proofs sized for up to 8xprinting It is our policy that anything larger than an 8xbe printed through us to ensure the best quality and color This is our artwork and larger prints mean they will be displayed on walls and we want our work to be represented in the best way possible We own the rights to all images, as stated in the signed contract, 'all digital images shall remain the exclusive copyrighted property of our studio & client shall have no ownership or other rights in such images or other material We give a written copyright release with these 8xdigital images to be printed for only up to that size I also offered the credit that was going to be used towards prints could instead be used towards the purchase of this cd *** did not like that option and demanded she get full resolution rights to do what she would like with them In no circumstances does our studio allow that In fact, the wedding couples and our professional head shots are the only digital images we ever release Throughout this process, I feel that our studio has been accommodating when the couple needed it, worked with their requests for altering the collection, and fulfilling their needs *** voiced that the proof book was dark and the big group images were small We don't normally do a proof book for the couples proofs When wedding couples book us part of our unique service is to have them come to the studio for an evening of revealing their images on large screen set to music This did not happen because the couple had difficulty getting a time in their schedule arranged to make it to our studio I offered to do that proof book as a solution so that they did not have to wait to see their proofs The proof book cost an additional $ This was at the expense of the studio, as we were trying to give good customer service I did offer to show the images larger on my laptop as I met with *** at her parents homewhen they made their album choices to help make that process easier There were two different times during the process that *** requested images be used for advertising for her parents floral business I did agree to that and did not charge the $per image (this is what we charge for business professionals to use their image for advertising) that would normally be charged, since I felt it was my way of helping make up for the lapse of time between the changes of album and the final album Lastly, *** &*** were given the flexible choice of album...Athey could keep the album they way it was originally supposed to be and not have a print credit, BDo the original size of 10xbut with a fabric cover instead of a custom photographic cover and have $in print credit, CDo an 8xsize with custom cover with a print credit of $or Dan 8xfabric cover with a credit of $ I did not get an answer on what they wanted to do, so I let *** know that this is what I would go ahead with....and because she was upset I compromised and ordered them a 10xcustom photographic page album (as was what the original collection came with) and still gave $in credit to be used for prints plus 20% off any prints ordered At this point *** was demanding the high resolution cd I asked that they please pick out their prints and have their choices to me by a certain date so that we could wrap this up Besides emailing me several times about the high resolution cd, I did not hear from them on what their print choices would be or whether they wanted the cd that I offered (8ximages) I answered her last email she sent to me asking about the cd but she did not like my answer that we do not offer high resolution images I felt I had communicated my answer, compromised already on giving the nicest album plus still offering the $in print credit At this point, I would like them to pick out the prints they want and we will ship them to their address on file *** states in the complaint that they have $credit, that is not correct It is $ Please feel free to contact me for additional information or questions Thank you for your time, ***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2016/02/19) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for your response *** To be honest, a lot of this is news to me First being the prints for my parents' business*** spoke directly to my Mother about this, therefore I did not know she was not charging her; however that was completely separate from our contract/agreement - that was ***'s choice not to charge her, as it was a business decision and "free" marketing for your company as those pictures are being used in the ads before a movie at the local movie theater, which *** knew of at the time Secondly, the reason I never got back to *** regarding the choice of an album is because I asked for examples of them so I knew what my choices were, but never received examples back ***'s choice to move forward with the album was her choice I didn't know until now, that this album is what actually came with our package I was trusting her and going in blind with her choice as I never saw what these albums even looked like I appreciate what she did, but again I had no idea about any of this and still honoring the $credit until now I do appreciate that Regarding the proof book *** and I did have conversations about us living hours away from her/her studio, therefore we knew scheduling face to face time would be difficult We were both aware of this, I appreciate the proof book, but again that was not my choice and we could have pushed harder for an in-person viewing Again, we appreciate the proof book, but on the other hand it was extremely difficult to choose pictures from the tiny, dark photos
Since I was unaware of any of the above, I still think a compromise is necessary It took over years to get our wedding photos back That is not ok I am willing to pay an additional ($500-$125) $for the digital copies with full resolution rights I will not abuse these rights, I will use these photos in my home, only, in Minneapolis, MN - more than hours away from her studio I fully understand that if I were to obtain prints larger than 8xelsewhere that her studio cannot guarantee quality or color Again, being more than two hours away from your studio, I don't foresee anyone coming into my home and questioning her work or the prints These are for me and my husbands personal enjoyment as memories of our very special day, and I'd like the digital high resolution disk so I can actually enjoy them for years to come Every time I see photos now, it makes me sad with all of this back and forth If *** is willing to compromise with me, she will never have to deal with me again and she will have yet another happy customer That is all I am asking for I honestly think this is a win, win situation With the $credit, that would only get us one 16xprint or three 8xprints (that is including the 20% discount to brides/grooms) We are not wanting to pay any additional money to *** on overpriced prints If *** accepts this compromise, she will get an additional $and will never have to speak or hear from me again Win, win If *** has any other compromises she is willing to put out there, I am willing to consider them I feel like she needs to do more than give us a $gift card to her own business
Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2016/03/03) */
I do not know if there will be a resolution to this issue as the client is asking for a product that we do not offer We have never had high resolution images with full copyright release as part of our product line The contract agreement was for a print credit, I am willing to compromise with the clients to instead use this credit towards the digital product that we DO offer I am not forcing them into using it in either way, it is their decision as to which product they choose
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2016/03/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It took well over years to receive our wedding album I think we can all agree that is unacceptable The product I am requesting may not be one they offer, but it is possible, and I am willing to pay for it
I am not a happy customer, I am not an unreasonable customerHow will you make this right with me? I am willing to consider other options

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2016/02/18) */
To whom it may concern, the complaint that was filed and mailed was actually addressed to the wrong person and filed under the incorrect business, this is the reason for delay in hearing from me. The contract was with Glimpse Photography, not...

[redacted] Studio. I do not know if this matters, just wanted the Bureau to be aware. [redacted] & [redacted] did indeed book and sign a contract for our Romantic Wedding Collection. This collection included 6 hours of wedding day photography coverage and a 10x10, 30 page, photographic cover- wedding album. They did ask at the time of signing the contract if I would be flexible in the album choice (mainly size and cover). I agreed to that. There was no discussion at that time of the monetary value that would be exchanged towards prints. [redacted] &[redacted] were given our 5 page contract to read over and return to me, signed along with the booking deposit. In our contract it states that 'approximately 90 days after receipt of proofs their choices must be made. Due to the rapid pace & unpredictable nature of wedding photography, we do not guarantee the deliver of any requested photograph, therefore our usual 6 week delivery of album proof is not guaranteed.' [redacted] &[redacted] took 7 months past that deadline to make their album selections. They received the proof of their completed album to look over and approve on April 10th, 2015. I did not get any feedback for approval until May 4th, 2015. [redacted] asked that the color scheme be changed throughout the album and wanted to change out one of the images. A lapse of time happened on my end at this point because of the timing of our busy season, and I knew it was going to take another chunk of time to make the major change. At this point [redacted] & [redacted] inquired about digital images. I let them know that we allow our wedding couples do have the opportunity to purchase an add-on to their collection, of a cd with their proofs sized for up to 8x10 printing. It is our policy that anything larger than an 8x10 be printed through us to ensure the best quality and color. This is our artwork and larger prints mean they will be displayed on walls and we want our work to be represented in the best way possible. We own the rights to all images, as stated in the signed contract, 'all digital images shall remain the exclusive copyrighted property of our studio & client shall have no ownership or other rights in such images or other material. We give a written copyright release with these 8x10 digital images to be printed for only up to that size. I also offered the credit that was going to be used towards prints could instead be used towards the purchase of this cd. [redacted] did not like that option and demanded she get full resolution rights to do what she would like with them. In no circumstances does our studio allow that. In fact, the wedding couples and our professional head shots are the only digital images we ever release. Throughout this process, I feel that our studio has been accommodating when the couple needed it, worked with their requests for altering the collection, and fulfilling their needs. [redacted] voiced that the proof book was dark and the big group images were small. We don't normally do a proof book for the couples proofs. When wedding couples book us part of our unique service is to have them come to the studio for an evening of revealing their images on large screen set to music. This did not happen because the couple had difficulty getting a time in their schedule arranged to make it to our studio. I offered to do that proof book as a solution so that they did not have to wait to see their proofs. The proof book cost an additional $106. This was at the expense of the studio, as we were trying to give good customer service. I did offer to show the images larger on my laptop as I met with [redacted] at her parents home. when they made their album choices to help make that process easier. There were two different times during the process that [redacted] requested 3 images be used for advertising for her parents floral business. I did agree to that and did not charge the $99 per image (this is what we charge for business professionals to use their image for advertising) that would normally be charged, since I felt it was my way of helping make up for the lapse of time between the changes of album and the final album. Lastly, [redacted] &[redacted] were given the flexible choice of album...A. they could keep the album they way it was originally supposed to be and not have a print credit, B. Do the original size of 10x10 but with a fabric cover instead of a custom photographic cover and have $75 in print credit, C. Do an 8x8 size with custom cover with a print credit of $125 or D. an 8x8 fabric cover with a credit of $175. I did not get an answer on what they wanted to do, so I let [redacted] know that this is what I would go ahead with....and because she was upset I compromised and ordered them a 10x10 custom photographic 30 page album (as was what the original collection came with) and still gave $125 in credit to be used for prints plus 20% off any prints ordered. At this point [redacted] was demanding the high resolution cd. I asked that they please pick out their prints and have their choices to me by a certain date so that we could wrap this up. Besides emailing me several times about the high resolution cd, I did not hear from them on what their print choices would be or whether they wanted the cd that I offered (8x10 images). I answered her last email she sent to me asking about the cd but she did not like my answer that we do not offer high resolution images. I felt I had communicated my answer, compromised already on giving the nicest album plus still offering the $125 in print credit. At this point, I would like them to pick out the prints they want and we will ship them to their address on file. [redacted] states in the complaint that they have $175 credit, that is not correct. It is $125. Please feel free to contact me for additional information or questions. Thank you for your time, [redacted]
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2016/02/19) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for your response [redacted]. To be honest, a lot of this is news to me. First being the 3 prints for my parents' business. [redacted] spoke directly to my Mother about this, therefore I did not know she was not charging her; however that was completely separate from our contract/agreement - that was [redacted]'s choice not to charge her, as it was a business decision and "free" marketing for your company as those pictures are being used in the ads before a movie at the local movie theater, which [redacted] knew of at the time. Secondly, the reason I never got back to [redacted] regarding the choice of an album is because I asked for examples of them so I knew what my choices were, but never received examples back. [redacted]'s choice to move forward with the album was her choice. I didn't know until now, that this album is what actually came with our package. I was trusting her and going in blind with her choice as I never saw what these albums even looked like. I appreciate what she did, but again I had no idea about any of this and still honoring the $125 credit until now. I do appreciate that. Regarding the proof book. [redacted] and I did have conversations about us living 2 hours away from her/her studio, therefore we knew scheduling face to face time would be difficult. We were both aware of this, I appreciate the proof book, but again that was not my choice and we could have pushed harder for an in-person viewing. Again, we appreciate the proof book, but on the other hand it was extremely difficult to choose pictures from the tiny, dark photos.
Since I was unaware of any of the above, I still think a compromise is necessary. It took over 2 years to get our wedding photos back. That is not ok. I am willing to pay an additional ($500-$125) $375 for the digital copies with full resolution rights. I will not abuse these rights, I will use these photos in my home, only, in Minneapolis, MN - more than 2 hours away from her studio. I fully understand that if I were to obtain prints larger than 8x10 elsewhere that her studio cannot guarantee quality or color. Again, being more than two hours away from your studio, I don't foresee anyone coming into my home and questioning her work or the prints. These are for me and my husbands personal enjoyment as memories of our very special day, and I'd like the digital high resolution disk so I can actually enjoy them for years to come. Every time I see photos now, it makes me sad with all of this back and forth. If [redacted] is willing to compromise with me, she will never have to deal with me again and she will have yet another happy customer. That is all I am asking for. I honestly think this is a win, win situation. With the $125 credit, that would only get us one 16x16 print or three 8x10 prints (that is including the 20% discount to brides/grooms). We are not wanting to pay any additional money to [redacted] on overpriced prints. If [redacted] accepts this compromise, she will get an additional $375 and will never have to speak or hear from me again. Win, win. If [redacted] has any other compromises she is willing to put out there, I am willing to consider them. I feel like she needs to do more than give us a $125 gift card to her own business.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2016/03/03) */
I do not know if there will be a resolution to this issue as the client is asking for a product that we do not offer. We have never had high resolution images with full copyright release as part of our product line. The contract agreement was for a print credit, I am willing to compromise with the clients to instead use this credit towards the digital product that we DO offer. I am not forcing them into using it in either way, it is their decision as to which product they choose.
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2016/03/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It took well over 2 years to receive our wedding album. I think we can all agree that is unacceptable. The product I am requesting may not be one they offer, but it is possible, and I am willing to pay for it.
I am not a happy customer, I am not an unreasonable customer. How will you make this right with me? I am willing to consider other options.

Check fields!

Write a review of Rex McDonald Studio

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Rex McDonald Studio Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 215 Jefferson St S, Wadena, Minnesota, United States, 56482-1531

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.rexmcdonaldstudio.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Rex McDonald Studio, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Rex McDonald Studio

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated