Sign in

Rise Broadband

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Rise Broadband? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Telephones, Internet Service, Web Hosting Rise Broadband

Rise Broadband Reviews (1114)

• Oct 16, 2020

Will Rise Broadband issue a credit for months with no service?
Working to get credited for lost service, I'll let you know...

We had reasonable service from Rise for the past many years. In March of this year, our Rise Broadband service went down. We contacted them regularly, and were told that the service would be back up soon. Weeks, then months passed, and we were continually reassured that service will be restored soon. Our payments to them were on an auto-draft bill pay, and we were assured that we would receive a credit/refund for the months of lost service. Our service was finally restored on Oct. 3rd, and I am trying to get them to honor their word and credit us for our payments during the 6 down months. I will be back and let you know what happens...

• Jan 25, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting the Revdex.com with the additional concerns regarding the final balance after cancelation, and we would like to share the following; After fully reviewing the account, Rise Broadband’s records show that when the service was signed up for and install, the service was for our “Res 2YR 20MB PROMO”, which was $per month plus taxes and fees, with the installation fee being waived for signing up with a two-year contractThe data allowance for the service on the two year contract is GB per monthWe send an email after the service is requested, identifying the services that will be installed and this includes the amount of the first payment, as we are a prebilling service provider Rise Broadband keeps statements on our website and internally for months at a time, and since the start of the service was prior to months ago, we cannot provide a statement for the original installationHowever, our internal records are intact, and do show that the original service that was signed up for and agreed to was the service we were providing, prior to the cancelation of the servicesThere have been no changes to the service itself, from the start of the installation on 12/02/to when it was canceled on 11/30/ Additionally, we show that the data alerts were sent to the email on file for our website, [redacted] , were sent times in the month of august, warning of high data usage and that we provide a free month for the first overage, but it did not exceed the GB data allowanceWe also sent warning for the September statement cycle, the first two warning of high usage and the other advising that the free month would be used, and also how much the data overage would cost if it wasn’t freeGB of data was the recorded amount of data for the September service cycleThe following service cycle shows GB of data used, which was $in data overages As we have provided all services that were agreed to, the Early Termination Fee is valid Thank you very much for having been a Rise Broadband customer, and we wish you the best in future, David RExecutive Services | Rise Broadband Phone: 844-411-RISE [email protected] www.risebroadband.com

• Jan 25, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I'd like to note on this complaint that I was told today by [redacted] , Rise Broadband's dispatcher, that the equipment was removed from my account I then spoke with [redacted] in Billing where she confirmed that I would receive a $refund of in 7-business days I'd like this noted on my complaint so that IF I don't receive the refund I can re-open this complaint for further review Sincerely, [redacted]

• Jan 24, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Technicians showed up today with the proper equipment and within an hour had the service restored to it's previous functionality [redacted] with Rise Broadband VIP support department was very good at resolving my issues Sincerely, [redacted]

• Jan 24, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: This is not the first time I have heard this, when I receive the check I will be satisfiedThis is the same things I have been told for months Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Jan 23, 2020

[redacted] RE: Revdex.com – [redacted] Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting us through the Revdex.com, we appreciate the opportunity to review your current billing issues After a thorough review of the account, we can share the following information with you; Rise Broadband makes every effort to be as transparent as possible with our customers, especially when it comes to data tracking and overagesRise Broadband provides ways to check data usage on our website, which will share the current usage and the total monthly usage from the previous service cycleWe also send data alerts via email at 75%, 95% and whenever the data allowance is exceeded and charges are added to the accountThese emails were sent to the address we have on file, [redacted] This information was shared in a previous Revdex.com complaint, (12410221), dated September 26, 2017, in which it was s*d “We would like service from this company and we are happy to pay for serviceIf the company now has a router that will work at our home,We want the bill to be cancelled, and collection activity to stop.” The router was replaced at your request At that time, there were no known service issues that would have affected your speeds, and there have been noneThe amount of data used is as follows: November, 591GB December, 577GB January, 768GB February, 815GB We certainly understand the concerns regarding the amount of the final bill, however, we have determined that the charges are valid We sincerely hope that this response provides clarification regarding your concerns and thank you for having been a valued Rise Broadband customerRegards, Christine P Rise Broadband Executive Services

• Jan 23, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I had made numerous calls about my service not working and they offered little to no helpAt one point one of their techs said they would need to just drop me as a customer, they are stating that they waived the installation fee when they did not and I was charged $They are still continuing to bill me for service I was unable to you Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Jan 21, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting Rise Broadband via the Revdex.comWe appreciate the opportunity to address your concernsOur records show that the account in question was credited in the amount of $due to downtime between 9/– 10/Please note that 9/was the first time we were made aware that the connection was down, and we will be unable to backdate any credits as we were not contacted before that dateWe would like to sincerely apologize for the extended period of time it took to get a technician out to the propertyWe have credited the account an additional $9.02, which is the equivalent of one week’s worth of service, due to this delayIt is never our intention to mislead our customers, and apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding your communication historyPer our Terms and Conditions, which can be viewed at www.risebroadband.com, in the event an account is cancelled prior to the two-year agreement in place has ended, an early termination fee of $will be appliedIf the account is cancelled before 1/10/2018, the fee will be considered valid and will not be waivedThank you for being a valued Rise Broadband customerRegards, [redacted] , Executive Services Representative Rise Broadband

• Jan 18, 2020

Hello [redacted] , Thank you for contacting Rise Broadband and bringing your concerns to our attention via the Revdex.comAllow us to extend our apologies to you over this issue, and for any frustration and confusion that was createdI have gone into your account and brought the b***ce to zeroGoing forward you should not be receiving any more notifications about a bill owedAgain, we apologize for the situation, and wish you the best going forwardThank you again for your time and feedback***, Escalations Representative

• Jan 17, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting Rise Broadband via the Revdex.comWe appreciate the opportunity to address your concernsAs mentioned in your complaint, our PC Care service has proven to be a valuable benefit to many of our customersAt this time, we show that the service has been removed from your account and you will not see any charges moving forwardIn the event that a customer was not aware of the PC Care service after the ending of the trial, we are more than happy to refund them the charged amount and discontinue any further chargesWe strongly urge customers to check the “Customer Information” segment of their statements each month as we will often communicate important notices there in addition to any physical mail and/or emails that are sent out We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being a valued Rise Broadband customerRegards, [redacted] Escalation Specialist Rise Broadband

• Jan 16, 2020

Dear [redacted] , We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns via the Revdex.comAfter having had the opportunity to review the account we would like to share the following: While we certainly understand the inconvenience that Rise Broadband does not pro-rate the bill if services are cancelled before the end of the services paid for are fully rendered, it remains our policyRise Broadband is a bill ahead service, for better clarification of this policy please see below from our terms and conditions that can be found at our website: www.risebroadband.com “USER may terminate the Service at any time upon notice to RISETermination is effective on the date you contact RISE to cancel the Service or as of a future date designated by USER or RISE, provided RISE can support such future dateHOWEVER, PAID CHARGES ARE NOT SUBJECT TO REFUND SO IF USER CANCELS SERVICE BEFORE THE END OF A BILLING CYCLE, THERE WILL BE NO PRO-RATED REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR ANY PARTIAL-MONTH PERIODS REMAINING AFTER THE TERMINATION DATEADDITIONALLY, IF USER AGREED TO A SERVICE PLAN THAT REQUIRES A MINIMUM TERM COMMITMENT (“SERVICE TERM”), AND SERVICE IS TERMINATED PRIOR TO THE END OF THE SERVICE TERM, USER WILL BE SUBJECT TO AN EARLY TERMINATION FEE as set forth in the Additional Fee Statement (as defined herein).” We are sincerely sorry if the speeds experienced while utilizing our services were not optimalHowever, based upon the documentation noted in our system the last noted call into Technical Support was on 06/05/Additionally, we had no reported tower outages that could have been affecting the connection from our tower within the last monthsUnless we receive notification from our customers that the connection is experiencing issues of any kind, and there was no tower outage, its reasonable for Rise Broadband to assume that the connection is performing optimallyIt is our continuous objective to provide an efficient and positive customer service experience on each and every call, we sincerely regret that this has not been consistent with your experience when attempting to cancel the accountIn light of these concerns we have applied a credit to the account equivalent to one month of services (not including taxes and fees) for a total credit in the amount of $leaving a n unpaid balance of $Please feel free to contact our Customer Care at [redacted] for assistance in making payment arrangementsWe sincerely hope that this email provides clarification regarding your concerns, and thank you for having been a valued Rise Broadband customerKind Regards, [redacted] YExecutive Services | Rise Broadband Phone: 844-411-RISE [redacted] @risebroadband.com www.risebroadband.com

• Jan 16, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting the Revdex.com with the additional concerns regarding the final balance after cancelation, and we would like to share the following; Thank you for providing the initial statement for the service, which also supports the initial install receipt that we provided as wellBoth show the exact same information about the service provided, with the only difference being that the initial install receipt does not also show a line item for the Early Termination Fee, which is accurate as the Early Termination Fee was not being charged during the initial installThe reason the Early Termination Fee shows as “0.00” on the reflected statement is because there is not a charge for the Early Termination Fee unless the contract is breachedYou will also notice that the installation is also shows $0.00, as there was no charge for installation due to the promotion that was signed up forOur installation fee normally $ There has been absolutely no changes made to the contract or service since it was first installed Rise Broadband has never offered a 2-year contract that could be canceled after the first year without penalty if the customer requests to cancel service because they no longer desire the service Rise Broadband does not charge for equipment collection, and currently have 03/02/as the date in which a technician will arrive to collect the equipmentNo one is required to be there when the technician shows up to collect the equipment, as he will only be collecting the equipment on the outside of the houseIf someone is available when the technician arrives, you may provide him with the VoiP adapter for the phone service, or the VoiP adapter can be mailed back to us free of charge with our mailing label which can be found on our website, or by following the URL https://www.risebroadband.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Rise-Broadband-Return-L... VOIP adapter can be mailed back in any box that will fit in The final ending balance on the account is $354.33, and all charges on the account are valid Thank you very much for having been a Rise Broadband customer, and we wish you the best in future, David RExecutive Services | Rise Broadband Phone: 844-411-RISE [email protected] www.risebroadband.com

• Jan 15, 2020

[redacted] We are sorry that you feel this way about our service, and if you wish to end our relationship that is certainly your right to do soWe thank you for your willingness to pay the remainder of your billUnfortunately we will not be able to waive the early termination feeWe do appreciate your feedback and will work to improve our company based upon itThank you for your time and again we do apologize for the experience you had with us***, Escalation Representative

• Jan 15, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I know that I did not sign or verbally agree to a contractIf I did, it is incumbent upon you to produce the audio or signed contractAs I stated before, I have a witness who will testify that I was told I was on the month to month planI was never told about a cancellation feeYou as a company are engaging in unethical business practices in order to trick people into a contractI did not sign a contract and you are wrong to make me pay for a contract that I was purposely trying to avoidWhen you tell people a service is month to month, that means there is no penalty for cancellingYou intentionally misled me by calling the plan month to monthYou have the audio for November Listen to it and you will hear [redacted] call my plan month to monthMy witness is happy to testify to what he heard Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Jan 13, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for bringing your further concerns to us through the Revdex.com We make the effortto ensure that all calls received byour call center are logged with detailed informationWe reviewed and have verified that the call information for service is accurateThe information gathered is very important for gauging the performance of our network We sincerely apologize for any long hold times you may have experienced when attempting to reach usWe are constantly striving to improve our call volumes and wait times Additionally, we are always working to improve and stabilize our area networkWe were sincerely sorry to lose you as a Rise Broadband customerKind Regards, [redacted] Executive Service Representative Rise Broadband

• Jan 13, 2020

Dear [redacted] ***, We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to further address your concerns via the Revdex.comAfter having had the opportunity to review the account, we would like to share the following: The referenced case ( [redacted] ) is the parent to the case that was given when our Technical Support team escalated the issue ( [redacted] )Both ticket numbers referenced the same issue at the towerHowever, as previously stated our Networks Engineers have successfully alleviated that issueSince the resolution our Networks team has still continued to monitor the connection to ensure stabilityHowever, in light of your concerns we have opened a specific ticket # [redacted] with our Technical Support Teir team to assist in additional troubleshooting, relating to the below average speeds you described as ongoingOur Tier Cody has attempted to reach out several times this past week at [redacted] and left voicemail stating that he was attempting to assist and troubleshoot with speed issuesRise is confident that the issue at the tower is resolved, and that our Technical Support team will be able to assist with the speed issues that have persisted We sincerely hope that this provides further clarification regarding your concerns, and thank you for being a valued Rise Broadband customerKind Regards, Danielle YExecutive Services | Rise Broadband Phone: 844-411-RISE [email protected] www.risebroadband.com

• Jan 12, 2020

Dear [redacted] September 15, Thank you for contacting us via the Revdex.com so that we may address your concernsWe have reviewed the account and would like to share the following information; With Rise Broadband’s policy on data overages we offer “First Tome Forgiveness”, meaning that the first time there is a data overage, we waive that fee as a courtesyAny future overages are the reasonability of the account holderUpon review of the account, we note that for some reason, you were billed the full amount for the first overageWe are unclear on how this happen, if it was a billing glitch or human errorRegardless, the mistake was on our end and we take full responsibilityAs such, today an additional credit of $was placed on the account, for a total credit for data overages of $A credit in the amount of $was placed on the account on September 13, We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstanding and any frustration this may have causedAs stated previously, any future data overages will be considered valid charges and will not be refundedWe appreciate the opportunity to clarify this issue and would like to thank you for being a valued Rise Broadband customerWe look forward to being your internet provider for years to comeThank you [redacted]

• Jan 11, 2020

Dear Mr [redacted] ***, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write to the Revdex.com and bring this matter to our attention so that we can attempt to provide a resolutionWe have investigated your concern and would like to share the following A site survey was completed as soon as we were made aware that one was needed However, we are most willing to reduce the early termination fee to $from the already reduced amount of $The already reduced amount is from the initial Early Termination Fee of $which was part of the service contractWe feel that we have been most considerate given the nature of the situationKind Regards, ***, Escalations Specialist Rise Broadband

• Jan 11, 2020

March 15th, [redacted] [redacted] Attention: [redacted] Phone: [redacted] RE: Revdex.com – Final Balance Dispute Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting us through the Revdex.comWe appreciate the opportunity to provide clarification on the final balance on the account Rise Broadband provided internet services from 9/1/to 12/31/2018, prior to services being terminated for non-paymentAs a courtesy, we have waived one month of service for the inconvenience caused, and we have previously waived all charges from the phone service and did not charge an Early Termination FeeThis will leave a final balance on the account of $for internet service provided and usedThank you for your time, and we wish the best for your moving forward, Best regards, David RExecutive Services | Rise Broadband Phone: 844-411-RISE [email protected] www.risebroadband.com

• Jan 11, 2020

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for contacting us through the Revdex.com, we appreciate the opportunity to review your current service issues It is Rise Broadbands continuous objective to provide an efficient and positive customer experience to all our customersWe sincerely regret this has not been consistent in your experience with our service Rise Broadband has identified an issue with the tower that causes slow speeds at timesWe sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and understand your frustration regarding this matterAt this time, we are unable to provide a specific date regarding upgrades to your tower but we can assure you that our Network Engineers are treating this with the highest priority Due to the ongoing issues in your area, we have applied a $service discount to your accountThis discount is good for 3mths, at which time we are happy to reevaluate your situation to extend this discounted offer if necessary Thank you for your time and patience while we work through the tower issues and for being a valued customer Best regards, Danielle YExecutive Services | Rise Broadband Phone: 844-411-RISE [email protected] www.risebroadband.com

Check fields!

Write a review of Rise Broadband

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Rise Broadband Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 619 14th St SW, Loveland, Colorado, United States, 80537-6329

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

risebroadband.com


Add contact information for Rise Broadband

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated